Wreck diving is popular off Tiran Island, surrounded by coral reefs and snorkeling lagoons in the Red Sea. The wreck of the Sangria can be clearly seen here, its doomed hull rising above the surface of the sea. The lagoons surrounding Tiran ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Overall this was an inexpensive great day out with prompt hotel pick-up, modern boat, friendly crew, super snorkeling, excellent lunch and unlimited cold soft drinks. Would recommend it to anyone.

Chrissie and Ivor

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderfull trip

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Great tour to introduce family and kids to snorkeling in the ocean. Personnel/Tour Guides friendly and always helpful.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazing! And much cheaper than buying there.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Had a fantastic day on the boat and in the water, the reefs were beautiful and breathtaking, explained and shown each type of fish in great detail. Mohammed the snorkeling guide was a great guy with plenty of knowledge.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Good guides, nice boat. I brought my own gear but ended renting their wetsuit. It was of good quality. Actually you don't need a wetsuit as the water is very warm but judge on the day and look at the wind. Water was warm but the wind was freezing. I dive frequently and would recommend this.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

This tour was fun, cheap, and relaxing. The entire day was spent going to three snorkeling\scuba diving sites and going with a guide through the water. The photographer on our boat was amazing, and we ended up buying his pictures. There was only one good spot, the other 2 were a waste.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Had a great day

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Very nice trip, beautiful beautiful beautiful. Snorkeling was fantastic, very nice staff at the boat, well trained and was looking after us all the time. Food reasonable, drinks just a few bottles of coke and water in the fridge. But this experience is not about the food at the end. A bit dissapointed with picking up from the hotel, we were picked up first and had to travel all around while they pick up other people. And once we arrived the guy who picked us up just jumped from the car and we never saw him again. I was expecting some instructions from him like where I have to wait or who will pick us up, but no, you have to go and find it our for yourself. So for the money payed I would expect a bit more attention to the customer from a different country.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2012

It was not very clear that tourist can't land on the Island. Anyway, I did not touch water, so I was only an spectator on the boat.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Fabulous day, very attentive staff and good lunch. As a novice snorkeller I was given all the assistance required. What could be better than a day snorkelling, swimming and sunbathing under the Egyptian sun.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

What super value, six and half hours at sea, three snorkel stops with lunch/ drinks included, from and to Hotel pickup in with the price !!!!!!

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

Louise M K
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

Once you book this trip, you then need to contact an Egyptian tour operator to arrange a pick-up from your hotel. We experienced some degree of trouble doing this, but finally received a fax to say we would be collected at 8am the next day but to be there 20mins earlier. Our pick-up finally arrived at 8.30, then when we arrived at the jetty at 9am, we were sat there waiting for another hour and a half before we finally got on our boat. At the first site it was all rather disorganised with the guide continually whistling and shouting for us to follow him, which led to 30+ people jostling together and myself getting kicked several times, and a whack in the face with a stray elbow. After that, the day greatly improved, with us being allowed to do what we generally wanted at the other 2 sites. Lunch was OK, and there were always drinks available. We did see some dolphins, which was a real high-light, and the boat was not over-filled so there was plenty of room for everyone. Once we arrived back, it was straight on the mini-van and back to the hotel - though our driver did stop in the road for a few minutes to chat to his mate who had parked up his van. Having experienced this trip, I think I would rather have spent a little bit more money and booked through my travel agency, if only for the peace of mind. However, for the price we paid, it was satisfactory.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

CREW SUPERB, NEVER SNORKELLED BEFORE ALSO MY FRIEND IS VERY NERVOUS OF THE SEA BUT WE BOTH TRIED WITH A VERY PATIENT GUIDE WELL WORTH THE MONEY FOR A DAY TRIP WITH A GREAT LUNCH.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

Stephen C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Excellent trip, well organised, picked up from hotel on time. Had boat practically to ourselves. Lunch provided was lovely. Divers who swam with us were very good and always one at the front and one at the back. Very friendly people with excellent english. would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

Bernice N
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

There was a lot of waiting around to board the boat, however, we have done this trip 4 times now, and, never really been disappointed. We have never had to wait for so long to board a boat before or on the trip we booked via the rep since. Otherwise, this trip is a delight and I would use Viatour to book again, without question. Plus Viatour was 12 pound per person cheaper than the resort. reps.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

it was excellent and the points chosen by the guides were the best. The only negative point is the wait as we were the first ones to be picked up at the hotel in the morning and some of the other people travelling with us were at least 35 minutes late and we had to wait.... not fun. The guides were very good but very busy as the groups are big. The boat was brand new, the trip was smooth and the sites chosen were excellent.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

The trip was good overall. The guides were very friendly and courteous unlike some of the guides on other trips operated by other agencies. Was definitely worth it

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2010

Snorkeling in Sharm el Sheikh is amazing! Our first stop was a great experience, but I felt like after that the guides on the boat didn't care too much about the rest of the day. The boat moved about 10 yards away for the second stop, so we missed a second chance to snorkel because we didn't realize it was the second stop. Then they took us most of the way back to the jetty and dumped us at a third location, told us we had 20 mins and when we got in the water there was nothing to see. It felt like they were just trying to finish the day. Lunch was good, weather and scenery was wonderful, and the boat was nice and clean. But I felt like the excursion was over after the first snorkeling stop, and was disappointed at the rest of the day. Also, they keep trying to sell you videos and photos while you're on the boat, and the camera operator was mildly obtrusive when we were trying to relax.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent trip & would recommend it to anyone, we took my son who was 4 and he really enjoyed it to. We even saw 3 Dolphins. The crew were really friendly and I would go on this trip again

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Wonderful crew and boat for the snorkeling. Minor issues were the advertised price of snorkle gear versus what they tried to get you for 18US. Coral reefs in Red Sea close to surface making it difficult to swim above and see all the colourful fish but can find many around the periphery. Loved the food on the boat and the fun crew. Worth the cost.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

Harriet L
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

The guides were really friendly and the boat was lovely. The lunch wasn't great but overall we had a fab day.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

Sue M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Rather a long wait to get on to boat as loads of different tour operators using same marina. But once on board the trip went very smoothly. Only down side was the snorkeling waters were also being used by other boats so rather congested.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Really nice team, from the pick up guy to the boat cook, no hassling for tipping which is really rare in Egypt. Great day, sunbathing on the boat and snorkling...the snorkling spots were amazing. Only regret not to have more time alone on the water for the first and second snorkling spots around Tiran Island.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

Maria B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

One of the best boat outing i've ever been on. Reps could not have been better. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message