• USD ($)
  • English
For many visitors to Tuscany, Siena is a day trip in and of itself from nearby Florence. This gorgeous historic city makes a great home base of its own, however, especially if you want to explore the Tuscan wine region more fully. Siena sits in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Of my Family's two weeks in Italy, this tour was the highlight of the trip. It was unanimously the best experience all 8 of us had. Even if you are not into wine, it is great tour. If you enjoy wine, then this is a must. The three vineyards (Piombaia, Molino di Sant' Antimo, and Il Paradiso di Frassina) were great, and all showcased differences in winemaking technique and philosophy. The Lunch we ate in one of the winemaker's homes was cooked by the wife of the vineyard owner, and was the best meal of our trip. We also enjoyed time in Montalcino, and a small church nearby. Milo, the tour guide did an amazing job and kept us informed with information about Siena, Montalcino, the local wines, and customs. This is a must see for wine lovers, or those who simply want to get a closer look at a more personal side of Tuscany. Set aside some extra money for purchasing some wines, you will definitely want to take some with you.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you want to live Siena and taste San Gimignano in one glorious afternoon, then you will enjoy this tour. Lilo's grandmother's homemade lasagna and award-winning wine continue to make me smile!

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great mix of wineries and the guide was extremely knowledgable and passionate and engaging! 5/5 stars for him!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was amazing, the tour guide was very knowledgeable would recommend to anyone

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

great time exploring Tuscany and learning about Brunello (our new favorite) wines. Our host was very informative and fun. Lunch was delicious.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I have been to Siena and San G before. This time I enjoyed it more. We were 2 couples and the guide, Jocopo. He was a delight, and spoke English well. I don't drink alcohol, but my husband does, so I didn't expect much from the wine tasting. Was I ever wrong! It was the highlight of the tour. I tasted all wine, and was very glad that I did. It was so much fun. The dinner was good, and the gal explaining the wines, etc. was terrific. She was friendly and had a good sense of humor. I definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A terrific day spent in a small group visiting boutique wineries - off the toutist track. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and he made our day that much more fun. The lunch at the winery was superb. Expensive tour but worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a great guide, great vineyards we visited. The lunch was superb, the wines fantastic!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour, great wine, great guide.

We had a marvelous time with our guide, Daniele, and the rest of the folks on our bus. We were comfortably driven around much of the Chianti region visiting the Ricosoli Estate and enjoyed a wonderful lunch and tasting at the Montechiaro estate.

Do yourself a favor and take this tour when you're in Tuscany. It may very well have been the highlight of our entire Italian two week holiday!

Doing what: Small-Group Chianti Wine-Tasting and Castles Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide, Danielle (sp?), did a great job and took us to different wineries with passionate winemasters. The lunch was outstanding. We brought 3 bottles of wine which we happily consumed while in Florence.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Sonja N
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was the best tour we had to date! We loved our guide, he took us to small boutique wineries. Piombaia, Molino Sant' Antimo and Il Paradiso di Franssina. Lunch was the BEST meal we had on our whole trip. Cooked for us by the italian mama. Wines were outstanding. I will never forget this!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Trip was excellent. We had really good guide, who knew so much about wines and the region. Landscape is beatiful and wineries we visited were good. Day in Montalcino was absolutely great!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a fantastic tour -- really a highlight of our family's trip to the Florence area. Leonardo was an engaging and informative guide throughout the day and we enjoyed the personal touches at each of the wineries including lunch at our middle stop. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful tour. Our guide Daniele was very knowledgable and patient. The farms we visited were beautiful and of course the wine was outstanding! With only 4 people on the tour it was relaxing and a lot of fun!

Doing what: Small-Group Chianti Wine-Tasting and Castles Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Absolutely excellent. Milo was a great tour leader. The wineries we visited were great. I would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Chianti Wine-Tasting and Castles Trip from Siena

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message