Siena ATTRACTIONS See all

Chiesa di San Domenico

Saint Catherine of Siena brought this basilica to prominence by taking her vows here in 1363 when she was just 15. Having had her first vision at the age of 6 near this church and deciding to follow a religious life from 7, she went on to lead a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1535 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The best guide and the best information! Thanks so much

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I simply cannot say enough about the quality, value, and excellence of this tour. Our tour guide Keyko was superb. She was lively, cheerful, entertaining, and interested in us as well as the points of interest on the tour. She had accurate descriptions of the city that we were passing as we were leaving. She explained what the day would be like and gave us details all along the way. Our first stop in San Gimignano was perfect. Keyko took us to the very top of the city for an amazing view. She gave us options and opportunities to do what interested us the most. As we boarded the bus for Siena, she explained what the tour of that city would be like. She then offered us options for lunch and told us when to meet our local guide. The local guide Maria was phenomenal. She truly loved her city and exposed us to many places that were off the paths and not available to most tourists. As we boarded the bus for our stop at a winery, we saw the beautiful rolling landscape of Tuscany. The winery stop consisted of plentiful 'tastings' of wine, explanation of the wine, and some delicious local salami and cheeses. We then boarded the bus for a stop at Greve. Even though it was low season and later in the day, the town still welcome us and the quaintness of it was heartwarming. We then boarded our bus for our trip back to Florence where Keyko gave us dinner suggestions and even walked us to some excellent restaurants. Our bus driver Franco was an excellent driver, making us feel very safe and well taken care of. All in all, one amazing day!

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

Jean D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The visit to these two towns was super. They were charming and steeped in history. We had a delightful day. Touring accommodations were great.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

Andrew A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had been to both places before many years ago. The tours showed and taught us more than we remembered. A good way to go.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

Lynne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour guide was very informative and her English was great. While Siena is small and we did go around it by ourselves, it was worth paying for the walking tour so that we could see things we would have bypassed or ignored and get the history as well. I recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Carl O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful day and tour...highly recommend this excursion!!!!

Very relaxing. An enchanting town, environment and history.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

Sophie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This trip is totally worth it. All of our guides were exceptional, and most of them spoke more than two languages. Tuscany is known for it's countryside, great wine, and excellent food. San Gimignano is an adorable little town, and Siena is simply a must see. 10/10 would recommend

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

Sally R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful trip. This was a great way to see some f the countryside outside of Florence.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

Bellockeng

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

tour guide excellent!!!!

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

Norie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was my favorite bus tour during my trip to Italy. It is definitely a must see especially if you love nature. Siena had such wonderful history and San Gimignano was a world of it's own.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

neda f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was lovely. The bus ride was very comfortable and the guide was very helpful and friendly. It was perfect I will recommend your company to others.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

david m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide and the service that provided the guide were excellent. Out guide loved her city and she made it come alive. It is clear she was not just going through the motions.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

NORM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful trip through Tuscany. Both towns were charming and our tour guide and driver were great. The towns are truly Medieval and require a good bit of up and down climbing as they are built on hillsides, but the views are magnificent and the treasures of the towns are worth the hike.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide in Sienna was brilliant, Guide on the coach was also amazing - lots of interesting information and beautiful views. very informative. Views from San Gimignano and inside Sienna's cathedral are not to be missed

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

Antonio S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very good and interesting

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

Carole S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A perfect day! The guides were great, and both towns and their scenery were beautiful! A great way to spend an away day while being based in Florence!!

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

ronald s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The lady did an excellent job, even though it was chilly and showered the whole day. It is a great ancient town to see and would recommend this to everyone visiting the Tuscany area.
Tell her thanks again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Ptaxa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This walking tour was very good. The tour guide was informative and attentive to our questions and needs. I will recommend it as there are a lot of details that only a person who lives in Siena can share with the guests.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Christine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the day trip to these two interesting cities Siena and San Gimignano. The organisation and timing was very efficient. Our tour guides, both on the bus and walking through San Gimignano were extremely informative as well as being pleasant and caring. For us, this tour was very good value.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

Alan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour with plenty of free time on top of the guided segments.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide was knowledgeable and really took the time to answer every question. We ran over by an hour, and she never tried to hurry us along. We learned a great deal. It's a well-priced tour, also. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

mila s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Spectacular 2 places of Florence, you must visit it if your in the area.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

DENNIS H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great guide. Educational and informative.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Marlene D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great day out the tour guides in Siena and San Gimignano were lovely and so informative I would deffinatelly recommend this tour..

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message