The Plaza de España is a magnificently proportioned semi-circular space designed for the Ibero-American World's Fair of 1929. It's edged by buildings and tile patterns that blend a Deco sensibility with traditional techniques.  If it looks ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 140 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

When we received our e-mail confirmations of our tour we were given two locations to meet the guide. Of course we went to the wrong one and almost missed the driver. Thankfully we had saved the e-mails and brought them with us. However, once we found the driver and began the tour it was excellent. Our tour guide was very enthusiastic and very knowledgable about the city of Seville. It was a long day but we were glad that we had arranged it. There were only six people on the tour which made it very manageable and a relief from being on previous tours with 30-40 people. We would do it again.

Doing what: Cadiz Shore Excursion: Seville Small-Group Walking Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Took this tour the first day. Helped to familiarize us with the city. In fact, we stopped for lunch at a tapas restaurant that we were looking for. Not a long wait to continue the route after lunch.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It could be better if it was not combined (English and Spanish speaking group). Tour guide spent 3 times longer speaking Spanish than English.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

it is okay to get around but I don't know if it worth the cost and we only were given a 24 hour ticket when we asked fro the 48 hour. We didn't really care too much as it was the same cost. The bu had to make detours as there were road works which was a little confusing on which stop you were going to end up. If you don't have the time to see Seville then this can be a god option.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed the bike tour. The bikes were great. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Very comprehensive. Our guide, Jose Antonio was one of the best.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lots of fun. Tour guide was knowledgeable and caring of our desires. We chose this because my husband is out of shape. But I chose not to turn on the motor and just bike, so there is that option.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent value for money and it takes in all the best that cultural Seville has to offer.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This is a really good introduction to the beautiful city of Seville - if I had time I would have done the full-day tour, which includes a boat trip on the river, but this morning tour was also good. I found the tour guide was not as good as I'd hoped - she has obviously done this tour 100 times, and was determined to say what she needed to say whether people were listening or not! The attractions were really good to see however - we went to the 1929 expo pavilions and gardens, the Alcazar, the Cathedral and the Jewish quarter - all beautiful places. Be aware that this tour ends at the cathedral, so you will need to find your own way back after this.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tours were great! I also have to comment that I was extremely pleased with the customer service staff at Viator. Every interaction was with people who were very pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend, (and already have), your organization for any future tours. Thank you!

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Franco
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Hop-on Hop-off Tour was great however the bus stops to get on/off were not clearly visible and in some cases far from the attraction itself. The bus driver, when asked what direction the actual attraction was, was not familiar and replied that he was not from the area. That was kind of disappointing.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an easy to find spot and using the Hop on/off tour gave us the opportunity to pick and choose the sites we stopped and spent time at.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a must to tour the guide Neek was awesome ,fun group of people seeing things up close while getting aroung quickly without much work was enjoyable.The office staff were very friendly and gave us a lot of good information. I would do this again. This is good for all teenage to adult as long as you can ride a bike.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Was a really good way to see the sights in cordoba and if there is something specific you want to see it's an easy way to find it. The staff were helpful and we're very pleasant. Love Cordoba

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message