The Plaza de España is a magnificently proportioned semi-circular space designed for the Ibero-American World's Fair of 1929. It's edged by buildings and tile patterns that blend a Deco sensibility with traditional techniques.  If it looks ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 159 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This is the fifth City we have used City Sightseeing "Hop on, hop off". The information given via earphones was interesting and informative. (Although the sockets did not always work, in common with the buses in all the other cities we have visited) It helped to shape the activities we added to our itinerary for the duration of our stay in Sevilla. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lucy
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Very disappointed we were not able to see cathedral which was my main motivation for booking this tour. Should be made clear when booking that this part if tour is not available on Sundays. An alternate place was organised but it would not have been to the same vale of the 8 Euro charged to go to see the cathedral, which I did separately. Place Espania was very interesting. Guide spoke too quickly and didn't often do the follow on translation in Engllish after providing the Spanish version. Couldn't understand her half the time.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

Lucy
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Very disappointed we were not able to see cathedral which was my main motivation for booking this tour. Should be made clear when booking that this part if tour is not available on Sundays. An alternate place was organised but it would not have been to the same vale of the 8 Euro charged to go to see the cathedral, which I did separately. Place Espania was very interesting. Guide spoke too quickly and didn't often do the follow on translation in Engllish after providing the Spanish version. Couldn't understand her half the time.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Can't speak highly enough of this tour. Niek, the guide, was excellent. Just the right amount of sights and information, delivered in an engaging way and lots of laughs. The bikes are great, and no helmets on this tour so bring your hat. Probably the best bike tour we've had on our travels thus far.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I highly recommend this tour. It was a great way to start out our trip in Barcelona. Our tour guide had a strong knowledge of the area and rich history. The group size was just right.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic, Niek is very knowledgable about Seville and communicated this knowledge in a personable and humourous way. Bikes feel safe and Seville is a perfect city to try this out.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Arry was a wonderful and knowledgable guide. Even though it was raining, she kept her enthusiasm and kept us excited about seeing all of the sights! I was disappointed not to see the Jewish quarter, but there was nothing to be done since the weather wouldn't cooperate. She was excellent though at adapting the day so we could still get the most out of it!

Doing what: Cadiz Shore Excursion: Seville Small-Group Walking Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Seville was indeed beautiful. The sights well selected, the arrangements well-spaced and nicely executed. I was taking the tour with my two teen-aged children and the day managed to hold their interest (which is no small feat with my son!). The only reason I have not rated it five stars was the tour guide who had such a thick Spanish accent as to make her comments very difficult to follow, was in a rush to get through her explanation as fast as possible, and did most of it in Spanish anyway. The only commentary my children enjoyed was the recorded one on the cruise! Otherwise, things went beautifully and I'm glad we decided on the longer 9-hour tour. Nothing less would have done justice to Seville.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The representatives at the bus stop were friendly and helpful but I do think that the bus stops could be better marked. We asked at our hotel where the stops were and were shown on a map, on finding the square where our particular stop was it was far from obvious where we should meet. There were queues of people waiting at ordinary bus stops but no obvious signs of any tourists, it was only after walking around for several minutes that we happened to notice the uniforms of the reps, not near the other bus stops. It would be helpful if there was a sign or a post or something so that you knew exactly where to go. The tour itself was very good with earphone commentary in 16 languages. We are English and the guide on our commentary was English too so there was no problem at all understanding - my only critism is that when pointing out a particular site they could say look to you left/right or something so that you could identify more easily what was being pointed out - it wasn't always obvious. A bonus with booking the tour is that you can also go on several free walking tours at any time within the time limit of your booking, ours was for 48 hours so we had plenty of time. As English speakers we did get the condensed version of everything as the guide spoke mainly in Spanish so there was a lot of waiting around until he translated for us, it would have been better I think to be split into two groups as we had at least half an hour of dead time. Although it was informative and he was a good guide we did not go on more than one because of the language thing.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A great way to get to know the city and figure out where we wanted to concentrate our visit each day. We take a city tour everywhere we go the first day or two so we get the lay of the land. This was a nice way to see Sevilla and after a few trips around, we were comfortable on our own for the rest of our visit in Sevilla. At first, Sevilla seemed so vast but we found it was actually a very walkable city and easy to maneuver on foot.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour itself and the Guide were good. What we were unhappy with was that we rode around in the van for 1 1/2 hours picking up people at all different hotels.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Good tour, for a pre-recorded tour. Commentary content a bit sterile of human interest, but was better than some elsewhere.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The morning portion was great. The afternoon was not so great. Boat tour was a bust. If you do this tour, just book the half day.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The tour was satisfactory. We stayed on the bus for the whole tour so I don't know about the waiting time for a later pick-up.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message