As in the rest of Spain, when it comes to experiencing food in Seville, the best way to sample some the city’s southern Spanish flavors is by going out for tapas. Hopping from one bar to the next, you can try different plates, sharing them among ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 37 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Penelope was fantastic. Very knowledgeable, entertaining, friendly, expert, and charming too. A great historical overview and orientation to the city. Absolutely highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide..very informative and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were on our honeymoon and did a couples cooking class with Ana, the CEO and head chef of the cooking company there. She was amazing, nice, fun, and patient with cooking novices such as ourselves. The kitchen was stocked with organic produce and top of the line appliances - not too mention it was very clean. We cooked some traditional Spanish dishes which were delicious and ate outside on the building's patio which over looked out at the Seville skyline and cathedral. The building is the tallest in the area so the views were spectacular. Highly recommend if your looking for a fun cooking class. Ana is the best!!!

Doing what: Honeymoon Cooking Classes in Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed this walking tour. We had Penelope as our guide and she was so good. She is Spanish but her English was excellent and her knowledge of Seville and the history was brilliant. Seville is so beautiful and it was great that Penelope took us to areas and buildings that are not on the tourist maps. The area and pace of the tour was perfect. Would recommend this.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Penelope was great. For the price this is a great way to get to know the city.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed this walking tour - our guide was terrific and had lots of knowledge to share with us. She showed us some very interesting things that we wouldn't have noticed on our own and even if we did, wouldn't have understood their meaning. It is well worth it.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant guide, excellent walking tour with not too much walking. We learnt so much about the history of Seville and Spain. Easy meeting point right in the heart next to the Cathedral. This tour is a must

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent value and the guide was very knowledgeble an good fun the tapas bars were all completely different
And we would throughly recommend the tour
We will be using Viator again in the near future

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A most enjoyable tour with a very knowledgeable and friendly guide.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

First off I have to say I was super pleased with the company as a whole. I accidentally booked the tour for the wrong day, and didn't realize it until I received an email stating that the guide waited for 30 minutes on us. However, the owner?, CEO? person in charge was very nice about it and let us re-schedule, free of cost, for the correct day.
As for the tour itself, that was also a blast. The guide was knowledgable about Seville gastronomics, the various wine regions of Spain and generally good company. We went to three tapas restaurants and he also pointed out fun little things about the city as we walked. I would definately recommend!

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a must do tour if you are interested in finding out about some of the history of Seville. Penolope our tour guide was a passionate and enthusiastic guide who loves her city of Seville. She also had a good sense of humour that she used effectively to engage the small group in the tour.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Gail B
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We learned so much about the history of Seville and enjoyed every minute of our tour.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I organised a 3 hour tour for 4 people in my group and in the end we were on the only people on the tour, which was great. The tour was very informative and very personal. Our guide David was excellent. I would recommend the tour to anybody.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

There are not words to describe how fantastic our tour was. Our guide was really friendly and informative letting us dictate the speed and direction of the tour. We ended up with a cruise along the river again most enjoyable. I would recommend this tour to everyone visiting for the first time....

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

There was just the two of us on this tour. Louis, our guide, was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. We definitely got to see lots of interesting sights and places we hadn't considered going to if we hadn't been on the tour. It was definitely better than a bus tour as many of the tourist attractions are in the centre and it would be difficult to get there by bus. I had forgotten about the river cruise until we arrived that day. It was nice to sit down for an hour and see a few different sights but the main walking tour was definitely the better part of it.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We loved the whole experience

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We would highly recommend this Seville walking tour and river cruise. Our guide, David Cox (a lovely man with a good sense of humour and very easy to get along with) interested and enthralled us with facts and stories of this beautiful city, it's history and sights. We are now far more knowledgeable about Seville and The Americas than we were before this tour. Thank you David for a thoroughly interesting and enjoyable walk. Graham, Sue and Nicola Platt from Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, United Kingdom.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

where to start? by Dario's amazing personality? the food woowww, the wine another great woowww. perfect. everything was just perfect. Dario picked us up at the hotel and took us to some fantastic places, continuing our "educational" tour of Seville . i recommend it to everyone, and am sure to do it again if we ever return to beautiful enchanting Seville

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved it learned a lot very private tour excellent guide.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thoroughly recommend this . There were only 6 in our group which meant that questions could be asked and answered informatively.
There are some free walking tours in Seville - don't bother - there will be about 50 in each group

The river cruise part of the tour is great - nce and relaxing with a glass of wine and good company

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was excellent. Limiting to only 10 people made it easy to hear everything and ask questions. David the tour guide had a lovely manner and was knowledgable on the highlights of Seville. We finished with a 1 hour trip on the river in a small boat, which was really nice. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide for the walking tour was great...gave us wonderful tips and the river boat ride was a nice relaxing touch. Louis' recommendations were spot on! We were able to navigate Seville and enter the places we really wanted to see.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. We learned a lot about Seville. We enjoyed Tapas. Got a lot of good tips from our tour guide.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide Luis was excellent and couldn't have been more helpful. I was the only one in the group who went on the boat trip. It was also excellent. Not one of the big boats but a small one, with no noisy engine which made the cruise most pleasant. The boat could take about 12. A perfect way to relax after the walking tour.
Luis then took me to and old bar for a cold drink and some tapas. Very some but berry good. Our second tapas stop was a more modern bar. We had several bites there all of which were excellent. I have visited this bar several times since. THANKS LUIS.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Luis was a perfect guide just enough information and really interesting areas of exploration which we would never have found on our own his recommendations for eating out were great we had lunch time tapas in one three days in a row as it was so good the boat trip was relaxing too a great time

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message