Siena ATTRACTIONS See all

Chiesa di San Domenico

Saint Catherine of Siena brought this basilica to prominence by taking her vows here in 1363 when she was just 15. Having had her first vision at the age of 6 near this church and deciding to follow a religious life from 7, she went on to lead a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1321 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good trip, Alexandra was the perfect hostess and Silvano got us there and back safely and on time. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent service all along. A great trip

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent service all along. A great trip

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent service all along. A great trip

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really had a good day, cant ask for better guides, they where fab. Altough it was very cold and snowing we enjoyed it a lot, its a must see. Thanks

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. We highly recommend this tour. We especially loved San Gimignano . A majical place to visit. Our tour guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was cold but fun. Good amount of time in each city

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We saw the countryside! About 15 of us left from the train station at 9am and returned at 630. Lots of if fun. Lots to see. Our guide was great.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a fantastic day and so informative both from a history point of view along with local pointers and tips (how to buy a good chianti). Our guide Franco was wonderful along with the local Sienna guide Barbara who bought great life to the town of Vienna. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This day trip was very informative. We learned a lot of history about both places. The sights were wonderful!

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

These 2 places we visited were amazing. The tour guide on the bus had to speak in too many different languages however, and consequently, her speaking was so fast because of this we could barely understand her. The different Siena tour guide was awesome in every way. Going back!

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

There were only 10 people on the tour. We had a small coach with an excellent guide and driver. We had a local guide in Siena, who was also excellent. Each guide presented the information well, and we learned about the Palio. We had ample time to walk around Sienna and have lunch before going to San Gimignano. We did not have a local guide there our first stop was a privatel museum with a complete diorama of the city in the Middle Ages. We again had adequate free time. Both my husband and I enjoyed this all day tour.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Even in the rain you cannot take away the beauty of these two towns.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time. I recommend this tour because of the guided walk we had in Siena. We learnt a lot about Palio race and how each part of the city is involved. Thank you!

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message