The Jongno district of central Seoul constitutes one half of the city’s main historic area. It is here you’ll find a majority of the royal palaces, temples, parks and shrines, many dating back to the Joseon Dynasty. Four of the five Grand Palaces -- ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 45 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour! Our guide was super nice and very accommodating. We learned a lot about the palaces as well as the history behind them. The tour was just the right pace as well. Highly recommend for everyone!

Doing what: Historical Seoul Tour: Cheongwadae Sarangchae and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, John, was really great. He knew a great deal about the history of the food and taught us some Korean food etiquette (so we didn't look like complete idiots!) as well. The food were all super tasty, and the walking tour along with it was interesting. We all really enjoyed our tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Christian L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, was great to learn so much about South Korean food. Would of never of been able to do this on my own as was my first time to S. Korea. I did this the first day in Korea and it really set me up nicely for the rest of my stay as I knew more about their great food, and what to eat in the evenings. Thanks again to our guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a highlight of our time in Seoul! It was great to have a guide to tell us about Korean food culture and guide us to where to go and what to eat. Our guide was informative and funny, patiently answering our questions but always keeping us on track. We visited four places; it was a great variety, tons of food (by the end I was stuffed) and just enough walking to help us digest. Our guide even helped us all find our subway stops to get home afterwards. We loved one of the meals so much that we returned on our own (now confident in how to order without speaking Korean) and had the meal again on another night!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour guides were very good.
We loved the Korean people, they were very friendly.
I am currently planning to build a Korean BBQ for home.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was excellent , the best way to have a quick view of Seoul , Kang Myong Shin the guide was the best , she really know her history. Do not doubt about takeing it.

Doing what: Soul of Seoul Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Small group, lots of food, big fun!

This tour is must when visiting Seoul. You get to eat at some of the most authentic dining spots in the city, all while getting lessons on how to eat the dishes with a side of history. Our guide Ericka was fantastic, answered all of our questions and made sure we had a great time. Definitely the highlight of my short time in Seoul!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We would like to thank the entire staff members of the tour company in Seoul especially our tour leaders: Mr. T and Ms. Sue for the wonderful evening walking tour of the nearby neighborhood eateries last week Wednesday, April 3, 2014. Their invaluable knowledge, friendliness and professionalism made our visit to Seoul more enjoyable. It is was so amazing to be introduced to all kinds of venues that Koreans experience in everyday life. Both my friend and I will recommend your tour to relatives, friends and others who plan to visit Korea in the future. We also hope to see you all again whenever we return.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour with John, our guide. Had many interesting local Korean food (4 different places) all on the same night. This is a great way to try many different foods at the same time. Lot's of alcohol too if you like to drink.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Highly recommend this experience in Seoul, we did this on our 2nd night and it gives you a great insight into the different foods in Korea and etiquette so the rest of your stay you are 'in the know'. Our guide was Christina and she was very energetic and engaging, making sure everyone was included and even introducing us to locals to enjoy the drinking games! The area we went on our tour is great, very 'local' not so touristy so feels very authentic and we went back to the area to explore more. Would recommend to friends/family for sure!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great guide and fun food. A winner.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The places visited were full of fantastic food and fun drinks. You would have to look a long time to find these great restaurants and hidden gems. The people were interesting and engaging. We visited 4 places, each with a different Korean specialty. From silkworm soup to pork belly, you can't go wrong on this night out. The Barbeque was awesome! The walks were short and easy, and one quick bus ride finished off the tour. The aromas of the night food market let you know you had arrived to the right spot. Daniel the group guide was knowledgeable and had us playing Korean drinking games early on. Take this tour for a different look at Seoul and its delicious food.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was the highlight of my trip to Seoul. Our guide was Jung, and he was fun and knowledgeable. Not only could he tell us about the food we were eating, he could tell us how locals would eat it and about the area. He also taught us about Korean drinks, and encouraged a really cohesive group by the end of the night! I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in food and having a bit of fun!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Ren is a very knowledgeable guide. I came away from the tour feeling much more educated about the culture and history of Seoul.

Doing what: Soul of Seoul Small-Group Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message