Seoul might not immediately come to mind when you think romantic destinations, but with ample natural beauty, cultural charms and a lively dining and nightlife scene, the home of “Gangnam Style” might just be the most underrated romantic destination ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide really knew the best authentic restaurants. I learned a lot about the typical food as well as popular drinks. I would recommend this tour to anyone that is new to South Korea!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best tour I've ever had! Tour guides were informative and could read the mood of the group to cater and adjust their participation levels. They made sure all food allergies or styles were accommodated. So much fun! Then again, we had extremely fun people in our group, too.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! Staff were professional and informative

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour and extraordinarily great guide

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, John, was really great. He knew a great deal about the history of the food and taught us some Korean food etiquette (so we didn't look like complete idiots!) as well. The food were all super tasty, and the walking tour along with it was interesting. We all really enjoyed our tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Christian L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, was great to learn so much about South Korean food. Would of never of been able to do this on my own as was my first time to S. Korea. I did this the first day in Korea and it really set me up nicely for the rest of my stay as I knew more about their great food, and what to eat in the evenings. Thanks again to our guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Sunny was awesome! She picked me up on time and took me where I wanted to go. Very knowledgeable and had strong English! She even shared a local snack with me at the market. Very kind- highly recommend :)

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Michelle was helpful and made our palace tour very worthwhile. Same goes with Insadong and Namdaemun experience.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a highlight of our time in Seoul! It was great to have a guide to tell us about Korean food culture and guide us to where to go and what to eat. Our guide was informative and funny, patiently answering our questions but always keeping us on track. We visited four places; it was a great variety, tons of food (by the end I was stuffed) and just enough walking to help us digest. Our guide even helped us all find our subway stops to get home afterwards. We loved one of the meals so much that we returned on our own (now confident in how to order without speaking Korean) and had the meal again on another night!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour guides were very good.
We loved the Korean people, they were very friendly.
I am currently planning to build a Korean BBQ for home.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was realy great the tour, the information about the places visited was fine and our guise a very nice person.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed this walking tour headed up by our guide Grace. She was very knowledgeable, articulate and had a pleasant personality. We never would have seen the old part of Seoul, the homes were interesting, the Palace was beautiful, and the market exciting. Overall a great experience and well worth the $44!

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If at all possible, request Ms. YeonJu Lee for your tour leader - she was fantastic.

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message