• USD ($)
  • English
The Haw Par Villa sculpture garden is a colorful riot of mythological figures, folklore scenes and tropical gardens. The figures bring the legends of Confucianism to life. The site owes its existence to the fragrant Tiger Balm ointment ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was a most enjoyable tour ,the tour guide was very well informed.The Haw Par Villa was fantastic.I would recomend Viator to anyone who may be travelling to Singapore.PS we also went on the China Town tour which was also great.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A brilliant day! We learnt so much about Singapore and the history. Haw Par Villa was quite fun to walk around and take photos and the other stops fit very nicely into the historical tour of Singapore. Lunch was delicious and our guide was brilliant!

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent excursion although Haw Par Villa was disappointing as it needs refurbishment. Lunch was very enjoyable. Guide, Joseph, was vey informative.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

Allan
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide was very knowledgeable and we learnt many in-depth things about Singapore and its history. I would have liked more time at Haw Par Villa and Changi Museum. Excellent set lunch is included, but we had bad weather and I would like to redo the tour on a better day.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

What can I say, an amazing day! The guide was wonderful very informative and knew everything about the locations.
He even assisted in finding a location at Haw Par Villa as i went there 40 years ago when i was a young child.
The lunch was lovely very surprised as in with the price.
Would do the trip again, which I would never normally say
If there is one thing you do in Singapore do this trip you get to see more of Singapore not just the city

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

Jill
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Sensational! The visit has made me determined to come back and look through Haw Par Villa more thoroughly! Lunch was very nice. Bright Hill Temple was stunning! However it is only a short stop at Changi Museum. We were lucky in that we had already done a tour of Changi museum and I would definitely advise those interested to either book a Changi Museum tour or go there on your own in order to see everything!

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

June J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

We loved it, but would have liked more time at Haw Par Villa.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Our tour guide for the day mr foo was very knowledgeable and informative. i feel that the first part of the tour (Haw Par Villa) was not worth stopping for but the rest we quite enjoyed the fav being the changi museum.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Haw Par Villa was disappointing, however the rest of the tour with the WWII memorial and Changi Village is very nice.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

Ali_Hawk
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

This is a very interesting tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable about Singapore history - much appreciated as we were well informed throughout the day. The Haw Par Villa is curious and the Kranji area is very informative. Lunch was at a great spot. Changi Chapel is worth a visit.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Should really give this five stars if only for the charming and entertaining tour guide. Haw Par Villa is astonishing in its concept and presentation which was diminished by the general feeling of neglect in keeping the site clean. The toilets (particularly the ladies) were unwholesome in the extreme. Entry was free - and perhaps herein lies the problem. Maybe an entrance fee could be charged to assist in enhancing the maintenance program.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

greg.j.mchugh
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The tour guide was very good but Haw Par Village is well past its best although is interesting from a heritage point of view. The rest of the tour is a great introduction to the island particularly of interest to military history buffs or people served on the island. Our guide was very informative and well suited to this tour.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Haw Par Villa was formerly known as the Tiger Balm Gardens and they are magnificent - you definitely needed more time here. Lunch was great - a chinese banquet with soup, three different mains to share and fresh fruit for sweets. The two war memorials were very interesting but I found Kranji more moving than Changi. The Chinese Temple was also amazing. The guide was brilliant and gave a very good insight into life in Singapore - both past and present. This was a day well spent but left me wanting to spend much more time at Haw Par Villa

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Excellent tour, very good tour guide with lots of informative information on the tour and on Singapore generally. Haw Par Villa and the temple were fantastic venues and Changi Museum was sobering. Bus was excellent and all pickups were on time. Lunch was average quality but in a nice location.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

Anne S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Haw Par Villa looks a bit tired - the rest of the day was excellent - good guide, good food, good company. We particularly enjoyed Kranji and the Changi museum

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message