Siena ATTRACTIONS See all

Chiesa di San Domenico

Saint Catherine of Siena brought this basilica to prominence by taking her vows here in 1363 when she was just 15. Having had her first vision at the age of 6 near this church and deciding to follow a religious life from 7, she went on to lead a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1336 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great trip lots of good information. Very efficient.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great trip lots of good information. Very efficient.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was just perfect. Friendly, knowledgeable guides and perfect timings. I know you don't provide the weather, but that was great too!

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It is a must see! So beautiful!

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a beautiful and enjoyable trip. I would recommend it to be a "must do" trip! Siena was amazing and our guide even more so. With all the background information we had obtained from the internet sites it was much better to have a person to tell us about places and things to enjoy. It was smooth and hassle freee.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful trip, history, local sites, scenery, tour guides! Thanks so much; treat yourself, after seeing the David, this was my favorite part of the Florence trip.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good trip, Alexandra was the perfect hostess and Silvano got us there and back safely and on time. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent service all along. A great trip

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really had a good day, cant ask for better guides, they where fab. Altough it was very cold and snowing we enjoyed it a lot, its a must see. Thanks

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. We highly recommend this tour. We especially loved San Gimignano . A majical place to visit. Our tour guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was cold but fun. Good amount of time in each city

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We saw the countryside! About 15 of us left from the train station at 9am and returned at 630. Lots of if fun. Lots to see. Our guide was great.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message