Day trips are a great way to see beyond the city that you're visiting and experience a multitude of sights in one day. This is especially true in such a big country like China. Day trips from Shanghai offer a great opportunity to see more of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 675 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tareq S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved this tour! Learned so much and our guide was amazing. Thank you for such an amazing experience and tour in Shanghai. We will never forget it.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

Mariateresa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, you are going to see lots of sights, in a very difficult city to visit on your own.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

EUGENE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome!!!! I travel a lot, This was the first time i had ever done a private one on one tour. I was thrilled with how everything was perfectly arranged. My tour guide Cris, was excellent. Her knowledge of the Chinese history made the tour fascinating and fun. We did things I would have never done on my own. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Beijing.
.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Beijing from Shanghai by Air

Ray J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great way to see what we wanted and having a guide that knows how to get around the city worked for us. We were able to cover a lot of attractions in a very full day. Being able to customize the tour is the way to go with a lot more flexibility instead of going on a set tour that only hits the tourist attractions they want you to see.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Shanghai in One Day

whiterhino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fabulous tour - encompassed a lot in a full day...

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

Inna S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

thanks for Tom, he was good guide

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

Jose R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Was a perfect tour Frank the tour guide totally professional.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

Andrew Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Enjoyed myself thoroughly on this tour. Suzhou and Zhouzhuang were absolutely beautiful, and our tour guide, Joy, was a pleasure and had very good knowledge of the history and culture of our destinations. Zhouzhuang is a very charming little town. We got to take a boat ride through its waterways You might call it the Venice of the East, and it was so peaceful and serene. Occasionally though, the trip felt a little rushed. Zhouzhuang was gorgeous but I felt we were walking a bit too quickly to be able to enjoy the view and look around inside the shops. But I understand that perhaps we were a bit pressed for time. Another negative part was the amount of time spent driving to those locations - about 2 hours there and then back again. But this is unavoidable as Suzhou and Zhouzhuang are far from Shanghai.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Good tour to see the basics of Shanghai...Lunch was ok, nothing too great...

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was an amazing trip and captured a different area of China that could not be understood in Shanghai.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

Lisa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My tour with our guide, Joy, was the perfect way to get acquainted with Shanghai! Saw the highlights, while never feeling rushed. I agree that the lunch wasn't great, but the city is, and Joy shared that with us. I was very fortunate in that the weather was gorgeous low smog with sun and there were only two of us on the tour. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

Meghan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Frank, our guide, was knowledgeable and spoke great English. We saw a good amount of the sites in Shanghai in a day and had an enjoyable time.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

Wayne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We did not know what to expect as we booked this the day before. Our group consisted of 3 visitors in the am and 4 in the afternoon. We had a guide who spoke very good English. His name was Fred. The guide was very knowledgeable and he did a great job of showing us around and getting a chance to experience the highlights of Shanghai. It was an excellent tour and we all had a great time. Very much worth the price. Of note one of the other guests states she now only uses Viator for her tours during her travels and has always had a great experience! I will definity use your service again!

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

agnestan16

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

A good day out with Joy, the guide, who spoke perfect English. She was very informative and attentive to all of us. A good recommendation if you want to experience the old charm of the oriental world.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

luke.szarafinski

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very knowledgeable and polite guide, great must see spots are included in the itinerary beautiful Yu Garden, Shanghai Museum are especially worth seeing. The lunch is included - simple but very homely.
The only issue I had with the tour was the minivan we were driven in - it was not the newest nor the cleanest one - but the driver was very polite and drove carefully in mad Shanghai traffic.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

Craig R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The Shanghai Day Tour was a very good way to see many of the sites in Shanghai in a short period of time.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

Bettina J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great tour with very informative guide. Would have linked to spend a bit more time walking around the Bund, but we had a very tights schedule to fit everything in.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

Jose Francisco D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

El guía más que un guía es un acompañante porque no explicaba nada o muy poco. Sinceramente para el precio que tiene es bastante caro. Los sitios a los que te llevan son bonitos aunque solamente te llevan a un jardín cuando en Suzhou donde hay muchos y muy bonitos también. En Zhouzhuang le tuvimos que pedir que nos dejase una hora para pasear tranquilamente por el pueblo dado que solo quería darnos 10 minutos y así terminar la visita varias horas antes. En general si podéis contratar un chofer que os lleve a más sitios será mucho mejor.

The guide didnt made any explanations at all, he just took you to the place and thats it. Expensive for what is really it. Nice garden in Suzhou but only one where the place deserves to see more gardens over there. In Zhouzhuang we had to ask for extra time since the guide wanted to finish the visit early and we wanted to stay more time over there. As a general overview I will recommend to rent a car in shanghai with a car Driver and just take you to the places, for sure it will be cheaper.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

Laura C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent whirlwind intro to Shanghai. Joy was an informative and delightful guide. The only downside was the lunch restaurant. To quote one of my travel companions, I would far rather have paid for my own lunch and enjoyed something much better to eat on the Bund.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

Marischka M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Joy was a fantastic guide. Gave us a little bit of everything. Only suggestion would be to change venue for lunch, even if have to pay out of pocket.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

Woestyn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very interesting tour. We were lucky to be the only persons attending the tour so it was like a private tour for us. The visit of fishnet garden was really nice and the Zhouzhuang watervillage is maybe the best water village in China :- Definitely worth to visit ...

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a fabulous trip. Our tour guide, William, really took the time to make it a special experience. We had crazy weather with snow so our plans were deterred and our return flight to Shanghai was cancelled. We felt no stress and William and the tour company took care of everything. Even down to him running around the airport and staying with us until we were completely set on our new flight. He asked us what was a must so we did get The Great Wall and it was magnificent covering in snow. Despite low temperatures we had an awesome experience and would highly rec this tour if you only have one day to get to The Great Wall Don't miss it!

Doing what: Beijing in One Day: Day Trip from Shanghai by Air

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message