• USD ($)
  • English
Insadong (Insa-dong), Seoul’s cultural and artistic hub, is the place to go to shop for local crafts, visit a traditional Korean tea shop or catch an impromptu street performance. The quaint neighborhood, located in Jongno-gu district, houses one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 94 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

So very cool to be able to see North Korea from afar lol. The tour was well organized. Done on time too.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A good way to get a flavor of Seoul, the guide knowledgeable and kept the tour moving.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide was excellent. Picked up on time at my hotel. Very informative tour of the DMZ
The comfort of the motor coach was wonderful. Went on a Sunday so less traffic. You must bring your passport.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Love the tour! It was very informative and exciting to see the border which I have heard so much in the news!

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great tour. The guide was really informative and helpful. It was lucky that it was a nice clear day so we could see quite clearly from the observatory. The walk into the 3rd infiltration tunnel was great, it was quite a walk but it was nice to stretch the legs after the bus ride. Time spent at each stop was relatively short but definitely enough time to take all the photos you want and to take in the sights. A morning well spent.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide was very good and accommodating, I recommend her she did a great job.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Ren is a very knowledgeable guide. I came away from the tour feeling much more educated about the culture and history of Seoul.

Doing what: Soul of Seoul Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I would not have missed this experience!! Even though I was a teen
ager when this war took place, it is very clear in my mind. Excellent
tour.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Kat
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour is one of my most awaited experiences for my visit in South Korea and it didn't disappoint me. The tour was exceptionally great and informative. We were picked up from our hotel in the morning and transferred too the official tour bus. The highlight of the tour was the visit at the 3rd infiltration tunnel. It was a loooooong "hike" to and fro the tunnel. It was an amazing experience. Our friendly tour guide Michelle was very helpful and accommodating too! My friends and I were very happy to have taken this tour from viator. :)

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A wonderful day spent in thei company of the delightful guide Saywa (I should have asked how to spell her name), a day of Temples and Palaces and many wonders to behold. My main impression is one of colour. There are stark contrasts between the very new and the traditional in terms of architecture and art and all the while there is the background hum of traffic. Dragon flies and plants, trees on the tops of buildings speak of the continuum of nature in the midst of man made activity. Go on this tour and have a good taste of Korean culture and culinary skill - lunch, bibinbap, was lovely.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fascinating! The tour guide Dora was knowledgeable, personable, and funny. The tour provides a great perspective of a part of the world that is frequently in the news. I especially liked the Dora Observatory, and the Third Infiltration Tunnel.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wonderful! Very informative, reliable, and on time.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great trip! Kim kept us on schedule and was very knowledgeable. The "antique" market is a street of shopping with hidden antiques, but we got dropped off at our hotel, so it was worth it.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Knowledgeable guide and great learning experience. This was a great tour!

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message