The Plaza de España is a magnificently proportioned semi-circular space designed for the Ibero-American World's Fair of 1929. It's edged by buildings and tile patterns that blend a Deco sensibility with traditional techniques.  If it looks ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 198 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I recommend doing the private tour. A great tour and the best way to see most of the city.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed cycling through Seville city and it is s very cycle friendly city. The electric bike, which I'd never used before was easy to use.

We hadn't booked a private tour but no one else turned up so effectively it was a private tour. The tour started on time and our guide was very professional

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guides implored excellent English coupled with a working knowledge of every stop on the tour. Their laidback, no rush attitude made the tour very relaxing, also. We will continue to employ and recommend to fellow travelers off ship tours with Viator.

Doing what: Cadiz Shore Excursion: Seville Small-Group Walking Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent value for money

The itinerary should also include a walking tour of Granada , which was exceptional . The tour stays just outside of Granada - make sure you take a taxi to St Nicholas square

Madrid : ensure you visit the palace ( open to the public)

Doing what: 7-Day Southern Spain Tour: Granada, Toledo, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville and Ronda from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

These bikes are super fun!! Great way to discover the city.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour with a small group...definitely recommend. Only trouble we couldn't find the meeting point and nearly missed our slot, fortunately they waited for us!

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very much appreciate performance

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful time on our electric bike tour. Neither of us had ever ridden an electric bike before, but it was super easy to get the hang of - we now love 'vacation biking'! Our guide was informative and even gave us a great restaurant recommendation. If you are considering this tour, you should go!!

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very good explanation at every stop about the rich history of Saville and it's beautiful buildings. The bikes were a great experience !

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic and saw a real mix of Spanish history mixed with the history of Game of Thrones as the guide was very knowledgeable on both.
Only down side was the Viators call center. Calling on to occasions and got miss information both times. The tour guide had to come find ous in the end

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A quick way to see it all. First time we did a Hop-on Hop-off. Highly recommended!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Really nice tour - electric bikes make it so easy to see large areas with little effort!

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good way to introduce the sights of Seville. Only the two of us on the tour but it was good fun. The bikes were easy to ride!

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We had superior Hotels, did not like them at all, all of them were too far from the centres, very cold atmosphere, too modern , too much business class , food was just about ok, food in Seville was disaster for two days, I would not give it to the dogs, and I am not exaggerating. Coach was very good, drivers perfect , organisation was very good, except one time in Madrid they did not come to pick us up at all as promised , we waited for half an hour then we had to ring them international call , to find them, take taxi and get to the meeting point our self.
Guides were very informative and absolutely fab except personal attitude one of our guide elderly lady towards us when we were late for a pick up 30 min, not for our fault, we were ready for the time we thought we had to she made faces, angry remarks, body language was unacceptable, humiliated us in front of all the coach, not even gave us a chance to explain or even say sorry so we did not , it was very very unpleasant to continue the rest of our tour with her although she was very good at her job as a guide. Flamenco show in Seville was nice but if you get the first line front seat next to the stage , forget you will see a nice show, organisers just taking advantage of squeezing as much people as they can but not thinking of visibility of the show, it's like watching TV 10 cm away from your face, I was in a front seat and can say I want a full refund for that unpleasant experience.
Also, it was said in description that the tour will finish on a certain day 7ish p.m. , but it finished at 4 p.m., small detail but it's not right.
Bear in mind the tour - very tiring , every day early wake ups. Overall would recommend.

Doing what: 7-Day Southern Spain Tour: Granada, Toledo, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville and Ronda from Malaga

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Very good overall.
Saw what was on schedule except cathedral closed Sunday which I knew.
Bull fight ring replacement interesting.
The tour was spoken in three languages so was rushed , probably didn't hear enough English history on each place.
Did spend 40mins driving around Seville picking everyone up before starting at 10:10am.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The 100 temperatures made the trip really uncomfortable. They need shade or enclosed air con buses. Down below was a hot box. On a cooler day it would have been more enjoyable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Absolutely a no no. Not in Seville. Best way to Seville is on a cycle or on foot. The most charming parts of Seville cannot be accessed on the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Very disappointing tour. I chose for English but they mixed both English and Spanish group. The guide ended up speaking 80% Spanish because majority of the group speak Spanish. I'm very disappointed with Viator for this. We got one chance to learn about the city and got nothing.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

Meisam
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It is a great tour the best tour we did in Seville. It covers most of the attractions in Seville if you can do it on your first day of visiting Seville, it gives you idea what to do and where to go for the rest of your stay.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was exceptional because we had an exceptional guide! We had been to Seville before and had seen the sites he took us to see but his presentation of the history of the places he took us to made the sites come to life for us!

Doing what: Cadiz Shore Excursion: Seville Small-Group Walking Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was great! Although hard to find, without asking an information desk who had a computer we probably wouldn't have been able to find it

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was very interesting seeing the Alcazar fortress and Cathedral of Seville. The trip was approximately 1.5 hours each way from Cadiz port. We were in a very small group of three and our guide Manuelo in Seville was very knowledgable in the history of both sites. However, we spent about 2.5-3 hours at the fortress and Cathedral, way to much time in our opinion and we did not get to see any of the surrounding streets,etc as we had to meet our bus for the return to Cadiz. Our host guide who travelled from Cadiz with our group was excellent! His name is German Lara, he made us feel welcomed and pointed out places from the moment we boarded the bus until we returned. He made the trip worthwhile.

Doing what: Cadiz Shore Excursion: Seville Small-Group Walking Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We didn't get to see the cathedral since our tour was on a Sunday. It would have been nice to know this in advance.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message