Insadong (Insa-dong), Seoul’s cultural and artistic hub, is the place to go to shop for local crafts, visit a traditional Korean tea shop or catch an impromptu street performance. The quaint neighborhood, located in Jongno-gu district, houses one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 205 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip. Picked up from our hotel in Seoul and had a very informative and interesting tour with a very enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide. Well recommended.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see DMZ! Highly recommend to all!!!

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was an interested and exiting experience!!!!!

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very interesting with a good guide explaining things very well.
Lunch quite palatable.. and enough of it.
A long day but enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

a good trip well organised ,we were a bit late back due to some demonstrations in the city ,the tour showed all about the DMZ and the tunnels what wasn't included was a trip to the actual border so if you want to see the North Koreans make sure you include that in your trip ,this one didn't but all round a great day out well guided by a lovely lady callled Sunny ,and she was !

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The DMZ tour was one of the larger tours we went on during our trip to Seoul but thoroughly enjoyable. Our tour guide, Yunha, provided us with an insightful lesson on the history of Korea. She was a wonderful guide, ensuring that we were all accounted for and went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and well informed. Would definitely recommend this tour to those who are visiting Seoul for the first time.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting and informative! Amazing opportunity to experience culture on the Korean Peninsula

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Interesting, good lunch, a bit rushed but not tour guide's fault at all!

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

tour is a great way to see several of Seouls palaces and markets in a day. Guide Michelle was lovely -very informative but so warm and friendly. Includes a couple of shopping stops ginsing and then jewellery but fairly brief and did not feel too pressured to buy.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was the best, I think it absolutely necessary if visiting Seoul to get a take of the city from a local's passionate eye. Max and Rotto met us at the train stop just like they said ready to go with the bikes and a snack with delicious local goodies. We saw the neighborhoods of Hongdae, Itaweon, Namsan, Gyeongbokgung and Dongdaemum palaces, the first with a detailed tour from Max. We just parked our bikes and was led through this amazing Joseon dynasty palace with Max answering our questions through this peaceful oasis with Bukhansan mountains in the background. We also stopped ath the history museum's Seoul Joseon exhibit, and were shown a preview of the history of the areas we were going to visit. We navigated our way to Insadong, which is a thousand year old neighborhood with art galleries, shopping and food. After our lunch Max took us to an authentic tea house we never would have found on our own. It was literally a sliding door with no sign. We then had an hour to do a little shopping, and we did end up returning a few days later because its such a cool place. We biked through the markets of Dongdaemum and Namdaemum and it was great to see close up all the trade booths, the button man, the zipper lady, and people just eating their lunches with so many different types of kim chi. We ended the day with a ride along the south side of the Han river, where we stopped halfway for a drink and chat all about Seoul. The view was incredible and peaceful. I absolutely recommend this tour to see Seoul up close and personal from a guide who knows the most interesting things Seoul has to offer. A bike is really the best way to take in this endless and futuristic city.

Doing what: Seoul City Sightseeing by Bike and Foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

excellent and highly recomended

Doing what: Seoul City Sightseeing by Bike and Foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was as advertised. The guide was very nice. The bus was clean and comfortable. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Learned much about the history of South Korea..about the arts and culture of the country..very well conducted tour...awesome tour guide Michelle...she was so bubbly and happy..we got carried away by her attitude!

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Learned so much interesting stuff from this tour. Thank you viator :)

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was informative and interesting. The guide, Brian, was excellent. It was all that had hoped for in the tour!

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Extremely enjoyed the tour! The guide was great and very funny, even if it wasn't necessarily intentional at times. Good independent exploration, with the facts (which I worry were slightly blurred sometimes with opinion) being dished out whilst driving. They were very flexible for us. Go Ginseng!

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice day in Seoul. Gives a good overview of the city including different palaces, a local market, a ginseng factory, and the included lunch at a local restaurant was amazing. Local guide was very nice and provided great details. Even stopped at a local mall for reasonable priced South Korea souvenirs for everyone on tour.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide, Nana, was extremely informative and provided a rich history on the ride to the DMZ. She was easy to understand and very humorous. I loved that she told us the top places to visit in our limited time at various sites. There was ample time at the Observatory to gaze into North Korea and to explore the Third Infiltration Tunnel. This was an amazing tour for the price, and I was very glad that my family and I were able to experience it!

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well worth the experience. Guide was very informative, spoke excellent English and was happy to explain everything. Bit of a pro-unification slant on a lot of what was said, especially the video before the tunnel visit, but that's to be expected.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great informational tour that ended with an awesome Korean meal! Erica was very helpful and detailed in explaining the complex history between the North and South. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Nice way to get an overview of Korean history and a little Seoul. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A interesting and informative tour. Be sure to expect a lot of walking uphill especially at the Tunnel. Guide spoke good English.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message