Spicy kimchi, succulent grilled meats, piping hot soups and fresh seafood — Korean cuisine is one of the least familiar and most underrated in Asia, and there’s no better place to sample it for yourself than in Seoul, the capital of South Korea.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant tour. Probably the best food tour

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

As good as I could have hoped. Best thing I did in Seoul

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We booked this tour at the very beginning of our stay in Seoul to get a handle on the variety of foods Korea has to offer. There was A LOT of food on this tour so you should come hungry. We made four stops in four hours travelling on foot and once by bus because it was raining. In order, we had 1 Korean bbq, 2 Rice bowls big pot of soup with rice cakes, noodles, veggies, 3 Grilled tofu with chicken, and 4 Mung bean pancakes in Gwang-Jang market. To me, it was like eating four main courses so I was stuffed. Not to mention all the different kids of drinks soju, etc that came with each meal. Joon, our tour guide, did a wonderful job explaining each meal, what you're eating, and how it's prepared. He also shared the culture behind Korean dining - how the youngest serves everyone at the table, why it's a sign of disrespect to show the bottom of your glass when drinking, and even obscure things like why chili paste wasn't used for years because it was inappropriate to sweat at the table. Very interesting to learn all of these details. My only recommendation would be to organize the tour into courses so for example, the first course could be a snack at a food stall followed by a small soup or other appetizer at another, then the Korean bbq meal at a restaurant, and concluding with a typical Korean dessert. We spent a small amount of time in Gwang-Jang market and I would have preferred to see more of that area - the place was buzzing with all kinds of food stalls. We did stop to try bite size little crabs that you ate whole which was interesting. I'm glad we decided to take this food tour at the beginning of our stay because it enabled us to make more informed decisions during the rest of our trip. And Joon followed up with recommendations for other places to try. My hats off to Joon - he was an amazing tour guide, host and story teller and he made the entire evening very enjoyable!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very friendly Guide and I have received a very deep Look into Koreesn Food, which all Tasten very good and spicy.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Out instructor Yibben taught us a great deal about Korean cooking. I recommend a cooking class to anyone who visits Seoul.

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner or Intermediate Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great and got to see places that would have been impossible to visit with our limited knowledge of Seul. The people that give and organize the tour really know the city and it´s restaurant scene.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The guide took us to amazing places we would never discover on our own.
We were late to the meeting spot but fortunately the guide had left his phone number and came to collect us.
Some of the dishes are spicy but you can ask for the 'royal' non-spicy alternative.
I enjoyed soju + beer.
I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The best thing we did on our trip to Korea! We only had 5 days to explore Seoul and our guide showed us so many things that we wouldn't have seen on our own like the tent restaurant in Pimatgol alley. While showing us authentic food and introducing us to Korean drinks at 4 different restaurants, our guide gave us a bit of history about the certain dishes and places we saw. The next time I travel to Seoul, I would do this tour again in a heart beat as our guide made it the best experience! She was so friendly and informative and even helped by dropping us back at the train station so we wouldn't get lost trying to find our way back to the hotel.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent service from O;ngol tours

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a great way to explore Seoul. I would have never ended up in the restaurants that I did without the tour. Our guide was a young student who was super informative. The whole setting was informal and our group happened to jive together really well which made it extra fun. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who is into food and only has a short time in Seoul.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide really knew the best authentic restaurants. I learned a lot about the typical food as well as popular drinks. I would recommend this tour to anyone that is new to South Korea!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best tour I've ever had! Tour guides were informative and could read the mood of the group to cater and adjust their participation levels. They made sure all food allergies or styles were accommodated. So much fun! Then again, we had extremely fun people in our group, too.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Truly enjoyed the cooking lesson!

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner or Intermediate Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, John, was really great. He knew a great deal about the history of the food and taught us some Korean food etiquette (so we didn't look like complete idiots!) as well. The food were all super tasty, and the walking tour along with it was interesting. We all really enjoyed our tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message