Seville ATTRACTIONS See all

Basilica Macarena

The chief attraction of the Basilica Macarena is La Macarena , or "the Virgin of Hope," a 17th century wooden sculpture of Christ's mother mourning his death (complete with tears). She's the patron saint of bullfighters, friend to gypsies ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The tour itself was ok. Our guide was a little speedy for my liking and a little hard to understand her English . The driver zoomed around the city so I didn't get pictures while on the bus. The tour of the bullring was good tho. Gave good bearings as too city layout.

Doing what: Seville Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

The guide was TERRIBLE!!! Spoke at supersonic speed, monotonously and was almost totally INCOMPREHENSIBLE!!! Kept looking at the watch, never looked at us people.
Horrible tour, totally unworth of its price!

Doing what: Seville Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The hotel pick up was appreciated. During the tour we visted the Plaza de Espana, the Bull Ring, Royal gardens and the Macarena Church. Air conditioned transport was appreciated on the warm day. The tour guide was lovely, and fluent in English and Spanish.

Doing what: Seville Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

One of the employees was extremely rude. The actual tour to see around city was never close enough to anything so you couldn't see what they were talking about.

Doing what: Seville Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

One of the employees was extremely rude. The actual tour to see around city was never close enough to anything so you couldn't see what they were talking about.

Doing what: Seville Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Very good tour with excellent guide

Doing what: Seville Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

Staff were very helpful. Educational tour with lots to see.

Doing what: Seville Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

A good tour for those of you who have a short time in Seville. My guide was knowledgeable of Seville. I do think it needs more though. You go on the boat ride which is fine and you can plan out what you want to see more of on your own but you do see a real Bull Ring which is cool to see. I recommend for those of you in a short time and it gives an idea to plan out what you really want to see on your own. The tour did pick me up close to my hotel which was nice.

Doing what: Seville Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

I was not aware that this sightseeing tour doesn't include any of the important sights. At least
PLAYA D'Espagna have to be included. Time was wasted on minor tours with a very mediocre guidance.Nice and helpful people, with little knowledge. Or it was just too hot....

Doing what: Seville Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

The tour was good with a boat curise included. However the guide we had did not speak very fluent English and we had a problem understanding her. Also the guide did not give us any information about the Alcazar and the cathedral (the main attractions of Seville) which were in the city centre which we had to visit seperately on our own.

Doing what: Seville Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2011

Would not recommend. Enjoyed the river tour but then the bus tour that followed drove by the same locations and repeated what was said on the river tour, only lasted about 3 hours vs the scheduled 4.

Doing what: Seville Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

Mini bus was around 15 min. late. Though there was no one else on the bus to be picked up. The tour was supposed to last till 7:15 pm, but abruptly ended at 6. Tour guide did not seem to be more enthusiastic as there were only two of us. It was just so so.

Doing what: Seville Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2011

Good, but I would have preferred to see the cathedral and the alcazar instead of the boat ride and bull ring.

Doing what: Seville Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Carlos C
Puerto Rico

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

Nothing really worth seeing, the boat trip was nice but didnt really "show" you anything except some interesting bridges over the river.

Doing what: Seville Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Carlos C
Puerto Rico

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

Nothing really worth seeing, the boat trip was nice but didnt really "show" you anything except some interesting bridges over the river.

Doing what: Seville Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message