Seoul might not immediately come to mind when you think romantic destinations, but with ample natural beauty, cultural charms and a lively dining and nightlife scene, the home of “Gangnam Style” might just be the most underrated romantic destination ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 140 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great and got to see places that would have been impossible to visit with our limited knowledge of Seul. The people that give and organize the tour really know the city and it´s restaurant scene.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice day in Seoul. Gives a good overview of the city including different palaces, a local market, a ginseng factory, and the included lunch at a local restaurant was amazing. Local guide was very nice and provided great details. Even stopped at a local mall for reasonable priced South Korea souvenirs for everyone on tour.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The guide took us to amazing places we would never discover on our own.
We were late to the meeting spot but fortunately the guide had left his phone number and came to collect us.
Some of the dishes are spicy but you can ask for the 'royal' non-spicy alternative.
I enjoyed soju + beer.
I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Nice way to get an overview of Korean history and a little Seoul. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The best thing we did on our trip to Korea! We only had 5 days to explore Seoul and our guide showed us so many things that we wouldn't have seen on our own like the tent restaurant in Pimatgol alley. While showing us authentic food and introducing us to Korean drinks at 4 different restaurants, our guide gave us a bit of history about the certain dishes and places we saw. The next time I travel to Seoul, I would do this tour again in a heart beat as our guide made it the best experience! She was so friendly and informative and even helped by dropping us back at the train station so we wouldn't get lost trying to find our way back to the hotel.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide Ben was very informative and let us take the tour at our own pace (my mother is a slower walker but Ben didn't rush us at all!). One of the things Ben did was take us through the Bukchon Hanok village the opposite way to many larger tour groups so we didn't have to walk with another large group but instead could pass by them in the opposite direction. It was great hearing and seeing so much history and culture. Our guide even walked us back to the train station so we didn't get lost on our way back to our hotel.

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

Cynthia G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We found this trip to be very interesting and the attention to detail by the tour guide was fantastic. Our guide Julie Park was very helpful and very informative which added great depth to the experience of our first time in Korea.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was so much fun and our tour guides Angie and Rebecca are both very informative.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A " must do activity" when visiting Seoul. Our guide Angie tried her very best to give all of us a plesant and memorable experience.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was our second time to South Korea and the last time was in 2007. We wanted to refresh and we took the full day tour visiting the Blue House, temples going back to the 1300 and where the last King spent his remaining years, Insadong, Nandaemum and also an authentic lunch at a restaurant in Insadong. Overall it was a very relaxing and informative tour. Our tour guide was professional, knowledgeable and extremely friendly. She made our day enjoyable and Gyeongbokgung Palace was beautiful!

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Mostly positive with only downside finding meeting place and guide at McDonalds as I asked several people until our guide Ben showed up. My wife and us waited 10 minutes for the other client to show up and he didn't so we had a private tour. Ben spoke English well and gave us but an historical as well as modern perspective on Seoul. We took a local bus to the historical district. Then we took a taxi to the palace and he gave us so many details. At the local market he did not try and push any merchandise and even offed to find a dinner place for us. Very good tour and I highly recommend

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent service from O;ngol tours

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I recommend this tour to historical K-Drama fans. Definitely need another day to come back and explore on your own.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message