Insider's Guide to Seville

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Seville ATTRACTIONS See all

Seville Bullring (Plaza de Toros de la Real Maestranza)

Seville's bullring - or the Plaza de Toros de la Real Maestranza de Cabellería de Sevilla, to give it its due - is the oldest in Spain. It was here that the corrida, or bullfight, moved from horseback to foot, and many of the cherished ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 79 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lamulaloca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a fantastic tour. Perfect for a one-day stay in Sevilla. We saw all the mayor sites and monuments and our guide was very knowledgeable and proud to show us his city.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Tamara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day out! Long tour but stopped for breakfast of churros on the way not included in price. Zahra was lovely.
Great day, with good tour around the town and visit tot he Bull ring I'm not sure about Bull Fighting but to see the museum and to learn about this huge part of the culture was a great expereince. Not sure I'll book to watch a bull fight in the future though.
Our Guide Ramon was really nice and informative and looked after the group well.
Ronda is a lovely place and the views are stunning. A busy town though, so I was glad I went with a small group to make the visit easier to navigate.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

Danielle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Worth the money! A great tour guide, an enchanting place!

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

George T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour!!Very full day,and included all the places of interest in Seville.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Mon

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Seville is a place that you have to see with a guide in order for time not to be wasted.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Tony F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I haven't published a review in a very long time because none of the many tours I participated impressed me, but yesterday I took a tour, Seville in One Day, and it was a real surprise. Everything went OK. The pickup, the organization, the design of the activities but, above all, the tour guide, LOLA was outstanding. Fluent in both Spanish and English, she smoothly and effortlessly shifted between the two languages and, unlike most guides I've encountered, her English and Spanish explanations were basically the same. She knows a lot about the city and the most important points for the tour but also she knows a lot about the country's history and shared a lot of useful information. She was also patient and was pending of everybody's needs.Viajes Boreal is a great tour operator and LOLA is an outstanding tour guide. A.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Clara O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We live in Spain but often over look the obvious or miss out on the translation. We have visited Seville several times before but never with a tour. This tour was a major benefit to our understanding and enjoyment of our trip. The guide was entertaining and informative, we found our way around the city much easier afterwards and saw all the major sites that we had previously avoided due to the queues.

After lunch we took the boat trip which was chilled, if you like bridges! There was quite a lot to see and the information on the speaker was good but it was just a bit lacking the wow factor after the morning tour.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Aniket P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

I did not get my wine tasting or visit to the wine museum.
The trip lasted for 13 hours.
They took me to Pueblos Blancos which I had not paid for nor was I interested in.
On the day of, it turns out that the tour was not even handled by the Viator liaison/agency in Seville, but instead a different company that they further contracted out to - changing hands three times.

BAD BAD Experience.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

Maritza C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was fantastic. The sites we visited were amazing and the guide who accompanied us was a informative and entertaining. I can't wait to return to Sevilla and take another tour with Viator.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Mark W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

In short the worst tour I have taken. The guide, Lola isn and #39;t on time, gives the Spanish guests the long version and the few English guests get the cliff notes...all while a person is straining to hear what she is saying. Then we never even got to see the bullring and she argues with the clients.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Kim Marie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful place! We enjoyed everything except the bullring tour. We went to one the previous day, and I find act of bullfighting atrocious, so I didn't want to experience the validation of this so called sport again. So we hung around in the facing plaza until that was done. The rest was great, amazing views, stunning really.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

Maureen L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The pueblos blancos section of the tour was a bit disappointing in that little historical information was provided. However, I enjoyed the walk up into the township. Warning though to others - you need to be pretty fit as it is quite a steep climb. The local guide in Ronda was very knowledgable and informative, despite his rather abrupt manner. This didn't detract from the tour and I enjoyed his commentary. It would have been great to have had more time in the bullring museum as we raced through there - perhaps a re- entry ticket for the free time later in the afternoon. The view from the bridge is wonderful. Worth doing.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

Craig S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tour was great. The most spectacular bridge although, to get a truly representative photo, there is a steep trail to follow and the tour only allowed 20 minutes for personal time so it was either lunch or the photo obviously, it was the photo!. If fewer facts had been shared by the tour guide, a more generous personal time allocation would have been possible.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

Janice y

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

excellent small bus trip, although the bus driver did go the wrong hotel for our pick up, this was corrected when viator paid for our taxi to meet the bus. Tour guide was very good, hit the highlights of Ronda. Only request would have been to have more free time in the city, good shopping and more sights to see

Doing what: Ronda Small-Group Day Tour from Seville

Kim Marie F

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This tour had a funny start for us as we were staying in Old Town and had to go to the pick-up destination on the main road where we went from hotel to hotel to pick up the other passengers. When the bus was full, we got off the bus in Old Town, and literally walked past the building we were staying in! The rest of the tour was fine. Enjoyed seeing the Cathedral and the Palace and the river cruise at the end of the day was well timed because it was a long tour and this part was relaxing.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

GLORY N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was good , we were only four in a comfortable van and the drive wasn't to long, the driver was good who gave us a short tour in Pueblos Blanco, after the tour we then continue and meet by the local guide in Ronda. After the tour around the city and the Bullring we went for wine tasting. We had about an hour of free time to have lunch and spend by ourselves before going back to Seville. We took two tours with Andalsur and both enjoyed the tours and would be happy to recommend this tours company.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

elaine m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a brilliant trip. Only six people which made it better. Both guides excellent and driver

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

Lizette G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

THIS IS A BILINGUAL REVIEW -- ENGLISH FIRST, THEN SPANISH:
FANTASTIC!!! EXCELLENT!! We had Alicia as our guide and Juan Jose as our driver, from Andalsur and we couldn't have been more pleased with this tour. There's alot to cover but Alicia was not only knowledgeable, but had a warm personality. She actually had us singing on the bus!!! Our guide in Ronda was equally knowledgeable and was fantastic. We wish more guides were like them. The Pueblo Blanco we visited was Zahara de la Sierra and speechless is how you are left with the views!! This tour is a MUST for those who want to see Ronda...which we highly recommend as you cover some of the MAIN sites. After going on this tour and seeing what Ronda has to offer, we decided that next time around, we will spend a full day there or even make two trips...next time we are in Malaga. Our thanks to Alicia and Juan Jose for a wonderful day...you really made our trip to Ronda special.

Que podemos decir...este viaje fue magnifico!!! Alicia fue nuestra guia y Juan Jose el chofer, ambos de Andalsur, y estamos sumamente complacidas con este viaje. Mucho que cubrir en este viaje pero Alicia es toda una profesional que conoce la materia y en varios idiomas, ademas de tener un caracter placentera..pues hasta nos tenia cantando canciones en el autobus!!! Nuestra guia en Ronda era igualmente profesional y con pleno conocimiento de su pueblo, Ronda. Ya quisieramos que todos los guias fueron como ellas... El Pueblo Blanco fue Zahara de la Sierra y uno se queda sin palabras con las vistas!! Recomiendo este viaje a Ronda porque cubre mucho de los sitios que uno, como visitante, quiere ver. Para nosotros, despues de pasar un dia fantastico en Ronda y disfrutar de todo lo que Ronda tiene que ofrecer, hemos decidido hacer uno o dos viajes para ver mas de Ronda, mientras estemos en Malaga en nuestro proximo viaje. Queremos darles la gracias a Alicia y a Juan Jose por hacer este viaje a Ronda muy especial!!!

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

pierre b

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A little change in the program , wine tasting left out ,olive factory added

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

Jose R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our guise Carlos was great! The wine tasting and optional pueblos blancos was not too exciting.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

James L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was wonderful, but the guide could have talked a little slower and shown a little more enthusiasm,

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Carlos was super!! He was extremely knowledgeable about everything he showed us.This tour delivered so much more than was advertised . From an old castle in the middle of no where,the white villages Zahara and Graselema that I didn't expect to see .. also a small olive oil producer where we got to see how the oil was extracted.Carlos also directed us to the best place to eat in Graselema , that had the best gaspachio I've ever had !!! The tour of Ronda was great ,,as it was on my bucket list I was so happy to have such a wonderful guide to walk us through it. This tour really gives you bang for your buck.Did this tour May 7th so the weather was perfect .

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

Deirdre S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Ronda is an exceptional lovely town. Wish we had more time there. Our first stop on the way was for an hour in a small village, this could be shorten by half an hour to spend more time in Ronda. The Ronda tour guide was fantastic. Our guide from Seville , Julia is a lovely caring person who we all liked. Next time have an iternary for the guests. Highly recommended. Well done Julia. Greg Stegman

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

janet.pollock1

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

This trip was not worth it we spent only 40 minutes in Ronda and did not visit the bull ring or the wine tasting . Very very disappointed. Instead we visited some out of the way free entry crumbling fort that was built to guard a water supply and the guides mates olive oil shop! Really not what was booked!,,

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message