For sub-continental color, cuisine, atmosphere and bustle, head to Singapore’s Little India, one of the island’s most vibrant and authentic precincts. Shops, restaurants and colorful Hindu temples line the streets of Little India, and the best ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a very informative tour. The tour around little India and Chinatown especially was interesting. Try to avoid the rain and sit upstairs for a much better view. Highly recommended. We would do this tour again.

Doing what: Singapore City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was a lot of fun with a good group of travellers. The guide was excellent and gave us a great tour through the markets and sites of Little India. She went out of her way to be helpful and respond to any questions we might have. It was a fun three hours.

Doing what: Singapore's Little India Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great morning tour. Saw highlights if Singapore, Little India, Chinatown, etc. Tour guide kept it all on time and was very helpful and informative and proud of his country. Singapore flyer was amazing. Great views

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour overall and guide was knowledgeable. Last stop was Little India, and it felt a bit rushed, with only a 15 minute stop.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

City tour was wonderful. Loved seeing Chinatown, little India and all the new construction. Just great.

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore City Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

I took this tour on the first day I arrived. The bus was clean, the tour guide was knowledgeable, and there were several stops for photos - Chinatown, Little India, Merlion/Harbourfront, and Orchid Garden. It was a great way to get an introduction and orientation to the city.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Our tour guide Maggie was great, funny and very informative about life in Singapore. The tour gave you a good overview of the city and the areas you might like to revisit with more time. Only suggestion would to be to eliminate the stop altogether at the precious rock shop and give more time to the gardens which were amazing or Little India or China town.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

From booking the tour to being dropped off after the tour finished was great. I was collected from my hotel without any problems and the tour started when promised. The tour and tour guide was very informative and I learnt a lot about Singapore that I never knew before. We visited some great places and I believe that I wouldn't have seen the places if I wasn't on the tour. The tour was changed slightly because of the Formula 1 event but I was told about this during booking and by the tour guide. We visited several different points of interest in the city and at each of the stops we were told information about each. On the way to the stops we were also told information about Singapore which was very interesting. I was going on somewhere else after the tour so I was dropped off in Little India. The tour guide directed me to the place that I was visiting after the tour which was very helpful. This was one of the best tours that I have been on and I will be booking a tour through Viator in the future.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

A wonderful tour starting with the Merlion and ending with a trip to Little India. We visited the Thian Hock Keng Temple, the gems factory and botanical gardens on the way. A truly insightful tour into Singapore.

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore City Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We found the routes to be well thought out and informative. We saw the Botanical Gardens, little India, the Mosque, the Chinese quarter, Raffles, the Merlion, the Singapore Flyer, the malls on Orchard, and many other sites as well. Our only complaint was that we ended up stranded at the "hub station" for over an hour when both buses went to lunch at the same time. We lost an hour of touring time, something that could have been avoided if the driver's lunch times had been staggered.

Doing what: Singapore City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, enough time at each location to walk around and take photos. I liked the option of leaving the tour at the end (it finished in Little India) to spend more time exploring.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Due to the Grand Prix we didn't get to the Merlion but the replacement to Mt Faber was excellent. Was great to get an overview of Singapore and Sentosa Island. Allowing more time at Little India and adding Chinatown would be excellent.Tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Heavy traffic gave us very little time for Little India but the rest of the tour was very interesting.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Overall, it was a very good tour to see a lot of Singapore in 4 hours. It felt rushed at times but that's because our tour guide wanted to spend the most time in the Singapore Botanical Gardens, which was fine with me and the reason I went on this tour. The Tour Guide was a local and very knowledgeable about Singapore and was a pleasure to talk to. I didnt care for the last stop in "Little India" and was glad we only spent 10 minutes there. The bus driver was excellent and very kind about dropping me off at the Long Bar so I could finish my trip with a very overpriced "Singapore Sling". Singapore is a very beautiful city but extremely humid.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

Urs G
Switzerland

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour gives a good overview of S'pore. I especially enjoyed the orchid gardens.
However, if you do the Flyer ride, they just drop you there and you'll have to make your own way back to your Hotel. The stop in so called 'Little India' was a waste of time.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message