Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

One of the most famous shopping areas in Singapore, Bugis street is the home of some 800 busy shops, but it is perhaps the history there which makes it one of the more interesting landmarks in the country. In the 1950s, Bugis Street gained ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great. We got picked up from our hotel and taken to a meeting point. From their we went to dinner along the Singapore River. The food was excellent and we got to try so many different things. We had plenty of time to relax and finish our dinner then off to Bugis Street for a little bit of shopping if you want to or just a walk along the street to take in the atmosphere. To finish off the night a Singapore Sling at the Long Bar at Raffles Hotel where it feels wrong to be throwing peanut shells on the floor but you do because that's what you do there. It was an excellent night and I'd even consider doing it again if we ever get back to Singapore.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The Singapore by night tour was great. The dinner was very enjoyable and the Singapore Sling at Raffles was a place not to miss. The markets at Bugis Street were interesting and a little more time could have been spent there. The guide shared his knowledge of Singapore with us and was pleased to answer any questions we had. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable tour showing off Singapore by night, by far the best way to see the city. The Chinese meal was very pleasant without being exceptional while Bugis Street market was very vibrant and great fun without any pressure being brought to bear to purchase anything. Rounding the tour off at Raffles was a lovely way to finish the evening. the Singapore Sling was good but the real highlight of the Long Bar was the exceptional live band who entertained us and displayed real talent. It would have been good to have extended our stay there and, as the tour ended there, we regretted not staying on and getting a taxi back to the hotel. We warmed to the tour guide as the evening progressed after a fairly abrupt start. All in all, an extremely enjoyable evening which we rated as very good value for the cost

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Pick up from hotel was on time, the guide was friendly and knowledgeable, the meal delicious and plentiful, the shopping at Bugis market insane and the Slings at Raffles refreshing and welcome. Worth every cent.Covered a lot of "tourist" stuff in 1 night. Highly recommend this tour.
We stayed in S'Pore 4 nights, and later returned for a day as part of the itinerary on a cruise. Love this city/country.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Lovely dinner at Chinese restaurant by the water, visit to Bugis and topped off by Raffles - very enjoyable night.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Brilliant. Stopped at Clarke Quay for a great dinner, terrific tour guide. Drink at Raffles with time to explore, very appreciated. Bugis Street with time to shop (thank you). Great tour

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour started with a minibus pickup from our hotel at 6.00pm (although the driver arrived 10 minutes earlier than that). He took us to the Singapore Flyer, where we waited to board the bus that took us on the tour. We began with a some sightseeing around Singapore before a one hour stop at a restaurant at Boat Quay, where we sat in tables of eight and were served a very nice five course meal. This was followed by a drive to the Bugis Markets where we had half an hour to wander around a very big market place selling everything imaginable. After that, we headed off to Raffles hotel where we enjoyed a Singapore Sling in the upstairs 'Long' bar, with live music pumping and a crowd already installed. We enjoyed the tour - it was a good way to spend an evening out in Singapore. The tour leader was informative and helpful throughout and added to the enjoyment of this tour.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Lovely meal and great company! Walk around the Bugis Markets to experience of the local produce! Good night to start the family holiday week off.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Loved the SIngapore by night tour! The dinner is a shared buffet on the table and was delicious. Our friend is allergic to seafood but they worked around this. Loved the Bugis Street market with a bit of time to go shopping! So wonderful. Absolutely recommend this tour! See the essentials in a short time period.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Bruce C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our guide Joyce was an absolute comedian and got us all laughing in no time. Though she warned us the meal would be 'basic' we found it quite good though drinks were expensive - S$11 for a beer and S$6 for a soft drink. Apparently alcohol in Singapore is taxed heavily so they don't have a problem with drink driving and disorderly behaviour! We took the Singapore Sling option and even though my 79 year old mother doesn't drink she decided that she would try it as she probably wouldn't get back to Raffles anytime soon! We went to Bugis Street Market which seems to be the only place you can get bargains in Singapore - shopping is extremely expensive - and we brought some lovely handmade clothes and shoes. We enjoyed this tour very much.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Alokananda R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

An entertaining evening with very interesting visit to the night market at Bugis street, the dinner was lovely and our guide was very friendly with a wealth of knowledge

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Philip C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

An excellent evening was enjoyed by all. A very good tour guide, a beautiful setting at Clarke Quay and an excellent dinner. The market at Bugis Street and the visit to the long bar at Raffles Hotel were exciting.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Sandra M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

This was an excellent evening, dinner at Clarke Quay was great. Loved Bugis Street Markets and Raffles Singapore sling excellent.Tour Guide Joyce was exceptional Sandra.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Susan D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This was a fantastic tour. Picked up spot on time by a knowledgable and friendly guide. Lovely dinner overlooking the river at Clarke Quay. Plenty of top quality food. Had a short time at Bugis market. Be careful not to get lost as I nearly did as there are lots of alleyways and they all seem to look the same. Then on to the Raffles Hotel for a Singapore Sling. Didn't like the taste of it but at least I can now cross it off my list. Great band playing in the bar and everyone had plenty of time to mingle and dance if they wanted to. All in all a great night and I'll definitely do it again when next in Singapore.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

An excellent tour which features excellent views of Singapore after the sun sets. This one started out with a wonderful dinner at Clarke Quay and then going on to the Bugis Market a good stop for chronic shopaholics. We then embarked upon the iconic Raffles Hotel and had the famous Singapore Sling in a beautiful colonial atmosphere with nostalgic songs played by a live band.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Carolyn G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Beginning with the dinner, which was excellent, it was a good way to meet some of the other visitors to Singapore. The commentary as we went around the city to view the night skyline was interesting and informative without being overloaded with facts. The stop at Bugis Street could have been longer, but I understand time constraints. It would however give visitors a taste of what was on offer and they could return on another night.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Michael S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Dinner was an experience. Shopping in Bugis Street is better during an event like this than the middle of the day.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

enjoyed the evening,but would have preferred not going to bugis market.enjoyed going to raffles

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Maggie our guide was articulate and most knowledgable
The dinner was enjoyed by all
I had expected to see the night light display but to no avail.
The Bugis markets were a great place to buy typical souvenirs at better price than town shops
Raffles was great to see at night lit up and in its glory
The Singapore sling at the Long bar was a treat.
Walking on peanut shells,dropped traditionally by patrons, was a weird sensation

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great value. 6 course meal (1st course a bowl of peanuts), great location. Would have liked an option to pay extra for a seafood meal though. Not long enough to explore Bugis street but all for $10 more than the price of a Singapore Sling which was on the bucket list anyway. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Generally very good. Bugis St a bit tacky and not worthy the visit. Guide was good.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

the tour was well organised, and enjoyable my only negative comment would be that the Bugis Market was not worth stopping for but maybe a stop at Chinatown would maybe a better option.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Started off with a prompt hotel pick up and straight onto a fabulous meal along the river, a short tour on the coach followed with a stop at bugis street night market then it was raffles for a sling. A great night and excellent value for money!!

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

A nice Nighy Tour whith good food and good music in the Long Bar with the Singapore Sling. Even the nightmarket at Bugis was good!

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The tour itself was great, and our guide was lovely - although the dinner at Clarke Quay (which was actually at Boat Quay) was barely average. With dinner, a drive around the city, Bugis St market and Raffles - you actually do cover quite a lot on this tour, and it doesnt feel rushed - although it's a shame that there isnt an opportunity to get off the bus and take photos of the city-night view, as they just dont work through the bus windows!

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message