Since 1990 Shanghai has grown at a startling rate, to become the largest center of commerce and business in central China and largest cargo port in the world. The city is a huge draw for tourists, who have the chance to connect with more traditional ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 674 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was well organized and interesting. We enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome way to see this city! Shanghai is a very large city by area. The Hop-On Hop-Off Tour allows
you to use 3 lines to see large sections of the city. Using the 2 day package you are able to
see many attractions, without being rushed or getting tired in 1 day. The second day you are
able to visit attractions that you find appealing at your pace. We were able to visit our favorite
attraction twice in 1 day.

Doing what: Big Bus Shanghai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful trip! I would highly recommend this company to help you plan your next trip. I love the smaller group setting. Fren, our guide was very knowledgeable. The lunch was the only thing that was average, very touristy destination for lunch I would have appreciated a smaller locals spot!

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had trouble working a visit to the warriors in our itinerary so took advantage of this one day trek. It was a very long day and expensive but we would not have missed the opportunity to see the site. It was breathtaking to say the least. Pictures cannot convey the magnitude of the pits. The fact that each warrior is different is mind boggling and the exacting detail of each warrior is truly spectacular. We also were very impressed with the tour of the city walls of XI'an.

Doing what: Xi'an in One Day: Day Trip from Shanghai by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Quite spectacular and we had a wonderful time exploring the water city. Better than Venice? Almost!

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

My sister Anne and I had a wonderful time touring Shanghai using the Red Bus. We did miss the boat cruise due to not getting back by 5pm. We did want to go to the Shanghai Zoo to see a panda so we had to go by taxi and then taxi back to the Buddist Temple. Maybe this could be added as an extra trip for tourists.

Doing what: Big Bus Shanghai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a good tour, but we did seem to be going back and forwards across the city instead of doing it in a logical order. A good way to see the city's high lights

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Not worth the money. Zhouzhuang is beautiful, but we had way to little time in Zhouzhuang. It took almost 2 hours going there and the same back. In Zhouzhuang we had a quick tour of the villa, a short trip in gondola, and then we were given 10-15 minutes to do some shopping. Maybe around one hour all together. I would have loved at least 1 hour of free time to explore the old town.
The guide was nice, but she was very passive. She could have told us about some of the places we passed in the bus going there, but she was busy with her mobilphone.

Doing what: Zhouzhuang Water Village Tour from Shanghai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I booked this tour for my 15 year old daughter and me not really knowing what to expect. However, from the Lobby call to the pre-processed airport checkin we were surprised how smoothly everything went. The meeting at Beijing continued the flow and we were continually surprised and delighted the day ahead. The history of Beijing combined with the hospitality if our English speaking guide and his capable driver made this one of the most memorable days of our trip. If you love history and want to make the most if a wonderful day out we certainly recommend this tour. A fantastic day that will stay in our memories for a long time to come.

Doing what: Beijing in One Day: Day Trip from Shanghai by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

the water village and silkworm factory were the highlights of the trip. a great day out of Shanghai city.. extremely lucky it was a small group - only me and another person, so no delays or dramas! highly recommend tour experience.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Our guide May was excellent. We tried lots of foods and visited many local markets. Got plenty of good exercise too. I would highly recommend this tour if you want to see how the locals shop and eat. A great experience!

Doing what: Shanghai Food and Markets Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very good tour, a little long

Doing what: Hangzhou - Heaven on Earth Day Trip from Shanghai

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Not the best

Doing what: Big Bus Shanghai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We only had one day in Shanghai and we are very happy we spent that day with you tour.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message