Siena ATTRACTIONS See all

Chiesa di San Domenico

St Catherine of Siena brought this basilica to prominence by taking her vows here in 1363 when she was just 15. Having had her first vision at the age of 6 near this church and deciding to follow a religious life from 7, she went on to lead a highly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1600 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

philip p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent all day tour so much packed in, excellent informative guide free time to explore on own don't miss this one

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

alice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good tour if you would like to get a taste of some other parts of Italy Sienna is a must!. It was warm the day we did the tour, so make sure you are prepared for the heat! Our tour guide, Valerie, was friendly and informative. Enjoyable day.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Andrew V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day trip incorporating the best that Sienna, Greve and San Gimignano have to offer. Both our guides were engaging and knowledgeable and the pace was just right for all the tour participants

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

abkwan1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Claudia was and incredible to work at eight. She gave us so much fun and in-depth information about the town of Siena . She was so friendly and helpful! I would definitely recommend this tour to learn about all the interesting local information!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Matthw G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

San Gimignano was scenic, but totally geared for tourists. Siena was spectacular very scenic and local guide instrumental in relaying local history. Greve was great. And local wine tasting/winery was great. Suggestion would be to skip San Gimignano and spend more time in Siana, Greve, and local winery, or replace San Gimignano with another city. But, excellent trip all in all. Highly recommended

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Neil B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant tour with a great guide (Claudia).

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Alexander M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Claudia was a great guide. She was extremely knowlegeable and passionate about the history and art of Siena. She took time to answer questions.The size of the group was perfect. We learned so much about Siena, the Palio, history of the districts. Great tour and extremely enjoyable experience..

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Gayle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative and very good guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Deborah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful informative tour of Siena. The tour guide was excellent!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Adrienne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An excellent tour. Interesting throughout. We would have missed so much of the intrigue and history of Siena without it. Claudia was an oustanding guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Edda L P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wondeful guide and wondeful cities, great art and history.
The wine excellent and a lot of fun the wine tadting in a beautifu place

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Judy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Guide was on-time, very knowledgeable and FUN! She lives in Siena so she had lots of insides into the districts, the horse race, as well as being very knowledgeable about the history, art, and architecture. A don't miss tour if you really want to know about Siena.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Christopher F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Claudia was a great guide. The size of the group was perfect too, it made for a very good experience. Learned so much about Siena, the Palio, history of the districts. Would love to go back there one day. And Claudia even suggested a great pizza place Pizzeria San Martino for lunch.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Philip J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great guide. Leaned a lot! Highly recommended. Lots of steps, so may not be best for those on canes, walkers, etc.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Silvia Q United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A wonderful tour! We went first to San Gimignano and then to Siena where we had lunch not included
Siena is so beautiful, even under the rain! We had a tour guide that explained ot us about the districts and rivals and about the Pailo races.
We then went to a winery and tasted several wines, chesse and salami and they tought us a lot about wine. We then went to a small town called Greve, a fairitail town with the odest butcher chop in europe. The tour was great! Even under the rain, don't worry, the rain is light and stop and go!

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Graham W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was easy to find, she was an outstanding and pleasant young lady. Being a small group I think we got much better care and information than some of the larger groups that we have been in. She took time to answer question and explain things. Viator and its subcontractors have been very good to deal with as we have been using them the last two trips to Europe.
Thank you again.
The Williams

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Adrienne Rivett J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We booked this tour because everyone told us we had to see Siena while we were so close in San Casciano. I figured we would skip down there, get an overview of the city, and move on. But it turned out to be one of our very favorite cities in Italy! I know that had a lot to do with our guide, Claudia, who we were lucky enough to have all to ourselves. She grew up in Siena, so she was able to give us an intimate perspective on the culture of the city, particularly the culture surrounding the contrade/districts. It was so fun and so funny to hear the stories of playful rivalry. In my opinion, the Siena cathedral is much lovelier and more interesting than the one in Florence, and Claudia gave us all the good details regarding history and art. We really felt an intimate connection with the city of Siena, thanks to this very personal and intimate tour. I'm so glad we didn't skip Siena! I hope to go back and stay for awhile.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was excellent, she was very informative and would definitely recommend the trip to others going to Florence.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Margaret K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was a bubbly young woman with a passion for Italian culture and history.
I wish I could recall her name- unfortunately many people met in between writing this review!
If there was another star rating, I would give this young woman 6! Only a small group which made the tour even better. The young woman brought her local history to life. An excellent experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Svetlana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Trip was great! Tour guide in Sienna was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Dwight B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was outstanding. This tour is definitely worth the money. VIATOR needs to provide information with regard to parking. Parking in the hill towns exists, but it is very difficult to determine which lot is best for your tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent day. Our guide, Lisa, was very good and explained things very well. Our local guide in Sienna, Cecilia, was most informative and paced the walking very well to suit the group. A long day but worth the time. Thank you.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message