Spicy kimchi, succulent grilled meats, piping hot soups and fresh seafood — Korean cuisine is one of the least familiar and most underrated in Asia, and there’s no better place to sample it for yourself than in Seoul, the capital of South Korea.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 56 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a very neat tour in that it included a picnic at sunset on the Han River where we learned how the locals interacted in Seoul. The tour started off with a picnic dinner of fried chicken in the park with an upfront view of the Han River Bridge. The guide went above and beyond and even took us to the tower as well.

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Evening Tour of Han River and Korean Fried Chicken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant tour. Probably the best food tour

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

As good as I could have hoped. Best thing I did in Seoul

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We booked this tour at the very beginning of our stay in Seoul to get a handle on the variety of foods Korea has to offer. There was A LOT of food on this tour so you should come hungry. We made four stops in four hours travelling on foot and once by bus because it was raining. In order, we had 1 Korean bbq, 2 Rice bowls big pot of soup with rice cakes, noodles, veggies, 3 Grilled tofu with chicken, and 4 Mung bean pancakes in Gwang-Jang market. To me, it was like eating four main courses so I was stuffed. Not to mention all the different kids of drinks soju, etc that came with each meal. Joon, our tour guide, did a wonderful job explaining each meal, what you're eating, and how it's prepared. He also shared the culture behind Korean dining - how the youngest serves everyone at the table, why it's a sign of disrespect to show the bottom of your glass when drinking, and even obscure things like why chili paste wasn't used for years because it was inappropriate to sweat at the table. Very interesting to learn all of these details. My only recommendation would be to organize the tour into courses so for example, the first course could be a snack at a food stall followed by a small soup or other appetizer at another, then the Korean bbq meal at a restaurant, and concluding with a typical Korean dessert. We spent a small amount of time in Gwang-Jang market and I would have preferred to see more of that area - the place was buzzing with all kinds of food stalls. We did stop to try bite size little crabs that you ate whole which was interesting. I'm glad we decided to take this food tour at the beginning of our stay because it enabled us to make more informed decisions during the rest of our trip. And Joon followed up with recommendations for other places to try. My hats off to Joon - he was an amazing tour guide, host and story teller and he made the entire evening very enjoyable!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very friendly Guide and I have received a very deep Look into Koreesn Food, which all Tasten very good and spicy.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Out instructor Yibben taught us a great deal about Korean cooking. I recommend a cooking class to anyone who visits Seoul.

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great and got to see places that would have been impossible to visit with our limited knowledge of Seul. The people that give and organize the tour really know the city and it´s restaurant scene.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The guide took us to amazing places we would never discover on our own.
We were late to the meeting spot but fortunately the guide had left his phone number and came to collect us.
Some of the dishes are spicy but you can ask for the 'royal' non-spicy alternative.
I enjoyed soju + beer.
I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The best thing we did on our trip to Korea! We only had 5 days to explore Seoul and our guide showed us so many things that we wouldn't have seen on our own like the tent restaurant in Pimatgol alley. While showing us authentic food and introducing us to Korean drinks at 4 different restaurants, our guide gave us a bit of history about the certain dishes and places we saw. The next time I travel to Seoul, I would do this tour again in a heart beat as our guide made it the best experience! She was so friendly and informative and even helped by dropping us back at the train station so we wouldn't get lost trying to find our way back to the hotel.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent service from O;ngol tours

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a great way to explore Seoul. I would have never ended up in the restaurants that I did without the tour. Our guide was a young student who was super informative. The whole setting was informal and our group happened to jive together really well which made it extra fun. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who is into food and only has a short time in Seoul.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide really knew the best authentic restaurants. I learned a lot about the typical food as well as popular drinks. I would recommend this tour to anyone that is new to South Korea!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best tour I've ever had! Tour guides were informative and could read the mood of the group to cater and adjust their participation levels. They made sure all food allergies or styles were accommodated. So much fun! Then again, we had extremely fun people in our group, too.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Truly enjoyed the cooking lesson!

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, John, was really great. He knew a great deal about the history of the food and taught us some Korean food etiquette (so we didn't look like complete idiots!) as well. The food were all super tasty, and the walking tour along with it was interesting. We all really enjoyed our tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Christian L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, was great to learn so much about South Korean food. Would of never of been able to do this on my own as was my first time to S. Korea. I did this the first day in Korea and it really set me up nicely for the rest of my stay as I knew more about their great food, and what to eat in the evenings. Thanks again to our guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a highlight of our time in Seoul! It was great to have a guide to tell us about Korean food culture and guide us to where to go and what to eat. Our guide was informative and funny, patiently answering our questions but always keeping us on track. We visited four places; it was a great variety, tons of food (by the end I was stuffed) and just enough walking to help us digest. Our guide even helped us all find our subway stops to get home afterwards. We loved one of the meals so much that we returned on our own (now confident in how to order without speaking Korean) and had the meal again on another night!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour guides were very good.
We loved the Korean people, they were very friendly.
I am currently planning to build a Korean BBQ for home.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Small group, lots of food, big fun!

This tour is must when visiting Seoul. You get to eat at some of the most authentic dining spots in the city, all while getting lessons on how to eat the dishes with a side of history. Our guide Ericka was fantastic, answered all of our questions and made sure we had a great time. Definitely the highlight of my short time in Seoul!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I liked very much.
Everything was shown and explained and at the same time I got to do everything by myself and I loved it!
I ate what I cooked and also a very tasty kimchi pancake made by the chef:)
Thank you!

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We would like to thank the entire staff members of the tour company in Seoul especially our tour leaders: Mr. T and Ms. Sue for the wonderful evening walking tour of the nearby neighborhood eateries last week Wednesday, April 3, 2014. Their invaluable knowledge, friendliness and professionalism made our visit to Seoul more enjoyable. It is was so amazing to be introduced to all kinds of venues that Koreans experience in everyday life. Both my friend and I will recommend your tour to relatives, friends and others who plan to visit Korea in the future. We also hope to see you all again whenever we return.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour with John, our guide. Had many interesting local Korean food (4 different places) all on the same night. This is a great way to try many different foods at the same time. Lot's of alcohol too if you like to drink.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Highly recommend this experience in Seoul, we did this on our 2nd night and it gives you a great insight into the different foods in Korea and etiquette so the rest of your stay you are 'in the know'. Our guide was Christina and she was very energetic and engaging, making sure everyone was included and even introducing us to locals to enjoy the drinking games! The area we went on our tour is great, very 'local' not so touristy so feels very authentic and we went back to the area to explore more. Would recommend to friends/family for sure!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message