Since 1990 Shanghai has grown at a startling rate, to become the largest center of commerce and business in central China and largest cargo port in the world. The city is a huge draw for tourists, who have the chance to connect with more traditional ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 691 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was totally awesome and was the highlight of my visit to Shanghai. Our guide, Joyce, spoke English very well and was a wealth of information about the culture and history of Shanghai. We had a wonderful time; be sure to come hungry as a ton of food is included! The pricing is extremely reasonable.

Doing what: Shanghai Food and Markets Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An excellent tour with Frank - we experienced and learned so much and highly recommend this tour for a good overview and as an introduction to Shanghai. The driver was also excellent.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was a really interesting way of seeing different parts of this amazing city through the eyes of a local. It is fun and the food is amazing I would definitely recommend it to any friends who are going to Shanghai

Doing what: Shanghai Food and Markets Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

i luv hop-on hop-off when you don't know the city. You have your time to do whatever you want.

Doing what: Big Bus Shanghai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We booked a two day tour, but could only use 1.5 days of it unfortunately, due to travel plans. But what we saw was wonderful and the tour stops and locations were pretty well marked. We did miss getting off a couple of times as it didn't seem like the bus actually stopped and waited.

Doing what: Big Bus Shanghai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

A good ride and all of us were enjoyed throughout the trip

Doing what: Big Bus Shanghai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Part of this hop on bus ticket included a cruise on The Bund departing at 5.20pm. Problem was NO ONE knew where from. Lost over an hour trying to find the departure area - asked everyone we could. Missed out. Truly didnt have too much luck in Shanghai with tours

Doing what: Big Bus Shanghai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a great time on this tour. We had a small group of 8 and were introduced to many new foods, in a easy and relaxed way. Our guide Mitchell, was very interesting he had lots of fun stories to tell, he paid attention to make sure we were all having a good time. I would defiantly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Eat Like A Local: Shanghai Street Food Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was really fun. We met at the meeting point and walked around the old town, including Yuyuan garden, Susie our guide was excellent. She was very relaxed and made the tour feel like we were walking around with a friend. She showed us many interesting places. We asked her about buying a Marjong set in Shanghai, so at the end she took us to a market and helped us purchase two for our sons at a really good price. We really enjoyed our morning with Susie.

Doing what: Shanghai Old Town Walking Tour Including Yuyuan Garden

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We met Janny at M50, we had an interesting afternoon strolling around the galleries. Janny was very friendly and made the visit enjoyable. If we had not done this tour I think we would have trouble locating this area and all the galleries inside. An enjoyable afternoon.

Doing what: Small-Group Contemporary Art Walking Tour in Shanghai

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was certainly an interesting trip, a lot of History and culture

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message