• USD ($)
  • English
Since 1990 Shanghai has grown at a startling rate, to become the largest center of commerce and business in central China and largest cargo port in the world. The city is a huge draw for tourists, who have the chance to connect with more traditional ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 599 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An excellent introduction to Shanghai

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great price for the amount of sights, stops, convenience, and admission fees included. Everyone was very helpful and english speaking. You will appreciate this tour when you see the long ticket lines you just bypassed!

Doing what: Big Bus Shanghai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Layla MH
Saudi Arabia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Positive: Loved the tour! it covers different attractions in both destinations! We had a great walk in the village and a little bit of time to discover some of the local shops there.

Negative: even though we were a small group, myself and my friend, and another lady in the tour, the tour guide wasn't cooperative much, and asking us to rush here and there.

Been in 2 tours with the same tour company, 2 different tour guides. We noticed that they are not really good in communication. Their English is understandable, but their explanation lacks the touch that a tour guide should have! They should improve their communication skills and understand how to deal with different cultures, how to say things, how not to be rude ... etc .. We noticed a gap between our tour guides and some other tour guides that were in the same attractions.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The guide Frank was very articulate and knowledgeable. The sights were worth the cost.

Doing what: Hangzhou - Heaven on Earth Day Trip from Shanghai

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The guide Frank was very knowledgeable and articulate. The sights were ok.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The Suzhou trip is nothing to see but zhouzhuang is nicer compare to Suzhou but we just ride the boat the go back to hotel, it should have a free time for us to walk around inside since we're already there, then we should have lunch at zhouzhuang not in Suzhou,

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a great tour allowing you to see all of the must see sights of the city. My tour guide, Frank was fabulous, and he spoke English perfectly. I'd highly recommend not only this tour, but also requesting Frank as your tour guide. He is extremely knowledgable, and friendly making for the perfect day exploring beautiful Shanghai! A+

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way of seeing all there is to see in Shanghai in one day. Frank was a great guide with lots of knowledge to share, which made the visit even more interesting. I would have liked to have more time to spend in the museum however, the artefacts it contains are all very interesting, and so beautiful, one hour to see it all is sadly not enough... well, I suppose I'll have to go back then! :o)

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Loved Zhouzhuang, wished we could have seen more of Suzhou, even just a driving tour. The meal was only fair. We enjoyed our tour guide and the driver did a good job navigating the streets and highways.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour was what it purposed to be: a well balanced mixture of sightseeing and shopping opportunities. Our tour guide was quite knowledgeable, eager and energetic. BRAVO

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour guide was excellent and easy going, but it is a long day. Also, there is somewhat of a sales component in the Pearl Exchange and the silk factory, but the prices are good and many people were interested in making purchases. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Very bumpy ride and the tour guide although lovely seemed a bit nervous or shy.
All in all it was a very good day. The water town was beautiful (even if it did have a Starbucks in the middle of it) and the museum at the city walls was very good.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Worth the day out however would probably to the half day tour.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

This was a very nice tour including the boat ride on West Lake. The guide was knowledgeable. The driver however was very very reckless and aggressive in his driving ( I am able to compare him to 5 other drivers we had for tours in China) and it made my overall rating of this really very good tour lower.

Doing what: Hangzhou - Heaven on Earth Day Trip from Shanghai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message