Since 1990 Shanghai has grown at a startling rate, to become the largest center of commerce and business in central China and largest cargo port in the world. The city is a huge draw for tourists, who have the chance to connect with more traditional ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 650 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We only had one day in Shanghai and we are very happy we spent that day with you tour.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this tour. Tried food from street stalls I would not have even thought of trying on my own. The explanations of what I was eating was excellent. The tour guide was excellent and went out of his way to accommodate our questions and requests. The cooking class was outstanding. I can now make dumplings!

Doing what: Experience Shanghai: Dumpling-Tasting Tour and Cooking Class

mark palmer
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lovely little tourist village with a song on a boat ride!

Doing what: Zhouzhuang Water Village Tour from Shanghai

mark palmer
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Always a great way to see a city

Doing what: Big Bus Shanghai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A must see and an easy way to do it if you only have a day. The guides made it easy - from the hotel pick up to the flights to the tour itself - and were very knowledgeable. Not even the constant rain that day took away from the experience.

Doing what: Xi'an in One Day: Day Trip from Shanghai by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This day trip of the city was great our guide Frank was very professional and had great local knowledge.
This trip was well worth doing.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I must tell you that this was the best money that I've ever spent on a private tour. My guide, I called her Fi, was absolutely wonderful!! She was very personable, well read, and was very easy to talk to. I would tour with her again anytime. Thanks for such a wonderful time:)

Rick Richardson

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Shanghai in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastically led, full of great info and wonderful and varied food. Great value

Doing what: Eat Like A Local: Shanghai Street Food Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I would highly recommended this tour. This is Chinees Venez we had a very good time.
Our tour guide Friend was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

Grayden H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour - we also covered a Pearl factory and had a tea ceremony, as well as the Bund, Jade Template and the Yu Garden. Lunch was one of the better quality set lunches. Would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip to Xian was overwhelming!! The terracotta warriors are absolutely worth to see, even it meant for us to get up at 4 a.m. to be at the airport in time and to come back to the hotel late at night :) The excavations in Xian – they are 3000 years old – are in an incredibly good shape and impressive in many ways. Our friendly and funny guide Chin took a lot of time to explain everything and to made this a day we will not forget. The cherry on the cake was the visit of the old city wall of Xian. We took a bicycle and had a wonderful ride into the sunset on top of the wall. Absolutely recommendable!

Doing what: Xi'an in One Day: Day Trip from Shanghai by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour and tour guide providing a fsacinating insight into aspects of ancient China s well as its fascinating water ways, particularly in ZhouZhuang. A long day but well worth the trip and the small group made the experience even more enjoyable.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very different and fascinating tour with expert guides who were very knowledgeable about Shnaghai in general as well as the focus of the tour - dumpling tasting and cooking. The tour incuds visits to 5 different dumpling shops as well as a cooking class with a master dumpling chef - a difficult art to learn quickly but amazin to wiach how its done by an expert. There was also a visit to a wet market to see the variety of local produce available. The handouts, including receipes, are also very useful. Would certainly recommend this tour to foodies.

Doing what: Experience Shanghai: Dumpling-Tasting Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour! I truly enjoyed this trip. The only thing I would suggest is dump the peral factory tour. The tea tasting was fun and the museum was also enjoyable. Lunch was provided on this tour and the lunch was very good!

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The water cities and the countryside outside Beijing are amazing. Great way to see it.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message