• USD ($)
  • English
The Jongno district of central Seoul constitutes one half of the city’s main historic area. It is here you’ll find a majority of the royal palaces, temples, parks and shrines, many dating back to the Joseon Dynasty. Four of the five Grand Palaces -- ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We would like to thank the entire staff members of the tour company in Seoul especially our tour leaders: Mr. T and Ms. Sue for the wonderful evening walking tour of the nearby neighborhood eateries last week Wednesday, April 3, 2014. Their invaluable knowledge, friendliness and professionalism made our visit to Seoul more enjoyable. It is was so amazing to be introduced to all kinds of venues that Koreans experience in everyday life. Both my friend and I will recommend your tour to relatives, friends and others who plan to visit Korea in the future. We also hope to see you all again whenever we return.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour with John, our guide. Had many interesting local Korean food (4 different places) all on the same night. This is a great way to try many different foods at the same time. Lot's of alcohol too if you like to drink.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Highly recommend this experience in Seoul, we did this on our 2nd night and it gives you a great insight into the different foods in Korea and etiquette so the rest of your stay you are 'in the know'. Our guide was Christina and she was very energetic and engaging, making sure everyone was included and even introducing us to locals to enjoy the drinking games! The area we went on our tour is great, very 'local' not so touristy so feels very authentic and we went back to the area to explore more. Would recommend to friends/family for sure!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great guide and fun food. A winner.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The places visited were full of fantastic food and fun drinks. You would have to look a long time to find these great restaurants and hidden gems. The people were interesting and engaging. We visited 4 places, each with a different Korean specialty. From silkworm soup to pork belly, you can't go wrong on this night out. The Barbeque was awesome! The walks were short and easy, and one quick bus ride finished off the tour. The aromas of the night food market let you know you had arrived to the right spot. Daniel the group guide was knowledgeable and had us playing Korean drinking games early on. Take this tour for a different look at Seoul and its delicious food.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was the highlight of my trip to Seoul. Our guide was Jung, and he was fun and knowledgeable. Not only could he tell us about the food we were eating, he could tell us how locals would eat it and about the area. He also taught us about Korean drinks, and encouraged a really cohesive group by the end of the night! I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in food and having a bit of fun!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Ren is a very knowledgeable guide. I came away from the tour feeling much more educated about the culture and history of Seoul.

Doing what: Soul of Seoul Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had such a great time with wonderful people
from all over the world. Food was great!! Well,
I do have to say the "baby crab" from the street
vendor was, well, an experience. A ONE of a time experience.
I would go again in a heart beat.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the best tour in Korea! Leo - our guide was very knowledgeable about local food. We visited 3 different places with Leo explaining all the foods and getting us familiar with Korean traditional food and drinks. The tour ended at the local market. Great time! Definitely ask for Leo!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour was exactly what we expected and what we were looking for. William was our tour guide and we really enjoyed his approach and the information and history he provided. This was a fast pace tour which was good for us as we really don't like to linger in once place for long periods of time. If you want to be able to walk around and take everything in and, read everything, this is not the tour for you as there's a lot of ground covered in the time allocated. The palace is worth seeing and we really enjoyed the museum. We are very happy we decided to do a tour.

Doing what: Historical Seoul Tour: Cheongwadae Sarangchae and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

best thing you can do in Seoul!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Tour guide "Gin" was excellent and fun. Went to a great selection of restaurants and tried a variety of traditional Korean food, washed down with Soju and rice wine!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

By far the best tour I went on in Seoul!! I can't say enough good things about it. They also were flexible and worked with me through some scheduling issues to make sure I could go on the tour and have a great time. Our guide was very knowledgeable. I not only ate a ton of great food and drank a lot of delicious drinks, but I learned about Korean culture through their cuisine and I got to visit places I never would have found on my own. I highly recommend this tour for anyone who wants a taste of Seoul.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a wonderful way to explore some of the little streets/alleys in Seoul that we never would have found on our own. Our guide, T, was very enthusiastic and we enjoyed his company. The food was delicious!! I highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Best tour of the trip. Our tour guide took us to places that we would have never found on our own. Food was excellent, guide was excellent and the overall experience was fantastic.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message