Palermo is Sicily’s capital and largest city, located on the northern coast of the island and known for its historic, artistic and cultural attractions. As is the case with most historic cities, a modern city has grown up around the old center of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide, great hotels, very good and reasonably priced.
Would highly recommend.

Doing what: 5-Day Eastern Sicily Tour from Taormina to Palermo: Mt Etna, Syracuse and Agrigento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We have never been on a guided tour before and were dubious as to whether we would enjoy it. It was great. Our guide, Marina, was delightful: enthusiastic, knowledgable, caring and charming. Our fellow travellers were interesting and educated. The hotel accommodation was certainly 4 star. The only quibble - a better air-conditioned coach would have been appreciated.

Doing what: 5-Day Eastern Sicily Tour from Taormina to Palermo: Mt Etna, Syracuse and Agrigento

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

About double the cost of a taxi but worth every penny. My flight was delayed several times and they were able to change my pick up time with no problems. Car and driver clean and prompt.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Palermo Airport to Hotel

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Don't take this trip! Bus was half empty. They say you can either go to Palermo or Monreale (for extra money). Monreale is truly the jewel of Sicily. But there was no shuttle to Monreale. They tried to put me on a public bus.

Doing what: Palermo and Cefalù Day Trip from Taormina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

On time. Courteous and professional. We will use this service again when traveling

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Palermo Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were picked up by the customs exit of the airport in a timely fashion and driven to our hotel in a Mercedes. We arrived to our hotel in style! The driver was not as conversant as we would have liked due to the language barrier but was polite and helpful. The ride was smooth and stress free.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Palermo Airport to Hotel

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Driver spoke enough English to get by, lucly my wife speaks some Italian and everything worked out. Was waiting upon our arrival and prompley got us to our hotel.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Palermo Airport to Hotel

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Palermo should improve as the tourist attraction. Cefalu is charming. The tour itself is good. But you better find your own place for lunch.

Doing what: Palermo and Cefalù Day Trip from Taormina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent job. Competent and punctual service just when we needed it.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Palermo Airport to Hotel

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A long journey but the scenery crossing the central plain made it worth the effort.

Doing what: Palermo and Cefalù Day Trip from Taormina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The driver was right there to meet us and got us to our hotel in a timely manner. Would highly recommend this service.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Palermo Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our driver met us as we arrived in Palermo and cheerfully took us to our hotel. We appreciate the excellent service.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Palermo Airport to Hotel

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

I was ver disappointed, the tour guide was very rude and not helpful at all. I had especially requested to sit in front as I get very bus sick and she shoyted at me to get on the bus when I arrived and no arrangements had been made. This meant that I was forced to sit sideways in my seat for very long drives so I could see through the front window so I would not get sick. Added to that, we were made to pay extea for headsets for the tour of Palermo and they didn't even work.

Doing what: Palermo and Cefalù Day Trip from Taormina

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The trip was nice, but due to all the language accommodations I felt we had to rush through the tour and therefore, I cannot give it a stellar rating. Alfredo, our tour guide was very good, but again, I felt he was pressed because of the language situation. I was under the impression that this was English only tour when I booked it and wish that I was informed of the multiple languages that had to be addressed. it will not deter me from booking another tour with victor tours, however, I will be more mindful of the above situation.

Doing what: Palermo and Cefalù Day Trip from Taormina

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Palermo - I didn't liked; dirty, cramped, buildings that gives you the feeling that will break down if you step beside them; a "fish market" that ought to impress you but, after seeing Boqueria in Barcelona, ​​this one will seem a bad joke unfortunately ...
Cefalu is indeed very nice place and I would return here but together with Palermo was a very tiring trip , almost 500 km in 'shoddy bus' !

Doing what: Palermo and Cefalù Day Trip from Taormina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

After a long day of travel it was reassuring to be in the capable hands of a driver who knew Palermo well. Highly recommend this service!

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Palermo Airport to Hotel

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Despite the 4 star rating, we felt a little ripped off in that the 5 day tour was actually 3 days plus a 7:30Pm start for Dinner on day one and ended with breakfast on day 5. The actual tour and guides were excellent value and very informative.

Doing what: 5-Day Eastern Sicily Tour from Taormina to Palermo: Mt Etna, Syracuse and Agrigento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Nice car, easy to find, on time and driver made us feel confident and relaxed.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Palermo Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent driver. Car was very clean.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Palermo Airport to Hotel

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

This was a great trip. Marco the guide and Nino the driver were very good. However, the local guide in Palermo would not wait for us to run back into the cathedral to retrieve a hat (it took us 2 minutes!). By the time we came out, she and the group had disappeared! Although we could hear her on our "Whisper", she gave no clue as to her location. Our instruction was to meet ultimately at a restaurant, which we eventually found. She said she had gone searching for us but she couldn't possibly have had time. We felt she was unprofessional not to wait , for tourists in an unfamiliar city, for no more than 2 minutes.

Doing what: Palermo and Cefalù Day Trip from Taormina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A thoroughly enjoyable and informative day.I would encourage any visitor to Sicily to take this trip.
The road traffic accident delayed us but we did not feel that we missed anything at all.

Doing what: Palermo and Cefalù Day Trip from Taormina

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message