Seoul might not immediately come to mind when you think romantic destinations, but with ample natural beauty, cultural charms and a lively dining and nightlife scene, the home of “Gangnam Style” might just be the most underrated romantic destination ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 159 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic evening. The hosts leo I believe, and rrona, were incredibly fun and made the experience a memorable culinary experience. they also got a cab for my return to the hotel. 5 stars all the way.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Relaxed environment in which to taste new foods and meet new people

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide showed us the areas we would have never found on our own. Very personalized foŕ the small group. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I had never been to Korea before and this tour was a wonderful introduction to Seoul. What made it even better was that we had a small group 5 of very compatible travelers. Our guide, Sonny, was the best she was friendly, concerned about the needs of her group, spoke English very well, and shared interesting and important historical and cultural information. We highly recommend this tour. Keep in mind that it includes a good deal of walking.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative and friendly guide. Food that we would not have tried on our own and places we would have been hard put to find, even on a map!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour. The guide was eager to cater to the wants of the group. Some can give more historical and factual information. We chose to enjoy the food which was awesome, as well as the drinking if you partake and go down some backroads that I may not have explored since I was traveling alone and don't speak Korean. You will leave satisfied both with the food and the experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very interesting with a good guide explaining things very well.
Lunch quite palatable.. and enough of it.
A long day but enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the highlight of my trip to Seoul. My boyfriend and I were part of a small, intimate group there was only one other our guide. Our tour guide Leo was fantastic - he was fun, personable and gave my boyfriend and I some wonderful insight into the Korean culture. This tour was especially memorable because we were taken to locations we would never have been able to find on our own. The food was delicious and we were taught some super fun drinking games that we'll definitely bring back home to Australia to try out with our friends. I could not recommend this tour enough, we would definitely do it again if get the chance to visit Seoul for a second time.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

tour is a great way to see several of Seouls palaces and markets in a day. Guide Michelle was lovely -very informative but so warm and friendly. Includes a couple of shopping stops ginsing and then jewellery but fairly brief and did not feel too pressured to buy.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant tour. Probably the best food tour

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

As good as I could have hoped. Best thing I did in Seoul

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We booked this tour at the very beginning of our stay in Seoul to get a handle on the variety of foods Korea has to offer. There was A LOT of food on this tour so you should come hungry. We made four stops in four hours travelling on foot and once by bus because it was raining. In order, we had 1 Korean bbq, 2 Rice bowls big pot of soup with rice cakes, noodles, veggies, 3 Grilled tofu with chicken, and 4 Mung bean pancakes in Gwang-Jang market. To me, it was like eating four main courses so I was stuffed. Not to mention all the different kids of drinks soju, etc that came with each meal. Joon, our tour guide, did a wonderful job explaining each meal, what you're eating, and how it's prepared. He also shared the culture behind Korean dining - how the youngest serves everyone at the table, why it's a sign of disrespect to show the bottom of your glass when drinking, and even obscure things like why chili paste wasn't used for years because it was inappropriate to sweat at the table. Very interesting to learn all of these details. My only recommendation would be to organize the tour into courses so for example, the first course could be a snack at a food stall followed by a small soup or other appetizer at another, then the Korean bbq meal at a restaurant, and concluding with a typical Korean dessert. We spent a small amount of time in Gwang-Jang market and I would have preferred to see more of that area - the place was buzzing with all kinds of food stalls. We did stop to try bite size little crabs that you ate whole which was interesting. I'm glad we decided to take this food tour at the beginning of our stay because it enabled us to make more informed decisions during the rest of our trip. And Joon followed up with recommendations for other places to try. My hats off to Joon - he was an amazing tour guide, host and story teller and he made the entire evening very enjoyable!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very friendly Guide and I have received a very deep Look into Koreesn Food, which all Tasten very good and spicy.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Learned much about the history of South Korea..about the arts and culture of the country..very well conducted tour...awesome tour guide Michelle...she was so bubbly and happy..we got carried away by her attitude!

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great and got to see places that would have been impossible to visit with our limited knowledge of Seul. The people that give and organize the tour really know the city and it´s restaurant scene.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice day in Seoul. Gives a good overview of the city including different palaces, a local market, a ginseng factory, and the included lunch at a local restaurant was amazing. Local guide was very nice and provided great details. Even stopped at a local mall for reasonable priced South Korea souvenirs for everyone on tour.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The guide took us to amazing places we would never discover on our own.
We were late to the meeting spot but fortunately the guide had left his phone number and came to collect us.
Some of the dishes are spicy but you can ask for the 'royal' non-spicy alternative.
I enjoyed soju + beer.
I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Nice way to get an overview of Korean history and a little Seoul. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The best thing we did on our trip to Korea! We only had 5 days to explore Seoul and our guide showed us so many things that we wouldn't have seen on our own like the tent restaurant in Pimatgol alley. While showing us authentic food and introducing us to Korean drinks at 4 different restaurants, our guide gave us a bit of history about the certain dishes and places we saw. The next time I travel to Seoul, I would do this tour again in a heart beat as our guide made it the best experience! She was so friendly and informative and even helped by dropping us back at the train station so we wouldn't get lost trying to find our way back to the hotel.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide Ben was very informative and let us take the tour at our own pace (my mother is a slower walker but Ben didn't rush us at all!). One of the things Ben did was take us through the Bukchon Hanok village the opposite way to many larger tour groups so we didn't have to walk with another large group but instead could pass by them in the opposite direction. It was great hearing and seeing so much history and culture. Our guide even walked us back to the train station so we didn't get lost on our way back to our hotel.

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

Cynthia G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We found this trip to be very interesting and the attention to detail by the tour guide was fantastic. Our guide Julie Park was very helpful and very informative which added great depth to the experience of our first time in Korea.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was so much fun and our tour guides Angie and Rebecca are both very informative.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message