The Jongno district of central Seoul constitutes one half of the city’s main historic area. It is here you’ll find a majority of the royal palaces, temples, parks and shrines, many dating back to the Joseon Dynasty. Four of the five Grand Palaces -- ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 83 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent walking tour with our guide Lillie Park in Seoul
Lillie was very knowledgeable about the city, its history and traditions
Would highly recommend - a great way to start your visit and to get to know about this amazing city!
Thank you
Charlie and Caroline

Doing what: Soul of Seoul Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic evening. The hosts leo I believe, and rrona, were incredibly fun and made the experience a memorable culinary experience. they also got a cab for my return to the hotel. 5 stars all the way.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Relaxed environment in which to taste new foods and meet new people

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide showed us the areas we would have never found on our own. Very personalized foŕ the small group. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a wonderful tour. Learnt how to make pajeon Korean pancake, tried lots of different food and drink - all delicious. We ended the tour with a Korean BBQ and learnt what to mix with what. Our guide was very friendly, informative and obliging. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Korean Food Walking Tour with BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative and friendly guide. Food that we would not have tried on our own and places we would have been hard put to find, even on a map!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative and friendly guide. Food that we would not have tried on our own and places we would have been hard put to find, even on a map!

Doing what: Korean Food Walking Tour with BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour. The guide was eager to cater to the wants of the group. Some can give more historical and factual information. We chose to enjoy the food which was awesome, as well as the drinking if you partake and go down some backroads that I may not have explored since I was traveling alone and don't speak Korean. You will leave satisfied both with the food and the experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the highlight of my trip to Seoul. My boyfriend and I were part of a small, intimate group there was only one other our guide. Our tour guide Leo was fantastic - he was fun, personable and gave my boyfriend and I some wonderful insight into the Korean culture. This tour was especially memorable because we were taken to locations we would never have been able to find on our own. The food was delicious and we were taught some super fun drinking games that we'll definitely bring back home to Australia to try out with our friends. I could not recommend this tour enough, we would definitely do it again if get the chance to visit Seoul for a second time.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a fantastic time with my guide, Junie. She is knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Soul of Seoul Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Korean Food Walking Tour with BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant tour. Probably the best food tour

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

As good as I could have hoped. Best thing I did in Seoul

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We booked this tour at the very beginning of our stay in Seoul to get a handle on the variety of foods Korea has to offer. There was A LOT of food on this tour so you should come hungry. We made four stops in four hours travelling on foot and once by bus because it was raining. In order, we had 1 Korean bbq, 2 Rice bowls big pot of soup with rice cakes, noodles, veggies, 3 Grilled tofu with chicken, and 4 Mung bean pancakes in Gwang-Jang market. To me, it was like eating four main courses so I was stuffed. Not to mention all the different kids of drinks soju, etc that came with each meal. Joon, our tour guide, did a wonderful job explaining each meal, what you're eating, and how it's prepared. He also shared the culture behind Korean dining - how the youngest serves everyone at the table, why it's a sign of disrespect to show the bottom of your glass when drinking, and even obscure things like why chili paste wasn't used for years because it was inappropriate to sweat at the table. Very interesting to learn all of these details. My only recommendation would be to organize the tour into courses so for example, the first course could be a snack at a food stall followed by a small soup or other appetizer at another, then the Korean bbq meal at a restaurant, and concluding with a typical Korean dessert. We spent a small amount of time in Gwang-Jang market and I would have preferred to see more of that area - the place was buzzing with all kinds of food stalls. We did stop to try bite size little crabs that you ate whole which was interesting. I'm glad we decided to take this food tour at the beginning of our stay because it enabled us to make more informed decisions during the rest of our trip. And Joon followed up with recommendations for other places to try. My hats off to Joon - he was an amazing tour guide, host and story teller and he made the entire evening very enjoyable!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very friendly Guide and I have received a very deep Look into Koreesn Food, which all Tasten very good and spicy.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed this walking tour with guide Jesse and trainee Junie.
Gained a lot of knowledge and insights to Seoul. Would suggest doing this walking tour at the start of your travels as you can pick up a lot of suggestions on places to visit on your own.

Doing what: Soul of Seoul Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very cheerful and knowledgeable tour guide. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour, even though it was a chilly day. The palace was beautiful, and the changing of the guard ceremony was also very cool. I recommend this tour with this guide... well worth it, and he will go out of his way to accommodate your needs.

Doing what: Historical Seoul Tour: Cheongwadae Sarangchae and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great and got to see places that would have been impossible to visit with our limited knowledge of Seul. The people that give and organize the tour really know the city and it´s restaurant scene.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good tour and very well informed guide. We feel we covered a lot of ground in the 3 hours we had available. We did not have much time as we were flying out at 15:00 in the afternoon but Lee managed to fit a lot in over the tour and was an excellent guide. We had to move through everything quickly but this was essential given our time constraints, it was just a taste of the city but well worth doing.

Doing what: Historical Seoul Tour: Cheongwadae Sarangchae and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The guide took us to amazing places we would never discover on our own.
We were late to the meeting spot but fortunately the guide had left his phone number and came to collect us.
Some of the dishes are spicy but you can ask for the 'royal' non-spicy alternative.
I enjoyed soju + beer.
I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The best thing we did on our trip to Korea! We only had 5 days to explore Seoul and our guide showed us so many things that we wouldn't have seen on our own like the tent restaurant in Pimatgol alley. While showing us authentic food and introducing us to Korean drinks at 4 different restaurants, our guide gave us a bit of history about the certain dishes and places we saw. The next time I travel to Seoul, I would do this tour again in a heart beat as our guide made it the best experience! She was so friendly and informative and even helped by dropping us back at the train station so we wouldn't get lost trying to find our way back to the hotel.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent service from O;ngol tours

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a great way to explore Seoul. I would have never ended up in the restaurants that I did without the tour. Our guide was a young student who was super informative. The whole setting was informal and our group happened to jive together really well which made it extra fun. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who is into food and only has a short time in Seoul.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent tailor made trip for a short visit to Tokyo. We really appreciated the thoughtful planning of this private tour to meet our specific interests and the professional leadership of our guide.

Doing what: Historical Seoul Tour: Cheongwadae Sarangchae and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message