Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

One of the most famous shopping areas in Singapore, Bugis street is the home of some 800 busy shops, but it is perhaps the history there which makes it one of the more interesting landmarks in the country. In the 1950s, Bugis Street gained ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 111 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great. We got picked up from our hotel and taken to a meeting point. From their we went to dinner along the Singapore River. The food was excellent and we got to try so many different things. We had plenty of time to relax and finish our dinner then off to Bugis Street for a little bit of shopping if you want to or just a walk along the street to take in the atmosphere. To finish off the night a Singapore Sling at the Long Bar at Raffles Hotel where it feels wrong to be throwing peanut shells on the floor but you do because that's what you do there. It was an excellent night and I'd even consider doing it again if we ever get back to Singapore.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Personally I don't know how they do it for the price. We were picked up from Sentosa Island, given a meal also a 40 minute ride on a bum boat on the river and the spectacular Gardens by the Bay sound and light show and about 20 minutes in Bugis Street. The commentary was very interesting and I would recommend this tour to anyone of any age.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see Singapore at night, dinner was good, Garden show was fantastic, Bugis street market is ok if you want to buy cheap clothes, bags and shoes but not much else on offer, the river trip was a really nice and relaxing way to end the night.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

TOUR GUIDE WAS REALLY GREAT!! REALLY ENJOYED EVERYTHING EXCEPT BUGIS WAS SHORT.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

EXCELLENT!!! Really good. Was most amazed to see Gardens by the Bay and Bumboat ride. Meal was delicious too. Bugis market was quite interesting, although congested

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The Singapore by night tour was great. The dinner was very enjoyable and the Singapore Sling at Raffles was a place not to miss. The markets at Bugis Street were interesting and a little more time could have been spent there. The guide shared his knowledge of Singapore with us and was pleased to answer any questions we had. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a nice way to spend our first evening in Singapore, unfortunately the impatient lady from city tours spoiled our fun when she decided to leave without 6 of us after our stop at Bugis street. It was frustrating because we were ready to go on time but apparently we were supposed to hop back on the bus right around the corner, but she didnt bother to wait and wave at us or something.

No big loss, we just had to take the boat ride the next day which was no problem at all since we kept our coupons. Anyway, I'd still recommend the tour mainly for the Gardens by the Bay light show and the bumboat ride, sightseeing was also nice before our little incident.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable tour showing off Singapore by night, by far the best way to see the city. The Chinese meal was very pleasant without being exceptional while Bugis Street market was very vibrant and great fun without any pressure being brought to bear to purchase anything. Rounding the tour off at Raffles was a lovely way to finish the evening. the Singapore Sling was good but the real highlight of the Long Bar was the exceptional live band who entertained us and displayed real talent. It would have been good to have extended our stay there and, as the tour ended there, we regretted not staying on and getting a taxi back to the hotel. We warmed to the tour guide as the evening progressed after a fairly abrupt start. All in all, an extremely enjoyable evening which we rated as very good value for the cost

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really enjoyed this trip. Yes there was a pub meal at the start but the food was really well cooked, and it was a large portion. The gardens by the bay experience at night, and the river boat cruise were great. Even the bus trip was informative and the guide had a great sense of humour. Very worthwhile for the price. Bugis street markets was a good experience even though it was a short time frame. We went back there the next night but it was good because we knew what to expect.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Pick up from hotel was on time, the guide was friendly and knowledgeable, the meal delicious and plentiful, the shopping at Bugis market insane and the Slings at Raffles refreshing and welcome. Worth every cent.Covered a lot of "tourist" stuff in 1 night. Highly recommend this tour.
We stayed in S'Pore 4 nights, and later returned for a day as part of the itinerary on a cruise. Love this city/country.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Lovely dinner at Chinese restaurant by the water, visit to Bugis and topped off by Raffles - very enjoyable night.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great way to see Singapore by night. the light shown at gardens by the bay was a really lovely thing to watch. We had already experienced a river cruise, but to do it by night was well worth it to see everything lit up and we caught the laser show from Marina Bay Sands too whilst cruising the river. We enjoyed looking at the market stalls on Bugis Street. As always there is never enough time, but the tour was well worth it and we would do it again as it was well structured to try and fit in as much as possible

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Brilliant. Stopped at Clarke Quay for a great dinner, terrific tour guide. Drink at Raffles with time to explore, very appreciated. Bugis Street with time to shop (thank you). Great tour

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour started with a minibus pickup from our hotel at 6.00pm (although the driver arrived 10 minutes earlier than that). He took us to the Singapore Flyer, where we waited to board the bus that took us on the tour. We began with a some sightseeing around Singapore before a one hour stop at a restaurant at Boat Quay, where we sat in tables of eight and were served a very nice five course meal. This was followed by a drive to the Bugis Markets where we had half an hour to wander around a very big market place selling everything imaginable. After that, we headed off to Raffles hotel where we enjoyed a Singapore Sling in the upstairs 'Long' bar, with live music pumping and a crowd already installed. We enjoyed the tour - it was a good way to spend an evening out in Singapore. The tour leader was informative and helpful throughout and added to the enjoyment of this tour.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Lovely meal and great company! Walk around the Bugis Markets to experience of the local produce! Good night to start the family holiday week off.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Loved the SIngapore by night tour! The dinner is a shared buffet on the table and was delicious. Our friend is allergic to seafood but they worked around this. Loved the Bugis Street market with a bit of time to go shopping! So wonderful. Absolutely recommend this tour! See the essentials in a short time period.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Bruce C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our guide Joyce was an absolute comedian and got us all laughing in no time. Though she warned us the meal would be 'basic' we found it quite good though drinks were expensive - S$11 for a beer and S$6 for a soft drink. Apparently alcohol in Singapore is taxed heavily so they don't have a problem with drink driving and disorderly behaviour! We took the Singapore Sling option and even though my 79 year old mother doesn't drink she decided that she would try it as she probably wouldn't get back to Raffles anytime soon! We went to Bugis Street Market which seems to be the only place you can get bargains in Singapore - shopping is extremely expensive - and we brought some lovely handmade clothes and shoes. We enjoyed this tour very much.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Alokananda R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

An entertaining evening with very interesting visit to the night market at Bugis street, the dinner was lovely and our guide was very friendly with a wealth of knowledge

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Philip C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

An excellent evening was enjoyed by all. A very good tour guide, a beautiful setting at Clarke Quay and an excellent dinner. The market at Bugis Street and the visit to the long bar at Raffles Hotel were exciting.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Sandra M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

This was an excellent evening, dinner at Clarke Quay was great. Loved Bugis Street Markets and Raffles Singapore sling excellent.Tour Guide Joyce was exceptional Sandra.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Susan D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This was a fantastic tour. Picked up spot on time by a knowledgable and friendly guide. Lovely dinner overlooking the river at Clarke Quay. Plenty of top quality food. Had a short time at Bugis market. Be careful not to get lost as I nearly did as there are lots of alleyways and they all seem to look the same. Then on to the Raffles Hotel for a Singapore Sling. Didn't like the taste of it but at least I can now cross it off my list. Great band playing in the bar and everyone had plenty of time to mingle and dance if they wanted to. All in all a great night and I'll definitely do it again when next in Singapore.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

An excellent tour which features excellent views of Singapore after the sun sets. This one started out with a wonderful dinner at Clarke Quay and then going on to the Bugis Market a good stop for chronic shopaholics. We then embarked upon the iconic Raffles Hotel and had the famous Singapore Sling in a beautiful colonial atmosphere with nostalgic songs played by a live band.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Carolyn G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Beginning with the dinner, which was excellent, it was a good way to meet some of the other visitors to Singapore. The commentary as we went around the city to view the night skyline was interesting and informative without being overloaded with facts. The stop at Bugis Street could have been longer, but I understand time constraints. It would however give visitors a taste of what was on offer and they could return on another night.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Michael S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Dinner was an experience. Shopping in Bugis Street is better during an event like this than the middle of the day.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

An informative and funny tour guide, some great sights and good value. Bit of a whirlwind trying to speed through the different parts of the tour but it was enjoyable. The vouchers for dinner were a bonus but a tip....pick your dish quickly otherwise you'll be left with scant minutes to get it down before boarding the bus. The light show at the Gardens were amazing, Bugis Street was just a taste, if gives you an idea where to go back to, and the bumboat ride was a treat....try to get outside otherwise noisy passengers might spoil it for you. We sat outside on the bus which is fantastic but make sure you get up the back because the upstairs speaker is LOUD. It was a bit disconcerting trying to get back to our accommodation afterwards because we'd only been in Singapore less than 24hrs so make sure you have your exit route planned as you finish around 9:30pm.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message