Since 1990 Shanghai has grown at a startling rate, to become the largest center of commerce and business in central China and largest cargo port in the world. The city is a huge draw for tourists, who have the chance to connect with more traditional ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 726 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The show was spectacular hence the rating!!but we missed this particular tour due to being held up in thick fog on our cruise ship. We went to the acrobats tour with another company the next day!

Doing what: Chinese Acrobats and Shanghai Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Xian is a fascinating city. The Terra Cotta warriors are stunning and well worth visiting. The highlight of my trip to China. The city of Xian was very beautiful and still has the 13th Century walls intact and a number of other interesting buildings from the 13th Century. A long day but very worthwhile. Air delays into and out of Shanghai Airport make the day even longer

Doing what: Xi'an in One Day: Day Trip from Shanghai by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A long day but well worthwhile. The Forbidden City, Tiamen Square and the Great Wall all live up to the high expectation I had. Thee guide was excellent - Friendly , informative and professional. Air delays into and out of Shanghai mar the tour.

Doing what: Beijing in One Day: Day Trip from Shanghai by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A good way to start in Shanghai. A great guide and good selection of places in Shanghai

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

A Long drive to see not very much. The guide was very good

Doing what: Hangzhou: Heaven on Earth Day Trip from Shanghai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was wonderful. Love the combination of trying the best dumplings of the area, hearing history of the area , going to a market and then making our own dumplings. Everyone on the tour was friendly and our guide was fantastic. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Experience Shanghai: Dumpling-Tasting Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Worth every penny! Jamie, our guide, took us around to eat real Chinese food and also taught us how to eat it properly! We heard a little history about the food we were eating. And the cooking class was excellent! Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Experience Shanghai: Dumpling-Tasting Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Worth every penny! Jamie, our guide, took us around to eat real Chinese food and also taught us how to eat it properly! We heard a little history about the food we were eating. And the cooking class was excellent! Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Experience Shanghai: Dumpling-Tasting Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

See my review on Trip Adviser. Alice could not have been better and each stop was more interesting than the last. The wet market is not to be missed. I'd do this tour again just for the heck of it and can wait to try others in the Untour play book.

VGA

Doing what: Experience Shanghai: Dumpling-Tasting Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent tour we loved every thing about it, our guide Zoe was the best she explained everything so clear.
loved it so much and would use your company again if we come to Shanghai again.

Doing what: Small-Group Shanghai Lanes and Alleyways Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good experience! Yuyuan Garden is beautiful!

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a wonderful time. The gondola ride was the highlight. Got a glimpse of China that you don't see in the large cities.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was excellent, very efficient and great way to see Shanghai.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the first time I took a tour anywhere. The tour was great. Our guide, Rita, was full of great information and incite. We were able to see various sites in one day but never felt rushed.

I would recommend this tour for anyone who wants to see a glimpse into green tea growing, West Lake, and a neat Pagoda.

Doing what: Hangzhou: Heaven on Earth Day Trip from Shanghai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Trip was a very good overview of Shanghai's highlights. I especially enjoyed the Jade Buddha Temple. Our guide, Ms. Joy, was very friendly and informative.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour with great local knowledge via Rita, our tour guide. Suggestions for improvement include more commentary on the transit in relation to local towns and also to make dedicated time in the water town for shopping (20 mins). Great driving!

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

My tour went well. The tour guide and driver were nice people and made the day interesting android ex me with a great insight into every day life in Beijing. The Great Wall was amazing and I recommend that every one does the climb for as far as they can. It is truly a magnificent piece of Architecture and history. The slide cars were a fun way to come back down the Mountain. I will use viatoura again when I travel.

Doing what: Beijing in One Day: Day Trip from Shanghai by Air

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great group pf peope. Very interesting locations and competent guides

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was very pleasant and flexible, trying to address our interests. We wish we had more un-prompted information about the culture, history, architecture.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Shanghai in One Day

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very Professional, Fluent English tour Guide, small group. Tour with the traditional boat at Zhouzhuang water village was a plus!

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good day out - too bad about the weather - but would recommend it to other Shanghai visitors. Pick up was on time, lunch was excellent, and guide very helpful. Drive was a little more than exciting, however, particularly on the wet roads.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Tour guide was very friendly and very knowledgeable about all places and Shanghai in general. Most of main sights covered. Not much time spent in van, get to each sight pretty quickly. Lunch good, plenty of food provided. Pearl factory and Silk museum bring the star rating right down unfortunately!

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

Nyla
United States of America

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

It was alright. The guide was in a rush to get us back to Shanghai, and we didn't get much time to explore

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message