Insadong (Insa-dong), Seoul’s cultural and artistic hub, is the place to go to shop for local crafts, visit a traditional Korean tea shop or catch an impromptu street performance. The quaint neighborhood, located in Jongno-gu district, houses one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 291 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Federico B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Our guide Hana was very knowledgeable and pleasant. Great guide. Would definitely recommend this tour. Interesting place.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) Half-Day Tour from Seoul

AiLi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We got to see many places and market shoppings in a day. Angie was our tour guide. Her stories about the palace was funny and entertaining. She gave us sufficient free time to walk around the market. No push to buy any ginseng or amethyst. No rush. Very good. I would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

clara b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Incredible experience. Sunny our tour guide was perfect, very informative and helped with any questions we had. A very surreal experience but a must to do in Seoul

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Blair G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Suny was one of the best tour guides I have ever had. From the second we got on the bus she tried hard to connect all of the people on the tour, walking around and asking how we said hello in different languages, she really did a great job of making sure we knew she cared about it, it would have been vetry easy for her not to do this. She was also amazing on the rest of the tour, we always felt that we were looked after and taken care of, as a single woman on this tour i was very grateful for that. She was happy and caring and a wealth of knowledge. I have recommended this tour to all of my friends due to her strength as a tour guide, Good job hiring her!! thank you!

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Pick up and drop off was right on time. We had a very engaging English-speaking guide. Learned so much about North-South Korea. Highly recommend this tour from Viator.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Wendy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a comprehensive tour of the main palaces and temples of Seoul. Our guide, Jay Song, gave a good history of all the places and paced the tour as to not miss the changing of the guards. We stopped for a Korean lunch in the Insadong district which was very pleasant. This was a good briefing of the city so that we were able to return to a couple districts to explore further on our own,

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Nam P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our Tourguide Hana was awesome. She spoke fluently english and answered every question we got in our mind.
Be careful with the confirmation Mail as it can land in the spamfolder. Before the tour we were picked up by a small shuttle which took us directly to the tourbus.
It definitely was a nice experience to get to know Korean History. After the tour we took lunch together and had a nice talk about the culture in Korea.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Deborah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very well planned. Our guide Michelle was very engaging, animated and very personable. She shared her personal perspective of N. Korea which made the drive to the DMZ zone interesting. She kept us abreast of what we were going to see and how much time we would have. Highly recommend. Best part of our trip to Seoul.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Alvin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a great learning experience.

Because of a miscommunication the confirmation email from the tour company was dumped into my Spam folder in my email, and we were advised also by the hotel officer that nobody from the tour came at the agreed time, we missed the hotel pick-up. However, Sunny and Erica were very gracious and asked us to meet them at another pick-up point, and they paid for the taxi fare.

On our way to Imjingak and DMZ, our tour guide, Erica, kept reminding us of important details so that we don't run into problems while visiting DMZ, such was when not to take photos because we will be in a military facility, the steep slope going to the tunnel so that we can gauge if we are healthy/fit enough to be able to go up and down the tunnel, to stay with the group so that we don't get lost since it is peak season of the tour, etc.

The way Erica provides information about the tour, the history of the Korean War, etc. is very inspiring and moving. I can sense in her the national pride of being able to fully recover and develop into a rich nation from being a totally poor and devastated post-war country, and the hopefulness for a reunification. It made me respect South Korea and its people even more.

When we got to the observation platform overlooking the demarcation line/Korean border and North Korea, my friend told me that some of the tour guides from the other tour groups simply pointed the tourists to the huge billboard and asked them to read the labels of the interesting spots, and them left them on their own. Our tour guide, Erica, however, took time to point and explain to us the interesting things we can see where is the flag pole, where is North Korea, where is the Kaesong Industrial Park, etc..

Overall, we were taken care of very well and Erica provided a very good learning time to us.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I highly recommend this tour. This is a very unique way to see Seoul. The day offers a mix of bike time, walking time, rest time, eating time, and sightseeing time. Our guide, Max, went out of his way to insure we were safe, had good insights into what we were seeing and where we were going, and the lunch was fantastic. This is far better than being on a bus or in a car!

Doing what: Seoul City Sightseeing by Bike and Foot

Natalie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was excellent. The tour guide, Sunny, was very helpful, knowledgable, and kept us entertained on the bus ride. The sites we got to see were very interesting, and it was a surreal experience actually seeing a North Korean town from the observatory. The only thing that I didn't like was the stop at a duty free shop on the way back we were there for quite some time and most people were not interested in buying anything. Overall a small complaint out of a very interesting and worthwhile experience.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Kimo N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide Sunny was great, and make trip very enjoyable!

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Benjamin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour, guide was friendly and knowledgeable and it was a very good price considering all of the places we went.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) Half-Day Tour from Seoul

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour. Our tour guide Rebecca was fantastic and very knowledgeable. Best tour we took on our entire trip to Asia. A must see.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

MARIA C V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A very educating tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, energetic and friendly. It was amazing to see it in person instead of on TV. At the end of the tour, we had lunch with our guide and she answered all the questions we had over a fine Korean meal.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Stanton K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a wonderful, wonderful tour with Saena Sweet Lee. She is an asset to the company.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A very well organised tour, with meaningful comments and interaction by our tour guide.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Hammy, our tour guide was excellent, with a lot of knowledge and information.

Doing what: Morning Cultural Tour: UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Seoul

Patrick D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My wife and I both enjoyed the Seoul City tour very much. Our guide, Rebecca, was knowledgable, and a kick to hang with! For anyone coming to Seoul I highly recommend this tour early on as it lends a nice overview of the city.

Doing what: Seoul City Sightseeing Tour Including Gyeongbokgung Palace, N Seoul Tower and Namsangol Hanok Village

Karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Satisfying and good value for money. Our guide, Rebecca, was very friendly, helpful and professional. We were able to cover all the places we wanted to visit in one day and lots of good shopping too!

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

mcguinn2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour! Great guide! I enjoyed the exercise from the biking and getting to see things like the palace. If you don't speak Korean, this is worth it just to have a local helping you order lunch and telling you things you would probably otherwise miss.

Doing what: Seoul City Sightseeing by Bike and Foot

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message