The Plaza de España is a magnificently proportioned semi-circular space designed for the Ibero-American World's Fair of 1929. It's edged by buildings and tile patterns that blend a Deco sensibility with traditional techniques.  If it looks ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 165 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

good way to get an overview of the city

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The itninerary was very good. The Guide was OK - it felt as if she was reading from a script - ie factually accurate but rather 'wooden' and certainly not entertaining.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

This tour was a disappointment. Our guide tried her best, but had to switch between 3 languages at each site (even during the driving portion, impossible). Not enough time for questions...felt rushed. While they were earnest in trying to accommodate us, we would have spent the $ for private.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great experience. Luckely we were only the three of us with the guide so it was just like a private tour. Thanks to Maria who was very efficient and kean on lots of explications with many references to historical facts knowing perfectly her subject. It was a big help for the rest of our stay in Seville. She also gave us a few adresses with were totally positive.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great service, kind and warm hosts. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Booked a 48 hour ticket for two and used the bus to tour the city and to revisit some of the more interesting venues. We were also able to use the tour bus to get around the City which was useful. All in all a good purchase and a good way to come to grips with the city.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Made our trip to Seville much easier, with good
stops for sight seeing.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was good tour with limited time

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This is the fifth City we have used City Sightseeing "Hop on, hop off". The information given via earphones was interesting and informative. (Although the sockets did not always work, in common with the buses in all the other cities we have visited) It helped to shape the activities we added to our itinerary for the duration of our stay in Sevilla. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lucy
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Very disappointed we were not able to see cathedral which was my main motivation for booking this tour. Should be made clear when booking that this part if tour is not available on Sundays. An alternate place was organised but it would not have been to the same vale of the 8 Euro charged to go to see the cathedral, which I did separately. Place Espania was very interesting. Guide spoke too quickly and didn't often do the follow on translation in Engllish after providing the Spanish version. Couldn't understand her half the time.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Can't speak highly enough of this tour. Niek, the guide, was excellent. Just the right amount of sights and information, delivered in an engaging way and lots of laughs. The bikes are great, and no helmets on this tour so bring your hat. Probably the best bike tour we've had on our travels thus far.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I highly recommend this tour. It was a great way to start out our trip in Barcelona. Our tour guide had a strong knowledge of the area and rich history. The group size was just right.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic, Niek is very knowledgable about Seville and communicated this knowledge in a personable and humourous way. Bikes feel safe and Seville is a perfect city to try this out.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Arry was a wonderful and knowledgable guide. Even though it was raining, she kept her enthusiasm and kept us excited about seeing all of the sights! I was disappointed not to see the Jewish quarter, but there was nothing to be done since the weather wouldn't cooperate. She was excellent though at adapting the day so we could still get the most out of it!

Doing what: Cadiz Shore Excursion: Seville Small-Group Walking Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message