Insider's Guide to Seville

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Seville ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Tobacco Factory (Real Fábrica de Tabacos)

To look up - and up - at the Real Fábrica de Tabacos is to get a sense of the scale of Seville's tobacco industry in the 18th century. This is one of the largest buildings in Spain (only El Escorial tops it in terms of surface area). It's used ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 169 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Aletha W

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Our tour was a nice overview of downtown Seville and the river area. The history of Seville is fascinating and the architecture is stunning. Unfortunately for us we picked a day which had strong intermittent downpours of rain. On a beautiful day we think the tour would be much more enjoyable. The guides were very nice and helpful.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Peggy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very satisfied with the service of the Hop On Hop Off bus service. We used it in Lisbon and Albufeira.
Would recommend the bus service very much and we would also highly recommend the service of Viator. Everything we booked with Viator worked out just great, no hassles whatsoever.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

richard.boden

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The guide was good and provided lots of facts about Seville. Was disappointed that the Spanish Exposition was not shown. The river cruise added little to learning about Seville. Would have preferred to see other monuments e.g. Spanish Exposition site

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved the chance to do whole route in one go and then go back to specific sights one by one

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really fantastic experience! I toured with Luis and he really knew his stuff. I was a history major in school and I run a tour company myself so I ask a TON of questions... Luis had all the answers. He also was able to bring me to areas of Seville where the basic tours don't go. The ride on the river at the end of the tour was a real treat. This tour is definitely worth the price of admission and one of the best things you can do in Sevilla!

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Ann.mcgrath3272

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Penelope gave us an informative history lesson, guided tour of the main areas of Seville and we opted for the river cruise...lovely! Her recommendations for tapas on the other side of the river and ceramics were brilliant!
Take this walking, River cruise tour...well worth it!

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Hey Jin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good city tour of Seville!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We were lucky and had a private guide since we were the only ones signed up that day. Penelope changed the tour to our preferences and was truly delightful. The boat ride was relaxing and gave a different view of the city.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

LUCIA M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We have waited too long to have a bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ahmed A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It is a must do when you go to seville.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Good way to get a feel for city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sharon L

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Great way to get around!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tolola

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

It was nice. There is not much to see from the bus in Seville but you can hop off and walk around. They put too much emphasis in the Expo sites but I guess there is not much else around there. It was raining that day so we sat in the first seats on the right side of the driver. Good view and no chances to get wet upstairs! They have very good wi-fi so I was able to catch up on my emails and Instagram. Most hotels in Spain have horrid wi-fi.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Elaine A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Dissappointing all the things we wanted to see were inside city gates where bus could not go. Have been on much better tours of other cities.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Elyssa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really fun experience! Our tour guide, Penelope, was very nice and knowledgable. The boat tour was an enjoyable end to the tour and gave us a different and interesting vantage point of the city. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Seville!

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Martin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is a really good way to see the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Graham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. The guide was enthusiastic, knowledgeable and sensibly selective. A recommended way to gain that inner knowledge of Seville.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Martha USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

GREAT WAY TO SEE THE CITY. GREAT INFORMATION PROVIDED WHILE RIDING THE HOP ON HOP OFF.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Paul G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Enjoyed the tour. Had the same problem with this tour as with EVERY tour with hop on hop off through Europe. It is not clear where to catch the bus. No maps that can be seen are printed on the internet and often if there is a location listed- it is so general as to not be able to be found. I would not buy tickets in advance for any of the tours. Look up the tours locally and buy the ticket on the bus. There are several companies and you should go with the first one you find, not do a scavenger hunt for a bus in a strange city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Amitesh V

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

A good way to explore the city!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Audrey W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Good to see the more outlying areas as the bus cannot access the old centre

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tonia R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was a small and simple walking tour in the cities center. Seeing the beautiful Cathedral and other amazing buildings and hearing the cities history. We were able to witness a wedding in one of the cathedrals it looked like a royal wedding. Breathtaking cites.The river cruise was ok.Still loved it all

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Rena P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We always book these bus tours when we have a city break. This one was flawless with commentary that was clear and perfectly timed. Also a very useful way to travel round the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jayne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an excellent introduction to Seville. Penelope oriented us to the heart of the city, offered interesting observations and knew her subjects well. She is outgoing, attentive, and an excellent guide. The boat ride was a nice change of pace. Penelope inquired about each person's interests while visiting the city and helpfully marked our maps. Great lunch suggestion, too!

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message