Seville ATTRACTIONS See all

Giralda Tower (El Giraldillo)

There is no more perfect symbol of Seville's layered history than the Giralda Tower (or El Giraldillo) the bell tower of the city's cathedral. It stands a little apart from the main building; it was once the minaret of the mosque that stood on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 158 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

Spent over one hour picking up tour members. So actual tour time was well under three hours. Too many different languages being spoken so each language received a reduced amount of explanation. Guides English ability left much to be desired. There is no way that 40+ people can hear this guide when she isspeaking outside, a good portion of her comments are when she is walking and you can hear her. Since number of English speaking guests were miniimal, so was commentary.
A BIG DISAPPOIINTMENT!

Doing what: Seville Classical or Historical Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Can't speak highly enough of this tour. Niek, the guide, was excellent. Just the right amount of sights and information, delivered in an engaging way and lots of laughs. The bikes are great, and no helmets on this tour so bring your hat. Probably the best bike tour we've had on our travels thus far.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I highly recommend this tour. It was a great way to start out our trip in Barcelona. Our tour guide had a strong knowledge of the area and rich history. The group size was just right.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic, Niek is very knowledgable about Seville and communicated this knowledge in a personable and humourous way. Bikes feel safe and Seville is a perfect city to try this out.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The Tour was very informative but was turned out to be quite expensive as the tour charges do not include entry into the Alcazar palace which I thought was included
Takes about 3 hours and really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Perhaps our location in Estepona was not the ideal location for a trip like this, we were first on the bus at 6.50 am, and after many pick ups we set off to Seville at about 8.30 from Malaga, we eventualy arrived at Seville around miday after over 6 hours on the bus, we stayed in Seville untill 4.30 and then repeated the journey back !!!! arriving back at our hotel at 9.30pm. Please if you are thinking of taking a tour check 'travelling' times prior to booking.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good guide, general. Sightseeing worth doing

Doing what: Seville Classical or Historical Morning Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Not pleased with the tour guide at the cathedral and walking tour. She wasted so much time, speaking 3 different languages that many folks got bored and tired!!! She also spent quite a bit of time on her phone!
would not recommend this tour to other folks.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed the bike tour. The bikes were great. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lots of fun. Tour guide was knowledgeable and caring of our desires. We chose this because my husband is out of shape. But I chose not to turn on the motor and just bike, so there is that option.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was by far the best tour of the three while in Sevilla, Cordova and Granada. The Alcazar and its gardens are AMAZING. So much better than the one in Cordova. Our tour guide Antonio was great and had great insight to Sevilla. I highly recommend this private walking tour.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful guide.. Very knowledgable and patient.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Pick up time fairly prompt, bus journey to Seville pleasant and comfortable except for detour round airport for what ever reason. Need more time in stop off cafe, rushed. Very little time spent in Plaza de espana, disappointing, Jewish quarter, time wasting walking small streets , Cathedral magnificent, plenty of time there.
Lunch hour, encouraged by guide to use a restaurant by the river, dreadful food and service. Boat trip encouraged by guide again, 14 euro each, complete waste of money going down a dirty river with basically nothing to see bar a few bridges. More time needs to be spent visiting the many other sights in Seville some of which are accessible in the day trip. This has been our most disappointing trip from the Costa del sol. Rating 2 out 0f 5

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Antonio was exceptional. We strongly recommend it

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a must to tour the guide Neek was awesome ,fun group of people seeing things up close while getting aroung quickly without much work was enjoyable.The office staff were very friendly and gave us a lot of good information. I would do this again. This is good for all teenage to adult as long as you can ride a bike.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message