Insadong (Insa-dong), Seoul’s cultural and artistic hub, is the place to go to shop for local crafts, visit a traditional Korean tea shop or catch an impromptu street performance. The quaint neighborhood, located in Jongno-gu district, houses one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 194 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed this walking tour with guide Jesse and trainee Junie.
Gained a lot of knowledge and insights to Seoul. Would suggest doing this walking tour at the start of your travels as you can pick up a lot of suggestions on places to visit on your own.

Doing what: Soul of Seoul Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Learned much about the history of South Korea..about the arts and culture of the country..very well conducted tour...awesome tour guide Michelle...she was so bubbly and happy..we got carried away by her attitude!

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Learned so much interesting stuff from this tour. Thank you viator :)

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was informative and interesting. The guide, Brian, was excellent. It was all that had hoped for in the tour!

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Extremely enjoyed the tour! The guide was great and very funny, even if it wasn't necessarily intentional at times. Good independent exploration, with the facts (which I worry were slightly blurred sometimes with opinion) being dished out whilst driving. They were very flexible for us. Go Ginseng!

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice day in Seoul. Gives a good overview of the city including different palaces, a local market, a ginseng factory, and the included lunch at a local restaurant was amazing. Local guide was very nice and provided great details. Even stopped at a local mall for reasonable priced South Korea souvenirs for everyone on tour.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide, Nana, was extremely informative and provided a rich history on the ride to the DMZ. She was easy to understand and very humorous. I loved that she told us the top places to visit in our limited time at various sites. There was ample time at the Observatory to gaze into North Korea and to explore the Third Infiltration Tunnel. This was an amazing tour for the price, and I was very glad that my family and I were able to experience it!

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well worth the experience. Guide was very informative, spoke excellent English and was happy to explain everything. Bit of a pro-unification slant on a lot of what was said, especially the video before the tunnel visit, but that's to be expected.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great informational tour that ended with an awesome Korean meal! Erica was very helpful and detailed in explaining the complex history between the North and South. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Nice way to get an overview of Korean history and a little Seoul. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A interesting and informative tour. Be sure to expect a lot of walking uphill especially at the Tunnel. Guide spoke good English.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Cynthia G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We found this trip to be very interesting and the attention to detail by the tour guide was fantastic. Our guide Julie Park was very helpful and very informative which added great depth to the experience of our first time in Korea.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was so much fun and our tour guides Angie and Rebecca are both very informative.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message