Sharm el Sheikh ATTRACTIONS See all

Ras Mohammed Marine Park

World-famous coral reefs, wreck diving, fantastic snorkeling and a rich array of marine life are protected by Egypt's Ras Mohammed Marine National Park, attracting avid scuba divers from around the planet. Plunge into the park's waters and you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I cannot swim but i went to ras mohamad and was encouraged to get in the water and do some snorkeling the tour guides got in the water with me and ensured all was safe i really enjoyed the experience and am already planning my next trip to Egypt the Hilton hotel in Sharks bay was also brilliant

Doing what: Ras Mohamed Red Sea Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour, fantastic staff, most willing to give the best out of the trip and also fix small problems that always turn up. They even called and said that they were going to be a little late for the hotel pick up time... very good service.

Doing what: Ras Mohamed Red Sea Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fabulous tour and snorkeling on the reef, guides we all friendly and helpful. Only negative was that general information addressed by the Tour Guide(s) was conducted in non-English.

Doing what: Ras Mohamed Red Sea Cruise and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Very nice; the tour guides on board were knowledgeable and put safety first. Well organized.

Doing what: Ras Mohamed Red Sea Cruise and Snorkeling

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2012

It was not very clear that tourist can't land on the Island. Anyway, I did not touch water, so I was only an spectator on the boat.

Doing what: Ras Mohamed Red Sea Cruise and Snorkeling

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

The trip itself was ok. But firstly, because the website hasn't been updated for some reason or other, it is not actually a trip to Ras Mohamed when we went in Jan 2011. We were told by the tour company that Ras Mohamed was closed to snorkellers and the trip would be to Tiran Island itself. I personally did not have a problem with that, though others expecting to go to Ras Mohamed specifically might.

Also, where the minibus first drops everyone off to conduct administrative work (cannot remember, it wasn't where the boats departed and there was a beach there for suntanning). Located there is a snorkel gear hire booth, who will tell you that you there is no gear for hire on the boat once you get on. Where the boats leave (short drive away round the block where you will be dropped off later), there are in fact 2 shops that hire out snorkelling gear for 30-40% less. Not that big a deal, given snorkel gear hire is relatively cheap, just pointing the fact out.

The only thing that was a slight annoyance, is that we sat around for far too long at the pier where they were sorting out admin work. We were there for close to an hour, and then slight wait again for boarding at the docking pier.

Doing what: Ras Mohamed Red Sea Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had an absolutely amazing experience with this tour! Being brand new to Snorkelling and terrified of the sea I did cry when first getting into the water, the team were fantasic and really helped me. By the last snorkeling spot I was jumping off the boat into the water!
Food was fantastic and crew were great and really got involved, showing us a map of where we where and a range of fish we were likely to see. Only one slight issue we had was the bus was late to pick us up and that was purely the fault of another passenger who couldn't find their passport!! Couldn't rate this tour any higher!!

Doing what: Ras Mohamed Red Sea Cruise and Snorkeling

Jennifer W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

We booked this online the day before the trip and by that evening we had a fax to the hotel with pick up details and contact info. Transport to the marina was fine, bit chaotic at the port but that was more reflective of the volume of people there. We were on the 'Cinderella' boat. Very clean and comfortable with foam mattresses and seats. The staff were pleasant, enthusiastic and could not do enough for us. Lunch was delicious. The snorkelling was amazing and Ras Mohammed a must of you like the water. The variety of fish and coral was fantastic including rays. Guides in the water kept everybody right and a third watched from the boat. Currents can be stronger in some areas therefore would definitely recommend you hire flippers on the boat if you do not have them otherwise can be a tiring swim. Saying that, everyone from our boat was in the water and there were no issues. My mum got loads of support from one of the guides including giving her his mask when hers leaked. Buoyancy aids also available. Overall a great trip. Would definitely go again!

Doing what: Ras Mohamed Red Sea Cruise and Snorkeling

DAISY H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Well organised, good food, good company and the crew was excellent.

Doing what: Ras Mohamed Red Sea Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

The Red Sea Cruise and Snorkeling trip was outstanding! The boat was large and was not even booked to half of its capacity. The guides were very knowledgable and provided a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Two thumbs up!

Doing what: Ras Mohamed Red Sea Cruise and Snorkeling

Magdalena S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The trip is worth doing if you are a snorkeller. We went on a boat called Pirates. It was a beautiful ship. The staff were very freindly, especially Honemoon and Camel and the diver.unfortunatly I cannot remember his name. I cannot swim at all so I stayed on the board and at the second stop I was offered a personal assisted sea life viewing with the diver. Firstly, he guided the group to the corals and then he came back to pick me up. I was given a life jacket, I also asked for a buoyancy ring as I really can't swim. The diver was really good, he kept my hand at all times and when I felt that I had enough he brought me back to the ship and the other staff kindly put the ladder more down than they usualy do so I could easily reach steps. It was a very nice experience and I never thougt that I would be going snorkelling. We spent nearly 8 hr on the ship. There were 3 stops where people can go snorkelling. The lunch was nice too. We had a small crash but the trip was enjoyable and staff very friendly and professional. Magdalena&Michael

Doing what: Ras Mohamed Red Sea Cruise and Snorkeling

Craig T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

We had an amazing time!! I am 5 months pregnant and have never snorkeled before. We stopped off at 3 different points on the trip. At the 1st stop I panicked and wouldnt even get in the water and told Craig to go without me! After they all came back onboard one of the organisers pulled me aside and said that on the next stop he would take me in and stay with me so that i would be ok. He geared me up with a life jacket and a life saving ring to hold onto. I finally got in the water and started to panick, but the man was so patient with me and just eased me in and encouraged me to put my face in the water with my mask and snorkel on!. Once i did this I instantly calmed down!! The sights were amazing!! We then went sailing for a wee bit and had our lunch which was great! Lots to choose from - salads, potatoes, spicy beef, fish, rice & pasta and then we stopped off for our third spot of snorkelling. I was brave this time and ditched the man and my life saving ring no way in hell was i getting rid of the jacket though! and I was happy enough to wander off on my own to look at all the fishies! Overall, Craig and I really enjoyed this trip and were really happy that we did it! Also, I was a bit anxious because I am pregnant, but I had nothing to worry about although, I have to note here that this will not be the same for every pregnant woman - so far I have had a very easy pregnancy with minimal morning sickness..... the only giveaway is really the bump

Doing what: Ras Mohamed Red Sea Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

great trip, boat very clean and well maintained, staff very friendly

Doing what: Ras Mohamed Red Sea Cruise and Snorkeling

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

We had an excellent time. The staff was great. The food was average.

Doing what: Ras Mohamed Red Sea Cruise and Snorkeling

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message