Insider's Guide to Seville

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Seville ATTRACTIONS See all

Seville Bullring (Plaza de Toros de la Real Maestranza)

Seville's bullring - or the Plaza de Toros de la Real Maestranza de Cabellería de Sevilla, to give it its due - is the oldest in Spain. It was here that the corrida, or bullfight, moved from horseback to foot, and many of the cherished ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 229 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Peggy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very satisfied with the service of the Hop On Hop Off bus service. We used it in Lisbon and Albufeira.
Would recommend the bus service very much and we would also highly recommend the service of Viator. Everything we booked with Viator worked out just great, no hassles whatsoever.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Danielle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Worth the money! A great tour guide, an enchanting place!

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

George T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour!!Very full day,and included all the places of interest in Seville.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Mon

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Seville is a place that you have to see with a guide in order for time not to be wasted.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved the chance to do whole route in one go and then go back to specific sights one by one

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tony F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I haven't published a review in a very long time because none of the many tours I participated impressed me, but yesterday I took a tour, Seville in One Day, and it was a real surprise. Everything went OK. The pickup, the organization, the design of the activities but, above all, the tour guide, LOLA was outstanding. Fluent in both Spanish and English, she smoothly and effortlessly shifted between the two languages and, unlike most guides I've encountered, her English and Spanish explanations were basically the same. She knows a lot about the city and the most important points for the tour but also she knows a lot about the country's history and shared a lot of useful information. She was also patient and was pending of everybody's needs.Viajes Boreal is a great tour operator and LOLA is an outstanding tour guide. A.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Clara O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We live in Spain but often over look the obvious or miss out on the translation. We have visited Seville several times before but never with a tour. This tour was a major benefit to our understanding and enjoyment of our trip. The guide was entertaining and informative, we found our way around the city much easier afterwards and saw all the major sites that we had previously avoided due to the queues.

After lunch we took the boat trip which was chilled, if you like bridges! There was quite a lot to see and the information on the speaker was good but it was just a bit lacking the wow factor after the morning tour.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had an outstanding tour and was all we expected it to be and more.One of the best tours we have taken! Even the ride from the port to Seville was interesting,allowing us to see some of the countryside.Our guides were so informative and personable.Not knowing much of the history of all we saw,they filled in the blanks.We intend to return to this area on our own to explore the cultural offerings and get to know the people better.

Doing what: Seville Small Group Walking Day Trip Skip the Line Real Alcazar and Cathedral

Aniket P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

I did not get my wine tasting or visit to the wine museum.
The trip lasted for 13 hours.
They took me to Pueblos Blancos which I had not paid for nor was I interested in.
On the day of, it turns out that the tour was not even handled by the Viator liaison/agency in Seville, but instead a different company that they further contracted out to - changing hands three times.

BAD BAD Experience.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

Maritza C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was fantastic. The sites we visited were amazing and the guide who accompanied us was a informative and entertaining. I can't wait to return to Sevilla and take another tour with Viator.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Charlene D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Pablo was a great tour guide, although Javier was knowlegeable he rushed the group and it felt like he did not want to be there. We had a very small group, and we were actually running to keep up with Javier. We loved Cadiz, and Seville.

Doing what: Seville Small Group Walking Day Trip Skip the Line Real Alcazar and Cathedral

Hey Jin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good city tour of Seville!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marsha N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous Tour with Pablo and Xavier. It was a beautiful day with sunshine abound but Pablo provided with a lot of information on the way to Seville and took wonderful care of us. Then Xavier joined us who had a wealth of knowledge about the Palace and Cathedral. Both of which we didn't have to wait in lines due to their ability to skip the lines. So in a short amount of time we saw a lot of Seville with a lot of wonderful knowledge given to us by Xavier. Wonderful trip!!!

Doing what: Seville Small Group Walking Day Trip Skip the Line Real Alcazar and Cathedral

LUCIA M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We have waited too long to have a bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ahmed A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It is a must do when you go to seville.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Good way to get a feel for city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sharon L

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Great way to get around!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tolola

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

It was nice. There is not much to see from the bus in Seville but you can hop off and walk around. They put too much emphasis in the Expo sites but I guess there is not much else around there. It was raining that day so we sat in the first seats on the right side of the driver. Good view and no chances to get wet upstairs! They have very good wi-fi so I was able to catch up on my emails and Instagram. Most hotels in Spain have horrid wi-fi.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Elaine A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Dissappointing all the things we wanted to see were inside city gates where bus could not go. Have been on much better tours of other cities.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mark W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

In short the worst tour I have taken. The guide, Lola isn and #39;t on time, gives the Spanish guests the long version and the few English guests get the cliff notes...all while a person is straining to hear what she is saying. Then we never even got to see the bullring and she argues with the clients.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Martin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is a really good way to see the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

queenlsr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Patrick and Simone were wonderful tour guides.
Very informative and saw and learned a lot about Seville and the region.
Much easier being in a small group.
Highly recommend this shore excursion!

Doing what: Seville Small Group Walking Day Trip Skip the Line Real Alcazar and Cathedral

Martha USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

GREAT WAY TO SEE THE CITY. GREAT INFORMATION PROVIDED WHILE RIDING THE HOP ON HOP OFF.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message