Yep, Egypt is all about the desert. And how much fun can you have in a desert? Stacks! First, take the family quad biking across the Sinai desert for the ultimate adventure. Ride across the sands at sunrise or sunset, when the amazing colors of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 166 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My guide (Michael) and driver (Peter) were both professional and on time. The drive is roughly 3 hours (I left with the early 4 a.m. convoy). Michael spoke fluent English, and upon arrival at the site we walked to the front of the massive mountain monuments. Michael explained both momuments and their interiors (Guides are not permitted inside) for perhaps 20 minutes before giving me a full 2 hours and 15 minutes to explore by myself. This is an amazing place and a must see. Just make sure you grab a drink as soon as you step out of the car because after about 10 minutes alone I walked backed to the parking lot to buy a drink.

Doing what: Private Tour: Abu Simbel by Minibus from Aswan

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

The private transfer from the hotel to the desert location was good but there was a lot of confusion when we arrived there as there were a lot of people and different groups and no-one seemed to know what was happening. Finally we were guided to a quad bike and shown how to use it before following the guide along the road towards the desert. We had to follow him in a row without coming out of the line which meant that we had to go quite slowly if the person in front was also going slowly. The ride itself was enjoyable and we stopped to take photos of the desert and listen to the echo and then again so people could have camel rides and drink some tea. I think it would have been more enjoyable if we had more freedom on the bikes but for the best time, this was very interesting and fun.

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Sharm el Sheikh

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

We were picked up from our hotel by a very enthusiastic guide who told us about the local area, the desert and the good places to visit and to eat. We arrived in the desert and were greeted by many children with camels. We were then guided to a man with two camels and were walked around on them for 10 minutes. It was bumpy but enjoyable however, I would have preferred more time on the camels.

Doing what: Camel Safari with Optional Bedouin Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic time quad biking, we were shocked at how much time we got to spend quad biking and how far we went. Brilliant experience, great guide and made for some amazing holiday memories.

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Hurghada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Pick up from the hotel - arranged by telephone in advance and on time
Trip fantastic - worth the money paid

would use Viator again - no worries

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Hurghada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

Terrible. The trip was comprehensively mis-represented on the Viator website. You advertise a trip duration of 2.5 hours, and in reality it was 1 hour on the quad bike, 20 minutes sitting on a rock to watch the sunset, and another 10 minutes in a dusty Bedouin tent being encouraged to buy cold tea. You also advertise a 7pm trip, whereas in fact it starts at 5:00pm at this time of year. For me, this conflicted with other commitments, so I had to pull out and change to a sunrise option. Pick up 3:30am, which was not much fun, particularly as the pick up bus did not arrive until 4:05, then drove back right past the hotel again at 4:35 after other pickups. Shoddy, and very misleading on the Viator website.

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Sharm el Sheikh

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Enjoyed the Quad biking but weren't advised about the extra charges. Felt everything should have been provided.

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Sharm el Sheikh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazing experience. Unforgettable! Lovely friendly guys- made us feel safe and welcome. You must do this if you're in Egypt!!! x

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Sharm el Sheikh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Really excellent time. Only bug was that they gave us the wrong number to contact them on.

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Sharm el Sheikh

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Viator delivered on all its commitments and more! South Sinai Adventures was prompt in picking me up at 5:15AM and my guide, Hassan, was the sweetest on earth :) I was the only one in the morning slot so that made it all the more focused and exciting. Definitely recommended!!

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Sharm el Sheikh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Big thanks to all staff here

i spent happy and good time really

special thanks to Mr Ahmed mahmoud ahmed thank you very much xx

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Sharm el Sheikh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We enjoyed being a small group, interasting stops and a great guide who loves his work. The tour itself could have been a bit longer, but we shure enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Sharm el Sheikh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had our own private day. With an amazing tour guide, he explained everything, gave us a tour whilst we were out, took photographs for us, they did take some photos of us themselves with no hassle to buy them. At the end we sat down, given drinks. Would recommend viator to anyone travelling.

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Sharm el Sheikh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message