The Plaza de España is a magnificently proportioned semi-circular space designed for the Ibero-American World's Fair of 1929. It's edged by buildings and tile patterns that blend a Deco sensibility with traditional techniques.  If it looks ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 153 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Can't speak highly enough of this tour. Niek, the guide, was excellent. Just the right amount of sights and information, delivered in an engaging way and lots of laughs. The bikes are great, and no helmets on this tour so bring your hat. Probably the best bike tour we've had on our travels thus far.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I highly recommend this tour. It was a great way to start out our trip in Barcelona. Our tour guide had a strong knowledge of the area and rich history. The group size was just right.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic, Niek is very knowledgable about Seville and communicated this knowledge in a personable and humourous way. Bikes feel safe and Seville is a perfect city to try this out.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Seville was indeed beautiful. The sights well selected, the arrangements well-spaced and nicely executed. I was taking the tour with my two teen-aged children and the day managed to hold their interest (which is no small feat with my son!). The only reason I have not rated it five stars was the tour guide who had such a thick Spanish accent as to make her comments very difficult to follow, was in a rush to get through her explanation as fast as possible, and did most of it in Spanish anyway. The only commentary my children enjoyed was the recorded one on the cruise! Otherwise, things went beautifully and I'm glad we decided on the longer 9-hour tour. Nothing less would have done justice to Seville.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The representatives at the bus stop were friendly and helpful but I do think that the bus stops could be better marked. We asked at our hotel where the stops were and were shown on a map, on finding the square where our particular stop was it was far from obvious where we should meet. There were queues of people waiting at ordinary bus stops but no obvious signs of any tourists, it was only after walking around for several minutes that we happened to notice the uniforms of the reps, not near the other bus stops. It would be helpful if there was a sign or a post or something so that you knew exactly where to go. The tour itself was very good with earphone commentary in 16 languages. We are English and the guide on our commentary was English too so there was no problem at all understanding - my only critism is that when pointing out a particular site they could say look to you left/right or something so that you could identify more easily what was being pointed out - it wasn't always obvious. A bonus with booking the tour is that you can also go on several free walking tours at any time within the time limit of your booking, ours was for 48 hours so we had plenty of time. As English speakers we did get the condensed version of everything as the guide spoke mainly in Spanish so there was a lot of waiting around until he translated for us, it would have been better I think to be split into two groups as we had at least half an hour of dead time. Although it was informative and he was a good guide we did not go on more than one because of the language thing.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Good tour, for a pre-recorded tour. Commentary content a bit sterile of human interest, but was better than some elsewhere.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The morning portion was great. The afternoon was not so great. Boat tour was a bust. If you do this tour, just book the half day.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The tour was satisfactory. We stayed on the bus for the whole tour so I don't know about the waiting time for a later pick-up.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Tour commentary not very good.
Route changes didn't help

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

First off, they said they would pick us up at our hotel. They didn't. They left a message saying they would pick us up at the Hotel Becquer, which we heard as the "hotel baker"... so we had to chase the bus for pick up.

The tour itself was okay, but our guide who was quite nice, spoke English with a very Spanish accent... so it was very hard to understand her. She gave the tour in 3 languages, so it was very "talky" if that makes any sense.

It also felt really touristy... but that's what you get I suppose when you buy a tour right?

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

When we received our e-mail confirmations of our tour we were given two locations to meet the guide. Of course we went to the wrong one and almost missed the driver. Thankfully we had saved the e-mails and brought them with us. However, once we found the driver and began the tour it was excellent. Our tour guide was very enthusiastic and very knowledgable about the city of Seville. It was a long day but we were glad that we had arranged it. There were only six people on the tour which made it very manageable and a relief from being on previous tours with 30-40 people. We would do it again.

Doing what: Cadiz Shore Excursion: Seville Small-Group Walking Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Took this tour the first day. Helped to familiarize us with the city. In fact, we stopped for lunch at a tapas restaurant that we were looking for. Not a long wait to continue the route after lunch.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Inky
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

All good - very busy.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message