Seville ATTRACTIONS See all

Giralda Tower (El Giraldillo)

There is no more perfect symbol of Seville's layered history than the Giralda Tower (or El Giraldillo) the bell tower of the city's cathedral. It stands a little apart from the main building; it was once the minaret of the mosque that stood on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 189 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We did this tour to see the sights of Seville in an easy way. The guide was very knowledgeable and fun to travel with. The city has many mazes of streets like Venice so doing this on your own would be very challenging. We had such a great time that we booked a similar tour in Barcelona later in the week. I highly recommend this.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We will perhaps go back to Seville again just because our guide succeeded in making us fall in love with the city! He was a treasure-chest of information and he paced us very well through the tour. Walk through the Jewish quarters was fascinating and so was the time spent inside the cathedral.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

ToddQ
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The weather was warm, but our tour was even hotter! Our tour guide answered our many questions. Was very knowledgeable. We walked at our own pace and thoroughly enjoyed this event.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I recommend doing the private tour. A great tour and the best way to see most of the city.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed cycling through Seville city and it is s very cycle friendly city. The electric bike, which I'd never used before was easy to use.

We hadn't booked a private tour but no one else turned up so effectively it was a private tour. The tour started on time and our guide was very professional

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting and informative!

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

I would give this 0 stars if that was an option! We did not get a chance to do this tour as the contact person that we had to contact per the tour did not answer his phone or return our call over the two days we were in Seville--this caused us a lot of wasted vacation time. I would not recommend taking the chance on this tour unless something changes organizationally.

Doing what: Best Guadalquivir River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

These bikes are super fun!! Great way to discover the city.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour with a small group...definitely recommend. Only trouble we couldn't find the meeting point and nearly missed our slot, fortunately they waited for us!

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful time on our electric bike tour. Neither of us had ever ridden an electric bike before, but it was super easy to get the hang of - we now love 'vacation biking'! Our guide was informative and even gave us a great restaurant recommendation. If you are considering this tour, you should go!!

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very good explanation at every stop about the rich history of Saville and it's beautiful buildings. The bikes were a great experience !

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Antonio was knowledgeable of the history and filled with wonderful anecdotes. Very pleased we did this tou.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

superb spanish plaza

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This trip was great. The tour guides were great. Very sweet and accommodating. Very hot but beautiful.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Really nice tour - electric bikes make it so easy to see large areas with little effort!

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good way to introduce the sights of Seville. Only the two of us on the tour but it was good fun. The bikes were easy to ride!

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Lots of good and interesting information. Guide was sometimes hard to understand. We were able to jump the line with an official guide and that saved lots of time.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

This tour is a complete waste of time and a rip off. In Seville you only want to see the Cathederal and the Alcazar. This tour splits the two in half so you have to waste two days. You should only do a tour that combines both attractions in one visit as it only takes an extra hour.

Doing what: Seville Classical or Historical Morning Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

This tour is a complete waste of time and is a complete rip off and waste of your time in Seville. Only do a tour that includes both the Alacazar and Cathederal in one tour as they are next door and it only takes an extra hour. I had to waste two days to see the main two attractions. It really is a waste of time and ruined my stay in Seville. Do not do this tour.

Doing what: Seville Classical or Historical Morning Sightseeing Tour

Meisam
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It is a great tour the best tour we did in Seville. It covers most of the attractions in Seville if you can do it on your first day of visiting Seville, it gives you idea what to do and where to go for the rest of your stay.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We totally enjoyed this tour and would happily recommend it to anyone. Our guide, Antonio was extremely knowledgable as to the history, context and politics of the venues we visited. Without knowing a lot about Spanish history, the tour gave us far greater insight than a large group tours.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was great! Although hard to find, without asking an information desk who had a computer we probably wouldn't have been able to find it

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour with Marie Louise, very knowledgable and friendly, small group of three. Not for the feint hearted negotiating the Easter crowds near the Cathedral, otherwise very enjoyable

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very much enjoyed the tour.Our guide was pleasant young lady and fun to tour with and very knowledgeable. This tour is well worth going on, it was both entertaining and a good learning experience.
Gary Marge--Victoria B.C. Canada

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message