Since 1990 Shanghai has grown at a startling rate, to become the largest center of commerce and business in central China and largest cargo port in the world. The city is a huge draw for tourists, who have the chance to connect with more traditional ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 666 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I booked this tour for my 15 year old daughter and me not really knowing what to expect. However, from the Lobby call to the pre-processed airport checkin we were surprised how smoothly everything went. The meeting at Beijing continued the flow and we were continually surprised and delighted the day ahead. The history of Beijing combined with the hospitality if our English speaking guide and his capable driver made this one of the most memorable days of our trip. If you love history and want to make the most if a wonderful day out we certainly recommend this tour. A fantastic day that will stay in our memories for a long time to come.

Doing what: Beijing in One Day: Day Trip from Shanghai by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

the water village and silkworm factory were the highlights of the trip. a great day out of Shanghai city.. extremely lucky it was a small group - only me and another person, so no delays or dramas! highly recommend tour experience.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Our guide May was excellent. We tried lots of foods and visited many local markets. Got plenty of good exercise too. I would highly recommend this tour if you want to see how the locals shop and eat. A great experience!

Doing what: Shanghai Food and Markets Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very good tour, a little long

Doing what: Hangzhou - Heaven on Earth Day Trip from Shanghai

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Not the best

Doing what: Big Bus Shanghai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We only had one day in Shanghai and we are very happy we spent that day with you tour.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this tour. Tried food from street stalls I would not have even thought of trying on my own. The explanations of what I was eating was excellent. The tour guide was excellent and went out of his way to accommodate our questions and requests. The cooking class was outstanding. I can now make dumplings!

Doing what: Experience Shanghai: Dumpling-Tasting Tour and Cooking Class

mark palmer
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lovely little tourist village with a song on a boat ride!

Doing what: Zhouzhuang Water Village Tour from Shanghai

mark palmer
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Always a great way to see a city

Doing what: Big Bus Shanghai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A must see and an easy way to do it if you only have a day. The guides made it easy - from the hotel pick up to the flights to the tour itself - and were very knowledgeable. Not even the constant rain that day took away from the experience.

Doing what: Xi'an in One Day: Day Trip from Shanghai by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This day trip of the city was great our guide Frank was very professional and had great local knowledge.
This trip was well worth doing.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I must tell you that this was the best money that I've ever spent on a private tour. My guide, I called her Fi, was absolutely wonderful!! She was very personable, well read, and was very easy to talk to. I would tour with her again anytime. Thanks for such a wonderful time:)

Rick Richardson

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Shanghai in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastically led, full of great info and wonderful and varied food. Great value

Doing what: Eat Like A Local: Shanghai Street Food Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I would highly recommended this tour. This is Chinees Venez we had a very good time.
Our tour guide Friend was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message