Seoul might not immediately come to mind when you think romantic destinations, but with ample natural beauty, cultural charms and a lively dining and nightlife scene, the home of “Gangnam Style” might just be the most underrated romantic destination ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 191 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Philip M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour, we went to 4 really great places that were extremely varied and touched on different cultures of the Korean eating and drinking scene. The guide was extremely friendly and easy to converse with, and the whole experience was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Margaret D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A very good tour and a good sampling of Korean food. The Korean barbecue was delicious.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Lindsey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

WONDERFUL tour. Hands-down, our favorite. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly... and we had awesome food that we wouldn't otherwise have tried. MUST do!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Arianne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A lovely guide called Soy. Great to visit the local eateries with an insider. Recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

dreadtread

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic experience! I would absolutely recommend the tour to anyone who wants to try the unique cuisine of South Korea in an authentically local milieu. Bring your camera and your appetite!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Stanton K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a wonderful, wonderful tour with Saena Sweet Lee. She is an asset to the company.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Ingrid R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We liked the tour very much. The guide took Us to small restaurants in areas were we would not find it our selfs. We was a small group from Sweden and Mexiko. A nice mixture of cultures.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Florence C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide Sun was great. He explained to Korean culture and dining etiquette very well. We have lots of fun playing the Korean drinking games. He took us to four very local restaurants that serves delicious Korean food that were definitely not accessible to foreigners.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Catherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent. OUr tour guide excellent. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

Terry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great tour, great fun and a grand introduction to Seoul. The guide was excellent and walking the food back streets was something I just would not have known about with only a week in Korea. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

traceyc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a small group walking tour, however we did take a local mini bus to our first destination. I found our tour guide Junie to be informative, caring and enthusiastic. She seemed more like a good friend that was taking us around her city than a tour guide. It was fun and I would recommend this to anyone who wants a more personal experience touring around Seoul. Make sure you wear good comfortable walking shoes as there can be a lot of walking and climbing of stairs, but Junie stopped often informing us of the surrounding history and interesting facts making the climbing and walking less strenuous. If you're lucky and you book this tour, you might get Junie to show you her home town!

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

Karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Satisfying and good value for money. Our guide, Rebecca, was very friendly, helpful and professional. We were able to cover all the places we wanted to visit in one day and lots of good shopping too!

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a great time. Guide Yoonai was excellent. Nice, knowledgeable and fun. Would do it again!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Brandolin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an amazing day, and tour guide Sunny was fantastic. Intellegent, informative, funny, and diligent about communicating with every guest, even though there were eleven of us from five countries! This is a super packed 8-9 hour day, be sure you're up to it or consider a half day tour. Several folks faded after lunch and opted to stay on the bus. Bummer. As other reviewers have noted, the ginseng and amethyst stops are clear money grabs, but you don't stay long and I assume they pay the tour company for stops, which may help keep the price of the tour extremely reasonable? Anyway, incredible day, try to get Sunny as your guide!

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Michelle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour is a must do. The restaurants we visited would have been totally inaccessible to me without a guide or Korean speaker. They were all full of local people, no tourists, no English menus. The food was ready when we arrived so no waiting. Korean food is meant for sharing so the group format was perfect for me, since I was traveling alone. I also enjoyed the walk between restaurants. Our guide JS? spoke perfect English and he was really fun.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Sidney P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tried a wide variety of food and drinks which were fantastic. The guides were also very knowledgeable and very friendly.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Ryan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great tour. It provided a nice variety of restaurants and lead us through an older part of town. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

DENNIS N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic evening. The hosts leo I believe, and rrona, were incredibly fun and made the experience a memorable culinary experience. they also got a cab for my return to the hotel. 5 stars all the way.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Christine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Relaxed environment in which to taste new foods and meet new people

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Elo E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide showed us the areas we would have never found on our own. Very personalized foŕ the small group. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Rona L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I had never been to Korea before and this tour was a wonderful introduction to Seoul. What made it even better was that we had a small group 5 of very compatible travelers. Our guide, Sonny, was the best she was friendly, concerned about the needs of her group, spoke English very well, and shared interesting and important historical and cultural information. We highly recommend this tour. Keep in mind that it includes a good deal of walking.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Arthur C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative and friendly guide. Food that we would not have tried on our own and places we would have been hard put to find, even on a map!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Benjamin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour. The guide was eager to cater to the wants of the group. Some can give more historical and factual information. We chose to enjoy the food which was awesome, as well as the drinking if you partake and go down some backroads that I may not have explored since I was traveling alone and don't speak Korean. You will leave satisfied both with the food and the experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

manoela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very interesting with a good guide explaining things very well.
Lunch quite palatable.. and enough of it.
A long day but enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message