The Red Sea separates Egypt and Saudi Arabia, flowing from the Indian Ocean through the Gulf of Aden. In Egypt if surrounds the Sinai Peninsula and Gulf of Aqaba.  Dotted with cruise and fishing boats, this historic stretch of sea is one ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Slight confusion with the transport on collection from our hotel but after 15 minutes this was resolved. The trip itself was absolutely amazing and words cant describe the experience my family and I endured. Our boat and the staff on board were exceptional. the lunch provided was fresh and plentiful too. As for the beach and sea we were stunned at how clear the waters were. Snorkelling was out of this world and to see such variety of fish swimming freely at your feet and some even at my side was just brilliant and well worth every penny. Would recommend this trip to all. Couldn't fault it !!!

Doing what: Red Sea Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I cannot swim but i went to ras mohamad and was encouraged to get in the water and do some snorkeling the tour guides got in the water with me and ensured all was safe i really enjoyed the experience and am already planning my next trip to Egypt the Hilton hotel in Sharks bay was also brilliant

Doing what: Ras Mohamed Red Sea Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip. Really enjoyed the day. The rep didn't speak much English which was a pity. This did lead to some confusion regarding what was going on at times. However he was helpful having said that. Would I recommend this trip. YES. A great day out and very relaxing.

Doing what: Red Sea Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent boat but it will depend which provider you will be allocated on the day. We had a wonderful day with 'Solace' - the crew was excellent. I cannot fault them : they were attentive and funny and made everyone feel comfortable. I highly recommend this company. They didn't force us spend on unwanted items. We had a wonderful day - Solace made 3 stops for diving and another in Paradise Island. Cokes and mineral water was available on the boat for whose who needed it (at lunch) free of charge.

Doing what: Red Sea Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Had a awesome day....
Have to say it was a bit chaotic, lot´s of people trying to find out which boat they belong too, but from there it was so great. Our guide was super, he informed us well, my daughters first time so she was a bit insecure...First place in the water was great only us, second and third a bit crowded, but our guides in the water had they eyes on us all the time. Food was great, free water and tea on board all day was nice....I booked the trip from home and we should have been out on Tuesday, got sick and instead they moved it to Friday for us, fantastic service.....Have to say it´s not my last time we use Viator.......Thank´s for an awesome day...... Even the CD we bought is great....

Doing what: Red Sea Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant day, slight delay in arriving and transport to marina was dubious but staff aboard boat were fantastic, one member even gave my partner a quick snorkelling lesson to make sure we enjoyed it. We visited 3 sites and saw some fantastic views. Recommended.

Doing what: Red Sea Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The crew were excellent, very friendly and helpful and interactive with everyone. This was definitely the best trip we went on. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Doing what: Red Sea Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day out and well worth the money. The staff were great and so was the food. The trip was actually longer than expected thoroughly enjoyed the day out and to top it all we saw quite a lot of dolphins which was a bonus.

Doing what: Red Sea Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

You MUST use Viator for booking any activity abroad. We have just returned from Egypt (01/04/2014) after booking a snorkelling trip with Viator before we left for our holiday. EVERYTHING went like clockwork, communication was 5 star both from Viator and the Company that took us snorkelling in Egypt. Highly recommended. Joe and Glenda Molloy, Pwllheli, North Wales.

Doing what: Red Sea Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was the best day we spent on our holiday. The boat and crew were all so friendly and welcoming, the boat was great fun and the snorkelling was out of this world. We saw so many varieties of fish it was incredible. An amazing trip.

Doing what: Red Sea Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour, fantastic staff, most willing to give the best out of the trip and also fix small problems that always turn up. They even called and said that they were going to be a little late for the hotel pick up time... very good service.

Doing what: Ras Mohamed Red Sea Cruise and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good day out. 2 snorkel sites for about 45 minutes each, and 75 minutes on a crowded windy beach island. Bottled water, washrooms and lunch onboard.

Doing what: Red Sea Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fabulous tour and snorkeling on the reef, guides we all friendly and helpful. Only negative was that general information addressed by the Tour Guide(s) was conducted in non-English.

Doing what: Ras Mohamed Red Sea Cruise and Snorkeling

SuzyWM
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

After a shaky start from our hotel concerning the pick up (which wasn't Viator's fault - in fact the driver spent extra time looking for us!) - we only had a few pick ups - before we arrived at the boats - sorting out who was on which boat was a bit chaotic but it was finally sorted - off we went - the boat was clean and the crew really friendly - although there was no sign of life jackets and there was no safety briefing!
The day was great fun - we went to 3 different sites for snorkelling - and even managed to see a turtle! - the last snorkelling site was a tad manic and over populated by snorkellers. Lunch was fish with salad and pasta (we didn't eat as we had upset tummies - but everyone else was tucking in). The English on board were a minority (ie 3) but the crew made sure we were included. The loos were nice and clean too!
The crew made a DVD of our day but weren't pushy in making you buy one - and they asked for a tip at the end for the captain and boat staff - which was certainly earned.
Would thoroughly recommend this trip - especially with Viator - a lot cheaper than the hotels' reps are marketing and exactly the same.
This isn't the first trip I've booked with Viator and they never seem to disappoint.

Doing what: Red Sea Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was a really awesome trip!
This trip allows for 3 snorkeling 'dives' on the day. My friend and I were given the option to do the first 'dive' either off of the boat or visit Giftun island. We chose the island. It was very windy on the island and the sand got into everything but we saw some lovely fish.
The next 2 'dives' off the boat were lots of fun. The guides will tell you the names of the fish and show you where to look.
Lunch was included. The staff on the boat was friendly and helpful.
I would really recommend this trip!!

Doing what: Red Sea Snorkeling

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message