For many visitors to Tuscany, Siena is a day trip in and of itself from nearby Florence. This gorgeous historic city makes a great home base of its own, however, especially if you want to explore the Tuscan wine region more fully. Siena sits in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 44 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and our friends loved this tour. Our guide was informative and passionate about wine making
in the region and explained the process in great detail. We would recommend this tour to all.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Daniele could not have been a better guide not to mention provided endless information about the production of wine. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Chianti Wine-Tasting and Castles Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the intimacy of a small tour. Countryside was beautiful, wines delicious, guide good. A great day!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, all 3 wineries were very informative and beautiful.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

While I had to admit that I'm not a big fan of wine, this tour completely exceeded my expectation. Daniel took us to places and wineries that we could've never known and found on our own. We visited three vineries and enjoyed them all. Montalcino might not be the biggest tourist destination but it was still a beautiful place.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

our tour was small and personal and the vineyards we visited were amazing.
Learnt alot and tasted great wines!
will definitely do again

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was amazing- really interesting and informative. Our guide, Daniele, had a vast knowledge of wine making and the area which he shared with us in friendly, enthusiastic manner.

The typical Italian lunch at the second vineyard was superb and owners at all three vineyards were warm and welcoming. It was wonderful to meet people who are so passionate about their work.

I definitely give this trip 5 stars and recommend it to anyone interested in wine.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Visiting Siena was the highlight of my trip to Italy. It was so neat to learn about the city and its traditions. San Gimignano was very cool to see too. I will forewarn you that the ride in the van is bumpy, especially if you ride in the back.

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful day in the countryside. Our driver, Daniel, was exceptional and made the day. Would highly recommend this trip because it was small and personable.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great hostess. Toured three great small wineries worth wonderful personal attention. Lunch was fantastic. LeArned more about Brenello, super Tuscan and Roco wines. Worth every bit of what we spent!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An Excellent trip to a lovely city, a charming young lady vintner for our wine tasting who joined in the humour that abounded in our small group trip: Ciao Bella

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

this tour was a highlight of our trip. Daniele our guide was educated in Wine Making. We had a very small group which made it like a private tour. He was knowledgeable,friendly, and when he found out how interested we were in wine, proceeded to take this tour to a new level. We visited 3 wineries of which the first was an organic "farm".(as they call wineries). The owner made us a delicious snack of crostini and we spent a great time there tasting wines. The second was the highlight of our trip when we visited Molina di Sant Antimo winery and spent the next couple of hours with giulia being educated in how they make their wine and then partaking of a lunch in the family dining room coupled with wines. The last winery had Mozart playing in the vineyards. It was one of the absolute best decisions to go on this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved our guide's presentation and knowledge of her home city of Siena! The wine dinner was good, but a little bit rushed. Would liked to have more time between wines and dinner courses. The 30 year balsamic vinegar was great too! A lovely day ending with a gorgeous view of Firenze at night!

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message