• USD ($)
  • English
For many visitors to Tuscany, Siena is a day trip in and of itself from nearby Florence. This gorgeous historic city makes a great home base of its own, however, especially if you want to explore the Tuscan wine region more fully. Siena sits in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a great guide, great vineyards we visited. The lunch was superb, the wines fantastic!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour, great wine, great guide.

We had a marvelous time with our guide, Daniele, and the rest of the folks on our bus. We were comfortably driven around much of the Chianti region visiting the Ricosoli Estate and enjoyed a wonderful lunch and tasting at the Montechiaro estate.

Do yourself a favor and take this tour when you're in Tuscany. It may very well have been the highlight of our entire Italian two week holiday!

Doing what: Small-Group Chianti Wine-Tasting and Castles Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide, Danielle (sp?), did a great job and took us to different wineries with passionate winemasters. The lunch was outstanding. We brought 3 bottles of wine which we happily consumed while in Florence.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Sonja N
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was the best tour we had to date! We loved our guide, he took us to small boutique wineries. Piombaia, Molino Sant' Antimo and Il Paradiso di Franssina. Lunch was the BEST meal we had on our whole trip. Cooked for us by the italian mama. Wines were outstanding. I will never forget this!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Trip was excellent. We had really good guide, who knew so much about wines and the region. Landscape is beatiful and wineries we visited were good. Day in Montalcino was absolutely great!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a fantastic tour -- really a highlight of our family's trip to the Florence area. Leonardo was an engaging and informative guide throughout the day and we enjoyed the personal touches at each of the wineries including lunch at our middle stop. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful tour. Our guide Daniele was very knowledgable and patient. The farms we visited were beautiful and of course the wine was outstanding! With only 4 people on the tour it was relaxing and a lot of fun!

Doing what: Small-Group Chianti Wine-Tasting and Castles Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Absolutely excellent. Milo was a great tour leader. The wineries we visited were great. I would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Chianti Wine-Tasting and Castles Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic way to see the wineries. Our guides were wonderful.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was a great day! Beautiful weather. A small group of 3 of us. Driver was great! The learning about wine was fascinating. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Chianti Wine-Tasting and Castles Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic tour with excellent knowledgeable guides, I learned alot about the Brunello wine culture and facts of the Tuscan region. The meal was at a local family winery...some of the best food I ate in all of Italy with a gourmet presentation and very personal touch. All three wineries were very unique. I highly recommend you book this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

My husband and I totally lucked out with this tour as we were the only 2 people, so we had our own private driver, Milo, for the entire day!Even had that not been the case, the tour was fabulous!! Milo was an excellent guide-very pleasant and knowledgable about wine, the regional geography, flora and fauna and history. As you would imagine, the Chianti region is beautiful (and the wine isn't bad either!). We had three tastings, one large (where we ran into an American expat who grew up around the corner from where we live!) and two which were with small wineries where we met and were able to chat personally with the winemakers. Lunch at one of their homes, in the garden (with the family and some buyers from the Netherlands was absolutely fantastic-FRESH pesto pasta made by Nona and cherries right from the tree!). It is no surprise that we shipped a case of wine back to the states (along with some olive oil and vinegar)! We HIGHLY recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Chianti Wine-Tasting and Castles Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fantastic Excursion! Our tour guide Milo was extremely knowledgeable and made the day truly enjoyable. Yes, you see a castle and tour one, but the wine tasting experience really made it. At one winery the 5th generation owner and winemaker toured us around and then sat with us and talked about wine for an hour as he poured us several healthy tastes of his work.

Doing what: Small-Group Chianti Wine-Tasting and Castles Trip from Siena

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Great guided tour. Enjoyed meeting the winemakers at the first two wineries and touring the castle at the last winery. Would recommend to others.

Doing what: Small-Group Chianti Wine-Tasting and Castles Trip from Siena

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message