• USD ($)
  • English

Siena ATTRACTIONS See all

Chiesa di San Domenico

Saint Catherine of Siena brought this basilica to prominence by taking her vows here in 1363 when she was just 15. Having had her first vision at the age of 6 near this church and deciding to follow a religious life from 7, she went on to lead a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a very thorough tour of the city and left with a much greater appreciation for the town of Siena. our enthusiastic guide clearly knew the town and history and gave us a much better perspective of the city!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Many thanks to Sylvia who gave such a rich history of Siena. We walked for miles with our guide book but Sylvia really brought the traditions to life and we were really glad that we booked the trip

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Sylivia was a great guide, taking us around a 'fairly hard to navigate yourself' Siena. She was knowledgeable and informative and explained all there was to see, answering questions with ease. She took the walk at a perfect pace, despite the searing heat. A lovely tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Found the tour interesting, informative, and surprisingly entertaining. The guide was excellent she managed to hold our attention throughout for all the group which included 2 small children so this was no mean feat. We benefitted from it being a small group so all our questions were answered and the intimate nature was a real bonus.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We loved the tour. The leader was friendly, informative and really knew her stuff. Well worth while.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I had walked around the city the day before and never thought about all the wonderful things Sylvie pointed out and explained. Great tour and she was excellent!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My apologies to the other tour members who waited 15 minutes for me when I was not in the position to call that at the last moment I couldn't reach Siena in time for the tour. My decision to travel for 3 weeks without cell phone was necessary and personally liberating but this was the one time I could have used it. Upon my return to the US, I did have a concerned message from the tour guide which I would like to acknowledge as professional and concerned.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Unfortunately we had to wait half an hour for 2 other people to register for this tour. Last minute bookings i suppose make money too,but when we are expected to be at meeting places at least 15 minutes before a tour, then we cannot be expected to wait for a total of 45 mins before a tour starts.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We booked this tour for a group of ten, and were very pleased with the experience. Our guide was very knowledgeable about Siena and made the tour fun and memorable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Guide was great. Very well-spoken and easy to understand! The city is beautiful and we covered so much during our tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Sonja N
South Africa

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

I was slightly annoyed because we waited infront of the fountain for a long time, I really think the guide should have some form of identification. Netherless the tour was very informative and the Duomo offcourse the highlight. I found the info about the contradas and palio very interesting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

We were disappointed that we had booked an English tour however a couple that spoke only Italian joined the tour so half of the time was given in Italian. A waste of time for us and 8 others. The tour itself was good

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

The tour did not meet or begin in the location where we were told. Only by accident did we meet up with a tour guide and her group. The tour did not include earphones to clearly hear and understand the guide. Fortunately we still had a nice tour of Siena and The Doumo.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

this is not a skip the line ticket for the Siena Duomo we had to join the queue like everybody else ? and also the tour was half English and half Italian ?

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message