Insider's Guide to Seville

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Seville ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de España

The Plaza de España is a magnificently proportioned semi-circular space designed for the Ibero-American World's Fair of 1929. It's edged by buildings and tile patterns that blend a Deco sensibility with traditional techniques.  If it looks ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 249 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Grizel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Includes a few walking tours which were also wonderful. The guides were extremely knowledgeable and friendly. The one-day ticket is valid for 48 hours which was all we needed.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Adaariv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good sharp excellent resource. Strong people connect superlative engagement process with the visitors. Excellent resource passionate about the job. Rating 10

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

M B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This is great! You get picked up from your hotel. First i was in a group of spanish speaking visitors. But Lola never made me feel unwelcomed. She forwarded me over to Antonio and i joined the international group. Antonio is very good, did it in several languages: English, Spanish, French, even German i think. He is very knowledgeable about Seville, it's history and culture. He is approachable and friendly and made sure he balanced his time with all the group.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Di.statham

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We found this very helpful. We booked the 48 hour pass for the 2nd and 3rd days of the holiday. Initially we did the full tour and then selected the areas which we wanted to return to later in the day and on the 2nd day. The information on the commentary was very informative

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robin W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Explanations of what we were seeing were informative and interesting. A positive experience which we completed with favourable memories.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Roman T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Antonio was a great guide--he deserves 5+ stars, but the bus ride in the morning was a waste of time.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Courtney K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

It's important to note that this tour includes other, non-English speakers on it. This made it a bit difficult to follow along with the guide, as he would have to translate his explanations three or four times for everyone on the tour. Additionally, because it was a bus tour, it was more like he would point out different buildings and then translate it for everyone on the tour -- therefore, it wasn't as educational as we had hoped. Because it was so rushed to get all the translations in before we past the building, there wasn't a lot of time for in-depth explanations or an opportunity to ask questions. The Aquarium was our favorite part - a lot of great sea life there. As for the boat trip, there's not much to see along the river in Seville - would recommend a walking tour or different bus tour to get a better understanding of the historical significance of the city.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour with Aquarium and Boat Trip on Guadalquivir River

gargipatil07

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Too slow. Stopped at the main stop for like 45 minutes. So boring! The information provided via headphones was somewhat helpful but even if you selected English language, some of the information was still given in a different language. Either it was a technical problem or maybe some of the portion was left untranslated. I recommend that you choose another bus or a different mode of transport altogether. I'd suggest walking and taxis whenever required.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nicoleta D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

I booked the hop on hop off online from my tablet for Sevilla. I didn't get a map when I booked it so I didn't realize that everything I wanted to visit is in downtown in walking distance, so I did not use the bus at all. I wasted 36 euro.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lamulaloca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a fantastic tour. Perfect for a one-day stay in Sevilla. We saw all the mayor sites and monuments and our guide was very knowledgeable and proud to show us his city.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

juvil e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is great! It's economical, easy to find, drivers are nice and we get to see so much! It was super fun!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

bkiedrowski1

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very well run, but don't expect the buses to every 30 minutes. Often much longer.
Nice bus drivers and the prerecorded explanations were fine.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Frainy M USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

with this tour, you get to see a lot of Seville that probably you wouldn't otherwise.. def a good tour..

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Brigitte S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

It's ok and was fun but you don't really need to do it and I didn't use the 48 pass. You can walk and have to, round all the old part of town with the most interesting bits. This goes round the edges and parts that aren't pedestrianized with some interesting bits but it's much better in the centre!
The audio person is rather boring too but thank you to the driver.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jeffrey B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

poorly organized. long waits due to arguments with customers over admission charges to the monuments and due to confusion over who is with which tour grop. very unprofessional. many of us were close to dropping out of the tour.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

Peggy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very satisfied with the service of the Hop On Hop Off bus service. We used it in Lisbon and Albufeira.
Would recommend the bus service very much and we would also highly recommend the service of Viator. Everything we booked with Viator worked out just great, no hassles whatsoever.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Marie, our guide, was amazing! She was funny and made the entire tour extremely entertaining! She was so friendly we felt vey comfortable with her and the bikes immediately!!!! It was a highlight of our trip and i would suggest it to everyone going to Seville!

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Naomi, was our private guide for this tour. She was so easy going and made the history of Spain and Seville very interesting. We had a great time with her and it was a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Seville Private Tour to Jewish Quarter and Plaza de Espana

George T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour!!Very full day,and included all the places of interest in Seville.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Mon

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Seville is a place that you have to see with a guide in order for time not to be wasted.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Ifteahar I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent Knowledgeable guide! The added Hammam bath was out of this world.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved the chance to do whole route in one go and then go back to specific sights one by one

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

R E L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing tour around Seville. Our guide was very charming and informative. The bike ride is very easy and you cover a lot of ground that would have taken forever via foot. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message