Yep, Egypt is all about the desert. And how much fun can you have in a desert? Stacks! First, take the family quad biking across the Sinai desert for the ultimate adventure. Ride across the sands at sunrise or sunset, when the amazing colors of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 170 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was the best thing we did in Hurghada. A guy comes to get you at the resort at around lunch time, then he takes you to a 'quad biking centre' or something like that and there he teaches you how to ride it. You drive for about 25km in a good speed (kinda fast) and the feeling is just great! The instructor really knows 'how far he push everyone' or 'how exciting he can make the trip'. We stopped in the middle of the desert to have tea, smoke shisha and have a decent meal. A free camel ride is included and you also get to see how their bread is made. Of course, you've got to have some money for tips....but that's very enough, as the kids and their families only have tourism as a source of income. Anyway, on the way back to the centre, the instructor stops so everyone can enjoy the amazing sky and sunset. The silence is amazing. It's just a great, memorable moment.

I'd highly recommend this experience!

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Hurghada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Probably the best trip to undertake whilst in Hurghada. There are a number of villages so this was a nice surprise to me as I had been on another one in May 2014. So the slight difference was most welcome for me. Most folks will do this via the bikes but didn't fancy that as that can be a strain on your back/body driving over such terrain. The jeep was brilliant fun and totally enclosed - so completely safe. The camel ride was something else. Ask the wife! But fun for the rest of the family. If in doubt don't try it! Otherwise have a go. It's not every day you get the opportunity. Bring plenty of water with you! They give you water but believe me you will want more!! Overall one of the highlights of our holiday. Thanks to everyone who run this trip. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Bedouin BBQ in the Egyptian Desert by 4x4

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was very enjoyable and the two tour guides we had on our group of six showed us an enjoyable afternoon

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Sharm el Sheikh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My guide (Michael) and driver (Peter) were both professional and on time. The drive is roughly 3 hours (I left with the early 4 a.m. convoy). Michael spoke fluent English, and upon arrival at the site we walked to the front of the massive mountain monuments. Michael explained both momuments and their interiors (Guides are not permitted inside) for perhaps 20 minutes before giving me a full 2 hours and 15 minutes to explore by myself. This is an amazing place and a must see. Just make sure you grab a drink as soon as you step out of the car because after about 10 minutes alone I walked backed to the parking lot to buy a drink.

Doing what: Private Tour: Abu Simbel by Minibus from Aswan

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

The private transfer from the hotel to the desert location was good but there was a lot of confusion when we arrived there as there were a lot of people and different groups and no-one seemed to know what was happening. Finally we were guided to a quad bike and shown how to use it before following the guide along the road towards the desert. We had to follow him in a row without coming out of the line which meant that we had to go quite slowly if the person in front was also going slowly. The ride itself was enjoyable and we stopped to take photos of the desert and listen to the echo and then again so people could have camel rides and drink some tea. I think it would have been more enjoyable if we had more freedom on the bikes but for the best time, this was very interesting and fun.

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Sharm el Sheikh

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

We were picked up from our hotel by a very enthusiastic guide who told us about the local area, the desert and the good places to visit and to eat. We arrived in the desert and were greeted by many children with camels. We were then guided to a man with two camels and were walked around on them for 10 minutes. It was bumpy but enjoyable however, I would have preferred more time on the camels.

Doing what: Camel Safari with Optional Bedouin Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic time quad biking, we were shocked at how much time we got to spend quad biking and how far we went. Brilliant experience, great guide and made for some amazing holiday memories.

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Hurghada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Pick up from the hotel - arranged by telephone in advance and on time
Trip fantastic - worth the money paid

would use Viator again - no worries

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Hurghada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

Terrible. The trip was comprehensively mis-represented on the Viator website. You advertise a trip duration of 2.5 hours, and in reality it was 1 hour on the quad bike, 20 minutes sitting on a rock to watch the sunset, and another 10 minutes in a dusty Bedouin tent being encouraged to buy cold tea. You also advertise a 7pm trip, whereas in fact it starts at 5:00pm at this time of year. For me, this conflicted with other commitments, so I had to pull out and change to a sunrise option. Pick up 3:30am, which was not much fun, particularly as the pick up bus did not arrive until 4:05, then drove back right past the hotel again at 4:35 after other pickups. Shoddy, and very misleading on the Viator website.

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Sharm el Sheikh

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Enjoyed the Quad biking but weren't advised about the extra charges. Felt everything should have been provided.

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Sharm el Sheikh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazing experience. Unforgettable! Lovely friendly guys- made us feel safe and welcome. You must do this if you're in Egypt!!! x

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Sharm el Sheikh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Really excellent time. Only bug was that they gave us the wrong number to contact them on.

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Sharm el Sheikh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message