Seoul ATTRACTIONS See all

Namdaemun Market

If you need to do any shopping in Seoul, whether it be for clothes, housewares, jewelry, appliances or souvenirs, you’ll find it for a good price somewhere in the packed alleys and streets of Namdaemun Market. Ginseng, outdoors gear, imported goods ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 82 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I had never been to Korea before and this tour was a wonderful introduction to Seoul. What made it even better was that we had a small group 5 of very compatible travelers. Our guide, Sonny, was the best she was friendly, concerned about the needs of her group, spoke English very well, and shared interesting and important historical and cultural information. We highly recommend this tour. Keep in mind that it includes a good deal of walking.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very interesting with a good guide explaining things very well.
Lunch quite palatable.. and enough of it.
A long day but enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

tour is a great way to see several of Seouls palaces and markets in a day. Guide Michelle was lovely -very informative but so warm and friendly. Includes a couple of shopping stops ginsing and then jewellery but fairly brief and did not feel too pressured to buy.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Seoul is such an amazing city, but I know from prior experience that having a great tour guide makes all the difference. Ben Kim did an amazing job of explaining each location included in the tour. Worth every penny. I highly recommend this tour and to use Ben Kim for your tour guide.

Doing what: Half-Day Tour of Seoul Including Namdaemun Market, Namsan Mountain and Myeongdong Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Learned much about the history of South Korea..about the arts and culture of the country..very well conducted tour...awesome tour guide Michelle...she was so bubbly and happy..we got carried away by her attitude!

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice day in Seoul. Gives a good overview of the city including different palaces, a local market, a ginseng factory, and the included lunch at a local restaurant was amazing. Local guide was very nice and provided great details. Even stopped at a local mall for reasonable priced South Korea souvenirs for everyone on tour.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Nice way to get an overview of Korean history and a little Seoul. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Cynthia G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We found this trip to be very interesting and the attention to detail by the tour guide was fantastic. Our guide Julie Park was very helpful and very informative which added great depth to the experience of our first time in Korea.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was so much fun and our tour guides Angie and Rebecca are both very informative.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A " must do activity" when visiting Seoul. Our guide Angie tried her very best to give all of us a plesant and memorable experience.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was our second time to South Korea and the last time was in 2007. We wanted to refresh and we took the full day tour visiting the Blue House, temples going back to the 1300 and where the last King spent his remaining years, Insadong, Nandaemum and also an authentic lunch at a restaurant in Insadong. Overall it was a very relaxing and informative tour. Our tour guide was professional, knowledgeable and extremely friendly. She made our day enjoyable and Gyeongbokgung Palace was beautiful!

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I recommend this tour to historical K-Drama fans. Definitely need another day to come back and explore on your own.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! Staff were professional and informative

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Michelle was helpful and made our palace tour very worthwhile. Same goes with Insadong and Namdaemun experience.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was realy great the tour, the information about the places visited was fine and our guise a very nice person.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A good way to get a flavor of Seoul, the guide knowledgeable and kept the tour moving.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide was very good and accommodating, I recommend her she did a great job.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A wonderful day spent in thei company of the delightful guide Saywa (I should have asked how to spell her name), a day of Temples and Palaces and many wonders to behold. My main impression is one of colour. There are stark contrasts between the very new and the traditional in terms of architecture and art and all the while there is the background hum of traffic. Dragon flies and plants, trees on the tops of buildings speak of the continuum of nature in the midst of man made activity. Go on this tour and have a good taste of Korean culture and culinary skill - lunch, bibinbap, was lovely.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great culture introduction of Seoul! Food was delicious.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The tour guide (Dora) was awesome !! She managed the timing nicely and took care of us magnificently. She also explained about the history about all the places that we went to nicely.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

you really get to see a lot on this full day tour. The weather was clear and cool. Our guide was informative and good at answering our questions.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message