• USD ($)
  • English

Seoul ATTRACTIONS See all

Namdaemun Market

If you need to do any shopping in Seoul, whether it be for clothes, housewares, jewelry, appliances or souvenirs, you’ll find it for a good price somewhere in the packed alleys and streets of Namdaemun Market. Ginseng, outdoors gear, imported goods ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A good way to get a flavor of Seoul, the guide knowledgeable and kept the tour moving.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide was very good and accommodating, I recommend her she did a great job.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A wonderful day spent in thei company of the delightful guide Saywa (I should have asked how to spell her name), a day of Temples and Palaces and many wonders to behold. My main impression is one of colour. There are stark contrasts between the very new and the traditional in terms of architecture and art and all the while there is the background hum of traffic. Dragon flies and plants, trees on the tops of buildings speak of the continuum of nature in the midst of man made activity. Go on this tour and have a good taste of Korean culture and culinary skill - lunch, bibinbap, was lovely.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great culture introduction of Seoul! Food was delicious.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The tour guide (Dora) was awesome !! She managed the timing nicely and took care of us magnificently. She also explained about the history about all the places that we went to nicely.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

you really get to see a lot on this full day tour. The weather was clear and cool. Our guide was informative and good at answering our questions.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Our pick up at the hotel was on time. Courteous guides, well organized and highly profesional. I recomend this tour and of course, Viator.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very good and the guide friendly and very informative. The stops to the ginseng academy and the gemstone shop should be left out as they were a sales pitch more then anything. Other than the two sales pitch stops the tour was very good and well organized.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Sahnaz
Indonesia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Its a nice tour began from an old temple and finish with buy some Korea souvenirs. In the middle of tour we transit to take a look for Ginseng Korea store. The driver and the guider tour very informative. They give us alternative to sent us back to hotel or watch the Lentern festival. Thanks Dora..

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Samsiah A
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour bus arrived on time, very punctual. Our tour guide was Catherine. She was very friendly and bubbly. We learnt a lot from her about Korean culture and heritage, especially those concerning the palace, kings and queens of the Joseon Dynasty. But we feel that the tour was a bit of a rush. We would like to spend more time looking closely at the palace, the design, the grounds...taking pictures ofthe scenic background. We should have been given more time to take pictures on the ground of the Gyeongbokgung palace. It is very unique. If only we had more time...

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Guide was knowledgeable and able to give good descriptions of the places visited. Learnt much about the history of seoul. Only cons were (1) we were promised not more than 12 in our group but there were 20+ of us. (2) the visits to the ginseng and purple stone/gem outlets seem to be a waste of time when more time can be allocated to the markets.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Nice and informative tour. As the tour is mainly outdoors, keep in mind: November-December is very cold and rainy. Lunch included and was delicious. Usual tour stuff includes visit to a "Ginseng Museum" and an amethyst stone jewelry where you are "expected" to spend money. A must do tour while you're in Seoul for the history and culture.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

There are 2 parts of this tour. First was amazing, we had amazing tour guide "Sunny" she was very detailed with a great knowledge about Korean culture and history. Parts I didn't enjoy - being taken to Gem factory and Ginseng factory, where were approached by sales people.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message