The Thames is the longest river in England, the second longest in the United Kingdom. It flows from the west in the Cotswolds, passing through Oxford and London, ending at the sea at Southend-on-Sea in Essex. As far up as Teddington on the western ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Overall this was an inexpensive great day out with prompt hotel pick-up, modern boat, friendly crew, super snorkeling, excellent lunch and unlimited cold soft drinks. Would recommend it to anyone.

Chrissie and Ivor

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderfull trip

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Great tour to introduce family and kids to snorkeling in the ocean. Personnel/Tour Guides friendly and always helpful.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazing! And much cheaper than buying there.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Had a fantastic day on the boat and in the water, the reefs were beautiful and breathtaking, explained and shown each type of fish in great detail. Mohammed the snorkeling guide was a great guy with plenty of knowledge.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Good guides, nice boat. I brought my own gear but ended renting their wetsuit. It was of good quality. Actually you don't need a wetsuit as the water is very warm but judge on the day and look at the wind. Water was warm but the wind was freezing. I dive frequently and would recommend this.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

This tour was fun, cheap, and relaxing. The entire day was spent going to three snorkeling\scuba diving sites and going with a guide through the water. The photographer on our boat was amazing, and we ended up buying his pictures. There was only one good spot, the other 2 were a waste.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Had a great day

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Very nice trip, beautiful beautiful beautiful. Snorkeling was fantastic, very nice staff at the boat, well trained and was looking after us all the time. Food reasonable, drinks just a few bottles of coke and water in the fridge. But this experience is not about the food at the end. A bit dissapointed with picking up from the hotel, we were picked up first and had to travel all around while they pick up other people. And once we arrived the guy who picked us up just jumped from the car and we never saw him again. I was expecting some instructions from him like where I have to wait or who will pick us up, but no, you have to go and find it our for yourself. So for the money payed I would expect a bit more attention to the customer from a different country.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2012

It was not very clear that tourist can't land on the Island. Anyway, I did not touch water, so I was only an spectator on the boat.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Fabulous day, very attentive staff and good lunch. As a novice snorkeller I was given all the assistance required. What could be better than a day snorkelling, swimming and sunbathing under the Egyptian sun.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

What super value, six and half hours at sea, three snorkel stops with lunch/ drinks included, from and to Hotel pickup in with the price !!!!!!

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

Louise M K
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

Once you book this trip, you then need to contact an Egyptian tour operator to arrange a pick-up from your hotel. We experienced some degree of trouble doing this, but finally received a fax to say we would be collected at 8am the next day but to be there 20mins earlier. Our pick-up finally arrived at 8.30, then when we arrived at the jetty at 9am, we were sat there waiting for another hour and a half before we finally got on our boat. At the first site it was all rather disorganised with the guide continually whistling and shouting for us to follow him, which led to 30+ people jostling together and myself getting kicked several times, and a whack in the face with a stray elbow. After that, the day greatly improved, with us being allowed to do what we generally wanted at the other 2 sites. Lunch was OK, and there were always drinks available. We did see some dolphins, which was a real high-light, and the boat was not over-filled so there was plenty of room for everyone. Once we arrived back, it was straight on the mini-van and back to the hotel - though our driver did stop in the road for a few minutes to chat to his mate who had parked up his van. Having experienced this trip, I think I would rather have spent a little bit more money and booked through my travel agency, if only for the peace of mind. However, for the price we paid, it was satisfactory.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

CREW SUPERB, NEVER SNORKELLED BEFORE ALSO MY FRIEND IS VERY NERVOUS OF THE SEA BUT WE BOTH TRIED WITH A VERY PATIENT GUIDE WELL WORTH THE MONEY FOR A DAY TRIP WITH A GREAT LUNCH.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

Stephen C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Excellent trip, well organised, picked up from hotel on time. Had boat practically to ourselves. Lunch provided was lovely. Divers who swam with us were very good and always one at the front and one at the back. Very friendly people with excellent english. would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message