• USD ($)
  • English
The Plaza de España is a magnificently proportioned semi-circular space designed for the Ibero-American World's Fair of 1929. It's edged by buildings and tile patterns that blend a Deco sensibility with traditional techniques.  If it looks ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 101 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Since most sights are in parts of the city with narrow streets many sights are not on the route

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our bike tour was just perfect. The tour was great, the bikes were easy to use and our tour guide, Nick, was the friendliest guy you could hope to meet - easy-going and fun but also knowledgeable. In addition, he gave us some tips for places to eat and visit which resulted in us finding a great flamenco dance session and buying a painting from an up-and-coming artist from a great street market. Full marks!

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A really nice way of seeing something of this lovely city. There was just me on the tour with Nick who was a friendly and excellent guide. The bike was easy to ride and the city provides safe cycling lanes.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Good tour - had a great day.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Buses were clean, on time and staff very friendly.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were a party of 4 with pre booked vouchers. The service from the representatives on the ground was excellent. These representatives were cordial and professional. I would highly recommend this tour. Harry

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was difficult finding a seat on the bus which had a functioning jack for the headphones.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Pickup spot was easy to find--bus fairly clean (but not as clean as Madrid). First set of headphones did not work well but was able to get a replacement. A great way to see a fairly large city in a short time!

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A nice tour to visit all the places except the afternoon cruise. There wasn't much to see, kind of wasting time. The visit to the bull ring and its museum in the afternoon was magnificent.
We have a problem the tourist guide/operator. This tour was scheduled to commence at 9:15am. A note was left at my hotel the day before advising the meeting time was 9:50am at the front of a close by coffee shop without explanation. We have waited for 15 minutes but still have no sign of the tourist guide. We have to call long distance to the local travel agent and take them 10 minutes to reply us that the coach is on the way. By 10:20am we saw a coach drove by and stop at the local bus stop area about 100 yards from the coffee shop. We did not see anyone coming down from the coach, so we were not sure whether this was it. The tourist guide has not intention to look for us. My wife went to check it out and then the tourist guide came down. The extra 30 minutes wait from 9:50 am made us felt that we might have missed the tour. This was absolutely unacceptable.
From our group there were about 10 of us require English. All of us felt that the tourist guide was talking too fast and have difficult to capture all the things that she said. The tourist guide was a small built lady and she has no flag, umbrella or any kind of sign for us to follow. She walked in the front but 95% of the time she would not look back to check on us. In our opinion, this was the worst tourist guide we have experienced.
We have planned our evening activities based on 9:15 am pick-up time. The delay has slightly affected our planning. I hope Viator should clearly indicate first pick is at 9:15 am and it may take up to an hour to the hotel that one is staying.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

I wouldn't recommend this tour. We were the first to be picked up and it was an hour of driving around before the tour even started. And then the guide had to conduct the tour in 3 languages - Spanish, English, French. I give her credit for being able to cover 3 languages but it made everything take 3 times as long and she spoke so fast I had a hard time understanding her English. We ended up skipping the afternoon portion just because so much time was wasted waiting for her to give the description to each group. She was able to make a few calls which allowed us to take the river cruise on our own. I was very disappointed and expected much more from Viator Tours.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An optimal way to go around SEVILLE

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent value. Really gave me a good impression of the layout of the city on my first day in Seville. Good to be able to book ticket online before departure too.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

A good way to go around the city with information. The waiting period between buses wasong about 30 mins

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

Other than the female guide herself complaining about the lack of organization from the company who hired her and the fact that she manage to lose 4 people right before entering the Royal Alcazar Palace this tour was not good. Also they advertised a visit to the Bull Fighting Ring that never happened, their excuse was that a national holiday interfered with the visit, my question to them is how didn't they know about this? Other than that, the bus that they use for transportation is very comfortable and clean, they were on time for the visits and they were knowledgeable about the locations.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

It's a good way to get around, see, and learn about the city.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message