Seville ATTRACTIONS See all

Seville Bullring (Plaza de Toros de la Real Maestranza)

Seville's bullring - or the Plaza de Toros de la Real Maestranza de Cabellería de Sevilla, to give it its due - is the oldest in Spain. It was here that the corrida, or bullfight, moved from horseback to foot, and many of the cherished ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 170 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was exceptional because we had an exceptional guide! We had been to Seville before and had seen the sites he took us to see but his presentation of the history of the places he took us to made the sites come to life for us!

Doing what: Cadiz Shore Excursion: Seville Small-Group Walking Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

So much beauty and history. Knowledgeable and competent staff.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

trevlig reseledare, smidig resa från hotell till Ronda Pueblos Blancos Tour. Ronda stad samt kul avstickare till Pueblos Blancos.
- Ronda lokala guide kunde väldig dålig engelska samt oengagerad trött?. Ingen vinprovsmakning enligt beskrivning.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was good. We enjoyed it. The only problem was it was Holy Week and the busses did not stop at all the stops

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Even though they had transportation problems..we made the trip in time to see the highlights of Seville..the tour guide was very knowledgeable,and pointed out some of the most interesting details on the tour,very good English..very polite,and good,safe driver

Doing what: Cadiz Shore Excursion: Seville Small-Group Walking Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Sylvia was great! She kept us excited by telling us more about Seville and its happening throughout the journey to Ronda. The tour at Ronda and bull fighting ring by another special tour guide from Ronda was informative n good.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The Guide Was excellent. Very engaging. The boat ride was not good. I don't think it added anything to the tour- it was for me, a "waste" of one hour.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great day out. The guide was lovely and the driver was very good. Optional stop at Zahara was well worth the detour and the energetic young ones made it to the castle on top of the hill. Ronda is spectacular and very interesting. The guided tour here was very good starting at the bull ring and then going through the old town. Not at all strenuous. Wine tasting had six options for you to try!

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

good way to get an overview of the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The itninerary was very good. The Guide was OK - it felt as if she was reading from a script - ie factually accurate but rather 'wooden' and certainly not entertaining.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We could not have been happier with our tour. Jose was knowledgeable about the history and shared interesting facts. We visited the pueblos blancos on a festival day and it was charming and fun. There is no way we could have navigated the narrow streets ourselves, and the entire day was fascinating and fun and we would recommend it to anyone. It was our favorite day of our vacation. Gracias!

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was excellent. Our guide was great and we did some unusual things like visit an old castle in ruins. The places he took us for great views and his knowledge of the history and even the explanation about the cork trees was fascinating. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great service, kind and warm hosts. Highly recommended.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Booked a 48 hour ticket for two and used the bus to tour the city and to revisit some of the more interesting venues. We were also able to use the tour bus to get around the City which was useful. All in all a good purchase and a good way to come to grips with the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Made our trip to Seville much easier, with good
stops for sight seeing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was good tour with limited time

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The trip was very interesting, but the wine testing was very bad. Skip the wine tasting ore renew the consept

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We actually wound up being escorted by Naturada Tours rather than Andalsur Excursiones--and we couldn't have been happier about that. Our tour guide, David, was outstanding, beyond excellent, as was his assistant Nichola. They were kind, energetic, extremely knowledgeable, and went above and beyond to ensure that our day and the overall experience met our expectations--which, in fact, it exceeded. Next time we're in Sevilla, we'll definitely check back to see what offerings you have available with David and Naturada.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This is the fifth City we have used City Sightseeing "Hop on, hop off". The information given via earphones was interesting and informative. (Although the sockets did not always work, in common with the buses in all the other cities we have visited) It helped to shape the activities we added to our itinerary for the duration of our stay in Sevilla. Well worth the money.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

have already reviewed this tour on trip advisor.
we thoroughly enjoyed our tour --- a major reason is because of the absolutely fabulous tour guide Sylvia!
the place itself was great and the local guide ( my apologies for not remembering his name ---was as good as sylvia ) just made it over and above the "regular" tour for us.
both were articulate and informative with their presentation. i realise that such tours can get tedious and boring for the guides who do it day in day out!! my request to them is ---do not lose your drive and enthusiasm --we are in your lovely country for a few days , what you present to us is what makes our holiday memorable.
both these individuals are an excellent asset to their company and i cannot say any more than ---THANK YOU for making our trip a very special one!!

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Arry was a wonderful and knowledgable guide. Even though it was raining, she kept her enthusiasm and kept us excited about seeing all of the sights! I was disappointed not to see the Jewish quarter, but there was nothing to be done since the weather wouldn't cooperate. She was excellent though at adapting the day so we could still get the most out of it!

Doing what: Cadiz Shore Excursion: Seville Small-Group Walking Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message