Insider's Guide to Seville

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

As one of Spain's warmest tourist destinations, Seville is the kind of city that is almost always prime for some sort of outdoor activity. Here are the best ways to see the city, while still taking advantage of the pleasant – if not toasty – ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 146 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ERHARDT O R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Marina was fabulous!

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My son and I signed up for this tour and were the only ones so we ended up having a private tour. Penelope is passionate about her city and very knowledgeable about its history. She recommended wonderful places to eat that are not real touristy. The river cruise is not something you really need to do if you don't have the time. It was good to sit down and it's always interesting to see a city from the water, but we didn't learn much more about Seville.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Amy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Luis was a great guide. He took us to places we never would have found on our own. The pace was nice with a break at the halfway point . Enjoyed it from start to finish.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Diana M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time on our cycle tour of Seville. David was our guide and he was very knowledgeable and interesting. I would recommend this as a way to see the city and to get your bearings. The pace was good and David was very attentive, making sure we remained together. I would recommend this even if you are not fit. Great way to see the lovely parks and historic buildings. David clearly knew his stuff.

Doing what: Seville Bike Tour

kelly m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

highly recommended tour of Seville. Antonio was quite an historian and made the tour quite enjoyable. highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Marie, our guide, was amazing! She was funny and made the entire tour extremely entertaining! She was so friendly we felt vey comfortable with her and the bikes immediately!!!! It was a highlight of our trip and i would suggest it to everyone going to Seville!

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

nicolka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic private walking tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Robert W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My wife and I had a private tour with Antonio during Holy Week and were very impressed. He was very friendly,knowledgeable, and entertaining. Perfect guide for the Cathedral and Alcazar and Jewish Quarter. Would recommend this tour to everyone! Bob Wennick

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Antonio was our guide on this personal tour. We cannot praise him enough, he was very knowledgeable, had a great sense of humour and made a big difference to our visit to Seville. Would recommend him if you want to make your visit special.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Tracie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Informative, interesting and thorough! Perfect for people with limited time that want to get the most out of sightseeing.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really fantastic experience! I toured with Luis and he really knew his stuff. I was a history major in school and I run a tour company myself so I ask a TON of questions... Luis had all the answers. He also was able to bring me to areas of Seville where the basic tours don't go. The ride on the river at the end of the tour was a real treat. This tour is definitely worth the price of admission and one of the best things you can do in Sevilla!

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Abraham K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Highly recommended! Seville is a beautiful city and this tour was a perfect introduction. David is a great tour guide, offering important history as well as fun and interesting tidbits while.

Doing what: Seville Bike Tour

Mary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour. Our guide was very informative. We loved the tour and learned a lot.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

R E L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing tour around Seville. Our guide was very charming and informative. The bike ride is very easy and you cover a lot of ground that would have taken forever via foot. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

nastas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excelent tour of a beautiful town.

Antonio was an excellent guide.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful two hours - and ẃe would have liked it to be longer to go beyond the main attractions into some of the areas that Marie recommended we should go and visit.
Marie was a wonderful guide with excellent english and interesting facts if you discussed beyond the prepared information on each venue visited,.
The bikes were in great condition, and the e-bike additional support meant that whether you were an occasional cyclist, a young cyclist or a more mature cyclist, that you could keep up and be involved,.

Being dreadful parents, we stopped for a photo and lost the group - who looked after our 15 year old son as we could not find them! We were never worried and Maria and her team very helpful.

Definitely would recommend to friends visiting Seville.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Valerie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our Private walking tour with Antonio was fabulous! A real hi-light of our trip to Spain. Antonio was knowledgeable and entertaining. We had skip-the-line visits at the Royal Alcazar and the Cathedral Santa Maria and a lot of fun walking around the Santa Cruz area. Seville was wonderful and I would highly recommend the city, this tour and Antonio!

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Ann.mcgrath3272

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Penelope gave us an informative history lesson, guided tour of the main areas of Seville and we opted for the river cruise...lovely! Her recommendations for tapas on the other side of the river and ceramics were brilliant!
Take this walking, River cruise tour...well worth it!

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Catherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had an awesome afternoon tour of Sevilla. Our tour guide was super knowledgeable and fun/nice! The company was really also accommodating when we had to change the time of our tour last minute. We were so grateful! Would recommend this tour to anyone as a way to get your feet wet with Sevilla and then go and do the inside tours of what was most interesting to you.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Priscilla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour in electric bikes. We cover a lot of area in our two hour trip. Our guide was awesome. Spoke English well and had a wealth of knowledge on the history and monuments in Seville.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Gary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Antonio, our tour guide, was outstanding. His special insight into the history and the special meanings behind many of the monuments was fascinating. He was very attentive of all questions from our very small group. We would definitely take this tour again if in Seville..

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Graham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. The guide was enthusiastic, knowledgeable and sensibly selective. A recommended way to gain that inner knowledge of Seville.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

GI Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great guide Penelope!! We really enjoyed the tour, saw heaps and learnt lots about Seville and its history.
A super and quick way to get around the city.

Doing what: Seville Bike Tour

Brenda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic and so much fun. Lola was our guide and was incredibly knowledgeable, with the skill to educate and entertain at the same time. Loved it

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Elyssa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really fun experience! Our tour guide, Penelope, was very nice and knowledgable. The boat tour was an enjoyable end to the tour and gave us a different and interesting vantage point of the city. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Seville!

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message