Seville ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Tobacco Factory (Real Fábrica de Tabacos)

To look up - and up - at the Real Fábrica de Tabacos is to get a sense of the scale of Seville's tobacco industry in the 18th century. This is one of the largest buildings in Spain (only El Escorial tops it in terms of surface area). It's used ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 111 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was excellent. Limiting to only 10 people made it easy to hear everything and ask questions. David the tour guide had a lovely manner and was knowledgable on the highlights of Seville. We finished with a 1 hour trip on the river in a small boat, which was really nice. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thoroughly recommend this . There were only 6 in our group which meant that questions could be asked and answered informatively.
There are some free walking tours in Seville - don't bother - there will be about 50 in each group

The river cruise part of the tour is great - nce and relaxing with a glass of wine and good company

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved it learned a lot very private tour excellent guide.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The representatives at the bus stop were friendly and helpful but I do think that the bus stops could be better marked. We asked at our hotel where the stops were and were shown on a map, on finding the square where our particular stop was it was far from obvious where we should meet. There were queues of people waiting at ordinary bus stops but no obvious signs of any tourists, it was only after walking around for several minutes that we happened to notice the uniforms of the reps, not near the other bus stops. It would be helpful if there was a sign or a post or something so that you knew exactly where to go. The tour itself was very good with earphone commentary in 16 languages. We are English and the guide on our commentary was English too so there was no problem at all understanding - my only critism is that when pointing out a particular site they could say look to you left/right or something so that you could identify more easily what was being pointed out - it wasn't always obvious. A bonus with booking the tour is that you can also go on several free walking tours at any time within the time limit of your booking, ours was for 48 hours so we had plenty of time. As English speakers we did get the condensed version of everything as the guide spoke mainly in Spanish so there was a lot of waiting around until he translated for us, it would have been better I think to be split into two groups as we had at least half an hour of dead time. Although it was informative and he was a good guide we did not go on more than one because of the language thing.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A great way to get to know the city and figure out where we wanted to concentrate our visit each day. We take a city tour everywhere we go the first day or two so we get the lay of the land. This was a nice way to see Sevilla and after a few trips around, we were comfortable on our own for the rest of our visit in Sevilla. At first, Sevilla seemed so vast but we found it was actually a very walkable city and easy to maneuver on foot.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Good tour, for a pre-recorded tour. Commentary content a bit sterile of human interest, but was better than some elsewhere.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The tour was satisfactory. We stayed on the bus for the whole tour so I don't know about the waiting time for a later pick-up.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Tour commentary not very good.
Route changes didn't help

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide Luis was excellent and couldn't have been more helpful. I was the only one in the group who went on the boat trip. It was also excellent. Not one of the big boats but a small one, with no noisy engine which made the cruise most pleasant. The boat could take about 12. A perfect way to relax after the walking tour.
Luis then took me to and old bar for a cold drink and some tapas. Very some but berry good. Our second tapas stop was a more modern bar. We had several bites there all of which were excellent. I have visited this bar several times since. THANKS LUIS.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. We learned a lot about Seville. We enjoyed Tapas. Got a lot of good tips from our tour guide.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide for the walking tour was great...gave us wonderful tips and the river boat ride was a nice relaxing touch. Louis' recommendations were spot on! We were able to navigate Seville and enter the places we really wanted to see.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Took this tour the first day. Helped to familiarize us with the city. In fact, we stopped for lunch at a tapas restaurant that we were looking for. Not a long wait to continue the route after lunch.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Inky
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

All good - very busy.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good overview of a very pretty city. Clear and informative commentary. Starting point down by the beautiful riverside and the Torre del Oro. The best part of the tour in our opinion is before you cross the bridge over the river, as once over the bridge the charm of the city centre isn't quite there and the buildings are more modern. Having said that though you still get some great views of the city. Seville is very walkable but the bus is great to see a few treasures you may miss if you don't venture too far. Don't leave Seville without visiting the Plaza de Espana, beautiful, hidden from the road so you must hop off the bus! (or walk of course). A lot of the main sights are away from the main road so don't assume the bus has shown you everything! The impressive Cathedral and beautiful Alcazar as well as strolls through the Santa Cruz quarter are a must.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message