Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

Gardens by the Bay

Singapore’s Garden by the Bay redefines the whole garden strolling experience. Spanning over 250 acres, or 100 hectares, the gardens are located near to the Marina Reservoir and feature three large garden spaces in what many people consider to be a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 262 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joyce G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a fantastic tour and well worth the money. The lady who did the commentary was wonderful. Her knowledge of Singapore was comprehensive. She spoke clearly and slowly so that she could be understood. Each time we made a stop we were given plenty of time to look around. The Kranji war memorial was moving Although we could not go into Changi Prison itself, we were able to look around Changi Chapel and Museum. This was very interesting. We were given the opportunity to stay at the Gardens by the Bay or return to our hotel. Lunch was provided at a local Chinese restaurant on the coast facing Malaysia. It was delicious. We would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

John Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent guide lunch was very good and setting lovely only adverse comment is that it would have been nice to have had longer at the gardens on the bay but we were given the option of staying on and making our own way back to hotel overall good value for money and transfers worked well

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

Christine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What a stupendous night! The crowing glory was the light and sound show at the Gardens by the Bay, a show definitely not to be missed.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay and Bugis Street

Stanley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a trip for those who love plants, form and design. The gardens are fantastic during the day a spellbinding by night when all lit up.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

karenalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is great value. Pick up on time from my hotel. The Gardens by the Bay are amazing. They drop you at he entrance then u wonder around in your own time and spend as much time as u like there.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

Corney L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour with great guide. Very informative. We learned so much about many aspects of Singapore, a place like no other! The Changi Prison and Museum is amazing. Note that Gardens by the Bay is only a stop - not admission.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

kerrylee c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

this was awesome loved been picked up a hotel and we made our own way back that way we had all day to wander the beautiful gardens

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

These gardens are amazing. We were collected from our hotel in Singapore and taken to another area where we transferred to a bus for transport to the gardens. Admission tickets were included to the 2 enclosed domes, which both had air conditioning . We spend a few hours wondering around, taking photos and admiring all the beautiful plants. Would definitely recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

Ada S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was excellent and especially the Christmas Lights switch on at the Gardens.
The tour was made more magical with all the Christmas decorations on Orchard Road.
The boat trip was wonderful too with all the buildings lit up.
I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Singspore.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay and Bugis Street

Chris G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely outstanding attraction and the bus trip and tickets very good.
Could have been a bit more info provided especially regarding the 8 20 minute tour with commentary that we believe was essential to get a good understanding of how to go about seeing the gardens

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

Marion R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Gardens by the Bay light show was fantastic and well worth seeing. The Bum Boat tour up the river was fantastic

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay and Bugis Street

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic guide, Maggie, was a fountain of knowledge about everything from politics to housing! Very interesting lady. The tour was vary good. First visit was to a monastery where an actual cremation was taking place in the crematorium below. We learned about burial and death customs for the different religions and nationalities that make Singapore their home. The Kranji war museum was interesting as was Changi museum. Lunch was excellent and well worth the money. We ran out of time at Gardens by the Bay so we didn't get to enjoy this part of the tour for more than 30 minutes due to tardy people on the bus. A great tour, worth doing.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

Veronica C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent trip around the island. We thought timings may have been a little tight but actually worked well. The guide was very informative. Changi Prison Museum and the Kranji Memorial are extremely moving. The Gardens at the Bay are stunning we spent 3 hours there without any trouble. The tour price only allows for the outside gardens but it is well worth S28 to go inside the different domes.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

Trevor W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I have to say this was a stand out highlight of Singapore, the place transforms at night. The Gardens by the Bay light and sound show was magical. The open deck bus and Edna Chong our guide was a real character, including the duck whistle she had to keep the group together - a real mother duck. You get way more than the cost of a ticket.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay and Bugis Street

Lorraine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Gardens by the Bay... fantastic !

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

K9chaos1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An excellent tour, with the gardens the highlight

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay and Bugis Street

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Gardens by the Bay is a must see when in Singapore! This tour as stated is your transportation from your hotel to the Gardens and admission. There is an audio tour when you get there that is great as well. Also there is a restaurant on top of one of the SuperTrees but it was closed when we were there :.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

Maria Liza L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed this tour! Specially the Gardens by the Bay was the great one. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay and Bugis Street

Ron J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely beautiful gardens.....loved the Cloud Dome especially....yummy lunch at Satay by the Bay....looking forward to visiting again

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

Bettine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a fabulous place to visit and, once again I would take public transport next time. We loved the gardens and spent a very happy 6 hours there.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

Elaine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well worth doing. Our guide was knowledgable and entertaining. The pace of the tour was comfortable. The only downside was the lack of time allowed at the Gardens by the Bay stop. One could stay on and find one's own way home.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

Maree W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The gardens were absolutely beautiful with the light show a fitting end to the day. Even the taxi drive back to the hotel was enjoyable.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

Anthony K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Gardens by the Bay were just wonderful!!

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

Jan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wow wow wow!!! Loved Gardens by the Bay but the tour basically just get you there.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message