Spicy kimchi, succulent grilled meats, piping hot soups and fresh seafood — Korean cuisine is one of the least familiar and most underrated in Asia, and there’s no better place to sample it for yourself than in Seoul, the capital of South Korea.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 100 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dafna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The market tour was informative. The cooking class was very well organized. We each chopped and cooked our own meal. The instructor's English was excellent.

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour and wonderful food. Our guide San was personable and insightful. Loved the tour of back alley food places and the numerous tastings. Well worth it.

Doing what: Korean Food Walking Tour with BBQ Lunch

Meghan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing food and wonderful guide! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Philip M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour, we went to 4 really great places that were extremely varied and touched on different cultures of the Korean eating and drinking scene. The guide was extremely friendly and easy to converse with, and the whole experience was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Margaret D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A very good tour and a good sampling of Korean food. The Korean barbecue was delicious.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Lindsey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

WONDERFUL tour. Hands-down, our favorite. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly... and we had awesome food that we wouldn't otherwise have tried. MUST do!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Sarah F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The staff were very kind and helpful. The food was delicious too!

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

Arianne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A lovely guide called Soy. Great to visit the local eateries with an insider. Recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

dreadtread

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic experience! I would absolutely recommend the tour to anyone who wants to try the unique cuisine of South Korea in an authentically local milieu. Bring your camera and your appetite!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Ingrid R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We liked the tour very much. The guide took Us to small restaurants in areas were we would not find it our selfs. We was a small group from Sweden and Mexiko. A nice mixture of cultures.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Florence C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide Sun was great. He explained to Korean culture and dining etiquette very well. We have lots of fun playing the Korean drinking games. He took us to four very local restaurants that serves delicious Korean food that were definitely not accessible to foreigners.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Jessica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved this class! Everyone was very nice, everything was all set up, it was easy to follow, and fun to cook! The menu was great and would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

Terry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great tour, great fun and a grand introduction to Seoul. The guide was excellent and walking the food back streets was something I just would not have known about with only a week in Korea. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Ian J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour exceeded our expectations. Our guide, Jain was excellent and her English was really good. It was great to go down into a market area and have the food explained to us. Also the amount that we got to eat along the way made the tour well worth while and good value. Tip for others taking this tour. Don't eat beforehand.

Doing what: Korean Food Walking Tour with BBQ Lunch

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a great time. Guide Yoonai was excellent. Nice, knowledgeable and fun. Would do it again!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Della B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Jain took us on an exciting walking food tour in the Insadong District of Seoul. I highly recommend this tour--it really helped us with our food knowledge, choices and comfort levels throughout the rest of our trip. We had a wonderful day too. Jain's English was perfect, she was extremely informative, accommodating, and funny. We started at the O'ngo office with a cooking demonstration of the Korean pancake, then proceeded on foot with an introduction of the Korean markets explaining a lot about the culture and varieties of fresh foods in Korea. We tried a variety of foods throughout the district, my favorite being the 'mandu' dumplings. We loved strolling the streets in general and seeing a bit of Seoul as we went. The traditional Korean BBQ lunch at the end was as informative as it was delicious. We convinced Jain to stop at a Turkish ice-cream vendor and thoroughly enjoyed that final entertaining street treat. We didn't want the tour to end! Communication with O'ngo was excellent before and after the tour. Jain sent us copies of the pictures she'd taken. A nice touch.

Doing what: Korean Food Walking Tour with BBQ Lunch

Sandra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

the class was so much fun. my family and i really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

Michelle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour is a must do. The restaurants we visited would have been totally inaccessible to me without a guide or Korean speaker. They were all full of local people, no tourists, no English menus. The food was ready when we arrived so no waiting. Korean food is meant for sharing so the group format was perfect for me, since I was traveling alone. I also enjoyed the walk between restaurants. Our guide JS? spoke perfect English and he was really fun.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Sidney P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tried a wide variety of food and drinks which were fantastic. The guides were also very knowledgeable and very friendly.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Ryan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great tour. It provided a nice variety of restaurants and lead us through an older part of town. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

DENNIS N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic evening. The hosts leo I believe, and rrona, were incredibly fun and made the experience a memorable culinary experience. they also got a cab for my return to the hotel. 5 stars all the way.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Christine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Relaxed environment in which to taste new foods and meet new people

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Elo E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide showed us the areas we would have never found on our own. Very personalized foŕ the small group. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Sandra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a wonderful tour. Learnt how to make pajeon Korean pancake, tried lots of different food and drink - all delicious. We ended the tour with a Korean BBQ and learnt what to mix with what. Our guide was very friendly, informative and obliging. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Korean Food Walking Tour with BBQ Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message