• USD ($)
  • English

Seville ATTRACTIONS See all

Giralda Tower (El Giraldillo)

There is no more perfect symbol of Seville's layered history than the Giralda Tower (or El Giraldillo) the bell tower of the city's cathedral. It stands a little apart from the main building; it was once the minaret of the mosque that stood on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 133 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our bike tour was just perfect. The tour was great, the bikes were easy to use and our tour guide, Nick, was the friendliest guy you could hope to meet - easy-going and fun but also knowledgeable. In addition, he gave us some tips for places to eat and visit which resulted in us finding a great flamenco dance session and buying a painting from an up-and-coming artist from a great street market. Full marks!

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A really nice way of seeing something of this lovely city. There was just me on the tour with Nick who was a friendly and excellent guide. The bike was easy to ride and the city provides safe cycling lanes.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Like most tours, spent a lot of time picking up folks at hotels. Once on the tour, it was comprehensive but fast. The walking part was also fast- almost too fast for this 73 year old man with some health problems, but we made it through. Subject matter was god, guide was competent and well-versed in subject matter. But she always was in a hurry....

Doing what: Seville Classical or Historical Morning Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The ride from Granada to Seville is about 3 hours long. The bus was comfortable and our driver was very nice, but got a bit lost when we arrived in Seville...we should have arrived around 11am and instead did not arrive at the start of the tour until nearly 12pm. We had expected on these tours -- which are quite expenisve -- that there would be a tour guide on the bus explaining the different areas of Spain that we were traveling through and to give a more extensive history about Seville. Upon arriving in Seville the local tour guide was knowledgable but we only went to two locations. For the amount the trip costs, it should include a tour of the city in additional to visiting the monuments.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Granada

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A long time on the bus - must have been 3 hours in either direction. The Santa Cruz District (the old Jewish Quarter) was lovely, with its narrow laneways and little plazas. The Cathedral is very impressive, and you can't miss the tomb of Christopher Columbus. Don't waste your free time by doing the river cruise - all of the buildings of note are set back from the river and are obscured by trees. The Royal Palace is still used by the current King, and would have been a much better use of our free time.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We were unable to see the tomb of. Christopher Columbus. Otherwise it was very good.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

The experience of this tour left a lot to be desired. The tour guide while conversant in English and Spanish struggled with communication delivery. Lola seemed to rush through the tour and transitioned from Spanish to English with little pause and accent we struggled to pick up. Seville is a beautiful town and we enjoyed the sights but felt handicapped by not being able to pick up the history and culture of the various attractions. What left us feeling more disappointed was that we were asked to leave the tour suddenly immediately after covering the Alcazar because the Cathedral, which was the next stop and adjacent to the Alcazar was NOT PART of the "Historical portion of the tour". This left us confused at multiple levels because we struggled to understand how the Cathedral was not part of Seville's history, we were not informed upfront (as part of the tour description) that the Cathedral tour was NOT part of our tour agenda and it was only 2.5 hours into what was promised to be a 3.5 hour ( provided in the tour description). We felt a bit cheated and did not feel we got our money's worth from a quality of tour standpoint. Recommendation: Please check what is covered and what is not, intricate differences between a 1/2 day "classical" versus "historical" tour and avoid the mentioned tour guide. I did call to express my displeasure and was asked to document by concerns over email.

Doing what: Seville Classical or Historical Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour manager was extremely good

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and a private tour is definitely the way to see these great spots. I especially liked the walk through the Jewish quarter. We took many different tours during our 2-week vacation through Spain and Portugal and this tour was pricey and didn't include entrance fees.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

We spent 3 hours to get there most of it was picking up people from hotels. We asked and booked for an english speaking guided tour and ended up with a Spanish, English, German and French guided tour. We thought that once we got to Seville we were going to be put into different groups according to the languages but that wasn't the case. We end up with Maria our tour guide speaking small sentences in all four languages, so it was very frustrating! We arrived at Seville around 11:30 am and left around 4pm. We had about two hours for ourselves for lunch and a walk around, unfortunately we picked the wrong restaurant and because the awful service it took us all 2 hours to have lunch and on top of that the food was mediocre. All in all we have a guided tour for about 2 and half hours and only saw the Plaza Mayor, walked through the Juderia to the Cathedral and walked inside the Cathedral, all this in four languages. It's a shame because I choose this tour after experiencing a really good time on a tour around the South of France.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was just me and Nick and we had a fabulous time! He gave me some great background on the city, allowed me to ask questions when I wanted, and I really enjoyed the Electric Bike. This was my first time riding one and I loved it!

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was the highlight of our stay. We were the only 'takers' of this tour and the firm made certain that all was done for us. We were collected from our Hotel and put on the train from Granada to Seville, and met the other end to be taken to our Hotel there where there was a message that we would be collected for an evening tour and a visit to the Flamenco show. We were duly picked up by Carlos who This was quite fascinating and enjoyable (especially with a glass of Manzanilla in hand!) which lasted about an hour. The following morning we were met at 10 by Paloma at our Hotel. She was fantastic and gave us far more time that we probably deserved (just my wife and me!) and was an Art Historian. (She proudly told us that she has been chosen to be the guide for the Duchess of Cornwall during 'the Wale's' recent visit.) In the afternoon we took the river cruise which was the only forgettable part of this trip - dull! Just a warning - although the Melia Hotel was perfectly comfortable, it did not include breakfast which was extra.

Doing what: 2-Day Seville Tour from Granada with Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral and Flamenco Show

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

This trip was terrible, a 10 1/2 hour bus ride for a 5 hour tour of Seville. The tour was very poor, two hours of a church and the rest on your own. Very lacking in information and we were rushed due to picking up of too many people at too many locations. Do not recommend this at all. The worst day of our whole vacation.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very knowledgeable about the history of Seville making the walking tour interesting

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very interesting and our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Seville Classical or Historical Morning Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message