For many visitors to Tuscany, Siena is a day trip in and of itself from nearby Florence. This gorgeous historic city makes a great home base of its own, however, especially if you want to explore the Tuscan wine region more fully. Siena sits in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 118 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Louise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The class was very informative and the wines delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed this experience and would recommend it to anyone who wants to understand more about Italian wine.

Doing what: Siena Wine Tasting School Experience

Sandra F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour provided a full day with an excellent guide. The wine and food were wonderful.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

wino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely DO this tour if you are in Siena. Our guide, Daniel, picked me up at the hotel and began what was one of the highlights of my stay in Italy. Daniel knew much about the region that is Brunello di Montalcino and with humor and insight created fascinating explanations about the wineries we visited, the regulations about Brunello wine, and the kind, interesting people who run the estates. Oh, and then there is the wine. Yea, if you love a Sangiovese wine, a small-group Brunello di Montalcino trip is definitely the tour for you!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Rainbow Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a wonderful time. The trip was beyond expectation which involved visits to three winery, at one of which we were served homemade meal. We also visited the town of Montalcino and an abby. The mini-van for transportation was of well condition and the timing of the trip was well managed.
Mare, our guide, was talented and interesting. She showed knowledge, passion and understanding of Tuscany.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great small group. Fun guide. Fabulous scenery. Unique experience.
Only suggested improvements: speed up prep time at company so can get started quicker winery just OK -- not super scenic and food on plastic plates not very authentic or special.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Siena: Tuscan Hills and Winery Lunch

shawna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had such a great time on this tour. Marlenna picked us up and took us to a nice variety of wineries. Then, one of the wineries welcomed us into their home for a delicious home cooked meal while we had the wine tasting, which they had the best wine, in my opinion. This was one of our favorite trips, we highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Cheryl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was wonderful and the tour gjuide was very informative. Not only were there visits to vineyards, but we also enjoyed side trips along the route.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

kimberley.outcast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this wine tour. Daniele our host was awesome and took us around to some great wineries where we learned more about their specialties and what makes them unique. He was very informative and it was an enjoyable day!!! We would certainly recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Louise Schøler C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour through the countryside with a sweet, knowledgable guide and some excellent and different wineries. We were only 6 people in the bus our guide, and it felt like a very exclusive experience. Even though the price was very fair.

Also, the light lunch was anything but light. A very positive surprise.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Melissa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic. Handsome, affable tour guide gave us lots of education, information and entertainment. The best and worth every penny! What a day--family bonding was great and he managed to give everyone personal attention --the meal at the home was delightful!!! Thanks for making Siena and surrounds one of our favorite memories-You Rock!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved the tour! Guide was great - gave a lot of information. We liked the small group - we got to meet some new friends! We would recommend it to a friend.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

nancy s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A delightful way to get out of the busyness of Florence and see a lot in a day! The tour of Siena was great, although it would have been nice to go inside the duomo. San Gimignano is a great little town. The dinner was absolutely wonderful. And our tour guide, Elizieo, was very kind and full of interesting information about the area, history, etc.

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

Sleek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour in Montalcino and the opportunity to taste various wines was amazing. The tour is very organized and our tour guide Elena was great. She is very knowledge about wine and the Tuscany region. The overall tour was outstanding and we highly recommend it.
The winery visits were very welcoming. We felt that the owners and staff went above and beyond to host the guest. So if youre a Brunello wine lover, this tour is a must! Hope you all enjoy it like we did. Cheers!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Ruud R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our group of 4 2 mid-lifers and 2 young 20s loved this trip. We visited wineries with interesting business models and tasted a variety of wines. Our guide was attentive to people's needs and added to the enjoyment of the trip with his knowledge of wine, the wineries and Tuscany. Overall the pace was good except we would have preferred a little less time at lunch for a little more time in Montalcino or just ending a little earlier. We highly recommend this tour for casual wine enthusiasts who want to taste several wines and take in some of the Tuscan countryside.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Nicholas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour leaders are great and knowledgeable, we have excellent exposure thru out the whole tour. Self drive service is great, we have a lots of fun and experienced the vintage fiat 500.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Siena: Tuscan Hills and Winery Lunch

LINDA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent adventure, guide Dannelle was very knowledgeable about the region and the wineries we visited. Lunch at the farmhouse was delicious. I highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

William P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Danny was an excellent guide. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Ashlee H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The wine was wonderful and the lunch was great! We got to see a beautiful countryside, a beautiful town, and visit some really beautiful vineyards. To top it off, our guide Mariella, was superb! Very knowledgeable and super nice. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Scott C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had an excellent time on the tour. We felt we visited areas that were not touristy, where we were not combined with other tour groups either. We loved our tour guide. He was knowledgeable, easily approachable and cared about whether we were enjoying ourselves. A great experience overall!

Doing what: Small-Group Chianti Wine-Tasting and Castles Trip from Siena

Albert S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Milo was fantastic! We had a really great day enjoying the beautiful Tuscan countryside and great wines, a terrific lunch, and Milo's charming commentary. We highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Lynette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great day!!! Everything I'd hoped for, very relaxing. There were 8 total in our group so we got to meet new people. Our guide was wonderful, very knowledgeable about the region, and she took us to great wineries. And the views were spectacular!!! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Stephen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Marella is an absolute dynamo.I Learned a lot about the culture and history about the place thanks to her. I thoroughly enjoyed the whole day affair with my group. Brunello di Montalcino trip was a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Stephen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide Leonardo is very knowledgeable about the areas culture and tradition- the Tuscan way of life.Our trip to Chianti Classico was a delightful escape and I highly recommend it

Doing what: Small-Group Chianti Wine-Tasting and Castles Trip from Siena

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message