• USD ($)
  • English

Seville ATTRACTIONS See all

Seville Bullring (Plaza de Toros de la Real Maestranza)

Seville's bullring - or the Plaza de Toros de la Real Maestranza de Cabellería de Sevilla, to give it its due - is the oldest in Spain. It was here that the corrida, or bullfight, moved from horseback to foot, and many of the cherished ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 120 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an easy to find spot and using the Hop on/off tour gave us the opportunity to pick and choose the sites we stopped and spent time at.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Was a really good way to see the sights in cordoba and if there is something specific you want to see it's an easy way to find it. The staff were helpful and we're very pleasant. Love Cordoba

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We used this in conjunction with the Seville card, which worked out pretty well. You need to pay close attention to opening times of the different sights to take better advantage of the card.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I loved this tour. There were only 8 of us, of all varying ages, and it was really great. Loved the gorgeous little first town - Zahara de la Sierra- and I would highly recommend the little climb to the ruined castle. Ronda is lovely and much bigger and different than I was expecting. Loved it!

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Some headphone stations had very poor connections and will require overhaul. I find the earphones extremely uncomfortable - in-ear phones would be much better!
The information narrative is informative and the narrators accent very easy listening.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Again this is a very nice way to see the city in a short period of time.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great way to get around the city! Take a lap as informational then decide where to get on and off.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A great way to get an overall appreciation of the city, loved the friendliness of the city and its pepole

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Tour guides were great. However the extra fee was for a castle and "tour white towns was not worth the extra cost as all the others in the tour saw the town as we'll. the castle was not the extra fee as we'll. if you are really looking for a tour of the white towns this is not for you!

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Kept going off route. Sound was terrible.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Can't. We had to drop Seville from our itinerary entirely.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

TheRivulets
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a well organised and put together tour. We were part of a small group and both our guides did very week dealing with three different languages within a group of 10. Comfortable modern bus transport and it's a nice touch being picked up and dropped off from your accommodation.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Seville bus pretty good. The recording mentioned a bus that left the local bus station to Itaca (Roman town). That was the hightlight of our trip to Seville. Seeing buildings from worlds fair and such was a waste of time (most of them were run down).

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

We were very disappointed by this tour. Although the approximate time of the tour was 11 hours, we were back to our hotel within 10 hours - 1-1/2 of which were spent in Seville on the bus picking up and dropping off people on the tour and another 1-1/2 hours waiting at Zahara de las Sierras for the 3 or 4 members of our tour group who had signed up for the option tour.
We did not see many of the things promoted in the trip description.
Things we did: Bull ring, New Bridge and El Tajo gorge, Juan Bosco house, Church of Santa Mari
Things we did not do: take a stroll through the 19th-century gardens in Alameda del Tajo and soak in the wonderful views, immerse yourself in Spanish wine culture with a tour of the Wine Museum of Ronda. Learn about Ronda’s long history of wine making, several beautiful bridges, enjoy free time to explore Ronda on your own before returning to Seville, visit Sierra de Grazalema, the first natural park in Andalusia brimming with diverse flora and fauna. See why the park is famous for its spectacularly rugged limestone landscape of cliffs, gullies, caves and gorges.

After the tour ending about 2:30 pm we had time for lunch and then headed back for the bus which departed at 4:00 pm - approximately 4-1/2 hours after arriving. The tour of the wine museum was simply a visit to a wine tasting bar where we were given no information, but little plastic cups to taste wine from taps in barrels in the wall. Simply adding another hour in the town for us to view the other bridges or do some shopping would have made the trip so much better.
This trip was much too expensive for what one got. My recommendation is to simply book ALSA bus tickets to and from Ronda and do it on for own for a fraction of the price. The Viator bus stops at the bus station in Ronda.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Bus size versus narrow strrets made most of Seville inaccessible. Trip was as pleasant as could be.

Doing what: Seville City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message