Seville ATTRACTIONS See all

Magic Island Park (Parque Isla Magica)

Isla Magica (Magic Island) is a theme park with a twist. It's all based around 16th century Spain, with the emphasis on exploration. Lots of galleons, pirates, jungles and lots of adventure. It's big - the park is set on the site of the 1992 Expo ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 100 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Booked a 48 hour ticket for two and used the bus to tour the city and to revisit some of the more interesting venues. We were also able to use the tour bus to get around the City which was useful. All in all a good purchase and a good way to come to grips with the city.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Made our trip to Seville much easier, with good
stops for sight seeing.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This is the fifth City we have used City Sightseeing "Hop on, hop off". The information given via earphones was interesting and informative. (Although the sockets did not always work, in common with the buses in all the other cities we have visited) It helped to shape the activities we added to our itinerary for the duration of our stay in Sevilla. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The representatives at the bus stop were friendly and helpful but I do think that the bus stops could be better marked. We asked at our hotel where the stops were and were shown on a map, on finding the square where our particular stop was it was far from obvious where we should meet. There were queues of people waiting at ordinary bus stops but no obvious signs of any tourists, it was only after walking around for several minutes that we happened to notice the uniforms of the reps, not near the other bus stops. It would be helpful if there was a sign or a post or something so that you knew exactly where to go. The tour itself was very good with earphone commentary in 16 languages. We are English and the guide on our commentary was English too so there was no problem at all understanding - my only critism is that when pointing out a particular site they could say look to you left/right or something so that you could identify more easily what was being pointed out - it wasn't always obvious. A bonus with booking the tour is that you can also go on several free walking tours at any time within the time limit of your booking, ours was for 48 hours so we had plenty of time. As English speakers we did get the condensed version of everything as the guide spoke mainly in Spanish so there was a lot of waiting around until he translated for us, it would have been better I think to be split into two groups as we had at least half an hour of dead time. Although it was informative and he was a good guide we did not go on more than one because of the language thing.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A great way to get to know the city and figure out where we wanted to concentrate our visit each day. We take a city tour everywhere we go the first day or two so we get the lay of the land. This was a nice way to see Sevilla and after a few trips around, we were comfortable on our own for the rest of our visit in Sevilla. At first, Sevilla seemed so vast but we found it was actually a very walkable city and easy to maneuver on foot.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Good tour, for a pre-recorded tour. Commentary content a bit sterile of human interest, but was better than some elsewhere.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The tour was satisfactory. We stayed on the bus for the whole tour so I don't know about the waiting time for a later pick-up.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Tour commentary not very good.
Route changes didn't help

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Took this tour the first day. Helped to familiarize us with the city. In fact, we stopped for lunch at a tapas restaurant that we were looking for. Not a long wait to continue the route after lunch.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Inky
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

All good - very busy.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good overview of a very pretty city. Clear and informative commentary. Starting point down by the beautiful riverside and the Torre del Oro. The best part of the tour in our opinion is before you cross the bridge over the river, as once over the bridge the charm of the city centre isn't quite there and the buildings are more modern. Having said that though you still get some great views of the city. Seville is very walkable but the bus is great to see a few treasures you may miss if you don't venture too far. Don't leave Seville without visiting the Plaza de Espana, beautiful, hidden from the road so you must hop off the bus! (or walk of course). A lot of the main sights are away from the main road so don't assume the bus has shown you everything! The impressive Cathedral and beautiful Alcazar as well as strolls through the Santa Cruz quarter are a must.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

it is okay to get around but I don't know if it worth the cost and we only were given a 24 hour ticket when we asked fro the 48 hour. We didn't really care too much as it was the same cost. The bu had to make detours as there were road works which was a little confusing on which stop you were going to end up. If you don't have the time to see Seville then this can be a god option.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

JOHN M
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

The map on your site illegible. 4 hours searching for a boarding point. Not allowed to board with docs from computer and passport....had to go to a kiosk and wait for next bus. Headphone sockets in three different seats not working. A disaster.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent value for money and it takes in all the best that cultural Seville has to offer.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message