The Plaza de España is a magnificently proportioned semi-circular space designed for the Ibero-American World's Fair of 1929. It's edged by buildings and tile patterns that blend a Deco sensibility with traditional techniques.  If it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 195 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good way to get around and see the sights Seville has to offer. Make sure you take plenty of water was 40c when we went.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent. Funny, knowledgeable, amusing, fluent in three languages and informative tour guide made my day. Tour started on time. A very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

Cyn D
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely wonderful! Printed our at the hotel, went to the city center and got on the bus! Super easy! Lovely ride and free wifi

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fantastic tour. Our guide Maria was a wealth of knowledge and bought the history of the city alive. The pace was easy and the electric bikes were very easy to operate and ride. I would highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Best Seville Electric Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a great trip if you want to have some time to explore Madrid on your own as we did.

Doing what: 7-Day Southern Spain Tour: Granada, Toledo, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville and Ronda from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This tour was very informative but one of the main reasons we went on it was to see the cathedral but on Sunday morning it is closed to the public. If we knew this before hand we would have taken the afternoon tour! Our guide was very knowledgable and and helpful!

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Absolutely horrific tour. Took the bus at 4 pm from torro del oro. Started late. No air conditioning at all. Bus did not start at one of the stops. Had to wait for it to be fixed / restart. Not recommended at all. Wasted 72 EUR for nothing.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We did this tour to see the sights of Seville in an easy way. The guide was very knowledgeable and fun to travel with. The city has many mazes of streets like Venice so doing this on your own would be very challenging. We had such a great time that we booked a similar tour in Barcelona later in the week. I highly recommend this.

Doing what: Best Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was wonderful, but the guide could have talked a little slower and shown a little more enthusiasm,

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great way to see the major attractions and they certainly were worth seeing. The hotel pick up was efficient. We would have liked the visit to Plaza de Espana to have been a bit longer - instead of just 15 mins. The times at the other venues were fine. We found it hard to understand our guide at times - the majority of the group were English-speakers but she concentrated on the 2 Spanish speakers in the group. A bonus was that we could remain longer at the Cathedral when the tour ended and we were able to climb La Giralda.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I recommend doing the private tour. A great tour and the best way to see most of the city.

Doing what: Best Seville Electric Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed cycling through Seville city and it is s very cycle friendly city. The electric bike, which I'd never used before was easy to use.

We hadn't booked a private tour but no one else turned up so effectively it was a private tour. The tour started on time and our guide was very professional

Doing what: Best Seville Electric Bike Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

We saw what we expected to see. Our guide seemed to be going through the motions. We had accidentally booked a similar tour for the previous day which was clearly a better experience based only on the passion the guides showed for their city. However, we were fortunate enough to be the first bus pick-up, so we got to see a lot of Seville that would have escaped us otherwise.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent value for money

The itinerary should also include a walking tour of Granada , which was exceptional . The tour stays just outside of Granada - make sure you take a taxi to St Nicholas square

Madrid : ensure you visit the palace ( open to the public)

Doing what: 7-Day Southern Spain Tour: Granada, Toledo, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville and Ronda from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

These bikes are super fun!! Great way to discover the city.

Doing what: Best Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour with a small group...definitely recommend. Only trouble we couldn't find the meeting point and nearly missed our slot, fortunately they waited for us!

Doing what: Best Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very much appreciate performance

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful time on our electric bike tour. Neither of us had ever ridden an electric bike before, but it was super easy to get the hang of - we now love 'vacation biking'! Our guide was informative and even gave us a great restaurant recommendation. If you are considering this tour, you should go!!

Doing what: Best Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very good explanation at every stop about the rich history of Saville and it's beautiful buildings. The bikes were a great experience !

Doing what: Best Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic and saw a real mix of Spanish history mixed with the history of Game of Thrones as the guide was very knowledgeable on both.
Only down side was the Viators call center. Calling on to occasions and got miss information both times. The tour guide had to come find ous in the end

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A quick way to see it all. First time we did a Hop-on Hop-off. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Really nice tour - electric bikes make it so easy to see large areas with little effort!

Doing what: Best Seville Electric Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good way to introduce the sights of Seville. Only the two of us on the tour but it was good fun. The bikes were easy to ride!

Doing what: Best Seville Electric Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We had superior Hotels, did not like them at all, all of them were too far from the centres, very cold atmosphere, too modern , too much business class , food was just about ok, food in Seville was disaster for two days, I would not give it to the dogs, and I am not exaggerating. Coach was very good, drivers perfect , organisation was very good, except one time in Madrid they did not come to pick us up at all as promised , we waited for half an hour then we had to ring them international call , to find them, take taxi and get to the meeting point our self.
Guides were very informative and absolutely fab except personal attitude one of our guide elderly lady towards us when we were late for a pick up 30 min, not for our fault, we were ready for the time we thought we had to she made faces, angry remarks, body language was unacceptable, humiliated us in front of all the coach, not even gave us a chance to explain or even say sorry so we did not , it was very very unpleasant to continue the rest of our tour with her although she was very good at her job as a guide. Flamenco show in Seville was nice but if you get the first line front seat next to the stage , forget you will see a nice show, organisers just taking advantage of squeezing as much people as they can but not thinking of visibility of the show, it's like watching TV 10 cm away from your face, I was in a front seat and can say I want a full refund for that unpleasant experience.
Also, it was said in description that the tour will finish on a certain day 7ish p.m. , but it finished at 4 p.m., small detail but it's not right.
Bear in mind the tour - very tiring , every day early wake ups. Overall would recommend.

Doing what: 7-Day Southern Spain Tour: Granada, Toledo, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville and Ronda from Malaga

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message