• USD ($)
  • English
From the Italian mainland, you can see the city of Messina at the tip of Sicily’s northeastern coast across the Strait of Messina. The city is Sicily’s entry point for all ground transportation from the mainland, including buses and trains, and many ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fantastic driver and guide. They informed us all the way throughout the day and even took us to little known spots. I would highly recommend this tour for all ages.

Doing what: Messina Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Taormina and Mt Etna

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

It's not necessary to get it. You can get on the hop on hop of bus when you get there. There isn't much to see in the city.

Doing what: Messina Shore Excursion: Messina City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2012

I was very disappointed with my excursion. We were not imformed that once we reached the square we needed to check in with the agents there and receive a ticket telling us which bus we could get on. I thought the whole idea of purchasing the tickets ahead of time from home assured us we could get on the bus. We waited for the next bus and were told me couldn't get on until we received a ticket and waited another hour for the next bus. Even when that bus came we barely made it on and they must have oversold for that bus as well because people were fighting over seats. What a disappointment. Never again.

Doing what: Messina Shore Excursion: Messina City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

It was an OK tour, Messsina is so small and this tour would cover it in a glance.

Doing what: Messina Shore Excursion: Messina City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

It was an OK tour, Messsina is so small and this tour would cover it in a glance.

Doing what: Messina Shore Excursion: Messina City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

I would not buy the Hop On/Off Ticket for Messina again. Bus did not leave every half hour as advertised. Had difficulty finding vendor. Not enough information given with coupon to find where to present ticket. Bus was suppose to leave every half hour. We arrived at 11:00 a.m. and were told that we would need to wait until 12:30 p.m. as all other busses were scheduled and full. We were given earphones. Bus drove around town and audio did not match the map or route that was driven. No explanation given by bus employee who was on board. Very short drive of about 30 min. No one got on as there weren't any seats available. Not worth buying

Doing what: Messina Shore Excursion: Messina City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

A great way to see so much in a short amount of time. However, the shopping was not worth it. Stick to line A and don't worry about missing anything from line B.

Doing what: Messina Shore Excursion: Messina City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

Unfortunately missed the contact on the dock and just by luck found the trip at the clock. If it had stated the meeting point on the voucher it would have helped.Tour ok but could have pointed out the huge bell at the panaramic view point and allowed extra time to walk up to it. But ok overall.

Doing what: Messina Shore Excursion: Messina City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message