The Jongno district of central Seoul constitutes one half of the city’s main historic area. It is here you’ll find a majority of the royal palaces, temples, parks and shrines, many dating back to the Joseon Dynasty. Four of the five Grand Palaces -- ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great and got to see places that would have been impossible to visit with our limited knowledge of Seul. The people that give and organize the tour really know the city and it´s restaurant scene.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good tour and very well informed guide. We feel we covered a lot of ground in the 3 hours we had available. We did not have much time as we were flying out at 15:00 in the afternoon but Lee managed to fit a lot in over the tour and was an excellent guide. We had to move through everything quickly but this was essential given our time constraints, it was just a taste of the city but well worth doing.

Doing what: Historical Seoul Tour: Cheongwadae Sarangchae and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The guide took us to amazing places we would never discover on our own.
We were late to the meeting spot but fortunately the guide had left his phone number and came to collect us.
Some of the dishes are spicy but you can ask for the 'royal' non-spicy alternative.
I enjoyed soju + beer.
I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The best thing we did on our trip to Korea! We only had 5 days to explore Seoul and our guide showed us so many things that we wouldn't have seen on our own like the tent restaurant in Pimatgol alley. While showing us authentic food and introducing us to Korean drinks at 4 different restaurants, our guide gave us a bit of history about the certain dishes and places we saw. The next time I travel to Seoul, I would do this tour again in a heart beat as our guide made it the best experience! She was so friendly and informative and even helped by dropping us back at the train station so we wouldn't get lost trying to find our way back to the hotel.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent service from O;ngol tours

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a great way to explore Seoul. I would have never ended up in the restaurants that I did without the tour. Our guide was a young student who was super informative. The whole setting was informal and our group happened to jive together really well which made it extra fun. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who is into food and only has a short time in Seoul.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent tailor made trip for a short visit to Tokyo. We really appreciated the thoughtful planning of this private tour to meet our specific interests and the professional leadership of our guide.

Doing what: Historical Seoul Tour: Cheongwadae Sarangchae and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide really knew the best authentic restaurants. I learned a lot about the typical food as well as popular drinks. I would recommend this tour to anyone that is new to South Korea!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best tour I've ever had! Tour guides were informative and could read the mood of the group to cater and adjust their participation levels. They made sure all food allergies or styles were accommodated. So much fun! Then again, we had extremely fun people in our group, too.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour! Our guide was super nice and very accommodating. We learned a lot about the palaces as well as the history behind them. The tour was just the right pace as well. Highly recommend for everyone!

Doing what: Historical Seoul Tour: Cheongwadae Sarangchae and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, John, was really great. He knew a great deal about the history of the food and taught us some Korean food etiquette (so we didn't look like complete idiots!) as well. The food were all super tasty, and the walking tour along with it was interesting. We all really enjoyed our tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Christian L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, was great to learn so much about South Korean food. Would of never of been able to do this on my own as was my first time to S. Korea. I did this the first day in Korea and it really set me up nicely for the rest of my stay as I knew more about their great food, and what to eat in the evenings. Thanks again to our guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a highlight of our time in Seoul! It was great to have a guide to tell us about Korean food culture and guide us to where to go and what to eat. Our guide was informative and funny, patiently answering our questions but always keeping us on track. We visited four places; it was a great variety, tons of food (by the end I was stuffed) and just enough walking to help us digest. Our guide even helped us all find our subway stops to get home afterwards. We loved one of the meals so much that we returned on our own (now confident in how to order without speaking Korean) and had the meal again on another night!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message