• USD ($)
  • English
Palermo is Sicily’s capital and largest city, located on the northern coast of the island and known for its historic, artistic and cultural attractions. As is the case with most historic cities, a modern city has grown up around the old center of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The bus tour was enjoyable, but unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate. However, it was a great experience seeing Palermo for the first time.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent,they were very good

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This is a good way to see the city providing it doesn't rain. We hade a good time and learned a lot

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

Caught the "A" tour Sun. AM. Went back to same stop for the "B" tour that afternoon, which was supposed to be every hour on the hour. I stood in the rain from 1:40 PM until 2:20 PM-no show

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great locations, easy on and off.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

This was a great way to see Palermo at a leisurely pace.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Our hop-on hop-off experience in Palermo was great. Had a bit of a demonstration by students, but did not interfere to much with the bus schedule. Where was fine and saw what we wanted.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This a good way to see all of the main attractions in Palermo. The headphones and audio supplied were very helpful. This company also provides a bus trip to Monreale. It was well worth the time and small fee to see the Cathedral there. I would highly recommend taking this additional tour.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

Not enough buses for the number of people using system. Said buses would run every 30 minutes but had to wait almost an hour. This severely limited our site seeing time. The downstairs area was extremely hot and stuffy some of it due to crowded conditions.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The area covered on the bus route seemed small. Many stops were close to each other. Also I paid $105.44 US for four tickets. This works out to approximately E19.50 each. The tickets given on handing in the voucher stated a price of E10 each. Please tell me my math is wrong.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Palermo slowly seduces you...it is so old and there is so much history! Very interesting to see all the architecture from the vantage point of the top of the bus. Worth paying the 7 dollar supplement to go up to Monreale!

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The tour was great! Too bad it was so darn cold out! I got brain freeze on the upper deck and had to go down while my family braved the elements and got all the good pictures! The bus was nice, the tour was informative, Sicily was very cool. The ONLY down side was the gals not making a line or a queue to get on the bus. We didn't get on the first bus, either did the 6 people in front of us. When the next one came, instead of lining up, it was a mob. So many pushing and shoving we didn't think we were going to get on. I know Europeans aren't famous for "lining up" but it was pretty ridiculous. Highly recommend otherwise!

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great guide, great views. A fantastic way to get a feel for the West side of Sicily in a day.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Segesta, Erice and Marsala

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message