Siena ATTRACTIONS See all

Chiesa di San Domenico

Saint Catherine of Siena brought this basilica to prominence by taking her vows here in 1363 when she was just 15. Having had her first vision at the age of 6 near this church and deciding to follow a religious life from 7, she went on to lead a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1425 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This day trip was totally amazing. For me a dream come true, never thought I would see such beautiful scenery and buildings. The guide was informative, and provided a wonderful historical account of the area. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved this tour. Well paced with a great tour guide who was with us all day. The tour guide in Sienna was wonderful too - so entertaining and informative. Highly recommend this tour if you are short on time and want to see 2 fabulous towns in 1 day.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved this trip through Tuscany! I felt like we were spending the day in a postcard with the vineyards and olive tree groves. Enjoyed learning about the history and the annual horse race in Siena. Sienas crescent shaped plaza was beautiful and the only one in Europe! San Gimignano was wonderful! We enjoyed walking thought the hilly city with beautiful visa of the countryside. Also a great local shopping mecca!

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of our favorite experiences while in Tuscany! If you ask anyone, they will recommend these two towns for a great experience. The tour guide we had was wonderful and knowledgeable, and we saw lots of incredible parts of the two towns. Don't forget to bring something to cover your shoulders in the various cathedrals, and make sure to be back to your check points on time, so that you have ample amount of time at each place. I wish we had more time to shop around in Siena, but our guided walking tour took a little longer than expected. San Gimignano has great areas for shopping, so make sure to hold off on your unique souvenirs until you get there! We would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

On of the best tours we had in Italy. Guide was prompt, knowledgeable,and interesting. She was also extremely efficient with our time - telling us what to see after the tour. There were suppose to be two other participates, but they never showed up. My daughter and I therefore got a private tour. We loved Siena because of this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well spoken guide. Just the right level to get an overview of Siena. Great to finish tour actually in the Dumo so we could spend more time in it.

Stephen Ledger

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Elena was terrific. She was enthusiastic, intelligent and knowledgeable. She was a wonderful storyteller, and gave life to the art and the architecture. It was easily one of the best tours we have had.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just wonderful! Tour guides were so informative and friendly. The history and traditions of both these towns is amazing. The tour included a wine tasting, which was wonderful and we were also given traditional snacks to go along with the wine. What a fantastic experience. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Except for having to wait for a few stragglers it was super. Could have spent more time in San gimignano I also.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable day with just the right amount of free time. Very good guide.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good and informative tour. Tour guides very knowledgeable. Good value for money.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Every part of the tour was well done and as advertised. I would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour with a very nice tour guide. We have seen buildings or courts that we would not have found alone. Our tour guide gave us a good introduction to Siena and explained everything very well and interesting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A must do tour for everyone. Seeing is believing. This was a great all day trip and gives you a different flavor of the Tuscan cities.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the tuscany region. Both towns were charming and full of special treasures.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A delightful, stress-free way to see a slice of Tuscany. Siena is a must for anyone visiting Italy and San Gimignano is a true wonder of the world. I am recommending this tour to my friends.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly recommend. Guides very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Very good value.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

was a great experience thanks for guide lucia :

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Lots of interesting information and a good pace. There were only the four of us, so it was
exactly what we wanted. It was also a national holiday and our guide explained all of the happenings, too.
Highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well organized, highly recommend

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our English speaking guide, Monica, in Sienna was fantastic. San Gimignano was a step back in time 700 years and worthwhile visiting.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great day out. Our tour guide was very friendly, knowledgeable and easy to understand. Siena is beautiful and so was the guide and we thoroughly enjoyed visiting the various important sites around the city. Then on to San Gimignano. This was really different. A small town with MANY towers. The main tower Torre Grosse could be climbed 218 steps to give a fantastic view of the surrounding countryside. The whole day was extremely recommendable.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message