For many visitors to Tuscany, Siena is a day trip in and of itself from nearby Florence. This gorgeous historic city makes a great home base of its own, however, especially if you want to explore the Tuscan wine region more fully. Siena sits in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 32 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great hostess. Toured three great small wineries worth wonderful personal attention. Lunch was fantastic. LeArned more about Brenello, super Tuscan and Roco wines. Worth every bit of what we spent!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An Excellent trip to a lovely city, a charming young lady vintner for our wine tasting who joined in the humour that abounded in our small group trip: Ciao Bella

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

this tour was a highlight of our trip. Daniele our guide was educated in Wine Making. We had a very small group which made it like a private tour. He was knowledgeable,friendly, and when he found out how interested we were in wine, proceeded to take this tour to a new level. We visited 3 wineries of which the first was an organic "farm".(as they call wineries). The owner made us a delicious snack of crostini and we spent a great time there tasting wines. The second was the highlight of our trip when we visited Molina di Sant Antimo winery and spent the next couple of hours with giulia being educated in how they make their wine and then partaking of a lunch in the family dining room coupled with wines. The last winery had Mozart playing in the vineyards. It was one of the absolute best decisions to go on this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved our guide's presentation and knowledge of her home city of Siena! The wine dinner was good, but a little bit rushed. Would liked to have more time between wines and dinner courses. The 30 year balsamic vinegar was great too! A lovely day ending with a gorgeous view of Firenze at night!

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My husband and I loved this tour! Brunello is an amazing wine and the food that we were served for lunch was incredible. There is plenty of time to relax and take in the beautiful scenery. We would recommend this tour for lovers of red wine!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is one tour you don't want to miss. We took the express bus from Firenze to Siena to join this tour. It only took around an hour to get there.
The tour is in a mini van, up to 8 people, but there were just the 2 of us and the guide, Leonardo.
He was very knowledgeable in all aspects of wine making. From growing of the grapes, to drinking the wine, and everything in-between.
We visited 4 different wineries, and we were the only ones there, along with the owner. Not a tour bus in sight, which was very nice. It would be hard to find a more beautiful scenic area, then the area we explored visiting the wineries.
We very much enjoyed the wine from all the wineries, and had the most incredible lunch at one of them. Mama made lunch, while one of her daughters sat and had lunch with us. She talked about living in the area, and running the winery, was a very pleasant experience.
The house we had lunch in, was an old house that had been restored, it is gorgeous. The views of the surrounding hills around it fantastic.
You can't go wrong with this tour, will do it again if we ever get back that way.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Of my Family's two weeks in Italy, this tour was the highlight of the trip. It was unanimously the best experience all 8 of us had. Even if you are not into wine, it is great tour. If you enjoy wine, then this is a must. The three vineyards (Piombaia, Molino di Sant' Antimo, and Il Paradiso di Frassina) were great, and all showcased differences in winemaking technique and philosophy. The Lunch we ate in one of the winemaker's homes was cooked by the wife of the vineyard owner, and was the best meal of our trip. We also enjoyed time in Montalcino, and a small church nearby. Milo, the tour guide did an amazing job and kept us informed with information about Siena, Montalcino, the local wines, and customs. This is a must see for wine lovers, or those who simply want to get a closer look at a more personal side of Tuscany. Set aside some extra money for purchasing some wines, you will definitely want to take some with you.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you want to live Siena and taste San Gimignano in one glorious afternoon, then you will enjoy this tour. Lilo's grandmother's homemade lasagna and award-winning wine continue to make me smile!

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great mix of wineries and the guide was extremely knowledgable and passionate and engaging! 5/5 stars for him!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was amazing, the tour guide was very knowledgeable would recommend to anyone

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

great time exploring Tuscany and learning about Brunello (our new favorite) wines. Our host was very informative and fun. Lunch was delicious.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I have been to Siena and San G before. This time I enjoyed it more. We were 2 couples and the guide, Jocopo. He was a delight, and spoke English well. I don't drink alcohol, but my husband does, so I didn't expect much from the wine tasting. Was I ever wrong! It was the highlight of the tour. I tasted all wine, and was very glad that I did. It was so much fun. The dinner was good, and the gal explaining the wines, etc. was terrific. She was friendly and had a good sense of humor. I definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A terrific day spent in a small group visiting boutique wineries - off the toutist track. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and he made our day that much more fun. The lunch at the winery was superb. Expensive tour but worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a great guide, great vineyards we visited. The lunch was superb, the wines fantastic!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message