Opened in 2008 to commemorate the 50th anniversary of the Grammy Awards, the music industry's biggest accolade, this major attraction at Downtown L.A.'s blockbuster entertainment complex, L.A. Live, celebrates all aspects of the music industry. With ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 90 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Overall this was an inexpensive great day out with prompt hotel pick-up, modern boat, friendly crew, super snorkeling, excellent lunch and unlimited cold soft drinks. Would recommend it to anyone.

Chrissie and Ivor

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I cannot swim but i went to ras mohamad and was encouraged to get in the water and do some snorkeling the tour guides got in the water with me and ensured all was safe i really enjoyed the experience and am already planning my next trip to Egypt the Hilton hotel in Sharks bay was also brilliant

Doing what: Ras Mohamed Red Sea Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderfull trip

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

We were picked up from our hotel by a very enthusiastic guide who told us about the local area, the desert and the good places to visit and to eat. We arrived in the desert and were greeted by many children with camels. We were then guided to a man with two camels and were walked around on them for 10 minutes. It was bumpy but enjoyable however, I would have preferred more time on the camels.

Doing what: Camel Safari with Optional Bedouin Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour, fantastic staff, most willing to give the best out of the trip and also fix small problems that always turn up. They even called and said that they were going to be a little late for the hotel pick up time... very good service.

Doing what: Ras Mohamed Red Sea Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fabulous tour and snorkeling on the reef, guides we all friendly and helpful. Only negative was that general information addressed by the Tour Guide(s) was conducted in non-English.

Doing what: Ras Mohamed Red Sea Cruise and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Great tour to introduce family and kids to snorkeling in the ocean. Personnel/Tour Guides friendly and always helpful.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazing! And much cheaper than buying there.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Had a fantastic day on the boat and in the water, the reefs were beautiful and breathtaking, explained and shown each type of fish in great detail. Mohammed the snorkeling guide was a great guy with plenty of knowledge.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Good guides, nice boat. I brought my own gear but ended renting their wetsuit. It was of good quality. Actually you don't need a wetsuit as the water is very warm but judge on the day and look at the wind. Water was warm but the wind was freezing. I dive frequently and would recommend this.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

This tour was fun, cheap, and relaxing. The entire day was spent going to three snorkeling\scuba diving sites and going with a guide through the water. The photographer on our boat was amazing, and we ended up buying his pictures. There was only one good spot, the other 2 were a waste.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Had a great day

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Very nice trip, beautiful beautiful beautiful. Snorkeling was fantastic, very nice staff at the boat, well trained and was looking after us all the time. Food reasonable, drinks just a few bottles of coke and water in the fridge. But this experience is not about the food at the end. A bit dissapointed with picking up from the hotel, we were picked up first and had to travel all around while they pick up other people. And once we arrived the guy who picked us up just jumped from the car and we never saw him again. I was expecting some instructions from him like where I have to wait or who will pick us up, but no, you have to go and find it our for yourself. So for the money payed I would expect a bit more attention to the customer from a different country.

Doing what: Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Very nice; the tour guides on board were knowledgeable and put safety first. Well organized.

Doing what: Ras Mohamed Red Sea Cruise and Snorkeling

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message