Seoul might not immediately come to mind when you think romantic destinations, but with ample natural beauty, cultural charms and a lively dining and nightlife scene, the home of “Gangnam Style” might just be the most underrated romantic destination ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dawn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was fascinating! Ella Song is a natural when it comes to making history interesting and memorable. During the palace tour, she shared stories about the royal families through the years and facts about the palace, it's buildings, and what life been like. The old town and its architecture was amazing! As we were there for the festival, we were lucky enough to see people in traditional dress dancing to traditional music. It was truly lovely. While we expected a small group tour, we ended up being the only participants and we had a fabulous time. Thank you, Ella, for an unforgettable tour. We highly recommend this tour and Ella Song!

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

AiLi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We got to see many places and market shoppings in a day. Angie was our tour guide. Her stories about the palace was funny and entertaining. She gave us sufficient free time to walk around the market. No push to buy any ginseng or amethyst. No rush. Very good. I would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Meghan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing food and wonderful guide! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Alice C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I would highly recommend this tour for anyone interested in Korean culture and history. Our Korean and English speaking tour guide was Junie. She lived in the US for a long time so it was great to have an English speaking guide who was enthusiastic, warm, and personable. The tour itself gives you a close-up look at Korean culture through the ages which was a nice change from the modern city life that surrounds you around Seoul. You will get to tour an old Korean Village with many opportunities to experience street food you must try the fried dokboogi stand and the chewy pumpkin candy cart, arts and crafts if that is what you want, dress and take photos in Korean clothes, and quaint little shops. Junie is very knowledgeable about the history of the palace you will visit and explain with great detail everything about the Korean dynasties which used to live there which you would not appreciate as much if you went and visited on your time. Her knowledge helps the palace come to life with a greater understanding of how people used to live. Before the tour we had visited the National Korean Museum free which was gorgeous and a must visit place. I recommend taking a day to visit the museum first then do this tour on a separate day afterwards. It will help you to understand the history with greater detail and understanding. But if you can't do the museum first, this tour is a must. I'm Korean American born in the USA and this was the first time I visited Korea. The cultural tour was very helpful and fascinating. I found the rest of my trip of modern Korean cities and neighborhoods to be very much the same one after another. This tour explorers the history of Korean up close and personal. Highly recommend this tour and Junie as a guide. She is fantastic!

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

Wendy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a comprehensive tour of the main palaces and temples of Seoul. Our guide, Jay Song, gave a good history of all the places and paced the tour as to not miss the changing of the guards. We stopped for a Korean lunch in the Insadong district which was very pleasant. This was a good briefing of the city so that we were able to return to a couple districts to explore further on our own,

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Philip M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour, we went to 4 really great places that were extremely varied and touched on different cultures of the Korean eating and drinking scene. The guide was extremely friendly and easy to converse with, and the whole experience was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Margaret D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A very good tour and a good sampling of Korean food. The Korean barbecue was delicious.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Lindsey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

WONDERFUL tour. Hands-down, our favorite. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly... and we had awesome food that we wouldn't otherwise have tried. MUST do!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Arianne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A lovely guide called Soy. Great to visit the local eateries with an insider. Recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

dreadtread

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic experience! I would absolutely recommend the tour to anyone who wants to try the unique cuisine of South Korea in an authentically local milieu. Bring your camera and your appetite!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Stanton K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a wonderful, wonderful tour with Saena Sweet Lee. She is an asset to the company.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Ingrid R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We liked the tour very much. The guide took Us to small restaurants in areas were we would not find it our selfs. We was a small group from Sweden and Mexiko. A nice mixture of cultures.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Florence C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide Sun was great. He explained to Korean culture and dining etiquette very well. We have lots of fun playing the Korean drinking games. He took us to four very local restaurants that serves delicious Korean food that were definitely not accessible to foreigners.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Catherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent. OUr tour guide excellent. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

Terry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great tour, great fun and a grand introduction to Seoul. The guide was excellent and walking the food back streets was something I just would not have known about with only a week in Korea. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

traceyc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a small group walking tour, however we did take a local mini bus to our first destination. I found our tour guide Junie to be informative, caring and enthusiastic. She seemed more like a good friend that was taking us around her city than a tour guide. It was fun and I would recommend this to anyone who wants a more personal experience touring around Seoul. Make sure you wear good comfortable walking shoes as there can be a lot of walking and climbing of stairs, but Junie stopped often informing us of the surrounding history and interesting facts making the climbing and walking less strenuous. If you're lucky and you book this tour, you might get Junie to show you her home town!

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

Karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Satisfying and good value for money. Our guide, Rebecca, was very friendly, helpful and professional. We were able to cover all the places we wanted to visit in one day and lots of good shopping too!

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a great time. Guide Yoonai was excellent. Nice, knowledgeable and fun. Would do it again!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Brandolin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an amazing day, and tour guide Sunny was fantastic. Intellegent, informative, funny, and diligent about communicating with every guest, even though there were eleven of us from five countries! This is a super packed 8-9 hour day, be sure you're up to it or consider a half day tour. Several folks faded after lunch and opted to stay on the bus. Bummer. As other reviewers have noted, the ginseng and amethyst stops are clear money grabs, but you don't stay long and I assume they pay the tour company for stops, which may help keep the price of the tour extremely reasonable? Anyway, incredible day, try to get Sunny as your guide!

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Michelle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour is a must do. The restaurants we visited would have been totally inaccessible to me without a guide or Korean speaker. They were all full of local people, no tourists, no English menus. The food was ready when we arrived so no waiting. Korean food is meant for sharing so the group format was perfect for me, since I was traveling alone. I also enjoyed the walk between restaurants. Our guide JS? spoke perfect English and he was really fun.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Sidney P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tried a wide variety of food and drinks which were fantastic. The guides were also very knowledgeable and very friendly.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Ryan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great tour. It provided a nice variety of restaurants and lead us through an older part of town. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message