Insadong (Insa-dong), Seoul’s cultural and artistic hub, is the place to go to shop for local crafts, visit a traditional Korean tea shop or catch an impromptu street performance. The quaint neighborhood, located in Jongno-gu district, houses one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 319 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kerry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I enjoyed this tour, it was informative. The guide was very good.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) Half-Day Tour from Seoul

Neil Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A day well spent with a good mixture of sites and a very bubbly and friendly guide,Sunny, who spoke good english and was happy to answer our many questions.

Doing what: Seoul City Sightseeing Tour Including Gyeongbokgung Palace, N Seoul Tower and Namsangol Hanok Village

Geraldo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This bike tour was amazing and very fun. Max made us laugh and made us feel very welcomed in Korea.

Doing what: Seoul City Sightseeing by Bike and Foot

Anne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mia was a caring tourist guide. Very knowledgeable about the Seoul area. I will use Viator again.

Doing what: Morning Cultural Tour: UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Seoul

Anne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rebecca was thoughtful and funny. I thoroughly enjoyed her. Very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) Half-Day Tour from Seoul

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was definitely a packed day. Perfect for our travel schedule as we had limited time. Our guide was very helpful in teaching us about the palaces. We found it extremely interesting to learn about Korean Ginseng--we had no idea. Very, Very informative. We will always consider Insadong our favorite market that we will definitely visit again if we come to Korea again.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sonya went out of her way to be helpful
Very interesting trip

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Hoda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were fortunate to have Jay and Winnie as our tour guides. They were both knowledgeable, friendly and very sociable. They never missed a beat and the tour itself was worth it. Hotel pick-up and drop-off was very accommodating as well. We plan on signing up for their other tour packages when we come back to visit again. Thank you for the wonderful experience.

Doing what: Seoul City Sightseeing Tour Including Gyeongbokgung Palace, N Seoul Tower and Namsangol Hanok Village

Frank H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

they picked me up on time, the tour guide was very informative. I enjoyed the day and the food was very good at lunch

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

agi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was very interesting and well organized.
Our guide Sunny was very knowledgeable and pleasant and during the tour we learnt a lot about Korea in the past the Presant and even the Future-the dream abot the Unification.
We recomend the tour warmly!

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Marian Reena C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Alex from Hapimize Travels is very informative, accommodating and we learned a lot from him during our walking tour from Gyoeongbokgung Palace, the history of Joseon dynasty, to the National Folklore Museum, Bukchon Hanok Village and even took us to the Jogyesa temple instead of Insadong upon our request. He even taught us how to pronounce our Korean names! If it says it's a walking tour, you will really walk the whole way. He was very nice and allowed us to take pictures and give us time to sit and rest. He also took very nice photos of us since it was just my husband and I who was with him on the tour so he took special care of us : Since lunch and snacks are not included, bring your own water and food as well. Alex also recommended restaurants where we can dine in.

This tour is highly-recommended for those who want to learn more about the Korean culture and history :

Doing what: Heart of Seoul Walking Tour

Federico B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Our guide Hana was very knowledgeable and pleasant. Great guide. Would definitely recommend this tour. Interesting place.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) Half-Day Tour from Seoul

AiLi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We got to see many places and market shoppings in a day. Angie was our tour guide. Her stories about the palace was funny and entertaining. She gave us sufficient free time to walk around the market. No push to buy any ginseng or amethyst. No rush. Very good. I would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

clara b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Incredible experience. Sunny our tour guide was perfect, very informative and helped with any questions we had. A very surreal experience but a must to do in Seoul

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Blair G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Suny was one of the best tour guides I have ever had. From the second we got on the bus she tried hard to connect all of the people on the tour, walking around and asking how we said hello in different languages, she really did a great job of making sure we knew she cared about it, it would have been vetry easy for her not to do this. She was also amazing on the rest of the tour, we always felt that we were looked after and taken care of, as a single woman on this tour i was very grateful for that. She was happy and caring and a wealth of knowledge. I have recommended this tour to all of my friends due to her strength as a tour guide, Good job hiring her!! thank you!

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Pick up and drop off was right on time. We had a very engaging English-speaking guide. Learned so much about North-South Korea. Highly recommend this tour from Viator.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Wendy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a comprehensive tour of the main palaces and temples of Seoul. Our guide, Jay Song, gave a good history of all the places and paced the tour as to not miss the changing of the guards. We stopped for a Korean lunch in the Insadong district which was very pleasant. This was a good briefing of the city so that we were able to return to a couple districts to explore further on our own,

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Nam P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our Tourguide Hana was awesome. She spoke fluently english and answered every question we got in our mind.
Be careful with the confirmation Mail as it can land in the spamfolder. Before the tour we were picked up by a small shuttle which took us directly to the tourbus.
It definitely was a nice experience to get to know Korean History. After the tour we took lunch together and had a nice talk about the culture in Korea.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Deborah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very well planned. Our guide Michelle was very engaging, animated and very personable. She shared her personal perspective of N. Korea which made the drive to the DMZ zone interesting. She kept us abreast of what we were going to see and how much time we would have. Highly recommend. Best part of our trip to Seoul.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message