Insider's Guide to Seville

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Seville ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de España

The Plaza de España is a magnificently proportioned semi-circular space designed for the Ibero-American World's Fair of 1929. It's edged by buildings and tile patterns that blend a Deco sensibility with traditional techniques.  If it looks ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 237 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lamulaloca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a fantastic tour. Perfect for a one-day stay in Sevilla. We saw all the mayor sites and monuments and our guide was very knowledgeable and proud to show us his city.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

juvil e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is great! It's economical, easy to find, drivers are nice and we get to see so much! It was super fun!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

bkiedrowski1

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very well run, but don't expect the buses to every 30 minutes. Often much longer.
Nice bus drivers and the prerecorded explanations were fine.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Brigitte S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

It's ok and was fun but you don't really need to do it and I didn't use the 48 pass. You can walk and have to, round all the old part of town with the most interesting bits. This goes round the edges and parts that aren't pedestrianized with some interesting bits but it's much better in the centre!
The audio person is rather boring too but thank you to the driver.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jeffrey B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

poorly organized. long waits due to arguments with customers over admission charges to the monuments and due to confusion over who is with which tour grop. very unprofessional. many of us were close to dropping out of the tour.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

Peggy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very satisfied with the service of the Hop On Hop Off bus service. We used it in Lisbon and Albufeira.
Would recommend the bus service very much and we would also highly recommend the service of Viator. Everything we booked with Viator worked out just great, no hassles whatsoever.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Marie, our guide, was amazing! She was funny and made the entire tour extremely entertaining! She was so friendly we felt vey comfortable with her and the bikes immediately!!!! It was a highlight of our trip and i would suggest it to everyone going to Seville!

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Naomi, was our private guide for this tour. She was so easy going and made the history of Spain and Seville very interesting. We had a great time with her and it was a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Seville Private Tour to Jewish Quarter and Plaza de Espana

George T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour!!Very full day,and included all the places of interest in Seville.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Mon

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Seville is a place that you have to see with a guide in order for time not to be wasted.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Ifteahar I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent Knowledgeable guide! The added Hammam bath was out of this world.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved the chance to do whole route in one go and then go back to specific sights one by one

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

R E L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing tour around Seville. Our guide was very charming and informative. The bike ride is very easy and you cover a lot of ground that would have taken forever via foot. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Tony F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I haven't published a review in a very long time because none of the many tours I participated impressed me, but yesterday I took a tour, Seville in One Day, and it was a real surprise. Everything went OK. The pickup, the organization, the design of the activities but, above all, the tour guide, LOLA was outstanding. Fluent in both Spanish and English, she smoothly and effortlessly shifted between the two languages and, unlike most guides I've encountered, her English and Spanish explanations were basically the same. She knows a lot about the city and the most important points for the tour but also she knows a lot about the country's history and shared a lot of useful information. She was also patient and was pending of everybody's needs.Viajes Boreal is a great tour operator and LOLA is an outstanding tour guide. A.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Clara O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We live in Spain but often over look the obvious or miss out on the translation. We have visited Seville several times before but never with a tour. This tour was a major benefit to our understanding and enjoyment of our trip. The guide was entertaining and informative, we found our way around the city much easier afterwards and saw all the major sites that we had previously avoided due to the queues.

After lunch we took the boat trip which was chilled, if you like bridges! There was quite a lot to see and the information on the speaker was good but it was just a bit lacking the wow factor after the morning tour.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Colleen W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We really enjoyed the bikes. A totally new experience. The tour was comprehensive and interesting. The only drawback is that it was so busy on the city streets, especially near the popular tourist sites and you really had to pay attention to avoid running into pedestrians. I would recommend as long as you are comfortable on a bike.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Maritza C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was fantastic. The sites we visited were amazing and the guide who accompanied us was a informative and entertaining. I can't wait to return to Sevilla and take another tour with Viator.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful two hours - and ẃe would have liked it to be longer to go beyond the main attractions into some of the areas that Marie recommended we should go and visit.
Marie was a wonderful guide with excellent english and interesting facts if you discussed beyond the prepared information on each venue visited,.
The bikes were in great condition, and the e-bike additional support meant that whether you were an occasional cyclist, a young cyclist or a more mature cyclist, that you could keep up and be involved,.

Being dreadful parents, we stopped for a photo and lost the group - who looked after our 15 year old son as we could not find them! We were never worried and Maria and her team very helpful.

Definitely would recommend to friends visiting Seville.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Hey Jin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good city tour of Seville!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

LUCIA M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We have waited too long to have a bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ahmed A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It is a must do when you go to seville.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Good way to get a feel for city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sharon L

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Great way to get around!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tolola

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

It was nice. There is not much to see from the bus in Seville but you can hop off and walk around. They put too much emphasis in the Expo sites but I guess there is not much else around there. It was raining that day so we sat in the first seats on the right side of the driver. Good view and no chances to get wet upstairs! They have very good wi-fi so I was able to catch up on my emails and Instagram. Most hotels in Spain have horrid wi-fi.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Elaine A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Dissappointing all the things we wanted to see were inside city gates where bus could not go. Have been on much better tours of other cities.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message