Day trips are a great way to see beyond the city that you're visiting and experience a multitude of sights in one day. This is especially true in such a big country like China. Day trips from Shanghai offer a great opportunity to see more of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 533 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I booked this tour for my 15 year old daughter and me not really knowing what to expect. However, from the Lobby call to the pre-processed airport checkin we were surprised how smoothly everything went. The meeting at Beijing continued the flow and we were continually surprised and delighted the day ahead. The history of Beijing combined with the hospitality if our English speaking guide and his capable driver made this one of the most memorable days of our trip. If you love history and want to make the most if a wonderful day out we certainly recommend this tour. A fantastic day that will stay in our memories for a long time to come.

Doing what: Beijing in One Day: Day Trip from Shanghai by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

the water village and silkworm factory were the highlights of the trip. a great day out of Shanghai city.. extremely lucky it was a small group - only me and another person, so no delays or dramas! highly recommend tour experience.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very good tour, a little long

Doing what: Hangzhou - Heaven on Earth Day Trip from Shanghai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We only had one day in Shanghai and we are very happy we spent that day with you tour.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A must see and an easy way to do it if you only have a day. The guides made it easy - from the hotel pick up to the flights to the tour itself - and were very knowledgeable. Not even the constant rain that day took away from the experience.

Doing what: Xi'an in One Day: Day Trip from Shanghai by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This day trip of the city was great our guide Frank was very professional and had great local knowledge.
This trip was well worth doing.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I must tell you that this was the best money that I've ever spent on a private tour. My guide, I called her Fi, was absolutely wonderful!! She was very personable, well read, and was very easy to talk to. I would tour with her again anytime. Thanks for such a wonderful time:)

Rick Richardson

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Shanghai in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I would highly recommended this tour. This is Chinees Venez we had a very good time.
Our tour guide Friend was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

Grayden H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour - we also covered a Pearl factory and had a tea ceremony, as well as the Bund, Jade Template and the Yu Garden. Lunch was one of the better quality set lunches. Would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip to Xian was overwhelming!! The terracotta warriors are absolutely worth to see, even it meant for us to get up at 4 a.m. to be at the airport in time and to come back to the hotel late at night :) The excavations in Xian – they are 3000 years old – are in an incredibly good shape and impressive in many ways. Our friendly and funny guide Chin took a lot of time to explain everything and to made this a day we will not forget. The cherry on the cake was the visit of the old city wall of Xian. We took a bicycle and had a wonderful ride into the sunset on top of the wall. Absolutely recommendable!

Doing what: Xi'an in One Day: Day Trip from Shanghai by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour and tour guide providing a fsacinating insight into aspects of ancient China s well as its fascinating water ways, particularly in ZhouZhuang. A long day but well worth the trip and the small group made the experience even more enjoyable.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour! I truly enjoyed this trip. The only thing I would suggest is dump the peral factory tour. The tea tasting was fun and the museum was also enjoyable. Lunch was provided on this tour and the lunch was very good!

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting tour. Beautiful water town. Our guide Jackie was well informed.
I think shopping stops in government controlled, expensive shops should be optional and only occur if the majority on the bus wants them. For some of us this was a third silk factory demonstration.
I have no hesitation in recommending this trip

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour with Fran. She took us to the beautiful Yuyuan garden and knew the most beautiful spots there.
Delicious lunch, enough time to see the important sites although I would have liked to spend more time in the museum
Highly recommended
Highly recommended

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message