For sub-continental color, cuisine, atmosphere and bustle, head to Singapore’s Little India, one of the island’s most vibrant and authentic precincts. Shops, restaurants and colorful Hindu temples line the streets of Little India, and the best ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

FionaStorey
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great city tour - guide was good and knowledgable! The only thing that spoilt the whole tour was the last stop "Little India" it was a disgusting place and there are far better places to stop in Singapore!

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great tour to find all the best spots in little India to come back to. Our guide was a wonderful and informative lady who made this tour one of my favorites during my time in Singapore.

Doing what: Singapore's Little India Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This city tour included a stop at the Merlion in the harbor, the Thian Hock Keng Temple, the National Orchid Garden, and Singapore's Little India. The pick-up at our hotel was smooth and bus assignments well organized. The first two stops were fine, but unfortunately, due to rain, the group elected not to stop in Little India. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful in answering questions about getting around the city. Highly recommended for the price if you are looking for a quick 1/2 day orientation.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a very informative tour. The tour around little India and Chinatown especially was interesting. Try to avoid the rain and sit upstairs for a much better view. Highly recommended. We would do this tour again.

Doing what: Singapore City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was a lot of fun with a good group of travellers. The guide was excellent and gave us a great tour through the markets and sites of Little India. She went out of her way to be helpful and respond to any questions we might have. It was a fun three hours.

Doing what: Singapore's Little India Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great morning tour. Saw highlights if Singapore, Little India, Chinatown, etc. Tour guide kept it all on time and was very helpful and informative and proud of his country. Singapore flyer was amazing. Great views

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour overall and guide was knowledgeable. Last stop was Little India, and it felt a bit rushed, with only a 15 minute stop.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

City tour was wonderful. Loved seeing Chinatown, little India and all the new construction. Just great.

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore City Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

I took this tour on the first day I arrived. The bus was clean, the tour guide was knowledgeable, and there were several stops for photos - Chinatown, Little India, Merlion/Harbourfront, and Orchid Garden. It was a great way to get an introduction and orientation to the city.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Our tour guide Maggie was great, funny and very informative about life in Singapore. The tour gave you a good overview of the city and the areas you might like to revisit with more time. Only suggestion would to be to eliminate the stop altogether at the precious rock shop and give more time to the gardens which were amazing or Little India or China town.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

From booking the tour to being dropped off after the tour finished was great. I was collected from my hotel without any problems and the tour started when promised. The tour and tour guide was very informative and I learnt a lot about Singapore that I never knew before. We visited some great places and I believe that I wouldn't have seen the places if I wasn't on the tour. The tour was changed slightly because of the Formula 1 event but I was told about this during booking and by the tour guide. We visited several different points of interest in the city and at each of the stops we were told information about each. On the way to the stops we were also told information about Singapore which was very interesting. I was going on somewhere else after the tour so I was dropped off in Little India. The tour guide directed me to the place that I was visiting after the tour which was very helpful. This was one of the best tours that I have been on and I will be booking a tour through Viator in the future.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

A wonderful tour starting with the Merlion and ending with a trip to Little India. We visited the Thian Hock Keng Temple, the gems factory and botanical gardens on the way. A truly insightful tour into Singapore.

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore City Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We found the routes to be well thought out and informative. We saw the Botanical Gardens, little India, the Mosque, the Chinese quarter, Raffles, the Merlion, the Singapore Flyer, the malls on Orchard, and many other sites as well. Our only complaint was that we ended up stranded at the "hub station" for over an hour when both buses went to lunch at the same time. We lost an hour of touring time, something that could have been avoided if the driver's lunch times had been staggered.

Doing what: Singapore City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Terrific tour guide; entertaining and informative. Some information on shopping would have been welcome. I thought we were actually visiting Little India but this wasn't the case. Yes, I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Orchid gardens real wow factor!
Some parts necessary, such as little India.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message