Shanghai arguably has the best nightlife in China, but it’s not limited to bars and clubs. One of the most unique after-dark experiences you can have while in the city is catching an acrobatics show. These family friendly performances are the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nancy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I highly recommend seeing the amazing abilities of these show members. I can't imagine the hours and years of practice and dedication that go into perfecting their talents, and the program keeps your rapt attention. Very entertaining and a great way to end a day of touring in Shanghai.

Doing what: Shanghai Circus World: ERA Intersection of Time Acrobatics Show

dft

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We loved the acrobat show! It is difficult to describe many of the incredible stunts that were done during the performance--my son and I repeatedly wondered how they thought of it in the first place and couldn't imagine how they ever figured out how to do it! Well worth the money.

Doing what: Chinese Acrobats and Shanghai Evening Tour

Ann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The circus was wonderful!! We paid 320 RMB and the seats were fantastic. The arena has very steep seating, so no matter where you sit, you can always see. We recommend this performance to anyone. It was very much like the wonderful Cirque de Soleil performances around the world. We were astounded by the acts.

Doing what: Shanghai Circus World: ERA Intersection of Time Acrobatics Show

CLAYTON F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really enjoyed this show. the performers were great

Doing what: Chinese Acrobats and Shanghai Evening Tour

Sarah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The show was great. Later we walked through Xin Tian Di. Driver also dove through the Bund area. Would have been good to get a quick stop there too

Doing what: Chinese Acrobats and Shanghai Evening Tour

wally

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a fantastic show and we had excellent seats. Directions by Viator to reach the venue were easy to follow.

Doing what: Shanghai Circus World: ERA Intersection of Time Acrobatics Show

Sergei G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Must see show, photo prohibited

Doing what: Shanghai Circus World: ERA Intersection of Time Acrobatics Show

Barry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Would recommend for anyone.
The highlight of our trip to Shanghai.
The only annoying feature were the number of GROUPS arriving late to the performance.

Doing what: Shanghai Circus World: ERA Intersection of Time Acrobatics Show

jaws02

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Truly some INCREDIBLE acrobatics. My family and I loved it.

Doing what: Shanghai Circus World: ERA Intersection of Time Acrobatics Show

Aurelie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very nice show that I would recommend if you visit Shanghai

Doing what: Shanghai Circus World: ERA Intersection of Time Acrobatics Show

Alan H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very good show, equal to the best Circ du Soleil... See it!!!

Doing what: Shanghai Circus World: ERA Intersection of Time Acrobatics Show

ANA C C M P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The best show in Shanghai!!!

Doing what: Chinese Acrobats and Shanghai Evening Tour

ANA C C M P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Original show. Very Interesting! but provide the transfer!

Doing what: Shanghai Circus World: ERA Intersection of Time Acrobatics Show

L E B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Most excellent! We were thoroughly entertained from start to finish. This show is great for both adults and children. I took two 17 years olds who liked it so much that they bought the DVD. I had just watched a television documentary on Chinese acrobats and how they are trained in their respective skills e.g., plate spinning in their respective home villages. Having that context gave the entire show and every act much more meaning. Anyone who does not rate this show 5 stars was likely just having a bad day because this show was wonderful!

Doing what: Shanghai Circus World: ERA Intersection of Time Acrobatics Show

Dimitar S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An amazing show, must do in Shanghai, photos not allowed.

Doing what: Shanghai Circus World: ERA Intersection of Time Acrobatics Show

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The show was spectacular hence the rating!!but we missed this particular tour due to being held up in thick fog on our cruise ship. We went to the acrobats tour with another company the next day!

Doing what: Chinese Acrobats and Shanghai Evening Tour

Geolauder

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Must See!!!! Among the five viator tours I have booked in Shanghai via Viator, this is the ONLY ONE I highly recommend.

Doing what: Shanghai Circus World: ERA Intersection of Time Acrobatics Show

Andrew A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing acrobatics, flexibility etc...The motorcycle show was my favorite.

Doing what: Shanghai Circus World: ERA Intersection of Time Acrobatics Show

Ian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This show was quite simply fantastic and should be a must do whilst visiting Shanghai. The skills of the acrobats is incredible and the motorcycle cage riders were breathtaking.

Doing what: Shanghai Circus World: ERA Intersection of Time Acrobatics Show

Thomas J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent show - not to be missed. Not a bad seat in the house.

Doing what: Shanghai Circus World: ERA Intersection of Time Acrobatics Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message