The Plaza de España is a magnificently proportioned semi-circular space designed for the Ibero-American World's Fair of 1929. It's edged by buildings and tile patterns that blend a Deco sensibility with traditional techniques.  If it looks ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 179 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Meisam
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It is a great tour the best tour we did in Seville. It covers most of the attractions in Seville if you can do it on your first day of visiting Seville, it gives you idea what to do and where to go for the rest of your stay.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was exceptional because we had an exceptional guide! We had been to Seville before and had seen the sites he took us to see but his presentation of the history of the places he took us to made the sites come to life for us!

Doing what: Cadiz Shore Excursion: Seville Small-Group Walking Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was great! Although hard to find, without asking an information desk who had a computer we probably wouldn't have been able to find it

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was very interesting seeing the Alcazar fortress and Cathedral of Seville. The trip was approximately 1.5 hours each way from Cadiz port. We were in a very small group of three and our guide Manuelo in Seville was very knowledgable in the history of both sites. However, we spent about 2.5-3 hours at the fortress and Cathedral, way to much time in our opinion and we did not get to see any of the surrounding streets,etc as we had to meet our bus for the return to Cadiz. Our host guide who travelled from Cadiz with our group was excellent! His name is German Lara, he made us feel welcomed and pointed out places from the moment we boarded the bus until we returned. He made the trip worthwhile.

Doing what: Cadiz Shore Excursion: Seville Small-Group Walking Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We didn't get to see the cathedral since our tour was on a Sunday. It would have been nice to know this in advance.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was good. We enjoyed it. The only problem was it was Holy Week and the busses did not stop at all the stops

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Even though they had transportation problems..we made the trip in time to see the highlights of Seville..the tour guide was very knowledgeable,and pointed out some of the most interesting details on the tour,very good English..very polite,and good,safe driver

Doing what: Cadiz Shore Excursion: Seville Small-Group Walking Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour with Marie Louise, very knowledgable and friendly, small group of three. Not for the feint hearted negotiating the Easter crowds near the Cathedral, otherwise very enjoyable

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

the guide was totally boaring !! all of the bus were old ladies and men ! i regret paying every penny .. although the said it is included hotel pickup but we were asked to go to a restaurant next to our hotel !

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very much enjoyed the tour.Our guide was pleasant young lady and fun to tour with and very knowledgeable. This tour is well worth going on, it was both entertaining and a good learning experience.
Gary Marge--Victoria B.C. Canada

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent experience. Bikes worked well.
Our guide Marie was delightful and a a virtual encyclopedia of knowledge on the area.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The Guide Was excellent. Very engaging. The boat ride was not good. I don't think it added anything to the tour- it was for me, a "waste" of one hour.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

good way to get an overview of the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The itninerary was very good. The Guide was OK - it felt as if she was reading from a script - ie factually accurate but rather 'wooden' and certainly not entertaining.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

This tour was a disappointment. Our guide tried her best, but had to switch between 3 languages at each site (even during the driving portion, impossible). Not enough time for questions...felt rushed. While they were earnest in trying to accommodate us, we would have spent the $ for private.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great experience. Luckely we were only the three of us with the guide so it was just like a private tour. Thanks to Maria who was very efficient and kean on lots of explications with many references to historical facts knowing perfectly her subject. It was a big help for the rest of our stay in Seville. She also gave us a few adresses with were totally positive.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great service, kind and warm hosts. Highly recommended.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Booked a 48 hour ticket for two and used the bus to tour the city and to revisit some of the more interesting venues. We were also able to use the tour bus to get around the City which was useful. All in all a good purchase and a good way to come to grips with the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Made our trip to Seville much easier, with good
stops for sight seeing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was good tour with limited time

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This is the fifth City we have used City Sightseeing "Hop on, hop off". The information given via earphones was interesting and informative. (Although the sockets did not always work, in common with the buses in all the other cities we have visited) It helped to shape the activities we added to our itinerary for the duration of our stay in Sevilla. Well worth the money.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lucy
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Very disappointed we were not able to see cathedral which was my main motivation for booking this tour. Should be made clear when booking that this part if tour is not available on Sundays. An alternate place was organised but it would not have been to the same vale of the 8 Euro charged to go to see the cathedral, which I did separately. Place Espania was very interesting. Guide spoke too quickly and didn't often do the follow on translation in Engllish after providing the Spanish version. Couldn't understand her half the time.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message