Day trips are a great way to see beyond the city that you're visiting and experience a multitude of sights in one day. This is especially true in such a big country like China. Day trips from Shanghai offer a great opportunity to see more of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 547 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was certainly an interesting trip, a lot of History and culture

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good trip... tho One can do this on their own with local subway

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was well organized and interesting. We enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful trip! I would highly recommend this company to help you plan your next trip. I love the smaller group setting. Fren, our guide was very knowledgeable. The lunch was the only thing that was average, very touristy destination for lunch I would have appreciated a smaller locals spot!

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had trouble working a visit to the warriors in our itinerary so took advantage of this one day trek. It was a very long day and expensive but we would not have missed the opportunity to see the site. It was breathtaking to say the least. Pictures cannot convey the magnitude of the pits. The fact that each warrior is different is mind boggling and the exacting detail of each warrior is truly spectacular. We also were very impressed with the tour of the city walls of XI'an.

Doing what: Xi'an in One Day: Day Trip from Shanghai by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Quite spectacular and we had a wonderful time exploring the water city. Better than Venice? Almost!

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Nice experience. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and courteous. I would recommend this tour to friends.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved Robert as our guide! He was very knowledgable and interesting! Easy to talk to. We loved the order of the trip, the Great Wall first and Beijing second. Our hotel was very nice though it could use some updating. The location was superb! It was a great value!

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Beijing from Shanghai by Air

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We write to tell you what an excellent guide Robert was to us. Of the guides that we had while in China and in India, he was easily the best. He interested in us, he talked to us frequently, he knew plenty of historical information. He knew when to let us take our take and when to move us along. He made sure that all of our needs were taken care of and offered exceptional customer service. We would recommend him wholeheartedly to any person looking for a great tour guide in Beijing.

Doing what: 3-Day Private Tour of Xi'an and Beijing from Shanghai by Air

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a good tour, but we did seem to be going back and forwards across the city instead of doing it in a logical order. A good way to see the city's high lights

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We had a very good experience over the three days. We got to see all of the sites and we found our guides to be very accommodating. We did not think that the driver who picked us up in Shanghai to the airport knew what he was doing, he took us on a long back route and simply left us at the airport terminal with little or no direction. Mr. Dong (Allan), in Xi'an was good and took us to all the sites, but he was distracted by his phone and seemingly disinterested. He also took us to a Terra Cotta factory were we felt very pressured to buy at. We bought a figure which we later saw at the airport for 1/5th of the price at the factory. In comparison, Robert (in Beijing) was an exceptional guide. He took great interest in us and was always eager to engage in conversation. He adjusted our schedule as necessary because of a delayed flight, but still made sure that we got to see everything that we wanted to see. He also asked us in advance weather we wanted to do any shopping and when we told him "no" he adjusted the tour so that we could spend more time in the sites that we wanted to see. We cannot recommend him highly enough to others who might take this tour.

Doing what: 3-Day Private Tour of Xi'an and Beijing from Shanghai by Air

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The water village as very interesting and different. I also enjoyed learning about silk making in Suzhou. The meal was good but nothing special or at a very special spot. The guide was well informed, and I liked that he shared his personal perspective of living in China.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

I liked most of this trip. Fred was a very nice guy and very knowledgable. I did not appreciate the pearl part at all, seemed hokey and like all they wanted was for us to buy stuff. The silk factory was just okay. Loved the jade palace! The museum was nice as well.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I booked this tour for my 15 year old daughter and me not really knowing what to expect. However, from the Lobby call to the pre-processed airport checkin we were surprised how smoothly everything went. The meeting at Beijing continued the flow and we were continually surprised and delighted the day ahead. The history of Beijing combined with the hospitality if our English speaking guide and his capable driver made this one of the most memorable days of our trip. If you love history and want to make the most if a wonderful day out we certainly recommend this tour. A fantastic day that will stay in our memories for a long time to come.

Doing what: Beijing in One Day: Day Trip from Shanghai by Air

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message