For many visitors to Tuscany, Siena is a day trip in and of itself from nearby Florence. This gorgeous historic city makes a great home base of its own, however, especially if you want to explore the Tuscan wine region more fully. Siena sits in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was the best day of our trip! Our tour guides were so nice and extremely knowledgable. The group was small and personal. The wineries were amazing! Everything was perfect. I would definitely recommend this to everyone!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour - Milo was a wonderful guide and provided a lot of great history and information about the region in addition to information about the wine. The timing of the tour was great as was the lunch provided and, of course, the wine! One of the highlights of our whole trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful time. Our guide was awesome!!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic! Our guides were charismatic and the Vineyard owners were very welcoming. The tour was intimate there were only eight people. We learned a lot about wine and Italian culture. We highly recommend this to anyone. Well worth the money. Our favorite experience on our six week vacation in Italy.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great small group tour with friendly and informative guide. The wine tasting at the end was the icing on the cake.

Doing what: Tuscany Hiking Tour from Siena Including Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour exceeded our expectations. Our guide Milo was so knowledgeable, friendly and thoughtful. He explained the history of Brunello wine, how to taste and savor wine. His English was excellent. Each of the three vineyards we visited was a gem. Lunch was a real treat and the wines were superb.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was the highlight of our 15 day trip to Italy. Danny was our tour guide and he was very knowledgeable and designed the tour perfectly. I highly recommend him and this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fantastic tour. I ended up buying 14 bottles of wine...12 to ship home. Mozart vineyard is not to be missed. Grazie Daniele!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tuscany Hiking tour was one of the best tours I've ever had.
Marella was very informative and also funny and thoughtful.
I recommend this tour to anyone!
Hisako

Doing what: Tuscany Hiking Tour from Siena Including Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour wa fantastic. Daniel our tour guide was superb. He was very knowledgable of the area and the wine. He wa Avery friendly and helpful as well. I would highly recommend this tour and Daniel as the tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a truly amazing and unforgettable experience. My husband and I are wine lovers, but we would recommend this tour to anyone! Our tour guide Danielle spelling? was great. He was so knowledgeable and personable. All 3 vineyards were very different, but each was incredible in their own way. Montalcino was beautiful and the Brunello wines are fantastic. We brought a few bottles home with us. Lunch was delicious and so fresh. We can't wait to go back and do this again!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The countryside is beautiful and our hosts generous and spirited. Daniel was a knowledgable and passionate guide - inspiring us all with a new appreciation of Montecino, the land, the people, the culture, the food and the wine. Our fellow travellers made it memorable -Linda and her music!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I love the guides, they were fun and very funny, it was sad that the day we went, it was rainy! this is a small private tour to bring you to these awesome places for a very reasonable price! I would Recommend you if for this guide if you are in Florence and want to visit Siena just for a day trip. Since it was raining, the tour sent us to our hotel which was very nice of him to go the extra mile for his customers!
I did this for my honeymoon and my wife and I are happy!

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was absolutely amazing! Our tour guide Daniel, and the other group guide Milo, were both very knowledgeable and taught us a lot about the region, Italian culture and the local wine industry!
The lunch was absolutely incredible and the family was so welcoming! Each of the wineries were so unique, but all of the hosts were so gracious! And, of course, the wine was incredible!!
Our fellow tourists were very friendly and the 12 of us all had a great time getting to know each other!
I definitely recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys red wine!!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very interesting tour, knowledgable tour guide, visited three different estates with high quality wines. Meal wonderful home cooked meal. Very satisfied

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a excellent time. It was particularly fun going to a vinter's home for a great Tuscan lunch. Glenn

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Not only were the drivers who accompanied us - Eliseu and Giacomo - the sweetest people ever, but the guide from Siena was clearly proud of her city. I would have liked a little more time in San Gimignano, and to have known it was a place so cute for shopping, though. The Chianti Dinner: absolutely delicious.

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A very nice way to spend a day. The transportation was a very comfortable Mercedes Van, and the guide was knowledgeable and was very interactive with the group. The wines were fantastic, ending up buying and shipping a case home.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The best day of our stay in siena....and we had wonderful days...unforgettable because of the choice of family owned small vineyards producing high quality wines...including one that piped Mozart to help the vines grow, another where we served delicious lunch at the dining room table in a 16th century farmhouse and the final, organic farm with chickens and dogs close at hand as we sipped wine at a table in the midst of the early spring .. Charming and informed guide..a stop at an 11th century abbey where monks chanted around noon

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

You can't go wrong with a brunello wine tasting, but the tour guide from Daniel, was AMAZING. He really knew how to cater to his audience and was so knowledgable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was the highlight of our entire trip to Italy. It is so hard to believe how much we crammed in to one day. Starting with a morning in scenic Siena, we met our wonderful guide and wine expert who took us to three Montalcino wineries, each with its own distinct character. We had the best meal of our trip, home cooked by one of the winery owners. But I'm not even done. We ALSO visited an 800 year old church and saw monks chanting, and visited the castle at the top of Montalcino. Oh, and of course the wine was incredible. We were a little hesitant to book this tour because of the cost, but it was money very well spent.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was a blast and told us so much history about the area. All 3 wineries were wonderful along with lunch. Great way to spend the day in Siena and relax!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Milo was our guide. He was fun and knowledgeable. We really enjoyed our time on this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Nice respite from the crowds in Florence. The two towns are great, and we were able to tailor our time there to suit the varied desires of the 8 people in our group. Bad rain hampered or time at the Choant winery, and I would have liked a more educational experience there. But very nice.

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an amazing tour! I learnt so much about wine and the wine making process this day. We tasted so many great wines and met some fantastically engaging and charismatic winemakers. We had a really delicious lunch and there was plenty of food. Milo was our guide and he was brilliant. He knew so much about wine that he really filled in any gaps we had after talking to the winemakers. I thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message