Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Masjid Sultan Mosque

The oldest mosque in Singapore, the Masjid Sultan, is located in the Malay-Muslim quarter of town. The sheen of the two distinguished golden domes that top it, as well as its colorful yet tasteful façade, has made it one of the premiere ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had an excellent personable guide and the tour was of great interest.

Doing what: Kampong Glam and Sultan Mosque Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent, wonderful tour guide very informative and interesting would definitely recommend to others, thankyou so much!

Doing what: Kampong Glam and Sultan Mosque Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Guide was interesting, well informed, showed us aspects of the culture that we would not have found, ourselves. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Kampong Glam and Sultan Mosque Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour, Helena is fantastic guide. Learned a lot from her.

Doing what: Kampong Glam and Sultan Mosque Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was an awesome tour and our guide, Helena, was outstanding. I would recommend this tour to everyone!!

Doing what: Kampong Glam and Sultan Mosque Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

very knowledgable and enthusiastic guide. excellent.

Doing what: Kampong Glam and Sultan Mosque Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Very informative tour and an enhanced look at Singapore history.

Doing what: Kampong Glam and Sultan Mosque Morning Walking Tour

Blair S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Fascinating local history, beyond what you find in the text books. Superbly presented with participation of local shop keepers. Nicely paced tour, easy walk, no rush, no waiting.

Doing what: Kampong Glam and Sultan Mosque Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

fantastic leader! Couldn't be better!

Doing what: Kampong Glam and Sultan Mosque Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was a very informative,relaxed walk with a very friendly guide ( although she seemed a bit nervous of my height at 6'4 the route that lead to local shops was not a blatant attempt to encourage us to spend more money and seemed to add to the experience, very good

Doing what: Kampong Glam and Sultan Mosque Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Easy to find - our tour guide Geraldine was a star. Very enjoyable for older children and adults. Mosque was beautiful -they have some cloaks for those women that are not fully which was handy as wearing long pants and shirts was very warm. The information regarding the religious aspects was informative.

Doing what: Kampong Glam and Sultan Mosque Morning Walking Tour

John B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The guide was excellent .

Doing what: Kampong Glam and Sultan Mosque Morning Walking Tour

Frances A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A brilliant tour with a fantastic tour guide. Full of knowledge presented in an interesting and engaging manner the tour fitted a lot into a small space of time. Do remember an umbrella though!

Doing what: Kampong Glam and Sultan Mosque Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was a super cheap program and really good! You get all kinds of behind-the-scenes information that you wouldn't get on your own. The only thing that would be better is the addition of lunch at the end of the tour, but I do love food!

Doing what: Kampong Glam and Sultan Mosque Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

The best walking tour around the city. There are so many little neighborhoods that you wouldn't learn about if you don't take the walking tours. Highly recommended. And if you like shopping, the tour guide stops in some very nice shops. Everyone wins on this tour.

Doing what: Kampong Glam and Sultan Mosque Morning Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Interesting tour. It was a sweltering day and the visits to shops in the arab quarter were welcome reliefs. Tour guide Geraldine was extremely good.

Doing what: Kampong Glam and Sultan Mosque Morning Walking Tour

Vaughan P
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

interesting and informative

Doing what: Kampong Glam and Sultan Mosque Morning Walking Tour

Jo T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

This is a good tour if you want to find out more about the history of Singapore and its Muslim Society. Our tour guide was very well informed and was concerned about everyone's comfort level on a very hot day. The Mosque was interesting as were the streets of Little India. However we would not recommend this tour with children as it was a bit too long and there is a lot of standing around and listening to the guide. Also take refreshments with you. Our tour was running late and we ended up leaving the tour just before the end because we needed to eat as it was well after midday and there was no morning tea included. In summary, the tour was very interesting but too long. We would recommend that they included a short break for refreshments in this tour.

Doing what: Kampong Glam and Sultan Mosque Morning Walking Tour

Tony L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Tour was very well organised, tour guide was good. Very interesting.

Doing what: Kampong Glam and Sultan Mosque Morning Walking Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

An excellent tour and guide, throughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Kampong Glam and Sultan Mosque Morning Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Very interesting and enjoyable

Doing what: Kampong Glam and Sultan Mosque Morning Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message