• USD ($)
  • English

Seville ATTRACTIONS See all

Alcázar of Seville

Sights across the entire Spanish south have been shaped by centuries of Moorish and Catholic influence, and in few places is this more evident and captivating than at the Alcázar of Seville. This palace — or a version of it, anyway — started ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 149 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Antonio was exceptional. We strongly recommend it

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful city, worth the visit.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Another guide who was great! We only had 4 people on tour which meant we saw more and learned more about each place. We also upgraded to the tower to see all of Sevilla and it was beautiful.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day out.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had 2 wonderful tour guides in Seville. Irene started the tour and Antonio finished. Both were excellent. Would highly recommend the tour!!

Doing what: Seville Classical or Historical Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip was perfect - comfy bus with great air condition (saving our lives :)) Got to see quite a lot and even take a boat trip (not included in the price). And the two guides speaking 4 languages in turns - simply amazing. Recommend the trip to others.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide very good. Good overview of Seville and excellent guide through cathedral. Climbed to top of La Giralda for great views.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Oh my god, this was the BEST tour we did in all of Spain. Seville is gorgeous and the bike tour is a perfect way to see the city. Nick, our guide was super and fun. highly highly recommend

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was a fantastic tour, led by a great guide. I wanted to see more. It felt like it wasn't long enough.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very good. Gives a good insight into Seville.

Doing what: Seville Classical or Historical Morning Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Guide was capable but seemed uninterested.
There was a lack of communication on where we were going as we joined up with another tour,(we were put on a bus , saw a site then ended back up where we had been to walk the old city and see one palace.

Doing what: Seville Classical or Historical Morning Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

I was unaware that this was a walking tour. We were the 1st group to be picked up as we spent the next ~45 min picking up the other 4 groups. After the roundup, we were escorted to the Garden(?) and dropped off at Stanta Cruz Jewish Quarters(?), the 2nd and final stop, the rest was all walking tour. I understand the last minute change beyond your control as we detoured due to the closure of Plaza de Espana.

The tour guide is friendly enough but her English was a bit subpar and her voice was a bit low therefore difficult to hear and understand. Per your ad, this is suppose to be an English speaking tour.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

While the staff were mostly friendly they weren't particularly helpful. We experienced a huge lack of communication. It was unclear where we were supposed to be, who we were supposed to meet or even what time we should be there. Each individual element of tour was fine, the bits in between dreadful.

Doing what: 3-Night Andalucia Highlights Tour from Seville Including Granada and Cordoba

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

The tour was very disappointing. The main reason was because the guide was very stressed and seemed not very interested. She looked as if she was in pain all the time.
The group was big and too divers, everything had to be translated in 3 languages, which is too much.
She was very hard to understand, because she spoke very fast and because of the size of the group, you could not come close to her. Even native speakers had problems to understand her.
In the Alcazar we finally left the tour and hired an audio guide. A much better way to explore this beautiful place. It is a pity, but I can not recommend this tour to anyone.
In the past we booked several tours through Viator in divers cities. It was great all the time, except for this one.

Doing what: Seville Classical or Historical Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Is a reasonable price to see Spain. We had a good time. Our guide Josef is a great guide. Excursion in Seville is worth the money.

Doing what: 7-Day Southern Spain Tour: Granada, Toledo, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville and Ronda from Malaga

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message