• USD ($)
  • English
Not only is Seville one of Spain's most intriguing cities, but its southern location places it within easy day-trip distance of several other equally visit-worthy destinations. With one extra day, you can venture beyond Seville's labyrinth streets ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a good tour. Granada tour was mainly Alhambra tour which is the main attraction .. This is a good tour for day trip. Recommended ..

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Alhambra Palace and Optional Albaicin Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Granada / Alhambra day trip was incredible. Such an amazing palace and gardens, full of Moorish, Jewish and Christian history. The architecture was amazing and the history of the Alhambra was very interesting. Well worth the day trip. Our guide was great.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip including Alhambra and Generalife Gardens from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I highly recommend this tour! Everything was perfect, from the pick-up to the bus to the guides. Our guide on the bus was Silvia, who gave information about everything possible on the way including history, geography and even the flamenco! She handed us over to Gustavo at the Alhambra, who was also absolutely wonderful. Perfect English combined with a passion for the Alhambra. All in all a perfect day. Only thing negative is that there was no discount for over 60s on the website.
The following day we took a day trip to Cordoba with another company. What a difference! We booked it at the tourist office beside the cathedral and it was claimed to be a 9 hr trip. What they didn't say was that the bus was so old and slow it was being overtaken by everybody! There was no guide on the bus so we got no information about Cordoba or other places on the way. The guide at the mesquita had 3 language groups (the viator trip had one guide per language), so we had to wait til she got through (flew through) the other languages. She went so fast it was hard to follow, esp. with the accent. We did not enjoy Cordoba as a result, and it made us realize how lucky we had been the day before with the Viator tour. The difference in price was very little, but there was no comparison between what we got on the Granada tour compared to the Cordoba one.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Alhambra Palace and Optional Albaicin Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I only had a few days in Seville, but felt like I couldn't miss out on the opportunity to see the Alhambra while I was "nearby". Ideally, one would spend a night in Granada and spend an entire day exploring the Alhambra and surrounding area, but I didn't have that luxury. So this day trip from Seville was the best alternative. I was picked up near my hotel at 6:30 am for a 3.5 hour ride to Granada. There were only 4 people on my tour and we took a small coach/van. We stopped halfway there at a rest stop for a quick break.

The guide, Grace, and driver, Marta, were both excellent. They let us rest/sleep until the break, then Grace spent some time familiarizing us with the region and what to expect when we got to Granada. We were dropped off at the Alhambra where a very knowledgeable guide took over our tour. We spent about 2.5 hours touring the Alhambra Palace and gardens, which were spectacular and well worth the long drive back and forth in a day to see.

Afterwards the Alhambra guide brought us back to Grace who took us on a 30 minute walking tour of Albaicin, a small village with stunning views of the Alhambra. In Albaicin we stopped for a late lunch before boarding the van again at 4:00 for our 3.5 hour ride home. Stopping again half way for a quick break.

This tour was exactly as advertised and I really enjoyed it. If your desire is to get a really thorough exerience at the Alhambra, this isn't the trip for you. Try to plan to spend a full day. But be sure to book your tickets in advance.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Alhambra Palace and Optional Albaicin Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a wonderful full-day trip and we enjoyed every minute of it!! The sherry tasting and tour was great, and being horse people, we were thrilled to watch the equestrian show in Jerez. Everyone on our bus agreed to forgo the boat ride to Cadiz, thankfully, and so we went by bus and had lots of time there for a lunch and sightseeing. We were lucky enough to have the most remarkable young woman for a guide - Melissa, whose bubbly personality and wonderful commentary lasted the whole trip and each and every one of us on the bus hugged her when it was over! She is truly a remarkable person and she made this trip one of the best we had on our trip to Spain.

Doing what: Jerez and Cadiz Day Trip from Seville

Krishan S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Wonderful tour. The guide Sylvia was outstanding with her enthusiasm and energy throughut. Transport was comfortable, with good information provided through the journey. Local guide at Alhambra was brilliant. A brilliant day trip and highly recommended!

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Alhambra Palace and Optional Albaicin Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Alhambra was fantastic. Our guide Fernando was great. Our bus tour guide Sylvia was so informative. She knew local customs and facts. A wonderful day trip.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Alhambra Palace and Optional Albaicin Walking Tour

JULIAN W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent day trip and superb tour guide (Clara). Tour guide was very informative and fun at the same time and very enthusiastic on the Albaicin walking tour.

Not over impressed with the tour operator, Andalsur. We called in at the tour office near the Cathedral in Seville to confirm our arrangements and we felt they had no time for us but the actual tour turned out to be excellent.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Alhambra Palace and Optional Albaicin Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Rhoda was fantastic. The tour guides were also great and assisted in making this a great day trip. Rhoda combines history, views, and a "real" vibe. The Restaurante Terrazas is a must for lunch with views of the bridge and fantastic food.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our day trip was absolutely fantastic, every step of the way was explained clearly and the Cathderal/Mosque has an incredible history. Our guide was extremely knowledgable and conducted the tour with humor and goodwill. Thank you for a great day. Shari and Barry from Melbourne, Australia. Ps we even met a delightful couple from San Diego with whom we had lunch.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our tour guide Montse was exactly right for this day trip: properly organised, informed, extremely pleasant and friendly. The coach was small but comfortable and cool, ideal for a long journey. Our driver was excellent: safe, skilful and polite. The two coffee stops were welcome. Eva, our English-speaking guide around the Alhambra, was brilliant! Her knowledge was exemplary and she made every location stop not only interesting but understandable within the context of Andalusian history. Her guiding was flawless and she steered the group through the palace and gardens at a good pace whilst leaving plenty of opportunities for photographs. Thank you all very much for a totally memorable visit to one of the most marvellous places on earth. Richard and Anne Almond

Doing what: Granada Day Trip including Alhambra and Generalife Gardens from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

A very enjoyable day trip with friendly helpful driver and very knowledgable guide for the Alhambra.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip including Alhambra and Generalife Gardens from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

excellent trip. A fantastic day trip to a fantastic place. The cathedral/mesquite is stunning.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We enjoyed the Granada day trip to the Alhambra and Generalife Gardens. The bus was ontime, the amount of and descriptions of the sites between Seville and Granada were good. And our guide at the Alhambra and Generalife Gardens was great! It was also nice to have a couple of hours of free time in Granada for us to "do our own thing".

Doing what: Granada Day Trip including Alhambra and Generalife Gardens from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Really enjoyable, informative day trip - our local guide was brilliant at being able to answer ALL questions with aplomb and amazing composure! Particularly enjoyed the Alcazar gardens.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message