For sub-continental color, cuisine, atmosphere and bustle, head to Singapore’s Little India, one of the island’s most vibrant and authentic precincts. Shops, restaurants and colorful Hindu temples line the streets of Little India, and the best ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was a lot of fun with a good group of travellers. The guide was excellent and gave us a great tour through the markets and sites of Little India. She went out of her way to be helpful and respond to any questions we might have. It was a fun three hours.

Doing what: Singapore's Little India Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great morning tour. Saw highlights if Singapore, Little India, Chinatown, etc. Tour guide kept it all on time and was very helpful and informative and proud of his country. Singapore flyer was amazing. Great views

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour overall and guide was knowledgeable. Last stop was Little India, and it felt a bit rushed, with only a 15 minute stop.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

City tour was wonderful. Loved seeing Chinatown, little India and all the new construction. Just great.

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore City Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

I took this tour on the first day I arrived. The bus was clean, the tour guide was knowledgeable, and there were several stops for photos - Chinatown, Little India, Merlion/Harbourfront, and Orchid Garden. It was a great way to get an introduction and orientation to the city.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Our tour guide Maggie was great, funny and very informative about life in Singapore. The tour gave you a good overview of the city and the areas you might like to revisit with more time. Only suggestion would to be to eliminate the stop altogether at the precious rock shop and give more time to the gardens which were amazing or Little India or China town.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

From booking the tour to being dropped off after the tour finished was great. I was collected from my hotel without any problems and the tour started when promised. The tour and tour guide was very informative and I learnt a lot about Singapore that I never knew before. We visited some great places and I believe that I wouldn't have seen the places if I wasn't on the tour. The tour was changed slightly because of the Formula 1 event but I was told about this during booking and by the tour guide. We visited several different points of interest in the city and at each of the stops we were told information about each. On the way to the stops we were also told information about Singapore which was very interesting. I was going on somewhere else after the tour so I was dropped off in Little India. The tour guide directed me to the place that I was visiting after the tour which was very helpful. This was one of the best tours that I have been on and I will be booking a tour through Viator in the future.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

A wonderful tour starting with the Merlion and ending with a trip to Little India. We visited the Thian Hock Keng Temple, the gems factory and botanical gardens on the way. A truly insightful tour into Singapore.

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore City Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We found the routes to be well thought out and informative. We saw the Botanical Gardens, little India, the Mosque, the Chinese quarter, Raffles, the Merlion, the Singapore Flyer, the malls on Orchard, and many other sites as well. Our only complaint was that we ended up stranded at the "hub station" for over an hour when both buses went to lunch at the same time. We lost an hour of touring time, something that could have been avoided if the driver's lunch times had been staggered.

Doing what: Singapore City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This tour was a good orientation of the city. It was good to see the Merlion before there were too many tourists around. Didn't think much of the Little India area - it stank!

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

If you want an orientation tour of the city this is the tour! Be sure to check the areas like Chinatown and little India again later by yourself...

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

The tour was good but there was a couple of unneccesary stops being little india and the gem store but gave me a good overview of the city that i could visit later. Liked the singapore flyer but its probably better doing it at night.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Our guide Judy was very friendly and demonstrated a thorough knowledge of the area covered. Her commentary about housing, income, employment and lifestyle was very informative. The only downside, was Little India which didn't do much for us, especially when compared to China Town.

All in all, a worthwhile and informative tour and top marks to Judy. She looked after me like she was my Mum.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Very good tour. Guide very informative and friendly. Loved the Orchid Garden and Temple. Great way to see the city in little time. Finished off in Little India and we waled to Orchard Rd in the afternoon. Lovely!

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

Bruce C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

A good introduction to Singaoppre - we had arrived that morning on the Diamond Princess so weren't suffering from jetlag like some on our bus. The Singapore Flyer was fantastic - don't miss it and don't forget your camera. My mother is afraid of heights but had no qualms about going on the flyer. Didn't really enjoy Little India though it was Sunday afternoon so was possibly more crowded than usual. All in all a good tour.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message