Day trips are a great way to see beyond the city that you're visiting and experience a multitude of sights in one day. This is especially true in such a big country like China. Day trips from Shanghai offer a great opportunity to see more of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 552 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide, Frank, made our tour very informative, relaxing and gave a good insight into the history of Suzhou and the water village. A great tour and fantastic guide.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was excellent. I went on this tour in mid-January, and it was a small tour of only 4 people due to it being off-season. Frank was our tour guide, and he was knowledgeable and spoke very good English. The silk factory and Zhouzhuang Water Village were the highlights. Lunch was Chinese, but a more western version so suitable for a more broader demographic. Overall, Viator was responsive when I had a change in my itinerary, and they arrived on time to my hotel.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour and our guide Frank were excellent, I would gladly recommend it. Frank was well presented and spoke excellent English with an in-depth knowledge of the region and the sites.

Thank you!

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing! Every detail was accounted for! From picking me up from my hotel, help checking me in on my flights! Worth every penny as I was a single female traveling alone. I felt safe! The tour guides Sonny in Zi'an and Daniel in Beijing were friendly and very knowledgable. A+++

Doing what: 3-Day Private Tour of Xi'an and Beijing from Shanghai by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was amazing tour in Shanghai with Rita. Thanks. Highly recommend this tour for everybody.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I really enjoyed the tour and would recommend it. The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly, although I had to listen closely as she spoke "Chinglish". Our lunch was very good and the silk factory was pretty amazing. Overall, I can tell you it was a great tour!

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An excellent tour with Frank - we experienced and learned so much and highly recommend this tour for a good overview and as an introduction to Shanghai. The driver was also excellent.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was certainly an interesting trip, a lot of History and culture

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good trip... tho One can do this on their own with local subway

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was well organized and interesting. We enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful trip! I would highly recommend this company to help you plan your next trip. I love the smaller group setting. Fren, our guide was very knowledgeable. The lunch was the only thing that was average, very touristy destination for lunch I would have appreciated a smaller locals spot!

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message