• USD ($)
  • English

Seoul ATTRACTIONS See all

The Blue House (Cheong Wa Dae)

Named for the blue tiles that cover the roof, Seoul’s Blue House (Cheong Wa Dae or Cheongwadae) serves as the presidential home, much like the White House in Washington, DC. Set in an old Joseon Dynasty royal garden, the Blue House sit with Mount ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 50 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Michelle was helpful and made our palace tour very worthwhile. Same goes with Insadong and Namdaemun experience.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was realy great the tour, the information about the places visited was fine and our guise a very nice person.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A good way to get a flavor of Seoul, the guide knowledgeable and kept the tour moving.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide was very good and accommodating, I recommend her she did a great job.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A wonderful day spent in thei company of the delightful guide Saywa (I should have asked how to spell her name), a day of Temples and Palaces and many wonders to behold. My main impression is one of colour. There are stark contrasts between the very new and the traditional in terms of architecture and art and all the while there is the background hum of traffic. Dragon flies and plants, trees on the tops of buildings speak of the continuum of nature in the midst of man made activity. Go on this tour and have a good taste of Korean culture and culinary skill - lunch, bibinbap, was lovely.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Outstanding! On time and willing to explain all the details. Great, great way to learn and have a good time.

Doing what: Korean Heritage Tour: Palaces and Villages of Seoul Including Gyeongbokgung Palace

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great culture introduction of Seoul! Food was delicious.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The tour guide (Dora) was awesome !! She managed the timing nicely and took care of us magnificently. She also explained about the history about all the places that we went to nicely.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

you really get to see a lot on this full day tour. The weather was clear and cool. Our guide was informative and good at answering our questions.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Our pick up at the hotel was on time. Courteous guides, well organized and highly profesional. I recomend this tour and of course, Viator.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Guide was good to allow us time to take picture in front of the Blue House. Jovial guide Dora made the tour memorable.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour was great except a little messed up with hotel pick up. Also the tour guide needs to improve her
English.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I had a lot of fun during the tour, and visited a few places I would've otherwise passed over. The guide was very friendly and spoke English well. The lunch was excellent, and even though the day was incredibly hot, the mood of the group was always high.

However, the trip to the Ginseng Museum and the Amethyst museum both felt like a waste of time. They were both basically showrooms/shops with a brief explanation thrown in. I feel that these components let down an otherwise very good tour, and the time could've been better spent elsewhere in the city.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

we had a great day out!! we found it abit strange that the tour guide kept changed twice and the vehcile 2-3 times.. but otherwise, it was a pleseant day out. we had a 36hour stop over so this tour helped cover some of the good sites in the short time we had.
One thing we didnt like though was the shops where we were taken, Ginsing and a jewellry shop. They obvioulsy have adeal with the tour company but they are over priced and try to con the tourists out of alot more money, then if one was to go to an average shop out there.
The market tour was fun, i think we should have been given more time there and perhaps cut out the silly expensive shops

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message