Insider's Guide to Seville

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Seville ATTRACTIONS See all

Giralda Tower (El Giraldillo)

There is no more perfect symbol of Seville's layered history than the Giralda Tower (or El Giraldillo) the bell tower of the city's cathedral. It stands a little apart from the main building; it was once the minaret of the mosque that stood on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 141 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

kelly m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

highly recommended tour of Seville. Antonio was quite an historian and made the tour quite enjoyable. highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Kieron B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was Maria who was an absolute delight, enthusiastic, passionate and rightly proud of her adopted city. The tour begins outside the cathedral and rightly focuses on that outstanding building as well as the Jewish Quarter and the Royal Palace. We were lucky in that it was just Maria plus the two of us, so no trawling around in large groups which helps a lot. She is extremely knowledgeable and interesting, you don't just get a regurgitated list of dates and facts but a more rounded and informative view of all of the architecture and artefacts. Thanks Maria and thanks Viator, we will definitely be back.

Doing what: 3-Hour Walking Tour in Seville

ERHARDT O R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Marina was fabulous!

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

nicolka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic private walking tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Marie, our guide, was amazing! She was funny and made the entire tour extremely entertaining! She was so friendly we felt vey comfortable with her and the bikes immediately!!!! It was a highlight of our trip and i would suggest it to everyone going to Seville!

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Antonio was our guide on this personal tour. We cannot praise him enough, he was very knowledgeable, had a great sense of humour and made a big difference to our visit to Seville. Would recommend him if you want to make your visit special.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Robert W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My wife and I had a private tour with Antonio during Holy Week and were very impressed. He was very friendly,knowledgeable, and entertaining. Perfect guide for the Cathedral and Alcazar and Jewish Quarter. Would recommend this tour to everyone! Bob Wennick

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Julia S

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

On the whole it was a good tour. I had specifically booked Antonio as the reviews said he had good English but on the morning of the tour a lady turned up in his place and while she was lovely and very knowledgeable she did have a heavy accent and was difficult to understand at times.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Tracie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Informative, interesting and thorough! Perfect for people with limited time that want to get the most out of sightseeing.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

R E L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing tour around Seville. Our guide was very charming and informative. The bike ride is very easy and you cover a lot of ground that would have taken forever via foot. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Mary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour. Our guide was very informative. We loved the tour and learned a lot.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

nastas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excelent tour of a beautiful town.

Antonio was an excellent guide.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Scott S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Ended up as a bilingual tour which was not how it was advertised. Showed up on time. Pleasant, friendly guide. Well planned intro tour

Doing what: Seville Classical or Historical Morning Sightseeing Tour

Colleen W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We really enjoyed the bikes. A totally new experience. The tour was comprehensive and interesting. The only drawback is that it was so busy on the city streets, especially near the popular tourist sites and you really had to pay attention to avoid running into pedestrians. I would recommend as long as you are comfortable on a bike.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Valerie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our Private walking tour with Antonio was fabulous! A real hi-light of our trip to Spain. Antonio was knowledgeable and entertaining. We had skip-the-line visits at the Royal Alcazar and the Cathedral Santa Maria and a lot of fun walking around the Santa Cruz area. Seville was wonderful and I would highly recommend the city, this tour and Antonio!

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful two hours - and ẃe would have liked it to be longer to go beyond the main attractions into some of the areas that Marie recommended we should go and visit.
Marie was a wonderful guide with excellent english and interesting facts if you discussed beyond the prepared information on each venue visited,.
The bikes were in great condition, and the e-bike additional support meant that whether you were an occasional cyclist, a young cyclist or a more mature cyclist, that you could keep up and be involved,.

Being dreadful parents, we stopped for a photo and lost the group - who looked after our 15 year old son as we could not find them! We were never worried and Maria and her team very helpful.

Definitely would recommend to friends visiting Seville.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Brenda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic and so much fun. Lola was our guide and was incredibly knowledgeable, with the skill to educate and entertain at the same time. Loved it

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Gary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Antonio, our tour guide, was outstanding. His special insight into the history and the special meanings behind many of the monuments was fascinating. He was very attentive of all questions from our very small group. We would definitely take this tour again if in Seville..

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Priscilla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour in electric bikes. We cover a lot of area in our two hour trip. Our guide was awesome. Spoke English well and had a wealth of knowledge on the history and monuments in Seville.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Catherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had an awesome afternoon tour of Sevilla. Our tour guide was super knowledgeable and fun/nice! The company was really also accommodating when we had to change the time of our tour last minute. We were so grateful! Would recommend this tour to anyone as a way to get your feet wet with Sevilla and then go and do the inside tours of what was most interesting to you.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Ranee P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour, excellent guide, excellent knowledge...enjoyed it thoroughly.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

LOURDES B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Uno de las peores visitas guiadas que he hecho en mi vida. Verdaderamente solo recomendable para quien visite Sevilla por primera vez, ya que a poco que sepas, seguro que es más de lo que se te va a explicar aquí. Primero nos dimos vueltas durante una hora sin oir nada interesante por toda Sevilla para recoger a otros viajeros: Nos llevaron a la Plaza de España, donde tampoco recibimos una explicación de interés y nos dejaron que perdiéramos por nuestra cuenta otra media hora. Ni mos explicaron nada interesante, ni la información de la pagina web era correcta.

Doing what: Seville Classical or Historical Morning Sightseeing Tour

Martine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A lot of info, in a short period. The guide Marie gave us a nice overview of Seville, during a relax trip with excellent electric bikes. To get the legal trick to avoid the hugh waiting queue at the Cathedral, just book this Electric Bike Tour.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Lis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Juan was very knowlegeable and obviously loved Seville. He gave a very good overview of the history of the city and some of his recommendations saved us a lot of time in visiting places we wanted to see.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message