Siena ATTRACTIONS See all

Chiesa di San Domenico

Saint Catherine of Siena brought this basilica to prominence by taking her vows here in 1363 when she was just 15. Having had her first vision at the age of 6 near this church and deciding to follow a religious life from 7, she went on to lead a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1308 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a fantastic day and so informative both from a history point of view along with local pointers and tips (how to buy a good chianti). Our guide Franco was wonderful along with the local Sienna guide Barbara who bought great life to the town of Vienna. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This day trip was very informative. We learned a lot of history about both places. The sights were wonderful!

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

These 2 places we visited were amazing. The tour guide on the bus had to speak in too many different languages however, and consequently, her speaking was so fast because of this we could barely understand her. The different Siena tour guide was awesome in every way. Going back!

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

There were only 10 people on the tour. We had a small coach with an excellent guide and driver. We had a local guide in Siena, who was also excellent. Each guide presented the information well, and we learned about the Palio. We had ample time to walk around Sienna and have lunch before going to San Gimignano. We did not have a local guide there our first stop was a privatel museum with a complete diorama of the city in the Middle Ages. We again had adequate free time. Both my husband and I enjoyed this all day tour.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Even in the rain you cannot take away the beauty of these two towns.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time. I recommend this tour because of the guided walk we had in Siena. We learnt a lot about Palio race and how each part of the city is involved. Thank you!

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a very good tour. The driver and tour guide were both great. The tour guide was especially knowledgeable of the area. We enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This side tour is a must, especially Siena. I had no idea so must of Italy's history came from this area. The bus guide was good setting up what we would be seeing but when we started the tour with a local guide it was amazing how knowledgeable she was. Highly recommend this tour from Florence.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything worked out perfectly.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed this Walking Tour tremendously and our tour guide, Elena made you feel like Siena was the best and most exciting city in Italy. We started at the Piazza del Campo and got the history of the famous square including the famous Palio Horse Races that are held in July and August each year. Watching the pigeons drink from the fountain was worth a picture.
After learning about the Contrades or areas of Siena, it was fabulous to see all the flags and very cool lights that represented the contrades.After touring around and learning more about the history of Siena, we finished at the Duomo. All and all it was a great tour with a enthusiastic guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Beautiful places. Very polite and helpful guides and driver.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent guides, informative and interesting tour. Really enjoyed the day. Siena was particularly special.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message