Seville ATTRACTIONS See all

Seville Bullring (Plaza de Toros de la Real Maestranza)

Seville's bullring - or the Plaza de Toros de la Real Maestranza de Cabellería de Sevilla, to give it its due - is the oldest in Spain. It was here that the corrida, or bullfight, moved from horseback to foot, and many of the cherished ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 192 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was good , we were only four in a comfortable van and the drive wasn't to long, the driver was good who gave us a short tour in Pueblos Blanco, after the tour we then continue and meet by the local guide in Ronda. After the tour around the city and the Bullring we went for wine tasting. We had about an hour of free time to have lunch and spend by ourselves before going back to Seville. We took two tours with Andalsur and both enjoyed the tours and would be happy to recommend this tours company.

Doing what: Best Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good way to get around and see the sights Seville has to offer. Make sure you take plenty of water was 40c when we went.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cyn D
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely wonderful! Printed our at the hotel, went to the city center and got on the bus! Super easy! Lovely ride and free wifi

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a brilliant trip. Only six people which made it better. Both guides excellent and driver

Doing what: Best Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

THIS IS A BILINGUAL REVIEW -- ENGLISH FIRST, THEN SPANISH:
FANTASTIC!!! EXCELLENT!! We had Alicia as our guide and Juan Jose as our driver, from Andalsur and we couldn't have been more pleased with this tour. There's alot to cover but Alicia was not only knowledgeable, but had a warm personality. She actually had us singing on the bus!!! Our guide in Ronda was equally knowledgeable and was fantastic. We wish more guides were like them. The Pueblo Blanco we visited was Zahara de la Sierra and speechless is how you are left with the views!! This tour is a MUST for those who want to see Ronda...which we highly recommend as you cover some of the MAIN sites. After going on this tour and seeing what Ronda has to offer, we decided that next time around, we will spend a full day there or even make two trips...next time we are in Malaga. Our thanks to Alicia and Juan Jose for a wonderful day...you really made our trip to Ronda special.

Que podemos decir...este viaje fue magnifico!!! Alicia fue nuestra guia y Juan Jose el chofer, ambos de Andalsur, y estamos sumamente complacidas con este viaje. Mucho que cubrir en este viaje pero Alicia es toda una profesional que conoce la materia y en varios idiomas, ademas de tener un caracter placentera..pues hasta nos tenia cantando canciones en el autobus!!! Nuestra guia en Ronda era igualmente profesional y con pleno conocimiento de su pueblo, Ronda. Ya quisieramos que todos los guias fueron como ellas... El Pueblo Blanco fue Zahara de la Sierra y uno se queda sin palabras con las vistas!! Recomiendo este viaje a Ronda porque cubre mucho de los sitios que uno, como visitante, quiere ver. Para nosotros, despues de pasar un dia fantastico en Ronda y disfrutar de todo lo que Ronda tiene que ofrecer, hemos decidido hacer uno o dos viajes para ver mas de Ronda, mientras estemos en Malaga en nuestro proximo viaje. Queremos darles la gracias a Alicia y a Juan Jose por hacer este viaje a Ronda muy especial!!!

Doing what: Best Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A little change in the program , wine tasting left out ,olive factory added

Doing what: Best Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our guise Carlos was great! The wine tasting and optional pueblos blancos was not too exciting.

Doing what: Best Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Absolutely horrific tour. Took the bus at 4 pm from torro del oro. Started late. No air conditioning at all. Bus did not start at one of the stops. Had to wait for it to be fixed / restart. Not recommended at all. Wasted 72 EUR for nothing.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was wonderful, but the guide could have talked a little slower and shown a little more enthusiasm,

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a beautiful day in Seville and although it was a long journey 1.5 hours each way our driver and guide made the trip so enjoyable and it seemed to fly by. Our guide took us to what seemed behind the scenes to show us everything Seville had to offer. We had a wonderful lunch at a local restaurant with our driver and truly experienced so much of what Seville had to offer. Made us want to stay longer.

Doing what: Best Cadiz Shore Excursion: Seville Small-Group Walking Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Carlos was super!! He was extremely knowledgeable about everything he showed us.This tour delivered so much more than was advertised . From an old castle in the middle of no where,the white villages Zahara and Graselema that I didn't expect to see .. also a small olive oil producer where we got to see how the oil was extracted.Carlos also directed us to the best place to eat in Graselema , that had the best gaspachio I've ever had !!! The tour of Ronda was great ,,as it was on my bucket list I was so happy to have such a wonderful guide to walk us through it. This tour really gives you bang for your buck.Did this tour May 7th so the weather was perfect .

Doing what: Best Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guides implored excellent English coupled with a working knowledge of every stop on the tour. Their laidback, no rush attitude made the tour very relaxing, also. We will continue to employ and recommend to fellow travelers off ship tours with Viator.

Doing what: Best Cadiz Shore Excursion: Seville Small-Group Walking Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very much appreciate performance

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic and saw a real mix of Spanish history mixed with the history of Game of Thrones as the guide was very knowledgeable on both.
Only down side was the Viators call center. Calling on to occasions and got miss information both times. The tour guide had to come find ous in the end

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A quick way to see it all. First time we did a Hop-on Hop-off. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Ronda is an exceptional lovely town. Wish we had more time there. Our first stop on the way was for an hour in a small village, this could be shorten by half an hour to spend more time in Ronda. The Ronda tour guide was fantastic. Our guide from Seville , Julia is a lovely caring person who we all liked. Next time have an iternary for the guests. Highly recommended. Well done Julia. Greg Stegman

Doing what: Best Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The 100 temperatures made the trip really uncomfortable. They need shade or enclosed air con buses. Down below was a hot box. On a cooler day it would have been more enjoyable.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Absolutely a no no. Not in Seville. Best way to Seville is on a cycle or on foot. The most charming parts of Seville cannot be accessed on the bus.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

This trip was not worth it we spent only 40 minutes in Ronda and did not visit the bull ring or the wine tasting . Very very disappointed. Instead we visited some out of the way free entry crumbling fort that was built to guard a water supply and the guides mates olive oil shop! Really not what was booked!,,

Doing what: Best Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was exceptional because we had an exceptional guide! We had been to Seville before and had seen the sites he took us to see but his presentation of the history of the places he took us to made the sites come to life for us!

Doing what: Best Cadiz Shore Excursion: Seville Small-Group Walking Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

So much beauty and history. Knowledgeable and competent staff.

Doing what: Best Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was very interesting seeing the Alcazar fortress and Cathedral of Seville. The trip was approximately 1.5 hours each way from Cadiz port. We were in a very small group of three and our guide Manuelo in Seville was very knowledgable in the history of both sites. However, we spent about 2.5-3 hours at the fortress and Cathedral, way to much time in our opinion and we did not get to see any of the surrounding streets,etc as we had to meet our bus for the return to Cadiz. Our host guide who travelled from Cadiz with our group was excellent! His name is German Lara, he made us feel welcomed and pointed out places from the moment we boarded the bus until we returned. He made the trip worthwhile.

Doing what: Best Cadiz Shore Excursion: Seville Small-Group Walking Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message