Siena ATTRACTIONS See all

Chiesa di San Domenico

Saint Catherine of Siena brought this basilica to prominence by taking her vows here in 1363 when she was just 15. Having had her first vision at the age of 6 near this church and deciding to follow a religious life from 7, she went on to lead a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

very informative and lovely guide! skipping the line is absolutely necessary! our family of 5 truly enjoyed this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Erica was a fantastic tour guide! She was extremely knowledgeable and personable. It was great to learn so much about the history of Siena! GREAT TOUR!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, great guide. We learnt lots of interesting facts about Sienna and the Palio. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide was a doll. She was so passionate about siena. Tour was incredible. Cathedral made our hearts stop.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a really enjoyable tour as our guide was very knowledgable and was able to give us a lot of information about Siena and it's history. I would suggest you do the tour when you first arrive.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide was great! There were only 2 of us so it felt more like a private tour. Highly recommended for first time visitors to get your bearings and then to better understand the history and sites to explore. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was extremely knowledgable and with a small group of 5 was able to interact with all of us answering questions and explaining what we were seeing in a more detailed way. This was our third trip to Siena and after taking this tour I had a much greater appreciation on the major sites and history of this city. Highly recommend taking this tour to more fully understand the history of Siena from its ceraly beginnings to the modern day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Elena was excellent. She was very knowledgeable, courteous and the route was excellent. She took us to some places that were a bit off the main tourist track and we really appreciated that. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a very thorough tour of the city and left with a much greater appreciation for the town of Siena. our enthusiastic guide clearly knew the town and history and gave us a much better perspective of the city!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Many thanks to Sylvia who gave such a rich history of Siena. We walked for miles with our guide book but Sylvia really brought the traditions to life and we were really glad that we booked the trip

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Sylivia was a great guide, taking us around a 'fairly hard to navigate yourself' Siena. She was knowledgeable and informative and explained all there was to see, answering questions with ease. She took the walk at a perfect pace, despite the searing heat. A lovely tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Found the tour interesting, informative, and surprisingly entertaining. The guide was excellent she managed to hold our attention throughout for all the group which included 2 small children so this was no mean feat. We benefitted from it being a small group so all our questions were answered and the intimate nature was a real bonus.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We loved the tour. The leader was friendly, informative and really knew her stuff. Well worth while.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I had walked around the city the day before and never thought about all the wonderful things Sylvie pointed out and explained. Great tour and she was excellent!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My apologies to the other tour members who waited 15 minutes for me when I was not in the position to call that at the last moment I couldn't reach Siena in time for the tour. My decision to travel for 3 weeks without cell phone was necessary and personally liberating but this was the one time I could have used it. Upon my return to the US, I did have a concerned message from the tour guide which I would like to acknowledge as professional and concerned.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message