The Red Sea separates Egypt and Saudi Arabia, flowing from the Indian Ocean through the Gulf of Aden. In Egypt if surrounds the Sinai Peninsula and Gulf of Aqaba.  Dotted with cruise and fishing boats, this historic stretch of sea is one ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 77 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

We booked through viator as the trip was much cheaper than similar trips offered in the hotel. The only downside was that I had to call them to confirm the trip. Pick-up worked fine, they were 15 mins late though. With a bus we travelled to a little harbour and went on the boat. It was quite confusing as there where two boats and we weren’t sure if we are on the right one. Afterwards we had to wait quite a long time, no one informed us why. Apparently we were waiting for more buses. Once on water, we head to an island first. Some ppl booked only snorkeling (us for example) and some snorkeling AND an island trip. It was quite chaotic as no one really knew if they have to get off. Anyway, we stayed on the boat and went for our first snorkeling trip. We had a guide we had to follow. Again, quite chaotic as several boats stop at the same time, so at times there are at least 100 snorkels in the water. Also, our guide did not speak English so was not able to point out fishes. What bothered me most was that a family on our tour always stood on the reef for taking a rest and the guide didn’t say anything. Being a diver myself, I know that the first rule under water is to NEVER EVER touch anything. Me and my boyfriend were really shocked that no one said something. There were some fishes to be seen, but as there were sooooo many ppl (also from other boats), it was not that enjoyable. The lunch we were served was nice and there was another snorkel stop in the afternoon. Same procedure: chaotic and sooooo many boats and ppl.
Would I do it again? I think so, but only because a week in a resort is quite a long time so a day on a boat is a nice change.

Doing what: Red Sea Snorkeling

claire t
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

From booking this trip online to pick up from the hotel everything was fantastic , so glad i booked it . The day was great the guide talked you through everything on the boat before we stopped and explained things. My only moan is that our pick up back to the hotel when the trip had finished didnt turn up so a taxi had to be arranged to take us back.

Doing what: Red Sea Snorkeling

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

It's a unique experience without a shadow of doubt, but my expectations were higher.

Doing what: Sinbad Submarine Under The Red Sea

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

staff great, snorkling gtrest, food great....would recommend

Doing what: Red Sea Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Slight confusion with the transport on collection from our hotel but after 15 minutes this was resolved. The trip itself was absolutely amazing and words cant describe the experience my family and I endured. Our boat and the staff on board were exceptional. the lunch provided was fresh and plentiful too. As for the beach and sea we were stunned at how clear the waters were. Snorkelling was out of this world and to see such variety of fish swimming freely at your feet and some even at my side was just brilliant and well worth every penny. Would recommend this trip to all. Couldn't fault it !!!

Doing what: Red Sea Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I cannot swim but i went to ras mohamad and was encouraged to get in the water and do some snorkeling the tour guides got in the water with me and ensured all was safe i really enjoyed the experience and am already planning my next trip to Egypt the Hilton hotel in Sharks bay was also brilliant

Doing what: Ras Mohamed Red Sea Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip. Really enjoyed the day. The rep didn't speak much English which was a pity. This did lead to some confusion regarding what was going on at times. However he was helpful having said that. Would I recommend this trip. YES. A great day out and very relaxing.

Doing what: Red Sea Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent boat but it will depend which provider you will be allocated on the day. We had a wonderful day with 'Solace' - the crew was excellent. I cannot fault them : they were attentive and funny and made everyone feel comfortable. I highly recommend this company. They didn't force us spend on unwanted items. We had a wonderful day - Solace made 3 stops for diving and another in Paradise Island. Cokes and mineral water was available on the boat for whose who needed it (at lunch) free of charge.

Doing what: Red Sea Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Had a awesome day....
Have to say it was a bit chaotic, lot´s of people trying to find out which boat they belong too, but from there it was so great. Our guide was super, he informed us well, my daughters first time so she was a bit insecure...First place in the water was great only us, second and third a bit crowded, but our guides in the water had they eyes on us all the time. Food was great, free water and tea on board all day was nice....I booked the trip from home and we should have been out on Tuesday, got sick and instead they moved it to Friday for us, fantastic service.....Have to say it´s not my last time we use Viator.......Thank´s for an awesome day...... Even the CD we bought is great....

Doing what: Red Sea Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant day, slight delay in arriving and transport to marina was dubious but staff aboard boat were fantastic, one member even gave my partner a quick snorkelling lesson to make sure we enjoyed it. We visited 3 sites and saw some fantastic views. Recommended.

Doing what: Red Sea Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The crew were excellent, very friendly and helpful and interactive with everyone. This was definitely the best trip we went on. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Doing what: Red Sea Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day out and well worth the money. The staff were great and so was the food. The trip was actually longer than expected thoroughly enjoyed the day out and to top it all we saw quite a lot of dolphins which was a bonus.

Doing what: Red Sea Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

You MUST use Viator for booking any activity abroad. We have just returned from Egypt (01/04/2014) after booking a snorkelling trip with Viator before we left for our holiday. EVERYTHING went like clockwork, communication was 5 star both from Viator and the Company that took us snorkelling in Egypt. Highly recommended. Joe and Glenda Molloy, Pwllheli, North Wales.

Doing what: Red Sea Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was the best day we spent on our holiday. The boat and crew were all so friendly and welcoming, the boat was great fun and the snorkelling was out of this world. We saw so many varieties of fish it was incredible. An amazing trip.

Doing what: Red Sea Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour, fantastic staff, most willing to give the best out of the trip and also fix small problems that always turn up. They even called and said that they were going to be a little late for the hotel pick up time... very good service.

Doing what: Ras Mohamed Red Sea Cruise and Snorkeling

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message