• USD ($)
  • English

Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Changi Memorial and Chapel

Having moved from the prison site to its new location directly across the Changi Gaol in 2001, the Changi Memorial and Chapel is a testament to those prisoners of war who were made to suffer and perish during World War II. In the memorial, several ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 98 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very interesting.our guide,krish,was really informative and we learned a lot about singapore both past and present.
The war memorial and changi were well worth the visit and the lunch was good.
Overall this is a tour that should not be missed

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide was very friendly and extremely informative. We were eager to learn more about the history of Changi and this tour was very comprehensive.

Doing what: Changi WWII War Trail and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great tour. Most informative and educational. Highlight was the Changi Prison and Chapel and we did enjoy Gardens by the Bay. Our guide was very knowledgible with historical WW 11 information. Thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Helena was a fantastic tour guide, adding insights in between facts as she lead us around each location which really made the tour a unique experience. We could have listened to her all day! I have no personal connection to the Changi history, but everything I saw, read and heard on this tour has made me want to continue reading the stories that have shaped Singapore into the amazing country it is today. I think all cultures can appreciate this tour. Booking through Viator was also quick and stress free and I'd happily do the whole thing again. A big thank you to fellow reviewees :)

Doing what: Changi WWII War Trail and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an amazing experience. Helena was the best tour guide I've ever had worldwide. I'm really thankful for the work she and the Museum are doing to preserve Singapore's history in the face of constant development.

I'll definitely do more Changi tours when I'm in Singapore next.

Doing what: Changi WWII War Trail and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent. The pick up and drop off went off without a hitch. We enjoyed a really informative commentary by our guide. The Kranji War Cemetery and Changi Memorial were very moving. The Buddhist Temple, simply spectacular and the lunch provided was really delicious.
Really terrific day for first time visitors to Singapore!

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Helena our tour guide was awesome. She oozed passion and knowledge. The tour was well planned and cover some great historical spots. Bonus I was able to find my grandfather's name on the POW list and got a copy. Highly recommended for anyone interested in Singapore history or have links to Changi.

Doing what: Changi WWII War Trail and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

There was a lot of waiting around before the tour actually started, but once we got going, the tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of information about Changi specifically and Singapore generally. Changi itself was excellent… a very well laid out museum, and gave enough information without being either too overwhelming or too superficial. The stop at the Tampines (a suburb in Singapore) and the visit to the Malay quarter were interesting. A must see while in Singapore.

Doing what: Changi Chapel and Museum Half-Day Tour from Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very moving. Our wonderful tour guide Juling realised most participants on our tour were Australian so she gave an abundance of information relating to our diggers mixed in with a very concise overview of the fall of Singapore during WWII and life in Changi.
I would recommend every Aussie visitor to Singapore sign up for a tour of Changi Prison.

Doing what: Changi WWII War Trail and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great way to see the island, tour guide was very informative, both Kranji and Changi very moving and worthwhile seeing

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great tour that shows a different part of Singapore in all four directions - it truly is a round island tour. Kranji cemetery and the Changi chapel were moving experiences. The temple is huge and colourful and lunch was amazing.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Throughly enjoyed this tour. It gives you an insight in Singapore and the visit to the Changi Museum was a hightlight. Only downside as far as we were concerned was the Chinese lunch. After 3 weeks in China and experiencing true chinese cusiene, this lunch was far from what we had been eating. However the others on the day tour thought the lunch was great.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

very good tour the guide was exellant and could answer any question we both enjoyed the trip
and knew all the sad history of changi

Doing what: Changi WWII War Trail and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

CHangi was everything we wanted. Our guide was very knowledgable. Would recommend this tour to war history buffs.

Doing what: Changi Chapel and Museum Half-Day Tour from Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really amazing experience, very confronting information about the second World War (probably not for very young children), Changi Prison was deeply moving (a must for all Australians - you need to see it for yourself to appreciate the experiences of others), Temple was mind blowing, lunch was great, fabulous company, a very memorable experience.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message