Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Armenian Church

Armenian Church of Saint Gregory the Illuminator is the oldest Christian church in Singapore, completed in 1835 by an Irish civil architect key in the construction of the country’s overall infrastructure. A towering all-white structure, the church ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

donna m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent guide, great tour. It was well paced with plenty of stops which were also opportunities to tell more stories about the people, history and buildings. The guide had an excellent knowledge of history and was also someone who could tell a great story. The visit to the top of the new Supreme Court was a highlight.

Doing what: Singapore's Colonial District Walking Tour

Lisa D Oman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour guide was very informative and the tour shows a side of Singapore that you wouldn't normally see.

Doing what: Singapore's Colonial District Walking Tour

michael h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour with a local who spoke perfect English and was very interesting and informative.

Doing what: Singapore's Colonial District Walking Tour

adrick_fish2004

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour. Very informative. This is a great way to learn about the history of Singapore. Our tour guide, Carol Dragon, was very entertaining and shared a wealth of knowledge with the group. The tour, however, is not suitable for children or teenagers.

Doing what: Singapore's Colonial District Walking Tour

Wendy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The positives: Carol was fantastic, a fountain of knowledge, and considerate to the age of the group and the heat, found places for us to sit down out of the heat while she filled us in. She remembered our names! I saw and learned so much more in the time frame than if I had tried to do it by myself.
Against: I thought it would have been an advantage to book ahead, but people rolling up on the day without booking, paid less than I did. I was a bit put out!

Doing what: Singapore's Colonial District Walking Tour

Reinhard G. K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing tour. Gives solid knowledge on SINGs colonial past with very interesting details.

Doing what: Singapore's Colonial District Walking Tour

Terence B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent guide, lots of info, enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Singapore's Colonial District Walking Tour

Bettine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide who brought history into the present day. The pace was comfortable and the places visited much appreciated

Doing what: Singapore's Colonial District Walking Tour

DONALD C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

wonderful guide on this very interesting tour

Doing what: Singapore's Colonial District Walking Tour

Me

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What an excellent introduction to Singapore ! Helena our guide ,was a wealth of information and allowed plenty of time at each stop for our group.

Doing what: Singapore's Colonial District Walking Tour

Judith J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic tour, great guide and thoroughly enjoyed the tour

Doing what: Singapore's Colonial District Walking Tour

Deborah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely loved this tour...so very interesting and informative! Helena was the perfect guide and she was a fountain of knowledge...would have loved to have done the other tours but was only in Singapore for 2 days! But as they say...never say never!! I'm quite sure I will be back in Singapore again! Thanks again! Debbie Parker (Glasgow, Scotland) :-)

Doing what: Singapore's Colonial District Walking Tour

Ronald D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was an excellent tour. The tour guide was very good in pointing out historic places and explaining historical facts. I would highly recommend any of these walking tours.

Doing what: Singapore's Colonial District Walking Tour

Karyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our tour guide, Carol Dragon, was excellent and her knowledge superb. Lots of stories about the early history of Singapore.highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Singapore's Colonial District Walking Tour

Lynette H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Guide had good knowledge of her subject, projected her voice well so we could all hear her, great sense of humour was also appreciated

Doing what: Singapore's Colonial District Walking Tour

Peter M

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Knowledgable and friendly guide who clearly knew her stuff. The walk was easy enough on a warm day although possibly overlong. Too much about architecture and not enough history for me really.

Doing what: Singapore's Colonial District Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message