Insider's Guide to Seville

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

As in the rest of Spain, when it comes to experiencing food in Seville, the best way to sample some the city’s southern Spanish flavors is by going out for tapas. Hopping from one bar to the next, you can try different plates, sharing them among ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 53 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really fantastic experience! I toured with Luis and he really knew his stuff. I was a history major in school and I run a tour company myself so I ask a TON of questions... Luis had all the answers. He also was able to bring me to areas of Seville where the basic tours don't go. The ride on the river at the end of the tour was a real treat. This tour is definitely worth the price of admission and one of the best things you can do in Sevilla!

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Daniel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour, with high quality and a good variety of tapas and wine, together with a very knowledgeable guide. As a couple, it was also very sociable to do the tour with two other couples who we hadn't met before.

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Rebecca G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My husband and I did this tour during our honeymoon in October. It was one of our favorite days of the trip! Our guide was great, the tour was great, the Iberian Jabugo was amazing. Highly recommend this.

Doing what: Iberian Jabugo Ham Day Trip from Seville Including Visit to Aracena Town

Jean J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was absolutely fab! Fra our guide was brilliant. A wonderful introduction to Seville.

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Ann.mcgrath3272

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Penelope gave us an informative history lesson, guided tour of the main areas of Seville and we opted for the river cruise...lovely! Her recommendations for tapas on the other side of the river and ceramics were brilliant!
Take this walking, River cruise tour...well worth it!

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Graham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. The guide was enthusiastic, knowledgeable and sensibly selective. A recommended way to gain that inner knowledge of Seville.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Harry J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful guide and tapa tour

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Elyssa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really fun experience! Our tour guide, Penelope, was very nice and knowledgable. The boat tour was an enjoyable end to the tour and gave us a different and interesting vantage point of the city. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Seville!

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Jayne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an excellent introduction to Seville. Penelope oriented us to the heart of the city, offered interesting observations and knew her subjects well. She is outgoing, attentive, and an excellent guide. The boat ride was a nice change of pace. Penelope inquired about each person's interests while visiting the city and helpfully marked our maps. Great lunch suggestion, too!

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Hang N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fra was our tour guide. He is awesome. Not only he knows good food and good places to eat, he is very opened and understandable person. We definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Ian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent - great fun, delicious food and entertaining tour guide Fra.

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Chris T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Just the right amount of time but extremely interesting . The local guide was very passionate and knowledgeable about the city. The boat trip at the end was just nice and chilling after walking in the heat for two hours.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Xavier G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Dario was an excellent guide and had some very interesting insights regarding Sevilla and its history. The food and drinks were excellent and the service at each location was very friendly and prompt. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

lynn.renshaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Penelope was fantastic. Very knowledgeable, entertaining, friendly, expert, and charming too. A great historical overview and orientation to the city. Absolutely highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Janette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide..very informative and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were on our honeymoon and did a couples cooking class with Ana, the CEO and head chef of the cooking company there. She was amazing, nice, fun, and patient with cooking novices such as ourselves. The kitchen was stocked with organic produce and top of the line appliances - not too mention it was very clean. We cooked some traditional Spanish dishes which were delicious and ate outside on the building's patio which over looked out at the Seville skyline and cathedral. The building is the tallest in the area so the views were spectacular. Highly recommend if your looking for a fun cooking class. Ana is the best!!!

Doing what: Honeymoon Cooking Classes in Seville

Rachael N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed this walking tour. We had Penelope as our guide and she was so good. She is Spanish but her English was excellent and her knowledge of Seville and the history was brilliant. Seville is so beautiful and it was great that Penelope took us to areas and buildings that are not on the tourist maps. The area and pace of the tour was perfect. Would recommend this.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

jlhebert2012

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Penelope was great. For the price this is a great way to get to know the city.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Dawna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed this walking tour - our guide was terrific and had lots of knowledge to share with us. She showed us some very interesting things that we wouldn't have noticed on our own and even if we did, wouldn't have understood their meaning. It is well worth it.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

B S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant guide, excellent walking tour with not too much walking. We learnt so much about the history of Seville and Spain. Easy meeting point right in the heart next to the Cathedral. This tour is a must

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Clinton h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent value and the guide was very knowledgeble an good fun the tapas bars were all completely different
And we would throughly recommend the tour
We will be using Viator again in the near future

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Ian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A most enjoyable tour with a very knowledgeable and friendly guide.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

First off I have to say I was super pleased with the company as a whole. I accidentally booked the tour for the wrong day, and didn't realize it until I received an email stating that the guide waited for 30 minutes on us. However, the owner?, CEO? person in charge was very nice about it and let us re-schedule, free of cost, for the correct day.
As for the tour itself, that was also a blast. The guide was knowledgable about Seville gastronomics, the various wine regions of Spain and generally good company. We went to three tapas restaurants and he also pointed out fun little things about the city as we walked. I would definately recommend!

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Peter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a must do tour if you are interested in finding out about some of the history of Seville. Penolope our tour guide was a passionate and enthusiastic guide who loves her city of Seville. She also had a good sense of humour that she used effectively to engage the small group in the tour.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Gail B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We learned so much about the history of Seville and enjoyed every minute of our tour.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message