Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Gardens by the Bay

Singapore’s Garden by the Bay redefines the whole garden strolling experience. Spanning over 250 acres, or 100 hectares, the gardens are located near to the Marina Reservoir and feature three large garden spaces in what many people consider to be a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 142 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Gardens by the bay , fantastic at night , bum boat ride great , tour bus great, all in all fantastic value for money, although a little rushed for the meal voucher.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The war memorial is a solemn place to honor those who fought in WWII. Very well kept. The prison museum has a lot of history to read, allowing you to understand the conditions the people faced at the time. The garden is a great place to spend an entire day - it is at the end of the tour, so you can opt to stay there instead of taking the bus back to your hotel. I highly advise you stay and spend time here, and besides you can also walk over the bridge to get to the Marina Bay Sands for even more sightseeing.

I had the good fortune of having Mr. Foo as the guide for this and the Pernankan tours. As a lot of reviewers here agree, he is a great wealth of information.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

doovywacky
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour of the island with a lovely lunch included. Attractions were interesting however we were given 45 minutes at the Kranji War Memorial which was way too long. 20 minutes was more than enough. The other 25 minutes should have gone on Gardens By The Bay as there was only 20 minutes allowed there. We ended up staying and getting a taxi back later as it is kind of pointless only going for 20 minutes. The tour guides commentary flowed nicely and was interesting to listen to. A great full day tour.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was a real highlight of my Singapore trip - exceptional value for money and being a single traveller, it was a treat being able to see the city by night - Gardens by the Bay light show and the Bum Boat ride were stand outs.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

Fran
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We were very happy with this tour. The organisation in Singapore was perfect. Very happy with the whole exercise. And the Gardens by the Bay are truly beauiful and stunning.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

Kay T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour and Joseph our guide was excellent. We stayed at the Gardens to see the Christmas Lights which were amazing.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

Rusty
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unfortunately our guide/host did not provide us with much information on how we should set about viewing the Gardens. Thankfully, the staff at the Gardens Information Desk were most helpful and told us exactly what we should do and what we could see.
The Gardens itself were superb. The 2 main attractions, the Flower Dome and the Cloud Forest were fantastic. The Christmas theme around the Flower Dome was beautiful. Our only regret was that we were not able to re-visit the Gardens after dark when all the Christmas lights and other illuminations were switched on.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Another fantastic evening guided tour worth taking. Garden by the bay – amazing, an absolute must do. Even provided meal, how nice. Basically you will get to know most of the areas while doing open bus ride (Fun ) and then you can go back to whichever places you fancy. We did this tour on the same evening we arrived in Singapore and I am so glad we did it that way. Boat ride to finish it off was so nice. Make sure you do the boat ride; Singapore by evening/night time is so beautiful and colorful. You wouldn’t want to go back to your hotel. Money very well spent.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour wax excellent. Out tour guide was very knowledgable.
The trip to Kranji was very moving and lovely to see how our soldiers have been remembered.

The trip to the Changing memorial was very relevant to me ax my 4 uncles were in there and I was able to see their names in the book.

Lunch at the restaurant by the sea wax very good ,great range of food and very well presented.

Gardens by the bay was a bit rushed but at least we got yo go there in the limited time we had in Singapore.

Great Tour would recommenf

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

KJR68
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

On time and excellent transfer. Avoided the hustle and bustle of Singapore's public transport system. It was cheaper to purchase from Viator than to purchase from The Gardens Ticket office and included one way transfer.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent value trip lasting a full day with a very knowledgable an interesting guide (named Foo). The morning was taken up with a tour of the western and north western side of the island. The Kranji War memroial is beautiful and poignant at this time of the year. I proudly bought my poppy there. The next stop was the Kong Meng San Phor Kark See Monastery, a surprise as it wasn't mentioned in the itinery but for me the highlight of the day. The 13.8 metre 55 ton Buddah is an awe inspiring sight and the many Monestry buildings are beautiful. On to a very tasty lunch in Sembawang Park and then on to Changi for the Prison Museum tour. A very sobering place. Back to the coach for a drvie poast the Jahore Battery and then down the eastern side of the island to the Gardens by the bay. Things that also were not mentioned but we saw on the tour included the container port, the cable car to Sentosa island, Haw Par Villa (Tiger Balm Gardens), the various cemeteries, horticultural area, the site where the Japanese landed in world war two, the remaining Jungle areas and the various residential areas. All the while Foo was providing most interesting facts about the history and the modern way of life in Singapore. The tour was a fabulous experience and I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Personally I don't know how they do it for the price. We were picked up from Sentosa Island, given a meal also a 40 minute ride on a bum boat on the river and the spectacular Gardens by the Bay sound and light show and about 20 minutes in Bugis Street. The commentary was very interesting and I would recommend this tour to anyone of any age.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highlight of our family Singapore trip...even my 3 kids aged 8 - 13 loved it. It was great to see parts of the island tourists don't normally get to. The visits to the memorials were moving, and the temple interesting. Lunch was great, the setting actually was better than the food, and the food was good. We chose to stay at the gardens and even then we didn't do them justice. But the highlight was the commentary by Joseph our guide - he made the day! It was the stories about life on Singapore, from the housing to the cars, and his personal stories which made it special. Most will do the zoos, and Sentosa...but do yourself a favour and look at something like this tour. Get out of the city, and have a look and listen. Get to know a little ore about the island. Highly recommended, and very good value.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My boyfriend and I loved this tour it was very interesting! Going to the war memorial was very moving and the site is beautiful! Our tour guide was amazing she was really funy and friendly and very informative, she knew everything! However 30mins is not long enough at gardens by the bay.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Exceeded our expectations, our tour guide was very knowledgable . The meal was more than we expected. The gardens were breathtaking and the drive through the city centre was unbelievable. The river ride, we didn't want to get off the boat.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message