Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Gardens by the Bay

Singapore’s Garden by the Bay redefines the whole garden strolling experience. Spanning over 250 acres, or 100 hectares, the gardens are located near to the Marina Reservoir and feature three large garden spaces in what many people consider to be a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 161 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a really lovely tour. The visit to Kranji War Memorial was especially moving. Changi Prison should actually be said to be the museum not the prison which is still in use as a prison!! We has a lovely luncha dn the gardens by the bay was a lovely end to the day. The guide was really good and he was very knowledgable about all the places. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Singapore.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

susan g
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very knowledgeable guide. Had a nice day. Kranji war memorial and Changi museum were moving and fascinating. Could have done with more time at Changi as there are lots of artifacts and a lot to read. Lunch was good and we also enjoyed the temple. Gardens on the Bay were stunning. Perhaps could have done without seeing every public housing development on the island but it was a very good introduction to Singapore and gave an insight into how people live today as well as to the historical context.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was really good. Taken on a good trip around the island and also included a Buddhist temple which was wonderful. The lunch which was provided was beautiful. Lots of food for everyone and very tasty. This is a great trip and I recommend highly. We concluded our trip at the Gardens by the Bay and enjoyed the last explorations ourselves. Great tour and well worth the money paid.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The garden is amazing, day or night, and well worth spending the time there. We were happy with our admission tickets to the two conservatory domes, worth it and made it easy for us to just enter as we avoided the ticket queues. We were picked up from our hotel at 8.30am so that was handy but I think it would have been cheaper for us to get public transport as there are trains and/or buses that take you there and would have only cost around $1.30 SD. Also, alot of time was wasted in the morning because we were picked up then taken to a centre where all the other buses dropped off their passengers and we had to wait at least half an hour before boarding our final bus to take us to our destination. It was a little chaotic and noisy and took to long, I think.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

PICK UP AND GARDENS BY THE BAY EXCELLENT

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had an amazing day as we are florist in England so this trip was great for us, We managed to do all the domes and the gardens as it was not too busy as it was a week day, took lots of photos and have wonderful memories, we also went in the evening to see the light show on our own that ,also that was amazing..

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Gardens by the bay , fantastic at night , bum boat ride great , tour bus great, all in all fantastic value for money, although a little rushed for the meal voucher.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The war memorial is a solemn place to honor those who fought in WWII. Very well kept. The prison museum has a lot of history to read, allowing you to understand the conditions the people faced at the time. The garden is a great place to spend an entire day - it is at the end of the tour, so you can opt to stay there instead of taking the bus back to your hotel. I highly advise you stay and spend time here, and besides you can also walk over the bridge to get to the Marina Bay Sands for even more sightseeing.

I had the good fortune of having Mr. Foo as the guide for this and the Pernankan tours. As a lot of reviewers here agree, he is a great wealth of information.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

doovywacky
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour of the island with a lovely lunch included. Attractions were interesting however we were given 45 minutes at the Kranji War Memorial which was way too long. 20 minutes was more than enough. The other 25 minutes should have gone on Gardens By The Bay as there was only 20 minutes allowed there. We ended up staying and getting a taxi back later as it is kind of pointless only going for 20 minutes. The tour guides commentary flowed nicely and was interesting to listen to. A great full day tour.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was a real highlight of my Singapore trip - exceptional value for money and being a single traveller, it was a treat being able to see the city by night - Gardens by the Bay light show and the Bum Boat ride were stand outs.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

Fran
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We were very happy with this tour. The organisation in Singapore was perfect. Very happy with the whole exercise. And the Gardens by the Bay are truly beauiful and stunning.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

Kay T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour and Joseph our guide was excellent. We stayed at the Gardens to see the Christmas Lights which were amazing.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

Rusty
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unfortunately our guide/host did not provide us with much information on how we should set about viewing the Gardens. Thankfully, the staff at the Gardens Information Desk were most helpful and told us exactly what we should do and what we could see.
The Gardens itself were superb. The 2 main attractions, the Flower Dome and the Cloud Forest were fantastic. The Christmas theme around the Flower Dome was beautiful. Our only regret was that we were not able to re-visit the Gardens after dark when all the Christmas lights and other illuminations were switched on.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Another fantastic evening guided tour worth taking. Garden by the bay – amazing, an absolute must do. Even provided meal, how nice. Basically you will get to know most of the areas while doing open bus ride (Fun ) and then you can go back to whichever places you fancy. We did this tour on the same evening we arrived in Singapore and I am so glad we did it that way. Boat ride to finish it off was so nice. Make sure you do the boat ride; Singapore by evening/night time is so beautiful and colorful. You wouldn’t want to go back to your hotel. Money very well spent.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour wax excellent. Out tour guide was very knowledgable.
The trip to Kranji was very moving and lovely to see how our soldiers have been remembered.

The trip to the Changing memorial was very relevant to me ax my 4 uncles were in there and I was able to see their names in the book.

Lunch at the restaurant by the sea wax very good ,great range of food and very well presented.

Gardens by the bay was a bit rushed but at least we got yo go there in the limited time we had in Singapore.

Great Tour would recommenf

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message