For many visitors to Tuscany, Siena is a day trip in and of itself from nearby Florence. This gorgeous historic city makes a great home base of its own, however, especially if you want to explore the Tuscan wine region more fully. Siena sits in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 59 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I love the guides, they were fun and very funny, it was sad that the day we went, it was rainy! this is a small private tour to bring you to these awesome places for a very reasonable price! I would Recommend you if for this guide if you are in Florence and want to visit Siena just for a day trip. Since it was raining, the tour sent us to our hotel which was very nice of him to go the extra mile for his customers!
I did this for my honeymoon and my wife and I are happy!

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was absolutely amazing! Our tour guide Daniel, and the other group guide Milo, were both very knowledgeable and taught us a lot about the region, Italian culture and the local wine industry!
The lunch was absolutely incredible and the family was so welcoming! Each of the wineries were so unique, but all of the hosts were so gracious! And, of course, the wine was incredible!!
Our fellow tourists were very friendly and the 12 of us all had a great time getting to know each other!
I definitely recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys red wine!!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very interesting tour, knowledgable tour guide, visited three different estates with high quality wines. Meal wonderful home cooked meal. Very satisfied

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a excellent time. It was particularly fun going to a vinter's home for a great Tuscan lunch. Glenn

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Not only were the drivers who accompanied us - Eliseu and Giacomo - the sweetest people ever, but the guide from Siena was clearly proud of her city. I would have liked a little more time in San Gimignano, and to have known it was a place so cute for shopping, though. The Chianti Dinner: absolutely delicious.

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A very nice way to spend a day. The transportation was a very comfortable Mercedes Van, and the guide was knowledgeable and was very interactive with the group. The wines were fantastic, ending up buying and shipping a case home.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The best day of our stay in siena....and we had wonderful days...unforgettable because of the choice of family owned small vineyards producing high quality wines...including one that piped Mozart to help the vines grow, another where we served delicious lunch at the dining room table in a 16th century farmhouse and the final, organic farm with chickens and dogs close at hand as we sipped wine at a table in the midst of the early spring .. Charming and informed guide..a stop at an 11th century abbey where monks chanted around noon

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

You can't go wrong with a brunello wine tasting, but the tour guide from Daniel, was AMAZING. He really knew how to cater to his audience and was so knowledgable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was the highlight of our entire trip to Italy. It is so hard to believe how much we crammed in to one day. Starting with a morning in scenic Siena, we met our wonderful guide and wine expert who took us to three Montalcino wineries, each with its own distinct character. We had the best meal of our trip, home cooked by one of the winery owners. But I'm not even done. We ALSO visited an 800 year old church and saw monks chanting, and visited the castle at the top of Montalcino. Oh, and of course the wine was incredible. We were a little hesitant to book this tour because of the cost, but it was money very well spent.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was a blast and told us so much history about the area. All 3 wineries were wonderful along with lunch. Great way to spend the day in Siena and relax!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Milo was our guide. He was fun and knowledgeable. We really enjoyed our time on this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Nice respite from the crowds in Florence. The two towns are great, and we were able to tailor our time there to suit the varied desires of the 8 people in our group. Bad rain hampered or time at the Choant winery, and I would have liked a more educational experience there. But very nice.

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an amazing tour! I learnt so much about wine and the wine making process this day. We tasted so many great wines and met some fantastically engaging and charismatic winemakers. We had a really delicious lunch and there was plenty of food. Milo was our guide and he was brilliant. He knew so much about wine that he really filled in any gaps we had after talking to the winemakers. I thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and our friends loved this tour. Our guide was informative and passionate about wine making
in the region and explained the process in great detail. We would recommend this tour to all.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Daniele could not have been a better guide not to mention provided endless information about the production of wine. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Chianti Wine-Tasting and Castles Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the intimacy of a small tour. Countryside was beautiful, wines delicious, guide good. A great day!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, all 3 wineries were very informative and beautiful.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

While I had to admit that I'm not a big fan of wine, this tour completely exceeded my expectation. Daniel took us to places and wineries that we could've never known and found on our own. We visited three vineries and enjoyed them all. Montalcino might not be the biggest tourist destination but it was still a beautiful place.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

our tour was small and personal and the vineyards we visited were amazing.
Learnt alot and tasted great wines!
will definitely do again

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was amazing- really interesting and informative. Our guide, Daniele, had a vast knowledge of wine making and the area which he shared with us in friendly, enthusiastic manner.

The typical Italian lunch at the second vineyard was superb and owners at all three vineyards were warm and welcoming. It was wonderful to meet people who are so passionate about their work.

I definitely give this trip 5 stars and recommend it to anyone interested in wine.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Visiting Siena was the highlight of my trip to Italy. It was so neat to learn about the city and its traditions. San Gimignano was very cool to see too. I will forewarn you that the ride in the van is bumpy, especially if you ride in the back.

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful day in the countryside. Our driver, Daniel, was exceptional and made the day. Would highly recommend this trip because it was small and personable.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great hostess. Toured three great small wineries worth wonderful personal attention. Lunch was fantastic. LeArned more about Brenello, super Tuscan and Roco wines. Worth every bit of what we spent!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An Excellent trip to a lovely city, a charming young lady vintner for our wine tasting who joined in the humour that abounded in our small group trip: Ciao Bella

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message