• USD ($)
  • English

Seville ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Fortress & Gardens (Reales Alcázares y Jardines)

The Reales Alcazáres, often just called the Alcázar or Royal Alcázar Palace, started off life as a fort, but various generations of rulers transformed it, building palaces, halls, courtyards and the adjoining gardens. Although it's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 124 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely great day trip. Seville is an incredibly beautiful city and very easy to find your way around. The tour of the cathedral was first rate - even though the tip-top guide Maria had to translate each of her inputs into 4 languages! Definitely recommend this tour infact would recommend staying in Seville for a couple of nights.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our bike tour was just perfect. The tour was great, the bikes were easy to use and our tour guide, Nick, was the friendliest guy you could hope to meet - easy-going and fun but also knowledgeable. In addition, he gave us some tips for places to eat and visit which resulted in us finding a great flamenco dance session and buying a painting from an up-and-coming artist from a great street market. Full marks!

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A really nice way of seeing something of this lovely city. There was just me on the tour with Nick who was a friendly and excellent guide. The bike was easy to ride and the city provides safe cycling lanes.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

The guided tour was a bit rush and the stopover at the Spanish square was too short. The local guide at Seville had to speak several languages to cater for the participant from different nationalities and this was very difficult to gather the complete explanation as she switched between languages during the explanation and most of us ended up taking pictures instead of listening to her. Another thing to note: You will be the last to be picked up and first to dropped off if you start your tour from Malaga.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great!!! Timing was nice! Plenary to do in Sevilla!!!!

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Like most tours, spent a lot of time picking up folks at hotels. Once on the tour, it was comprehensive but fast. The walking part was also fast- almost too fast for this 73 year old man with some health problems, but we made it through. Subject matter was god, guide was competent and well-versed in subject matter. But she always was in a hurry....

Doing what: Seville Classical or Historical Morning Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The trip was excellent, I was very suttisfied. Only one thing: The guide shouldn´t offer the boat trip with justification that it is because the "siesta time and everything is closed". It is not true and the boat trip itself was nothing special and definitly not for 15 Euro. There are better places in Seville to spend free time.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A nice tour to visit all the places except the afternoon cruise. There wasn't much to see, kind of wasting time. The visit to the bull ring and its museum in the afternoon was magnificent.
We have a problem the tourist guide/operator. This tour was scheduled to commence at 9:15am. A note was left at my hotel the day before advising the meeting time was 9:50am at the front of a close by coffee shop without explanation. We have waited for 15 minutes but still have no sign of the tourist guide. We have to call long distance to the local travel agent and take them 10 minutes to reply us that the coach is on the way. By 10:20am we saw a coach drove by and stop at the local bus stop area about 100 yards from the coffee shop. We did not see anyone coming down from the coach, so we were not sure whether this was it. The tourist guide has not intention to look for us. My wife went to check it out and then the tourist guide came down. The extra 30 minutes wait from 9:50 am made us felt that we might have missed the tour. This was absolutely unacceptable.
From our group there were about 10 of us require English. All of us felt that the tourist guide was talking too fast and have difficult to capture all the things that she said. The tourist guide was a small built lady and she has no flag, umbrella or any kind of sign for us to follow. She walked in the front but 95% of the time she would not look back to check on us. In our opinion, this was the worst tourist guide we have experienced.
We have planned our evening activities based on 9:15 am pick-up time. The delay has slightly affected our planning. I hope Viator should clearly indicate first pick is at 9:15 am and it may take up to an hour to the hotel that one is staying.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Annabelle and Maria were awesome!
Wish I could have stayed longer to visit all the pavilions.
Skip the boat tour offered in the brochure that starts at the gold tower. It's not worth it!

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

I wouldn't recommend this tour. We were the first to be picked up and it was an hour of driving around before the tour even started. And then the guide had to conduct the tour in 3 languages - Spanish, English, French. I give her credit for being able to cover 3 languages but it made everything take 3 times as long and she spoke so fast I had a hard time understanding her English. We ended up skipping the afternoon portion just because so much time was wasted waiting for her to give the description to each group. She was able to make a few calls which allowed us to take the river cruise on our own. I was very disappointed and expected much more from Viator Tours.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour leader - everything very well organised.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We were unable to see the tomb of. Christopher Columbus. Otherwise it was very good.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

The experience of this tour left a lot to be desired. The tour guide while conversant in English and Spanish struggled with communication delivery. Lola seemed to rush through the tour and transitioned from Spanish to English with little pause and accent we struggled to pick up. Seville is a beautiful town and we enjoyed the sights but felt handicapped by not being able to pick up the history and culture of the various attractions. What left us feeling more disappointed was that we were asked to leave the tour suddenly immediately after covering the Alcazar because the Cathedral, which was the next stop and adjacent to the Alcazar was NOT PART of the "Historical portion of the tour". This left us confused at multiple levels because we struggled to understand how the Cathedral was not part of Seville's history, we were not informed upfront (as part of the tour description) that the Cathedral tour was NOT part of our tour agenda and it was only 2.5 hours into what was promised to be a 3.5 hour ( provided in the tour description). We felt a bit cheated and did not feel we got our money's worth from a quality of tour standpoint. Recommendation: Please check what is covered and what is not, intricate differences between a 1/2 day "classical" versus "historical" tour and avoid the mentioned tour guide. I did call to express my displeasure and was asked to document by concerns over email.

Doing what: Seville Classical or Historical Morning Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

a 6 hr bus ride to see the cathedral ( tour of cathedral not worth the trip. not very informative ) . The
river cruise was a waste of time ( saw nothing of interest ). I expected to see more of the city..

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Good tour. Excellent multilingual guide. Nice city.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message