Amsterdam has all the offerings of a major world capital, yet the atmosphere is more akin to a village with tree-lined canals, art museums and a strong café culture. This city offers so much to see and do it's best to point yourself toward ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

trip was wonderful, however, I wish I had known in advance that alfredo would be catering to several different languages. When I booked this trip I was under the impression that English was the tour language exclusively. for this reason, I will be a little skeptical in the future.

Doing what: Syracuse Day Trip from Taormina

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Interesting tour which we enjoyed. Would be nice if water had been supplied - a little tacky to not have some on board the bus. The Whisper that we had to pay for was far from state-of-the art. Could hardly hear the tour guide with all the static. I have used items like this on many tours and this was the worst we've encountered. Think it's time for an upgrade.

Doing what: Syracuse Day Trip from Taormina

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The archeological site was very interesting and we had and excellent guide who spoke very good English! We had an offer of a boat trip which included lunch which we declined and chose to wander round the town. The main square and duomo was very picturesque.

Doing what: Syracuse Day Trip from Taormina

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Very knowledgeable guide and interesting historical city. I felt the 'free time' towards the end of the walk through the old town could have been better used with some further explanations and guidance, or some suggestions for lunch or eating places.

Doing what: Syracuse Day Trip from Taormina

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I prefered Valley of Temples tour, most of this trip we did spend in bus and on lunch.

Doing what: Syracuse Day Trip from Taormina

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour did what it said on the tin, but the organisation was challenging. The coach makes many stops at hotels for pick up, so it took 2.5 hours to reach Syracuse. The pace of the guided tour was too fast for real appreciation so we skipped the afternoon element in order to enjoy free time.

Doing what: Syracuse Day Trip from Taormina

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Despite the 4 star rating, we felt a little ripped off in that the 5 day tour was actually 3 days plus a 7:30Pm start for Dinner on day one and ended with breakfast on day 5. The actual tour and guides were excellent value and very informative.

Doing what: 5-Day Eastern Sicily Tour from Taormina to Palermo: Mt Etna, Syracuse and Agrigento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was excellent at explaining the history of Syracuse

Doing what: Syracuse Day Trip from Taormina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed this tour as well. Felt like we saw everything. Discovered aranchinas and ate great pizza at the boat tour.

Doing what: Syracuse Day Trip from Taormina

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very pleasant and interesting trip. The tour guide 'Eve' gave us lots of information and the pace of the tour was just right giving opportunities for drinks etc. I would recommend the 'Echo' headphone device so you don't miss any information and it only cost a few euros. Well worth the money

Doing what: Syracuse Day Trip from Taormina

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I would have liked more time to explore in syracruse. Most of the time was taken up with lunch. The ampitheatre ruins are not that interesting and we spent too long there.

Doing what: Syracuse Day Trip from Taormina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

VERY NICE, BUT EXTREMELY WARM. THE BUS DRIVER DID NO PUT THE AC ON

Doing what: Syracuse Day Trip from Taormina

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A bit rushed. Good guide, but too much squeezed into one day.

Doing what: Syracuse Day Trip from Taormina

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Interesting and informative. After you've been to Rome, Ephesus and other sites, the remains just aren't as awe inspiring. The guide pushed an optional harbor cruise with lunch (15 euros a piece, cash only). Viator should not be associated with this tour. We cruised around the harbor with no narration and the food was pizza, rice balls and jug wine. Staying in the town squares would have been much nicer and with quality food.

Doing what: Syracuse Day Trip from Taormina

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Good tour with very good guides. To our surprise the optional lunch and cruise were very enjoyable with good food (including vegetarian options) The only reason I haven't given the tour 4 stars is the huge amount of people on the tour - doubleĀ decker coach with german, Italian and English announcements!

Doing what: Syracuse Day Trip from Taormina

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message