Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

Gardens by the Bay

Singapore’s Garden by the Bay redefines the whole garden strolling experience. Spanning over 250 acres, or 100 hectares, the gardens are located near to the Marina Reservoir and feature three large garden spaces in what many people consider to be a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 120 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Another fantastic evening guided tour worth taking. Garden by the bay – amazing, an absolute must do. Even provided meal, how nice. Basically you will get to know most of the areas while doing open bus ride (Fun ) and then you can go back to whichever places you fancy. We did this tour on the same evening we arrived in Singapore and I am so glad we did it that way. Boat ride to finish it off was so nice. Make sure you do the boat ride; Singapore by evening/night time is so beautiful and colorful. You wouldn’t want to go back to your hotel. Money very well spent.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour wax excellent. Out tour guide was very knowledgable.
The trip to Kranji was very moving and lovely to see how our soldiers have been remembered.

The trip to the Changing memorial was very relevant to me ax my 4 uncles were in there and I was able to see their names in the book.

Lunch at the restaurant by the sea wax very good ,great range of food and very well presented.

Gardens by the bay was a bit rushed but at least we got yo go there in the limited time we had in Singapore.

Great Tour would recommenf

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

KJR68
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

On time and excellent transfer. Avoided the hustle and bustle of Singapore's public transport system. It was cheaper to purchase from Viator than to purchase from The Gardens Ticket office and included one way transfer.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent value trip lasting a full day with a very knowledgable an interesting guide (named Foo). The morning was taken up with a tour of the western and north western side of the island. The Kranji War memroial is beautiful and poignant at this time of the year. I proudly bought my poppy there. The next stop was the Kong Meng San Phor Kark See Monastery, a surprise as it wasn't mentioned in the itinery but for me the highlight of the day. The 13.8 metre 55 ton Buddah is an awe inspiring sight and the many Monestry buildings are beautiful. On to a very tasty lunch in Sembawang Park and then on to Changi for the Prison Museum tour. A very sobering place. Back to the coach for a drvie poast the Jahore Battery and then down the eastern side of the island to the Gardens by the bay. Things that also were not mentioned but we saw on the tour included the container port, the cable car to Sentosa island, Haw Par Villa (Tiger Balm Gardens), the various cemeteries, horticultural area, the site where the Japanese landed in world war two, the remaining Jungle areas and the various residential areas. All the while Foo was providing most interesting facts about the history and the modern way of life in Singapore. The tour was a fabulous experience and I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Personally I don't know how they do it for the price. We were picked up from Sentosa Island, given a meal also a 40 minute ride on a bum boat on the river and the spectacular Gardens by the Bay sound and light show and about 20 minutes in Bugis Street. The commentary was very interesting and I would recommend this tour to anyone of any age.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highlight of our family Singapore trip...even my 3 kids aged 8 - 13 loved it. It was great to see parts of the island tourists don't normally get to. The visits to the memorials were moving, and the temple interesting. Lunch was great, the setting actually was better than the food, and the food was good. We chose to stay at the gardens and even then we didn't do them justice. But the highlight was the commentary by Joseph our guide - he made the day! It was the stories about life on Singapore, from the housing to the cars, and his personal stories which made it special. Most will do the zoos, and Sentosa...but do yourself a favour and look at something like this tour. Get out of the city, and have a look and listen. Get to know a little ore about the island. Highly recommended, and very good value.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My boyfriend and I loved this tour it was very interesting! Going to the war memorial was very moving and the site is beautiful! Our tour guide was amazing she was really funy and friendly and very informative, she knew everything! However 30mins is not long enough at gardens by the bay.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Exceeded our expectations, our tour guide was very knowledgable . The meal was more than we expected. The gardens were breathtaking and the drive through the city centre was unbelievable. The river ride, we didn't want to get off the boat.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A first class tour, Gardens by the Bay absolutely spectacular!

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

Sven
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Note - this is not a guided tour. The "Tour" was a bus pickup at hotel to Chinatown assembly point. We were given our tickets to the Gardens by the Bay including Cloud Forest Dome, Flower Dome and the Singapore Flower festival - an extra feature on at that time. Tour bus took us to the Gardens and from there on we were on our own to do what we wanted when we wanted, but already had tickets to the domes etc, so no queuing.
HINT: to get around the acreage easily, use the trams only a couple of bucks each for a three rides ticket. Hop on / off at any stops you want. Great for Domes to the Meadows etc.
The Cloud forest is spectacular, brilliant, interesting and beautiful. Best exhibit of its kind anywhere in the world. You MUST see this.
The now Iconic Giant Tree sculptures are awesome. The Interconnecting Skywalk is a must do ($5 entry) Do it at 7:45pm when they do the light show with soundtrack - it is spectacular. They do two shows per night. Also worth doing is lunch in the restaurant atop the highest of these trees. Great views, rooftop bar is awesome. Food is also good. Plenty of other food options down on the ground if this is not your thing. Most restaurants are around at the Meadows stop.
The Singapore flower festival was inspirational - not just flowers on display but whole gardens, internal themed gardens lit up spectacularly in darkness in air-conditioned mega-tents. WOW.The edible garden was very educational and the display of Bonzai trees was fascinating. Pity this is not a year long event.
Gardens by the Bay - not to be missed.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see Singapore at night, dinner was good, Garden show was fantastic, Bugis street market is ok if you want to buy cheap clothes, bags and shoes but not much else on offer, the river trip was a really nice and relaxing way to end the night.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour exceeded my expectations and compared more than favourably with gardens that I have visited in many countries. I appreciated the hotel pick-up but was stressed about my return. I found the taxi rank and it could help others if they knew that it was nearby.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an experience to remember especially the Kranji War Memorial and the Changi Prison. I was unaware of the atrocities these people suffered at the hands of the Japanese, so it was an eye opener and Foo our guide was just wonderful with his tales. The War Memorial is a lovely place and so well maintained all the soldiers are really at peace there. The Gardens by the Bay were so great we went back the next day for a good look around and boy what an eye opener that was. A fantastic tourist attraction and definitely worth a second visit if I go again.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was very good. From the morning pickup at our hotel to Gardens by the Bay where we left the tour as we wanted to explore more. Our Guide was very informative and the tour gave a really good perspective of the size of the Island and we drove thru parts we would never have gone to unless we hired a car and then we wouldn't have had the commentary from our knowledgeable Guide. Thank you.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very long day full of many interesting historical places
A lot of information given along the way.
Unfortunately torrential rains stopped us seeing the gardens by the bay
Definitely a round island tour worth doing
Downside was being the last couple dropped off , not taken to hotel door , told by driver "your hotel just down there" .it was a block away and we got drenched

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message