The Plaza de España is a magnificently proportioned semi-circular space designed for the Ibero-American World's Fair of 1929. It's edged by buildings and tile patterns that blend a Deco sensibility with traditional techniques.  If it looks ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 133 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Very comprehensive. Our guide, Jose Antonio was one of the best.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lots of fun. Tour guide was knowledgeable and caring of our desires. We chose this because my husband is out of shape. But I chose not to turn on the motor and just bike, so there is that option.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This is a really good introduction to the beautiful city of Seville - if I had time I would have done the full-day tour, which includes a boat trip on the river, but this morning tour was also good. I found the tour guide was not as good as I'd hoped - she has obviously done this tour 100 times, and was determined to say what she needed to say whether people were listening or not! The attractions were really good to see however - we went to the 1929 expo pavilions and gardens, the Alcazar, the Cathedral and the Jewish quarter - all beautiful places. Be aware that this tour ends at the cathedral, so you will need to find your own way back after this.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tours were great! I also have to comment that I was extremely pleased with the customer service staff at Viator. Every interaction was with people who were very pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend, (and already have), your organization for any future tours. Thank you!

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Franco
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Hop-on Hop-off Tour was great however the bus stops to get on/off were not clearly visible and in some cases far from the attraction itself. The bus driver, when asked what direction the actual attraction was, was not familiar and replied that he was not from the area. That was kind of disappointing.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an easy to find spot and using the Hop on/off tour gave us the opportunity to pick and choose the sites we stopped and spent time at.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a must to tour the guide Neek was awesome ,fun group of people seeing things up close while getting aroung quickly without much work was enjoyable.The office staff were very friendly and gave us a lot of good information. I would do this again. This is good for all teenage to adult as long as you can ride a bike.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Was a really good way to see the sights in cordoba and if there is something specific you want to see it's an easy way to find it. The staff were helpful and we're very pleasant. Love Cordoba

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time on our electric bike tour with Nick. He was very friendly and knowledgeable about Seville and its history. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

HannahBLondon
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was brilliant! The minibus was waiting for us just a couple of minutes walk away from the port gates, (there were about a dozen other people making their way to Seville for their own tours also), and the guys took us on a brief tour of Cadiz, with plenty of information. Then the comfortable drive of an hour and a half or so to Seville, where our guide, Ariadne, was waiting for us when the minibus arrived. She was absolutely great, extremely knowledgeable and very personable. All in all, superb value - we have no hesitation in recommending this tour to anyone visiting Seville.

Doing what: Cadiz Shore Excursion: Seville Small-Group Walking Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We used this in conjunction with the Seville card, which worked out pretty well. You need to pay close attention to opening times of the different sights to take better advantage of the card.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Another guide who was great! We only had 4 people on tour which meant we saw more and learned more about each place. We also upgraded to the tower to see all of Sevilla and it was beautiful.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

Barry M
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Interesting and informative tour but the soundtrack was difficult to hear and it was also not always immediately clear to which building the commentary referred. A guided tour of Seville Cathedral booked on the day had a single earphone connected to a receiver hung around the neck that gave much better reception.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message