Insider's Guide to Seville

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

As in the rest of Spain, when it comes to experiencing food in Seville, the best way to sample some the city’s southern Spanish flavors is by going out for tapas. Hopping from one bar to the next, you can try different plates, sharing them among ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brigitte S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was amazing and we had a private tour! Roberto, the Brazilian was wonderful and so interesting and took as long as we wanted! Tapas are delicious and the bar choices varied and lots of interesting facts and places you wouldn't visit normally. Brilliant and a must do!

Doing what: Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour in Seville

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My son and I signed up for this tour and were the only ones so we ended up having a private tour. Penelope is passionate about her city and very knowledgeable about its history. She recommended wonderful places to eat that are not real touristy. The river cruise is not something you really need to do if you don't have the time. It was good to sit down and it's always interesting to see a city from the water, but we didn't learn much more about Seville.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Stephanie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We booked the evening tour at 8pm on a Saturday night so that we had an idea of good places to eat and drink for the rest of our stay. There were six of us in the group - a good number to be able to chat and talk. the four places we went to were fab. and places that we had walked past on our first night. The tapas and wines were all a great experience.

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Amy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Luis was a great guide. He took us to places we never would have found on our own. The pace was nice with a break at the halfway point . Enjoyed it from start to finish.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Susan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed this tour.Booked it online which was simple ,an email arrived promptly with directions etc. Alex our guide was friendly and was very knowledgable about the area and history of Seville .We met by the Giralda Tower at 8.30pm and after introductions we headed to the first bar .Here we sampled 4 different tapas dishes shared between me my husband and a lovely Irish couple Margaret and Ken so you got a forkful each and a glass of sherry each. We went to two more bars and had 8 more savoury tapas dishes and 2 different red wines which were all delicious and Alex explained about each one . The bars where all about 10 mins apart so you could relax and enjoy the atmosphere in each and didn't feel hurried .The final stop was a hotel with a rooftop bar overlooking the Giralda Tower which was lit up ,it was fantastic ,here we had 4 tapas deserts and a glass of cava ,again delicious . I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Seville .Thank you Alex for a great tour !

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Hal R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Alex was very professional, friendly and so informative! The different selections of food and drink were very good. A very relaxing tour.

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Alex G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Nara was excellent. She was very friendly and gave us a great history about Tapas, wine, and the Seville region and culture. We only wish we would have set up the tour earlier in our trip to take advantage of her knowledge of the city.

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Anthony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The best foodie tour I and #39;ve done. Nare, our guide, was fun and charming and knew a lot about the great food of Seville. We also got an insight into the real Seville and were given a real treat at the end with a rooftop view of the Giralda cathedral. I can and #39;t recommend this highly enough!

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really fantastic experience! I toured with Luis and he really knew his stuff. I was a history major in school and I run a tour company myself so I ask a TON of questions... Luis had all the answers. He also was able to bring me to areas of Seville where the basic tours don't go. The ride on the river at the end of the tour was a real treat. This tour is definitely worth the price of admission and one of the best things you can do in Sevilla!

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Daniel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour, with high quality and a good variety of tapas and wine, together with a very knowledgeable guide. As a couple, it was also very sociable to do the tour with two other couples who we hadn't met before.

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Rebecca G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My husband and I did this tour during our honeymoon in October. It was one of our favorite days of the trip! Our guide was great, the tour was great, the Iberian Jabugo was amazing. Highly recommend this.

Doing what: Iberian Jabugo Ham Day Trip from Seville Including Visit to Aracena Town

Jean J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was absolutely fab! Fra our guide was brilliant. A wonderful introduction to Seville.

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Ann.mcgrath3272

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Penelope gave us an informative history lesson, guided tour of the main areas of Seville and we opted for the river cruise...lovely! Her recommendations for tapas on the other side of the river and ceramics were brilliant!
Take this walking, River cruise tour...well worth it!

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Graham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. The guide was enthusiastic, knowledgeable and sensibly selective. A recommended way to gain that inner knowledge of Seville.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Harry J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful guide and tapa tour

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Elyssa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really fun experience! Our tour guide, Penelope, was very nice and knowledgable. The boat tour was an enjoyable end to the tour and gave us a different and interesting vantage point of the city. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Seville!

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Jayne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an excellent introduction to Seville. Penelope oriented us to the heart of the city, offered interesting observations and knew her subjects well. She is outgoing, attentive, and an excellent guide. The boat ride was a nice change of pace. Penelope inquired about each person's interests while visiting the city and helpfully marked our maps. Great lunch suggestion, too!

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Hang N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fra was our tour guide. He is awesome. Not only he knows good food and good places to eat, he is very opened and understandable person. We definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Ian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent - great fun, delicious food and entertaining tour guide Fra.

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Chris T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Just the right amount of time but extremely interesting . The local guide was very passionate and knowledgeable about the city. The boat trip at the end was just nice and chilling after walking in the heat for two hours.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Xavier G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Dario was an excellent guide and had some very interesting insights regarding Sevilla and its history. The food and drinks were excellent and the service at each location was very friendly and prompt. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

lynn.renshaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Penelope was fantastic. Very knowledgeable, entertaining, friendly, expert, and charming too. A great historical overview and orientation to the city. Absolutely highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Janette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide..very informative and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were on our honeymoon and did a couples cooking class with Ana, the CEO and head chef of the cooking company there. She was amazing, nice, fun, and patient with cooking novices such as ourselves. The kitchen was stocked with organic produce and top of the line appliances - not too mention it was very clean. We cooked some traditional Spanish dishes which were delicious and ate outside on the building's patio which over looked out at the Seville skyline and cathedral. The building is the tallest in the area so the views were spectacular. Highly recommend if your looking for a fun cooking class. Ana is the best!!!

Doing what: Honeymoon Cooking Classes in Seville

Rachael N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed this walking tour. We had Penelope as our guide and she was so good. She is Spanish but her English was excellent and her knowledge of Seville and the history was brilliant. Seville is so beautiful and it was great that Penelope took us to areas and buildings that are not on the tourist maps. The area and pace of the tour was perfect. Would recommend this.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message