Seoul ATTRACTIONS See all

The Blue House (Cheong Wa Dae)

Named for the blue tiles that cover the roof, Seoul’s Blue House (Cheong Wa Dae or Cheongwadae) serves as the presidential home, much like the White House in Washington, DC. Set in an old Joseon Dynasty royal garden, the Blue House sit with Mount ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 89 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice day in Seoul. Gives a good overview of the city including different palaces, a local market, a ginseng factory, and the included lunch at a local restaurant was amazing. Local guide was very nice and provided great details. Even stopped at a local mall for reasonable priced South Korea souvenirs for everyone on tour.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Nice way to get an overview of Korean history and a little Seoul. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Cynthia G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We found this trip to be very interesting and the attention to detail by the tour guide was fantastic. Our guide Julie Park was very helpful and very informative which added great depth to the experience of our first time in Korea.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was so much fun and our tour guides Angie and Rebecca are both very informative.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A " must do activity" when visiting Seoul. Our guide Angie tried her very best to give all of us a plesant and memorable experience.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was our second time to South Korea and the last time was in 2007. We wanted to refresh and we took the full day tour visiting the Blue House, temples going back to the 1300 and where the last King spent his remaining years, Insadong, Nandaemum and also an authentic lunch at a restaurant in Insadong. Overall it was a very relaxing and informative tour. Our tour guide was professional, knowledgeable and extremely friendly. She made our day enjoyable and Gyeongbokgung Palace was beautiful!

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I recommend this tour to historical K-Drama fans. Definitely need another day to come back and explore on your own.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was all worth the trip, from our hotel, Hotel Manu, to our tour guide, Mr. Jay Parks, to every place we visited and the food trips! For all my travels, I refer to Viator for guidance. And you really can't go wrong, all the attractions and tours are rated 10! Thank you, Viator!

Doing what: 3-Night Seoul Sightseeing and Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! Staff were professional and informative

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Michelle was helpful and made our palace tour very worthwhile. Same goes with Insadong and Namdaemun experience.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was realy great the tour, the information about the places visited was fine and our guise a very nice person.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A good way to get a flavor of Seoul, the guide knowledgeable and kept the tour moving.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message