Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

Gardens by the Bay

Singapore’s Garden by the Bay redefines the whole garden strolling experience. Spanning over 250 acres, or 100 hectares, the gardens are located near to the Marina Reservoir and feature three large garden spaces in what many people consider to be a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 93 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour exceeded my expectations and compared more than favourably with gardens that I have visited in many countries. I appreciated the hotel pick-up but was stressed about my return. I found the taxi rank and it could help others if they knew that it was nearby.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an experience to remember especially the Kranji War Memorial and the Changi Prison. I was unaware of the atrocities these people suffered at the hands of the Japanese, so it was an eye opener and Foo our guide was just wonderful with his tales. The War Memorial is a lovely place and so well maintained all the soldiers are really at peace there. The Gardens by the Bay were so great we went back the next day for a good look around and boy what an eye opener that was. A fantastic tourist attraction and definitely worth a second visit if I go again.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was very good. From the morning pickup at our hotel to Gardens by the Bay where we left the tour as we wanted to explore more. Our Guide was very informative and the tour gave a really good perspective of the size of the Island and we drove thru parts we would never have gone to unless we hired a car and then we wouldn't have had the commentary from our knowledgeable Guide. Thank you.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very long day full of many interesting historical places
A lot of information given along the way.
Unfortunately torrential rains stopped us seeing the gardens by the bay
Definitely a round island tour worth doing
Downside was being the last couple dropped off , not taken to hotel door , told by driver "your hotel just down there" .it was a block away and we got drenched

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had the best tour!!! The guide was very very well versed in the history of what we were seeing.

The aborted attempt by the British Army to repel the Japanese was one of the greatest blunders in the history of war and thus led to the infamous Changi Prisoner of war camp where hundreds of soldiers either starved or were beaten to death. You can feel it in the war Museum.

A very moving exoerience.

The rest of the tour was also very good particularly the visit to the Garden by the Bay.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very punctual pick-up and gardens are amazing.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour I did of Singapore. The Gardens by the Bay were stunning and my guide was very helpful and courteous.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very educational; both the cloud forest and flower dome have a wide variety of plants and lovely flowers. Quite expensive though. We wanted to have toured the super trees as well but it requires paying entrance fees again. Even the tour around the gardens by shuttle bus with a recorded orientation/guide requires additional fees.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

Denise C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A brilliant day with an excellent guide who knew his history inside and out (and probably back to front!). He was a mind of information. The visit to the Kranji War Memorial was very moving, and the whole area is kept in spit spot condition by the team of hard working gardeners.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

EXCELLENT!!! Really good. Was most amazed to see Gardens by the Bay and Bumboat ride. Meal was delicious too. Bugis market was quite interesting, although congested

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour, covered a good number of items with enough time at all attractions (bar the gardens by the bay - but its the last stop so you can make your way home yourself like we did)
Kranji was amazing, Changi memorial was a good reminder about how bad the war was.
Good commentary with facts all along the way too.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

After taking a Taxi to the meeting point from our cruise ship. We started with dinner, it was an Irish pub and the food was very good. Next we took a bus ride to "The Gardens By the Bay" and saw an interesting light show which is done to music. Next was a Market. Then on to the Bum Boat ride. The Boat ride at Clarke's Quay was delightful. We saw the Merlion and many unusual light displays. It was a very enjoyable evening. Worth the money.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a nice way to spend our first evening in Singapore, unfortunately the impatient lady from city tours spoiled our fun when she decided to leave without 6 of us after our stop at Bugis street. It was frustrating because we were ready to go on time but apparently we were supposed to hop back on the bus right around the corner, but she didnt bother to wait and wave at us or something.

No big loss, we just had to take the boat ride the next day which was no problem at all since we kept our coupons. Anyway, I'd still recommend the tour mainly for the Gardens by the Bay light show and the bumboat ride, sightseeing was also nice before our little incident.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The driver was on time and transfer to the gardens was well organised.
The gardens were spectacular. Next time we visit Singapore we will be doing the night tour to see the light show.
The gardens by the bay tour with Viator is a must do whilst in Singapore.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message