Day trips are a great way to see beyond the city that you're visiting and experience a multitude of sights in one day. This is especially true in such a big country like China. Day trips from Shanghai offer a great opportunity to see more of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 529 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We only had one day in Shanghai and we are very happy we spent that day with you tour.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A must see and an easy way to do it if you only have a day. The guides made it easy - from the hotel pick up to the flights to the tour itself - and were very knowledgeable. Not even the constant rain that day took away from the experience.

Doing what: Xi'an in One Day: Day Trip from Shanghai by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This day trip of the city was great our guide Frank was very professional and had great local knowledge.
This trip was well worth doing.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I must tell you that this was the best money that I've ever spent on a private tour. My guide, I called her Fi, was absolutely wonderful!! She was very personable, well read, and was very easy to talk to. I would tour with her again anytime. Thanks for such a wonderful time:)

Rick Richardson

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Shanghai in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I would highly recommended this tour. This is Chinees Venez we had a very good time.
Our tour guide Friend was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

Grayden H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour - we also covered a Pearl factory and had a tea ceremony, as well as the Bund, Jade Template and the Yu Garden. Lunch was one of the better quality set lunches. Would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip to Xian was overwhelming!! The terracotta warriors are absolutely worth to see, even it meant for us to get up at 4 a.m. to be at the airport in time and to come back to the hotel late at night :) The excavations in Xian – they are 3000 years old – are in an incredibly good shape and impressive in many ways. Our friendly and funny guide Chin took a lot of time to explain everything and to made this a day we will not forget. The cherry on the cake was the visit of the old city wall of Xian. We took a bicycle and had a wonderful ride into the sunset on top of the wall. Absolutely recommendable!

Doing what: Xi'an in One Day: Day Trip from Shanghai by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour and tour guide providing a fsacinating insight into aspects of ancient China s well as its fascinating water ways, particularly in ZhouZhuang. A long day but well worth the trip and the small group made the experience even more enjoyable.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour! I truly enjoyed this trip. The only thing I would suggest is dump the peral factory tour. The tea tasting was fun and the museum was also enjoyable. Lunch was provided on this tour and the lunch was very good!

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting tour. Beautiful water town. Our guide Jackie was well informed.
I think shopping stops in government controlled, expensive shops should be optional and only occur if the majority on the bus wants them. For some of us this was a third silk factory demonstration.
I have no hesitation in recommending this trip

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour with Fran. She took us to the beautiful Yuyuan garden and knew the most beautiful spots there.
Delicious lunch, enough time to see the important sites although I would have liked to spend more time in the museum
Highly recommended
Highly recommended

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The water cities and the countryside outside Beijing are amazing. Great way to see it.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was excellent. However, the pick-up and drop off time was way too long. We were told to be in the lobby at 7:15 AM, was not picked up until 8:45AM and did not return back to our hotel until 8:00PM.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Four of us had a great day with Fran who was so knowledgeable, helpful and flexible about what we wanted to see. We spent a great time at the French Concession; the Shanghai Art Museum; a great restaurant and lunch; and a few other stops of our choice. We could not have had a better guide who is an excellent translator, coach and companion for seeing Shanghai.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Shanghai in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour far exceeded our expectations. We had a very small group and Fran was our guide. We went to the Shanghai museum and spent a long time with the collection of bronzes that go back 13 centuries BC. We toured the Yu gardens where Fran gave a lot of extra information about the meaning of the Gardens and special features. We visited the Jade Buddah Temple and Fran made it come alive with information. We also had a very informative and pleasant tea tasting and a productive pearl shopping visit. Because we took so much time with pictures and reading at the museum and gardens, we ran out of time for the French Concession, but we had booked the custom tour the next day so we combined that with the Shanghai Art Museum and a great lunch, for a wonderful day. The only thing that needs to change, for us foodies, is where Viator schedules the lunch for this all day tour, which apparently is based on where parking is available not the food. Fran could not change that so I suggest you make a special request in advance to have a different lunch spot.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message