If you’ve ever wondered what it feels like to travel at speeds upward of 260 miles per hour (418 kilometers per hour), the Shanghai Maglev train is your chance. Using magnetic levitation technology that allows the train to literally “float” along ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything went like clockwork for our return to Pudong Airport. We had a bit of trouble trying to reconfirm our booking due to not getting an answer from the tour operator but once we finally got hold of them everything as fine. Our car and guide arrived on time and we had a seamless journey from the hotel to the Maglev train and then right to or check in desk at the airport. It saved us any trouble in trying to do this ourselves. Many thanks

Doing what: Departure Transfer by High-Speed Maglev Train: Hotel to Shanghai Pudong International Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour was very good.Maglev's journey was nice experience.Also beautiful view of the city
World Financial Center was fantastic.

Doing what: Private Tour: The Face of Modern Shanghai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really satisfied. We had too much luggage for a happy Maglev trip and I asked to change to car transportation from the hotel to the airport, and this was quickly organized. Our guide was very helpful at the airport.

Doing what: Departure Transfer by High-Speed Maglev Train: Hotel to Shanghai Pudong International Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is the only maglev train in the world. We arrived at 9 pm exhausted and were quite happy to not have to think - just follow the tour guide who was informative about the train and then the Bundt as we took a taxi to go to our hotel. The maglev is very convenient if you are staying in Pudong (the new convention area) and it wouldn't take much brainpower (lots of signs) and it would take much less money (8 yuan per person) if you did without the guide. If you do need a taxi, you should be mentally sharp and forceful in fending off the "black" taxis.

Doing what: Arrival Transfer by High-Speed Maglev Train: Shanghai Pudong International Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We were met by the lovely hostess who helped us with our luggage, took us to the Maglev Station, made sure we were comfortably seated on the train, explained how the train worked, took us by taxi to our hotel and made sure we were booked in quickly and without fuss. We would take this tour again !

Doing what: Departure Transfer by High-Speed Maglev Train: Hotel to Shanghai Pudong International Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our guide, Tracy, was waiting for us when we arrived. She guided us through the airport to the Maglev without difficulty and had arranged for a ride from the Maglev to our hotel. All went flawlessly. On the return trip she helped us through the airport until we reached security. We spent two days with Tracy without any problems. She was knowledgeable and very helpful.

Doing what: Round-trip Transfer by High-Speed Maglev Train: Shanghai Pudong International Airport

Kenton S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fantastic experience. The guide had great English, and the MagLev experience was wonderful! Fully escorted to our hotel, with no problems at all.

Doing what: Round-trip Transfer by High-Speed Maglev Train: Shanghai Pudong International Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The best thing about the transfer was Michael this was my first visit to China and and hassles that could have occurred in a city that is as busy as Shanghai was alleviated by Michael. Michael is a sophisticated warm and intelligent guide and made my transfers a pleasure. He also arranged for me to take an excellent tour. He was efficient, thorough and explained many details that assisted my understandings about modern China and Shanghai. Our driver was excellent also and travelling on the MagLev was great fun, although negotiating the Shanghai traffic could be described as even more interesting. Keith Sullivan.

Doing what: Round-trip Transfer by High-Speed Maglev Train: Shanghai Pudong International Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

First class service. Transfers on the MagLev train in Shanghai were fast and well organized. Expensive but it greatly enhansed the quality and fun of the holiday.
Ruth
Diss UK

Doing what: Round-trip Transfer by High-Speed Maglev Train: Shanghai Pudong International Airport

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Used this service to and from the airport - worth every penny - the assistance from the Viator guide was a massive stress reliever - first class service. The MagLev train is brilliant.

Doing what: Arrival Transfer by High-Speed Maglev Train: Shanghai Pudong International Airport to Hotel

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Efficient greeting and escorting to the hotel via the Maglev by a guide who spoke good English, accompanied us in to the desk to confirm the correct destination, but disappeared without showing teh slightest expectation of a tip.

Doing what: Arrival Transfer by High-Speed Maglev Train: Shanghai Pudong International Airport to Hotel

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

As we were arriving in Shanghai for the first time and my partner was disabled with a foot injury and needing crutches I was so glad I had booked the transfer. We were met by a very friendly English-speaking guide who helped with the luggage, organised the Maglev tickets, and then drove us from the Maglev station to our hotel. Overall a very worthwhile experience, especially under the difficult circumstances.

Doing what: Arrival Transfer by High-Speed Maglev Train: Shanghai Pudong International Airport to Hotel

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Excellent. Met us off the plane and escorted us onto the MagLev and right to check in at our hotel. Great service.Thanks.

Doing what: Arrival Transfer by High-Speed Maglev Train: Shanghai Pudong International Airport to Hotel

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

So good to be taken to the airport. Would have been difficult to manage 2 bags on the escalators couple of them. Advice getting a big suitcase on and off them is an art! The Maglev train was unreal. While the transfer was outrageously expensive taxis and maglev train fares are cheap in comparison to the price of the transfer the convenience was certainly just right for me. Guides again were very helpful and good to have someone to guide me through and to speak in local language to attendants. Got there just as check in counter opening. Great timing. To calculate traffic times in Shanghai is a real art. Glad I did it.

Doing what: Departure Transfer by High-Speed Maglev Train: Hotel to Shanghai Pudong International Airport

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

So good to be met at the airport. Would have been difficult to manage 2 bags on the escalators couple of them. Advice getting a big suitcase on and off them is an art! The Maglev train was unreal. While the transfer was outrageously expensive taxis and maglev train fares are cheap in comparison to the price of the transfer the convenience was certainly just right for me. Guides again were very helpful and good to have someone to guide me through and to speak in local language to attendants.

Doing what: Arrival Transfer by High-Speed Maglev Train: Shanghai Pudong International Airport to Hotel

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message