Insadong (Insa-dong), Seoul’s cultural and artistic hub, is the place to go to shop for local crafts, visit a traditional Korean tea shop or catch an impromptu street performance. The quaint neighborhood, located in Jongno-gu district, houses one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 158 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was our second time to South Korea and the last time was in 2007. We wanted to refresh and we took the full day tour visiting the Blue House, temples going back to the 1300 and where the last King spent his remaining years, Insadong, Nandaemum and also an authentic lunch at a restaurant in Insadong. Overall it was a very relaxing and informative tour. Our tour guide was professional, knowledgeable and extremely friendly. She made our day enjoyable and Gyeongbokgung Palace was beautiful!

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It's a great tour. Our tour guide Nana was so awesome. She kept us entertained and informed. Be prepared, wear hiking shoes.
I prefer the combination DMZ and JSA tour.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I recommend this tour to historical K-Drama fans. Definitely need another day to come back and explore on your own.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a fascinating tour and I recommend it to anyone interested in the dynamics of a split country.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! Staff were professional and informative

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! The guide was very professional and friendly.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Getting picked up at Seoul Station ended up being easy. Driver was there on time. Tour was good - guide Sunny was knowledgeable and personable. The tour ended up being cut short as I paid for an all day and didn't use the after lunch portion since I was the only one who signed up. I found a little confusion on the website in the descriptions of the various tours so you may want to revise the descriptions. The price difference was refunded. Because I wasn't staying at a hotel in Seoul , having a US phone number to call eased the way for me to participate on this tour.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Michelle was helpful and made our palace tour very worthwhile. Same goes with Insadong and Namdaemun experience.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Highly recommend this tour! Our guide was amazing, very patient and informative! I do suggest not going to the DMZ during a hoilday because everything is really busy!

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was realy great the tour, the information about the places visited was fine and our guise a very nice person.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was excellent , the best way to have a quick view of Seoul , Kang Myong Shin the guide was the best , she really know her history. Do not doubt about takeing it.

Doing what: Soul of Seoul Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent Tour Guide, like the smaller bus, very interesting sites.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message