Since 1990 Shanghai has grown at a startling rate, to become the largest center of commerce and business in central China and largest cargo port in the world. The city is a huge draw for tourists, who have the chance to connect with more traditional ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 695 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour and our guide Frank were excellent, I would gladly recommend it. Frank was well presented and spoke excellent English with an in-depth knowledge of the region and the sites.

Thank you!

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Street Food Night tour was very good, very interesting, our guide was exceptional, and the food tastes were excellent, would recommend this tour to any one.

Doing what: Eat Like A Local: Shanghai Street Food Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Elliot was an excellent, courteous and knowledgable guide who led our small group to interesting areas with tasty food. However considering overheads this was quite expensive for what it was.

Doing what: Eat Like A Local: Shanghai Street Food Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I truly enjoyed the Chinese Acrobats. The performance was outstanding. I was on the edge of my seat. Because I was the only person to attend the performance that night, the guide only gave me a very mini evening tour of Shanghai, which was a little disappointing.

Doing what: Chinese Acrobats and Shanghai Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was totally awesome and was the highlight of my visit to Shanghai. Our guide, Joyce, spoke English very well and was a wealth of information about the culture and history of Shanghai. We had a wonderful time; be sure to come hungry as a ton of food is included! The pricing is extremely reasonable.

Doing what: Shanghai Food and Markets Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An excellent tour with Frank - we experienced and learned so much and highly recommend this tour for a good overview and as an introduction to Shanghai. The driver was also excellent.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was a really interesting way of seeing different parts of this amazing city through the eyes of a local. It is fun and the food is amazing I would definitely recommend it to any friends who are going to Shanghai

Doing what: Shanghai Food and Markets Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

i luv hop-on hop-off when you don't know the city. You have your time to do whatever you want.

Doing what: Big Bus Shanghai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We booked a two day tour, but could only use 1.5 days of it unfortunately, due to travel plans. But what we saw was wonderful and the tour stops and locations were pretty well marked. We did miss getting off a couple of times as it didn't seem like the bus actually stopped and waited.

Doing what: Big Bus Shanghai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

A good ride and all of us were enjoyed throughout the trip

Doing what: Big Bus Shanghai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Part of this hop on bus ticket included a cruise on The Bund departing at 5.20pm. Problem was NO ONE knew where from. Lost over an hour trying to find the departure area - asked everyone we could. Missed out. Truly didnt have too much luck in Shanghai with tours

Doing what: Big Bus Shanghai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a great time on this tour. We had a small group of 8 and were introduced to many new foods, in a easy and relaxed way. Our guide Mitchell, was very interesting he had lots of fun stories to tell, he paid attention to make sure we were all having a good time. I would defiantly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Eat Like A Local: Shanghai Street Food Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message