Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Gardens by the Bay

Singapore’s Garden by the Bay redefines the whole garden strolling experience. Spanning over 250 acres, or 100 hectares, the gardens are located near to the Marina Reservoir and feature three large garden spaces in what many people consider to be a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 288 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

hms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I found this to be very helpful. You really do not have to wait in line to get your tickets. I used it for The Singapore Zoo, The River Safari, the night safari, and the aquarium. Gardens By the Bay, and the Aquarium. Thoroughly enjoyed every one of them.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

aarrob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Tour guide was interesting, we learned much and she took us to the exact place to see the great lights and experience the music at the Gardens. Good Tour!

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay and Bugis Street

barbara p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Found this site on line and met and exceeded our expectations a wonderful
night. Visited garden bay to see the trees at night and the show with a visit to the internal gardens then on a short tour on way to bug is street market included a dinner. You can't go wrong with this tour

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay and Bugis Street

hms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I used the pass for the Singapore Zoo, River Safari, Night Safari, Sea Aquarium, and Gardens by the Bay. The only problem was that I did not stay in Singapore long enough. I should have spent at least 5 days instead of 2 1/2 days. There really was no waiting in lines. The instructions tell you which counter to go to exchange your pass for a ticket. If you go where you are told to you do not wait at all. I did not go to Universal Studios. I loved all 5 attractions I went to.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

Rita F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Dennis was an excellent guide. He took us to Marina Bay, China town, the orchid gardens, and India town. We loved Singapore and want to go back.

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore City Half-Day Tour

Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was very good as we were collected from our hotel and transported to a central area before boarding another bus which took us to the Gardens by the Bay. As we arrived quite early there was no queuing involved and were able to be first on the audio guide transport around the gardens. We spent over 5 hours in the gardens as they are fantastic and quite extensive.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

Carlab

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is a Must do tour if you love gardens/plants. So well put together. Allow at last half a day or more to walk around. I feel it's better than The Eden Project in Cornwall UK. So glad I did this tour.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

gerryc Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was excellent as it included an amazing light show at Gardens by the Bay, Bugis St., and also we passed by many if not most of the city highlights during the night time. We also saw a nice fireworks. Casey was an entertaining and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay and Bugis Street

Joyce G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a fantastic tour and well worth the money. The lady who did the commentary was wonderful. Her knowledge of Singapore was comprehensive. She spoke clearly and slowly so that she could be understood. Each time we made a stop we were given plenty of time to look around. The Kranji war memorial was moving Although we could not go into Changi Prison itself, we were able to look around Changi Chapel and Museum. This was very interesting. We were given the opportunity to stay at the Gardens by the Bay or return to our hotel. Lunch was provided at a local Chinese restaurant on the coast facing Malaysia. It was delicious. We would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Bright Hill Temple

John Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent guide lunch was very good and setting lovely only adverse comment is that it would have been nice to have had longer at the gardens on the bay but we were given the option of staying on and making our own way back to hotel overall good value for money and transfers worked well

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Bright Hill Temple

Christine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What a stupendous night! The crowing glory was the light and sound show at the Gardens by the Bay, a show definitely not to be missed.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay and Bugis Street

Stanley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a trip for those who love plants, form and design. The gardens are fantastic during the day a spellbinding by night when all lit up.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

karenalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is great value. Pick up on time from my hotel. The Gardens by the Bay are amazing. They drop you at he entrance then u wonder around in your own time and spend as much time as u like there.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

Corney L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour with great guide. Very informative. We learned so much about many aspects of Singapore, a place like no other! The Changi Prison and Museum is amazing. Note that Gardens by the Bay is only a stop - not admission.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Bright Hill Temple

kerrylee c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

this was awesome loved been picked up a hotel and we made our own way back that way we had all day to wander the beautiful gardens

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

These gardens are amazing. We were collected from our hotel in Singapore and taken to another area where we transferred to a bus for transport to the gardens. Admission tickets were included to the 2 enclosed domes, which both had air conditioning . We spend a few hours wondering around, taking photos and admiring all the beautiful plants. Would definitely recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

Ada S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was excellent and especially the Christmas Lights switch on at the Gardens.
The tour was made more magical with all the Christmas decorations on Orchard Road.
The boat trip was wonderful too with all the buildings lit up.
I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Singspore.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay and Bugis Street

Chris G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely outstanding attraction and the bus trip and tickets very good.
Could have been a bit more info provided especially regarding the 8 20 minute tour with commentary that we believe was essential to get a good understanding of how to go about seeing the gardens

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

Marion R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Gardens by the Bay light show was fantastic and well worth seeing. The Bum Boat tour up the river was fantastic

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay and Bugis Street

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic guide, Maggie, was a fountain of knowledge about everything from politics to housing! Very interesting lady. The tour was vary good. First visit was to a monastery where an actual cremation was taking place in the crematorium below. We learned about burial and death customs for the different religions and nationalities that make Singapore their home. The Kranji war museum was interesting as was Changi museum. Lunch was excellent and well worth the money. We ran out of time at Gardens by the Bay so we didn't get to enjoy this part of the tour for more than 30 minutes due to tardy people on the bus. A great tour, worth doing.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Bright Hill Temple

Veronica C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent trip around the island. We thought timings may have been a little tight but actually worked well. The guide was very informative. Changi Prison Museum and the Kranji Memorial are extremely moving. The Gardens at the Bay are stunning we spent 3 hours there without any trouble. The tour price only allows for the outside gardens but it is well worth S28 to go inside the different domes.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Bright Hill Temple

Trevor W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I have to say this was a stand out highlight of Singapore, the place transforms at night. The Gardens by the Bay light and sound show was magical. The open deck bus and Edna Chong our guide was a real character, including the duck whistle she had to keep the group together - a real mother duck. You get way more than the cost of a ticket.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay and Bugis Street

Lorraine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Gardens by the Bay... fantastic !

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

K9chaos1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An excellent tour, with the gardens the highlight

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay and Bugis Street

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Gardens by the Bay is a must see when in Singapore! This tour as stated is your transportation from your hotel to the Gardens and admission. There is an audio tour when you get there that is great as well. Also there is a restaurant on top of one of the SuperTrees but it was closed when we were there :.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message