In this age of seat belts and air bags, a rickety ride on a much-loved San Francisco cable car is an anachronistic thrill. Indeed, cable cars may not be the most practical means of transportation, but in San Francisco, a cable car ride is a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The Tour was very informative but was turned out to be quite expensive as the tour charges do not include entry into the Alcazar palace which I thought was included
Takes about 3 hours and really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was by far the best tour of the three while in Sevilla, Cordova and Granada. The Alcazar and its gardens are AMAZING. So much better than the one in Cordova. Our tour guide Antonio was great and had great insight to Sevilla. I highly recommend this private walking tour.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This is a really good introduction to the beautiful city of Seville - if I had time I would have done the full-day tour, which includes a boat trip on the river, but this morning tour was also good. I found the tour guide was not as good as I'd hoped - she has obviously done this tour 100 times, and was determined to say what she needed to say whether people were listening or not! The attractions were really good to see however - we went to the 1929 expo pavilions and gardens, the Alcazar, the Cathedral and the Jewish quarter - all beautiful places. Be aware that this tour ends at the cathedral, so you will need to find your own way back after this.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

The tour was very disappointing. The main reason was because the guide was very stressed and seemed not very interested. She looked as if she was in pain all the time.
The group was big and too divers, everything had to be translated in 3 languages, which is too much.
She was very hard to understand, because she spoke very fast and because of the size of the group, you could not come close to her. Even native speakers had problems to understand her.
In the Alcazar we finally left the tour and hired an audio guide. A much better way to explore this beautiful place. It is a pity, but I can not recommend this tour to anyone.
In the past we booked several tours through Viator in divers cities. It was great all the time, except for this one.

Doing what: Seville Classical or Historical Morning Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great guide! Was very knowledgeable and helpful. Entering the Alcazar with a guide is great as you get preferential entrance, but it is a bit rushed.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

The experience of this tour left a lot to be desired. The tour guide while conversant in English and Spanish struggled with communication delivery. Lola seemed to rush through the tour and transitioned from Spanish to English with little pause and accent we struggled to pick up. Seville is a beautiful town and we enjoyed the sights but felt handicapped by not being able to pick up the history and culture of the various attractions. What left us feeling more disappointed was that we were asked to leave the tour suddenly immediately after covering the Alcazar because the Cathedral, which was the next stop and adjacent to the Alcazar was NOT PART of the "Historical portion of the tour". This left us confused at multiple levels because we struggled to understand how the Cathedral was not part of Seville's history, we were not informed upfront (as part of the tour description) that the Cathedral tour was NOT part of our tour agenda and it was only 2.5 hours into what was promised to be a 3.5 hour ( provided in the tour description). We felt a bit cheated and did not feel we got our money's worth from a quality of tour standpoint. Recommendation: Please check what is covered and what is not, intricate differences between a 1/2 day "classical" versus "historical" tour and avoid the mentioned tour guide. I did call to express my displeasure and was asked to document by concerns over email.

Doing what: Seville Classical or Historical Morning Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

Other than the female guide herself complaining about the lack of organization from the company who hired her and the fact that she manage to lose 4 people right before entering the Royal Alcazar Palace this tour was not good. Also they advertised a visit to the Bull Fighting Ring that never happened, their excuse was that a national holiday interfered with the visit, my question to them is how didn't they know about this? Other than that, the bus that they use for transportation is very comfortable and clean, they were on time for the visits and they were knowledgeable about the locations.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

This was doomed from the start. Our contact left a message for us stating he'd pick us up at a coffee shop down the street not at the hotel as planned. The next morning we waited for 10 minutes then called him. He said he was in a traffic jam and would be there in 15 minutes. 15 minutes later, a lady comes up to us from a huge tour bus and says come with her. This was suppose to be an English speaking tour guide in a luxury mini van. Now we are with a huge tour. The translator spoke Spanish first - English 2nd then French. The Spanish translation was always long, English and French much shorter. We didn't see the Royal Alcazar Palace that much, because we were already 30 minutes behind schedule and she rushed us so much. She didn't have a microphone, so we could barely hear her and her English was poor. She had a bad attitude and nobody was happy on this tour.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

This is the worst tour ever. First of all, this is a large group. The tour guide spoke 3 languages. The English version is shortened. Then, we took a walking tour at Santa Cruz where she told us to use the restrooms. By the time I came out, the tour group was gone! The tour guide didnot make an effort to wait for me at any of the following sight point. Just left me in the middle of no where. When i called the office, the was no one speak English! This happened all before I visited the Cathedral and the Alcazar. So I had to wait in line to purchase my own tickets. I sent an email to Viator and did not received any apology or response after two weeks. The one star is for the sight of Seville. A beautiful city!

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

Pong
Singapore

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

I was extremely disappointed by this tour. I had been in Seville for almost a week (using it as a base to travel to Cordoba and Granada as well). On the tour day (Sat 1 Jun 13), the Cathedral was closed and I was just informed on the pick-up spot of this reason. I'd been in Seville for about a week (using it as a base to go to Cordoba and Granada too). I'd walked past the Cathedral a couple of times but had not entered it because I waited for this tour. The guide did not compensate anything (the tour finished at about the same time mentioned in the program though). The guide spoke in 3 languages: Spanish, French and English. I think 3 languages is just too much and it might force her to speak very fast to manage the time. I had a couple of tours in Spain and they were usually conducted in English and Spanish. Also, I did the private walking tour by another smaller company in Seville a few days prior to this tour. It was much much better and it was very personal and full of information. Overall, I felt it was not really worth the money if you miss the Cathedral. Try something like a private walking tour for half a day and it may cost almost the same or even less than this tour. Of course, it doesn't include the Cathedral and the Alcazar but at least you know that you can get to these places by yourself later!

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our guide was so passionate and knowledgeable about this city, which really made this tour quite enjoyable. While it's very easy to show yourself around town, his narration really made it worth going on the tour.There were two less-than-stellar points; 1) waiting to enter Alcazar and then the amount of time inside the palace - too long. Since these palaces are not furnished like many castles are, the tours can really be much shorter, and become tiring. If I had it to do again, I would end the tour before entering Alcazar, find out when the lines are the shortest and go on my own. 2) The river cruise after lunch has nothing to see but bridges built in 1931 and is very short with rather unsightly scenery. By the time we got to the Bull Ring, we decided to go home and skip it altogether. I do highly recommend the morning portion, though.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message