Siena ATTRACTIONS See all

Chiesa di San Domenico

Saint Catherine of Siena brought this basilica to prominence by taking her vows here in 1363 when she was just 15. Having had her first vision at the age of 6 near this church and deciding to follow a religious life from 7, she went on to lead a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1302 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This side tour is a must, especially Siena. I had no idea so must of Italy's history came from this area. The bus guide was good setting up what we would be seeing but when we started the tour with a local guide it was amazing how knowledgeable she was. Highly recommend this tour from Florence.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything worked out perfectly.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed this Walking Tour tremendously and our tour guide, Elena made you feel like Siena was the best and most exciting city in Italy. We started at the Piazza del Campo and got the history of the famous square including the famous Palio Horse Races that are held in July and August each year. Watching the pigeons drink from the fountain was worth a picture.
After learning about the Contrades or areas of Siena, it was fabulous to see all the flags and very cool lights that represented the contrades.After touring around and learning more about the history of Siena, we finished at the Duomo. All and all it was a great tour with a enthusiastic guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Beautiful places. Very polite and helpful guides and driver.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent guides, informative and interesting tour. Really enjoyed the day. Siena was particularly special.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lots of walking, but amazing atmosphere in both Sienna and San Gimignano. Guides were very friendly and knowledgable. I felt it was a privilege to enter sacred and holy trails of history.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Both towns were superb and not to be missed under any circumstances! After Florence these were are favorite places. The tour guide was outstanding, informative and funny all at the same time.This is one place I could live!

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Highly recommended for a day trip out of Florence.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Elena was great. The route was easy. Elena was knowledgeable. She was able to answer all questions, and the group had many!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very nice tour to both towns. Very quaint with lots of history to learn about.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very interesting route, siena and san gimignanano both rule!

make sure you visit Siena's cathedral and/or climb the tower in old square (tickets not included) while having free time there for lunch - incredible views!

San Gimignano free time is 1,5h but it does for whole city coverage.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message