Insider's Guide to Seville

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Seville ATTRACTIONS See all

Seville Bullring (Plaza de Toros de la Real Maestranza)

Seville's bullring - or the Plaza de Toros de la Real Maestranza de Cabellería de Sevilla, to give it its due - is the oldest in Spain. It was here that the corrida, or bullfight, moved from horseback to foot, and many of the cherished ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 224 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tony F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I haven't published a review in a very long time because none of the many tours I participated impressed me, but yesterday I took a tour, Seville in One Day, and it was a real surprise. Everything went OK. The pickup, the organization, the design of the activities but, above all, the tour guide, LOLA was outstanding. Fluent in both Spanish and English, she smoothly and effortlessly shifted between the two languages and, unlike most guides I've encountered, her English and Spanish explanations were basically the same. She knows a lot about the city and the most important points for the tour but also she knows a lot about the country's history and shared a lot of useful information. She was also patient and was pending of everybody's needs.Viajes Boreal is a great tour operator and LOLA is an outstanding tour guide. A.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Clara O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We live in Spain but often over look the obvious or miss out on the translation. We have visited Seville several times before but never with a tour. This tour was a major benefit to our understanding and enjoyment of our trip. The guide was entertaining and informative, we found our way around the city much easier afterwards and saw all the major sites that we had previously avoided due to the queues.

After lunch we took the boat trip which was chilled, if you like bridges! There was quite a lot to see and the information on the speaker was good but it was just a bit lacking the wow factor after the morning tour.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had an outstanding tour and was all we expected it to be and more.One of the best tours we have taken! Even the ride from the port to Seville was interesting,allowing us to see some of the countryside.Our guides were so informative and personable.Not knowing much of the history of all we saw,they filled in the blanks.We intend to return to this area on our own to explore the cultural offerings and get to know the people better.

Doing what: Seville Small Group Walking Day Trip Skip the Line Real Alcazar and Cathedral

Aniket P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

I did not get my wine tasting or visit to the wine museum.
The trip lasted for 13 hours.
They took me to Pueblos Blancos which I had not paid for nor was I interested in.
On the day of, it turns out that the tour was not even handled by the Viator liaison/agency in Seville, but instead a different company that they further contracted out to - changing hands three times.

BAD BAD Experience.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

Maritza C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was fantastic. The sites we visited were amazing and the guide who accompanied us was a informative and entertaining. I can't wait to return to Sevilla and take another tour with Viator.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Charlene D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Pablo was a great tour guide, although Javier was knowlegeable he rushed the group and it felt like he did not want to be there. We had a very small group, and we were actually running to keep up with Javier. We loved Cadiz, and Seville.

Doing what: Seville Small Group Walking Day Trip Skip the Line Real Alcazar and Cathedral

Hey Jin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good city tour of Seville!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marsha N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous Tour with Pablo and Xavier. It was a beautiful day with sunshine abound but Pablo provided with a lot of information on the way to Seville and took wonderful care of us. Then Xavier joined us who had a wealth of knowledge about the Palace and Cathedral. Both of which we didn't have to wait in lines due to their ability to skip the lines. So in a short amount of time we saw a lot of Seville with a lot of wonderful knowledge given to us by Xavier. Wonderful trip!!!

Doing what: Seville Small Group Walking Day Trip Skip the Line Real Alcazar and Cathedral

LUCIA M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We have waited too long to have a bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ahmed A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It is a must do when you go to seville.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Good way to get a feel for city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sharon L

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Great way to get around!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tolola

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

It was nice. There is not much to see from the bus in Seville but you can hop off and walk around. They put too much emphasis in the Expo sites but I guess there is not much else around there. It was raining that day so we sat in the first seats on the right side of the driver. Good view and no chances to get wet upstairs! They have very good wi-fi so I was able to catch up on my emails and Instagram. Most hotels in Spain have horrid wi-fi.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Elaine A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Dissappointing all the things we wanted to see were inside city gates where bus could not go. Have been on much better tours of other cities.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mark W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

In short the worst tour I have taken. The guide, Lola isn and #39;t on time, gives the Spanish guests the long version and the few English guests get the cliff notes...all while a person is straining to hear what she is saying. Then we never even got to see the bullring and she argues with the clients.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Martin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is a really good way to see the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

queenlsr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Patrick and Simone were wonderful tour guides.
Very informative and saw and learned a lot about Seville and the region.
Much easier being in a small group.
Highly recommend this shore excursion!

Doing what: Seville Small Group Walking Day Trip Skip the Line Real Alcazar and Cathedral

Martha USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

GREAT WAY TO SEE THE CITY. GREAT INFORMATION PROVIDED WHILE RIDING THE HOP ON HOP OFF.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kim Marie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful place! We enjoyed everything except the bullring tour. We went to one the previous day, and I find act of bullfighting atrocious, so I didn't want to experience the validation of this so called sport again. So we hung around in the facing plaza until that was done. The rest was great, amazing views, stunning really.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

Paul G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Enjoyed the tour. Had the same problem with this tour as with EVERY tour with hop on hop off through Europe. It is not clear where to catch the bus. No maps that can be seen are printed on the internet and often if there is a location listed- it is so general as to not be able to be found. I would not buy tickets in advance for any of the tours. Look up the tours locally and buy the ticket on the bus. There are several companies and you should go with the first one you find, not do a scavenger hunt for a bus in a strange city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Amitesh V

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

A good way to explore the city!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Audrey W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Good to see the more outlying areas as the bus cannot access the old centre

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maureen L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The pueblos blancos section of the tour was a bit disappointing in that little historical information was provided. However, I enjoyed the walk up into the township. Warning though to others - you need to be pretty fit as it is quite a steep climb. The local guide in Ronda was very knowledgable and informative, despite his rather abrupt manner. This didn't detract from the tour and I enjoyed his commentary. It would have been great to have had more time in the bullring museum as we raced through there - perhaps a re- entry ticket for the free time later in the afternoon. The view from the bridge is wonderful. Worth doing.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message