Siena ATTRACTIONS See all

Chiesa di San Domenico

Saint Catherine of Siena brought this basilica to prominence by taking her vows here in 1363 when she was just 15. Having had her first vision at the age of 6 near this church and deciding to follow a religious life from 7, she went on to lead a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1361 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic day trip. Bus trip was interesting but the star show was walking around Siena with our amazing guide, who really made us feel what it was like to live in Siena both in the past and today. Even climbing all the stairs because the four escalators weren't working was worth it. Brilliant

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had just arrived in Florence for the first time, and this tour was a great introduction to the main sites in the city. Our guide was well educated, engaging, and spoke English very well. We enjoyed this tour very much.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour quide was fantastic, beautiful towns.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The bus guide and the guide for Sienna were excellent, with plenty of free time.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a wonderful day. Our local guides in both Sienna and San Gimignano gave us a real feel for what life was like in those places in the Middle Ages. It would have been good to have less free time in Siena and get back to Florence a little earlier

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

fun, fun fun, don't forget to try the panaforte.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great trip lots of good information. Very efficient.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great trip lots of good information. Very efficient.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was just perfect. Friendly, knowledgeable guides and perfect timings. I know you don't provide the weather, but that was great too!

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It is a must see! So beautiful!

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a beautiful and enjoyable trip. I would recommend it to be a "must do" trip! Siena was amazing and our guide even more so. With all the background information we had obtained from the internet sites it was much better to have a person to tell us about places and things to enjoy. It was smooth and hassle freee.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful trip, history, local sites, scenery, tour guides! Thanks so much; treat yourself, after seeing the David, this was my favorite part of the Florence trip.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good trip, Alexandra was the perfect hostess and Silvano got us there and back safely and on time. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent service all along. A great trip

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really had a good day, cant ask for better guides, they where fab. Altough it was very cold and snowing we enjoyed it a lot, its a must see. Thanks

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. We highly recommend this tour. We especially loved San Gimignano . A majical place to visit. Our tour guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was cold but fun. Good amount of time in each city

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We saw the countryside! About 15 of us left from the train station at 9am and returned at 630. Lots of if fun. Lots to see. Our guide was great.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a fantastic day and so informative both from a history point of view along with local pointers and tips (how to buy a good chianti). Our guide Franco was wonderful along with the local Sienna guide Barbara who bought great life to the town of Vienna. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This day trip was very informative. We learned a lot of history about both places. The sights were wonderful!

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

These 2 places we visited were amazing. The tour guide on the bus had to speak in too many different languages however, and consequently, her speaking was so fast because of this we could barely understand her. The different Siena tour guide was awesome in every way. Going back!

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

There were only 10 people on the tour. We had a small coach with an excellent guide and driver. We had a local guide in Siena, who was also excellent. Each guide presented the information well, and we learned about the Palio. We had ample time to walk around Sienna and have lunch before going to San Gimignano. We did not have a local guide there our first stop was a privatel museum with a complete diorama of the city in the Middle Ages. We again had adequate free time. Both my husband and I enjoyed this all day tour.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message