Seville ATTRACTIONS See all

Seville Bullring (Plaza de Toros de la Real Maestranza)

Seville's bullring - or the Plaza de Toros de la Real Maestranza de Cabellería de Sevilla, to give it its due - is the oldest in Spain. It was here that the corrida, or bullfight, moved from horseback to foot, and many of the cherished ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 183 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was wonderful, but the guide could have talked a little slower and shown a little more enthusiasm,

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a beautiful day in Seville and although it was a long journey 1.5 hours each way our driver and guide made the trip so enjoyable and it seemed to fly by. Our guide took us to what seemed behind the scenes to show us everything Seville had to offer. We had a wonderful lunch at a local restaurant with our driver and truly experienced so much of what Seville had to offer. Made us want to stay longer.

Doing what: Cadiz Shore Excursion: Seville Small-Group Walking Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Carlos was super!! He was extremely knowledgeable about everything he showed us.This tour delivered so much more than was advertised . From an old castle in the middle of no where,the white villages Zahara and Graselema that I didn't expect to see .. also a small olive oil producer where we got to see how the oil was extracted.Carlos also directed us to the best place to eat in Graselema , that had the best gaspachio I've ever had !!! The tour of Ronda was great ,,as it was on my bucket list I was so happy to have such a wonderful guide to walk us through it. This tour really gives you bang for your buck.Did this tour May 7th so the weather was perfect .

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guides implored excellent English coupled with a working knowledge of every stop on the tour. Their laidback, no rush attitude made the tour very relaxing, also. We will continue to employ and recommend to fellow travelers off ship tours with Viator.

Doing what: Cadiz Shore Excursion: Seville Small-Group Walking Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very much appreciate performance

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic and saw a real mix of Spanish history mixed with the history of Game of Thrones as the guide was very knowledgeable on both.
Only down side was the Viators call center. Calling on to occasions and got miss information both times. The tour guide had to come find ous in the end

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A quick way to see it all. First time we did a Hop-on Hop-off. Highly recommended!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Ronda is an exceptional lovely town. Wish we had more time there. Our first stop on the way was for an hour in a small village, this could be shorten by half an hour to spend more time in Ronda. The Ronda tour guide was fantastic. Our guide from Seville , Julia is a lovely caring person who we all liked. Next time have an iternary for the guests. Highly recommended. Well done Julia. Greg Stegman

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The 100 temperatures made the trip really uncomfortable. They need shade or enclosed air con buses. Down below was a hot box. On a cooler day it would have been more enjoyable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Absolutely a no no. Not in Seville. Best way to Seville is on a cycle or on foot. The most charming parts of Seville cannot be accessed on the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

This trip was not worth it we spent only 40 minutes in Ronda and did not visit the bull ring or the wine tasting . Very very disappointed. Instead we visited some out of the way free entry crumbling fort that was built to guard a water supply and the guides mates olive oil shop! Really not what was booked!,,

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was exceptional because we had an exceptional guide! We had been to Seville before and had seen the sites he took us to see but his presentation of the history of the places he took us to made the sites come to life for us!

Doing what: Cadiz Shore Excursion: Seville Small-Group Walking Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

So much beauty and history. Knowledgeable and competent staff.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was very interesting seeing the Alcazar fortress and Cathedral of Seville. The trip was approximately 1.5 hours each way from Cadiz port. We were in a very small group of three and our guide Manuelo in Seville was very knowledgable in the history of both sites. However, we spent about 2.5-3 hours at the fortress and Cathedral, way to much time in our opinion and we did not get to see any of the surrounding streets,etc as we had to meet our bus for the return to Cadiz. Our host guide who travelled from Cadiz with our group was excellent! His name is German Lara, he made us feel welcomed and pointed out places from the moment we boarded the bus until we returned. He made the trip worthwhile.

Doing what: Cadiz Shore Excursion: Seville Small-Group Walking Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

trevlig reseledare, smidig resa från hotell till Ronda Pueblos Blancos Tour. Ronda stad samt kul avstickare till Pueblos Blancos.
- Ronda lokala guide kunde väldig dålig engelska samt oengagerad trött?. Ingen vinprovsmakning enligt beskrivning.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was good. We enjoyed it. The only problem was it was Holy Week and the busses did not stop at all the stops

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Even though they had transportation problems..we made the trip in time to see the highlights of Seville..the tour guide was very knowledgeable,and pointed out some of the most interesting details on the tour,very good English..very polite,and good,safe driver

Doing what: Cadiz Shore Excursion: Seville Small-Group Walking Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Sylvia was great! She kept us excited by telling us more about Seville and its happening throughout the journey to Ronda. The tour at Ronda and bull fighting ring by another special tour guide from Ronda was informative n good.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The Guide Was excellent. Very engaging. The boat ride was not good. I don't think it added anything to the tour- it was for me, a "waste" of one hour.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great day out. The guide was lovely and the driver was very good. Optional stop at Zahara was well worth the detour and the energetic young ones made it to the castle on top of the hill. Ronda is spectacular and very interesting. The guided tour here was very good starting at the bull ring and then going through the old town. Not at all strenuous. Wine tasting had six options for you to try!

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message